Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-415C

4"x10" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-415C

Kenwood KFC-415C

Kenwood KFC-415C

4"x10" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-415C

74 reviews
View this product

Suburban easy fit.

Crutchfield customer from Dalton Gardens, ID on 2/14/2021

1991 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy hook up. 1991 Suburban. Rear panel speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, CT on 1/21/2021

1984 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 1/17/2021

1987 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these as replacements for stock rear speakers in my 87 Turbo Regal. They sound great, and were an overall easy install, other than some minor "tweaking" of the original mounting brackets as these speakers are a tough deeper than the originals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 12/10/2020

1986 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Calabash, NC on 12/3/2020

1973 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is good product very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Mt Holly Spgs, PA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

gregory from RICHMOND, KY on 4/30/2020

1984 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Opened the box an one speaker was flawless looked amazing. Looked at the second one and the glue must've not held or something because the plastic top piece in the middle was hanging an not together. Everything was else great my radio looks amazing. Can't wait to fix that one speaker and install them.

Pros: One speaker looks amazing an flawless with the radio. Very sleek an clean.

Cons: The other speaker

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice for classic SAAB 900

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MO on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these in my 1993 SAAB 3 door hatchback. They fit perfectly and sound great. Excellent bass response, clear and clean highs, and overall very good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Carnation, WA on 4/15/2020

1995 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit for 89-93 S10

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 3/15/2020

1993 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock Delco speakers in my 1993 S10 single cab.

Pros: Great sound and easy installation

Cons: You'll have to reverse the hold down nuts to clear the speaker casing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 11/24/2019

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood quality. Looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Guest from Manning sc on 11/13/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Direct fit in my 87 gm crew cab c pillar. Awesome sound considering size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 10/31/2019

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my old 4x10s in cab corners with these on my 93 Dodge D350. These paired with my 6x9 Focal door speakers make a great match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WI on 9/28/2019

1984 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Anthony from San Diego on 4/28/2019

1983 Oldsmobile Cutlass Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1983 Oldsmobile Cutlass Cruiser Station Wagon and replaced the old factory pair for this pair and it was well worth the upgrade, they're being powered by a 22 x 4 JVC head unit with all the bells and whistles. I don't have an external amplifier yet, it sounds so good that I'm going to invest in My big 3 upgrades because I Love Music.

Pros: The low 40hz range was a pleasure to hear at full blast without any distortion whatsoever.

Cons: I couldn't find one whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Rick from New Castle, IN on 2/18/2019

1984 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced the factory dash speakers in my 84 Fiero. All I can say is WOW what an improvement. Admitted the 35 year old speakers were shot, but these sound great, more base than I expected from speakers this size. Not ground pounding but I did vibrate my 1/4" drive ratchet off of the console while testing them.

Pros: Great sound over stock

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 10/8/2018

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sounding speakers.

Pros: Fit perfect in my S10. Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Altercation is required

Kris from Eastaboga, AL on 2/17/2018

1994 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to alter the speaker because there's no way to fit a socket in the space of the speakers. Guarantee the warranty is now void due to this. Speakers do sound great though. WORD OF ADVICE if your factory speakers use bolts that require a socket, either find matching screws that are Phillips head which Crutchfield does not provide and doen not tell you this information or buy different speakers. Best bet if you want to keep the warranty is to go to a store and compare the old ones with the new ones in person.

Pros: Speakers themselves sound great.

Cons: Altercation is required to fit at least on my 94 suburban.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

David G. from Line Lexington, PA on 1/23/2018

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are very clear and powerful. Especially considering there size and configuration

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 2/27/2017

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, wish infinity made ones this size. Had to modify to fit these into my truck. Ultimately they sound great though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Paul from Glen Head, NY on 8/22/2016

1987 Buick Grand National

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I replaced the rear speakers in my 1987 Grand National. I had to manipulate the brackets that held the original speakers though. The new ones have slightly more depth to them. Not a big deal.

Pros: Great sound. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Randy W from Batesville AR on 3/15/2016

1998 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for price

Curriercarlson85 from Northwood, ND on 3/4/2016

1992 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my 92 GMC Suburban. Quality is much more than I expected.

Pros: Great sound quality.

Cons: Stock speakers had directional cone for better treble but still great speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

rear speakers

dale from Texas on 9/18/2015

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised how good these speakers sound!

Pros: great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

"fits '88 s-10

Justin S from Ohio on 8/9/2015

1988 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its says that it will fit an 88 s10 but the speakers is too deep to fin in the plastic housingin the truck. There is a fix: take the stock nuts and flip them over then use your thumb to tighten them. You can use some needle nose to tighten them more if you want.

