Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers

MFR # KFC-1633MRW

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers

MFR # KFC-1633MRW

33 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Lajas, PR on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and sound. Delivered on time.

Pros: The fit was perfect; plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radar arch speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are replacements for 18 year old Kenwoods which had weathered & disintegrated. The new ones have brought back volume to the cockpit!

Pros: advice from Crutchfield just 10 digits away...mounting holes lined up exactly ?...wire clips slipped right on

Cons: I had to do all of the installation myself!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value!

Crutchfield customer from Hartley, IA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are very good for the money. There are clips that came with them but no description how to use them. I didn't really need them so I didn't bother to research but why no explanation on the directions? On a brighter note, the speed that I got these was remarkable. Crutchfield really knows how to ship.

Pros: Excellent value for the money. They are attractive. They seem to be well made.

Cons: Open grills leave lots of room for potential damage to the cones. Gaskets not included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An extra pair to complete the sound

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, IN on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought an extra pair for the pontoon to match the package set. Great price and easy install.

Pros: Great sound. Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heck of a Value

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering I have just two of these on my boat, they produce fantastic sound. It is important though to remember that they are not intended to be responsible for producing a "bumping" low note. With that mindset, they sound crystal clear out on the lake at high volumes, even when at speed.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: The speaker grille has wide openings, allowing for potential puncturing of the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Steubenville, OH on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 4 speakers with these Kenwoods and added a new Alpine stereo in my boat. The sound is amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Montour, IA on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for replacing speakers on my camper. Great sound with good volume for outdoor.

Pros: Dimensions are just as described on website

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A nice pair of matching speakers

Crutchfield customer from West Hartford, CT on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked these up to complement the 2 channel Kenwood system I was purchasing for my boat. They sound great and were easy yo add to the system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat speakers

Crutchfield customer from Belle Plaine, KS on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kenwood product as always!

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched up with the Marine Kenwood head unit and speaker combo perfect. Installed, sounds great and a great fit. Not a TON of bass but that's typical of ANY 6.5 speaker. Amazing sound!

Pros: Great frequency clarity! Great design! Great fit!

Cons: They weren't free.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

DON from Pinckney, MI on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

matched up with Kenwood stereo for pontoon boat , fast service , good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Gregg from Tallahassee, FL on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. The speaker mounting holes are further toward the center of the speaker I replaced so I had to purchase a speaker ring so they would mount in an existing hole in my boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound good and seem to be well built.

Pros: Good service

Cons: A little bigger than the hole cut for the speakers they replaced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 8/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product did not meet my performance expectations, wish I went with alternative speaker selection ...

Pros: Prompt service

Cons: Specs do not seem to meet performances

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Marine speakers for pontoon boat.

Jim from Mars, PA on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and sound great!

Pros: Great marine speakers for the $$$.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Marine Speaker

Shayne from Idaho on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for installation in a Polaris RZR. I installed them on a baffle board installed in the roof. They sound great. Well worth the money. Crutchfield shipping was fast too. Arrived in a few days after my order was made.

Pros: Affordable. Sound great. Easy to install.

Cons: Only in white. I would have ordered black if it was an option.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound nice looking speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good for the money

Larry from Georgia on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the money. Easy to install. Nice looking.

Pros: Nice price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Bob from Alexandria, Va on 10/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood speakers are remarkable. Sound is clear and loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great little speakers

rick in tennessee from knoxville Tn on 8/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these speakers to front of pontoon boat. I got these because of price and was very impressed with sound. The bass is awesome. Great speakers for the money

Pros: Price easy to install

Cons: Cant find any

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Speakers

Great Buy from Lake Forest Ca. on 1/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers have a great sound, The head unit is about 15 years old so the speakers are probably not receiving the best sound possible but the high are crisp and cleat and the low are impressive. I am going to give a few months and get past winter (If you call living in So Cal winter :-) ) and consider a new unit and a subwoofer combination. Great Product great price and Prompt service.

Pros: Price, Sound and ease of installation

Cons: I should have pulled the proverbial trigger and purchased the whole package.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

clean sound

Jason S from Galesville, WI on 9/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these speakers in separate waterproof boxes on my boat and they sound crisp and clear even when base is turned up. They also have been wet, not dripped on but water fight wet and they have no damage or distortion. I am very impressed with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Marine Speakers

BC from West Bountiful, Utah on 8/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with sound quality from these speakers, I replaced a set on the outside of my travel trailer. Now that I have heard how these speakers sound, I will be replacing the 4 speakers on the inside of the trailer even though functionally they work (current speakers are suppose to be a top brand) (but don't sound as good as the Kenwood's)

Pros: Top quality sound, weather proof, looks good

Cons: Even though they were the same size as the ones I replaced (6-1/2") the bolt circle was smaller, so I had to change the way they were mounted......Maybe the ones I took out had a bigger bolt circle than normal, didn't think about that until just now..........But the con was well worth the mounting difference with the great sound coming from my stereo..

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 8/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers work well and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clean sound. Perfect for my size boat (22ft Pro Air Nautique).

Pros: Durability, performance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for! Good quality sound for my boat.

Pros: Easy installment. Took about 20 min

Cons: Needed an off white color to match my boat

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid, beautiful

Eric from Somerset, KY on 4/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid made. Crisp sound!

Pros: Cheap, solid construction, good sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Marine speakers

Jay from Overland Park Ks on 2/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what can you say. They are water resistant marine speakers.

Pros: I was able to use the original mounting holes

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Dean from South Louisiana on 8/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers i have 4 in my Boat and got Another Pair for a Ice Chest Boom Box and They Sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

$ave your money

Dan.T from Dirty Jersey on 6/13/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these speakers and custom fit them into my 1984 fxrt,because of what i was led to belive was a good speaker.......well after going thru my first pair i was told that they didnt make the model i had no more....which i ahd for a whole 3 months and were blown....had to get ahold of kenwood.....blah blah blah and went against my better judgement and went with the new and improved(uglier color grilles)and installed them ,because i already custom fit them in my fairing....well they lasted a whole 3months again....they are Junk and i'm shopping for new speakers as we speak....I will never as long as I live purchase another set of Kenwood speakers in anything I own!!!.Hope this helps anyone who would think about wasting theeir money on a pair of these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 45 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Crutchfield customer from Cullman, AL on 6/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers well worth the money. Sound is very impressive good high and deep bass out of a 6" speaker. Going to order another pair soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1633MRW

Jesty from Knoxville, TN on 5/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for my Fish 'n' Ski. They are very well priced! They are loud and clear. I was very surprised with the sound. I hooked them up to a Sony 4x52 reciever and the are alot of bang for your buck! THANKS Crutchfield. I plan on purchasing another pair in the near future!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 32 found this helpful

TOP