Pros: Good quality and good sound

Cons: A little damp in sound magnitude. Not a good fit in the truck housing.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

JonT from Minnesota on 7/18/2015

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers installed perfectly as described in my '87 Fiero. Much better sound quality than the factory speakers. I appreciated having the speaker wire harness included in my purchase at no additional charge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great speakers

Nita from Tupelo, MS on 7/16/2015

1991 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new speakers and wiring harness fit and work perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 6/14/2015

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound after filling mounting area with insulation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 5/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This application was for my 93 s10 standard cab. Not the best acoustic friendly environment, to rate speaker fidelity, not to mention physical limitations. But the main mission was to replace defunct OEM speakers, so anything was an improvement. Over all, I'm pleased, considering my options were quite limited.

Pros: Good bang for the buck.

Cons: Although their claim of direct replacement, modifications were needed. Because of the offset of the speaker mounting surface due to the center cone (thicker), the mounting tabs on the original rear interior panel had to be removed because they were too short to accommodate the spin nuts. Consequently holes had to be drilled through the panel to facilitate attaching the speakers with machine screws. Being that these speakers are located in an obscure location behind the seats, this wasn't a major

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Very unimpressive

IsaacV from Albuquerque, NM on 2/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the rear speakers in my 85 GMC K1500, and they didn't fit. My bad on that one, not docking any stars for that, but it's more of an FYI. The sound quality, however, left much to be desired. Quality wise, these aren't even as good as the $40 3.5" speakers I got for the dash. Looking at reviews for all 4x10 speakers, that seems to be a common complaint, so I guess it's just the form factor that makes everything very tinny and devoid of any "fullness." Even if these had fit perfectly, I would still return them. For a little bit more money, you can buy 6x9 enclosures for behind a truck bench seat and get some nice speakers for them. If these fit your vehicle and you don't want to use enclosures, these are definitely better than nothing, but I'd definitely give strong consideration to going another route.

Pros: + If your only other option is some 1980's era stock speakers, these are noticeably better + If you're not an idiot like me, these might be a straight bolt-up to your vehicle

Cons: - Not only devoid of low end sound, but it also makes the mids sound tinny somehow - For being seemingly designed for retro vehicles, the mounting depth is such that I don't know what this would actually fit cleanly

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

HarleyFXRC from California on 12/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great speaker.

Pros: Great sound, came with mounting hardware, but did not use it. I chose to retain the original speaker plug so soldered the new wires to the connector and plugged it back in.

Cons: The plastic spacer which houses the tweeter is about 1/8" too thick causing me to turn the original mounting nuts over in order to grab the plastic mounting stud.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Kim from Troy, MI on 11/17/2014

1985 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were a great value and replaced the originals perfectly.

Pros: Great value and delivered promptly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound

Nhrangerjoe from Roanoke Rapids on 11/10/2014

1993 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4x10" speakers are a very odd ball size that make quality sound difficult. Knowing this going in to the purchase I thought that kenwood did an excellent job at creating a quality product that produces good sound at a fair price.

Pros: Great option to replace old factory speakers. Good quality sound

Cons: No fault of kenwoods just a horrible factory decision in speaker size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Gerald D. from Seneca, OR on 11/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am sure the speakers are fine but you did not send me covers for my speakers so they are out in the open with no covers. Why not?

Pros: Quality seems great

Cons: Did not come with covers for speakers.

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2014
These speakers do not come with grilles. Since most applications that need a 4x10 speaker house them behind factory panels, speaker manufacturers rarely make grilles to go with them. The same is also true for 3-1/2" and 5"x7" speakers. Some brands do include covers, but most of the time they don't. You can check the "Details" tab on the speaker page to confirm what is included in the box.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Ft. Wayne IN on 10/24/2014

1990 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speakers

johnnybee from long island new york on 7/9/2014

1964 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good speakers sound great

Pros: my car was set up for 4x10 door speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

J B from Milton vt on 4/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NICE SOUND GOOD FIT WITH MINOR FABRICATION

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

TP from Glendale, KY on 4/4/2014

1992 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced my original 1992 factory speakers that we're dry rotted, so a big improvement over the previous speakers. The quick guide provided a nice fit to the factory opening.

Pros: Easy to install with supplied hardware

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

They were billed as direct fit on my 1999 suburban. They did not.

Fred from Phoenix, Az on 1/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not install, cannot rate product. Disappointed in Crutchfield personal advice.

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit. Have to enlarge speaker opening.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

John from Homestead, PA on 12/29/2013

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and fit perfect . Crutchfield is #1

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price, Good sound, Easy install

Loopback from Austin, TX on 12/8/2013

1995 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers from the roof of my girlfriend's 95 Tahoe. They sound good, and were a breeze to install, once the old ones came out... stupid screws Chevy used were not easy to get out. Not much bass, but I guess that is to be expected from this type of speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Scooter from Seaville,NJ on 7/25/2013

1993 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros: great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome !

DJ from NJ on 7/12/2013

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, just what I was looking for when I replaced my factory speakers.

Pros: Easy to install and great sound

Cons: Wish it had a little better bass but I can say anything since it is a 4x10 speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood

Astley L. from Walterboro,SC on 7/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price! They were hard to find , until I started recceiving crutchfield magazine. Thanks crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound, easy install, couldn't have been easier!

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

They're aight!

YGMagnet from Wichita, KS on 4/30/2013

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are cool for rear replacement speakers of ones that were shot when I purchased my used Tahoe. Were easy to install by my son.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

ed from wonder lake Illinois on 4/26/2013

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , installation was a breeze

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City, KS on 3/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to Install and Sounds Great. Installed in my nephew 1993 Chevy Suburban

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

MASINTENN from United States on 2/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible and self destructing

Pros: None

Cons: Installed 10 years ago and driven by OE receiver in 96 Tahoe. Removed them today afters years of distortion and recently installing a new Pioneer receiver. The cone had completely separated from the frame on both speakers! The material was completely deteriorated and the plastic casing had separated as well. No wonder they sounded terrible. I will never buy Kenwood again. Garbage.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 22 found this helpful

Just okay.

Mike from Dothan, AL on 1/25/2013

1998 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought they might sound better. Just okay with JVC unit pushing them. Also a little expensive but 4x10's aren't easy to find. You might want to try the Kickers. I'm not impressed.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: Little pricey. I'm not blown away.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Solid speaker for the price

Keith from Georgia on 1/22/2013

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the money. Not the best speaker in the world, but for a 4x10 in my beat up old truck, I'm satisfied.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

speakers

handydeck from wasilla,ak on 11/23/2012

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put these speakers in my son's 99 Tahoe sound great. we are both pleased with them and crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speakers

debby from Burgaw NC on 7/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

rider2882 from Las Cruces, NM on 6/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the worst sounding speakers I have ever heard. I read all the reviews and was torn between these and the kickers. All the reviews were good and the kenwood's can handle more power making it an easier decision because I plan on adding an amp later. I installed these and am using a new Alpine deck to run them at the moment. These speakers may sound fine on a factory deck with little to no power but anything over say setting 15 out of 35 on my Alpine deck and these speakers become a distorted mess. They sound as if they are being way over powered by an 18 watt rms Alpine Deck. I would only recommend these as stock replacements and nothing more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 13 found this helpful

Great Product

gwgdog66 from Oklahoma City OK on 6/17/2012

1985 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound. Plenty loud enough for a daily driver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Ethan I from CT on 6/4/2012

1993 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the factory ones in my '93 Saab 900 Sedan. They made a very big difference. Installation was extremely easy. I usually will listen to my music pretty loud, and I have a 40 minute drive to work everyday so i need music to listen to and I need it to sound good. I have them paired with 4' boston speakers and a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X396 stereo and their was a huge difference and I am very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Quality Speakers for a low price. Easy Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Great

Crutchfield customer from Archer, FL on 5/27/2012

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really improved the sound of my original, bone stock 1998 Chevy Tahoe stereo.

Pros: Very EZ to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Crutchfield customer from danville ky. on 3/19/2012

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in a 97 tahoe . I have jl audio in the rest of the vehicle . Definitely can tell they have made a difference . Would definitely recommend them. They have added more bass to my sound . Also installed very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

RO from Portland, OR on 2/22/2012

1992 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An improvement over the factory rear ceiling mounted speakers in my 1992 Chevy Suburban. These speakers seem a bit light on the base and use more power then my old factory units. Tight fit and I couldn't use the old factory screws to mount the speakers because they were too short.

Pros: Improvement in sound quality over factory rear speakers.

Cons: Light on the base and tight fit in facory ceiling mounted location on 1992 Chevy Suburban.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy !

Carlos_D from Puerto Rico, USA on 4/6/2011

1979 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am impressed with the deep bass sound of this pair of 4 x 10" two way Kenwood speakers for my Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme. They add life to my double deck factory Delco radio. I recommend them 100% !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

I have great sound now!

Big E from Livermore, CA on 3/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My kids blew the stock 10 inch rear speakers in my 1999 Suburban with their IPOD. I was taking a long trip up to Oregon and wanted the stereo working. I paid extra for shipping and they arrived the night before departure as advertised. I was able to replace the speakers in 30 minutes and they sound much better than the stock speakers. Crutchfield shipped a plug and play harness so no wire stripping was required. The speakers didn't fit exactly into the hole so I had to use a few longer screws and just cranked them up tight. If I could have used all eight of the old screws, I would give this speaker a five because they sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

good replacement for stock

David from San Antonio, TX on 12/6/2009

1991 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i replaced my 91 suburban's stockers with these. they are actually acting as quasi-subwoffers right now only because they are the largest speakers in my truck. i have a prety extensive system in my truck so i cant normally hear them at work, but i would definantly miss them if they were gone. i have a total of 8 speakers in my truck (these 2 included) and i regularly get the question "what kind of sub do you have in there?" the funniest part about this is, i dont have a sub at all (yet).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Adam from Toccoa,Ga on 6/14/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was tired of the poor quality of the delco speakers that were originally installed in my 1994 s-10 extented cab pick-up. I decided to purchase these Kenwood KDC-1028 4-10 speakers about 4 months ago. They have amazing clarity and good treble response. I also bought Kenwood KFC-1662s 6"1/2" speakers at the same time. Neither of these have good low bass response, which is why i am planning to buy a Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1200F 12" 4 ohm subwoofer. So far, the speakers sound amazing and haven't blown yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied with these

Odoyle from Lake county, Ohio on 5/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought these speakers to replace the stock speakers in my 1988 Monte Carlo. these speakers are perfect and they actually pack a pretty good punch. they fit right in the rear deck just like the old ones and i didn't need anything special. i would recommend these to all of my friends. but if i did, then i wouldn't have a better sounding system than them. since i put these in i also put in a kenwood receiver and 2 12"s. but inside the car is very crisp and precise. GREAT BUY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Happy customer

Louis from Las Vegas, NV on 5/14/2008

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 4 door 1999 Tahoe to replace bad factory originals. We are very happy with both the product and the service from Crutchfield.com!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Harry from San Angelo, TX on 3/19/2008

2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these over the rear doors of a 2000 Tahoe to replace the factory speakers. Had no problem with the install and they sound fantastic. I have always had fantastic products and service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Great Filler Sound

Mark from Rhinebeck, NY on 3/5/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I redid the entire sound system in my 1997 Chevy Tahoe. While I was at it, for completeness, I replaced the rear roof speakers in the truck with these. Coupled with some Infinity 6012ci's in the rear doors,these speakers really add to the quality of sound for the rear seat passengers. The comparision between the stock ones and these were night and day. They installed in the exact slots the old ones did. No retrofitting needed at all. I have gotten many compliments on the sound back there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

awesome speakers

hotrodzach from Tx on 1/1/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory 4x10's in my 91 s-10 with these kenwood 4x10's and they make a huge difference in the sound. I had destroyed the cheap paper ones by cranking up the music and needed ones that could handle what I would be pushing through them, and for a decent price. these met the bill perfectly. They have a good bit of bass, with great highs and mids. Only problem I had was installing them (though not crutchfield's nor kenwood's fault, it was due to the genius that designed the rear pillars in the truck) I actually had to look in a mirror with a tiny ratchet reaching around the pillar to replace them, it took 3 hours. For the price, however, you cannot go wrong with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Good sound and pwr handling

Fred from Houston, TX on 12/8/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my 2000 (old body style) Tahoe. The install was quick and easy. Since it was direct replacement for the rear roof, no drilling, brackets or modifications were needed. They sound pretty good, but other than better power handling and slightly more treble I don't notice much difference from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

nice upgrade for my 1988 monte carlo SS

kevin from milwaukee, wisconsin on 10/14/2006

1988 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was looking for a set of speakers for my 1988 monte carlo SS that would fit the same way the factory ones did, but i wanted the new ones to sound much better. these kenwood speakers were the perfect answer. i did have to drill 4 new mounting holes for each speaker, as the original aluminum bracket that held the old spakers in place was a bit too small. no problem though. it still looks like a factory replacement. and with the installation instructions, and speaker connectors crutcfield provided free this was a easy install. did i mention that these speakers blow away the factory ones. and the price is right too. i have had these installed in the vehicle for about 4 months now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Fits like a glove in a K5 Blazer, great for the price!

William from Nebraska on 9/10/2006

1985 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The guide said nothing would fit where the terrible-sounding factory rear 4x10 paper-cone speakers were installed in a 1985 K5 (full-size) Chevy Blazer, at least not without cutting and homemade brackets of some kind, but the Crutchfield rep said to give them a try - and they worked perfectly! Contrary to the printed install guide, no screw holes had to be drilled in the speaker grilles, because the four Kenwood mounting holes lined up with the grille slots, and they went in very solid with the XTC foam baffles behind them. The bass on these was actually a little better than I expected, and i didn't expect much - but what can you expect from a pair of 4x10s in the back of a primitive full-size SUV, in effect a shortened Suburban? I'm satisfied, considering the hefty cubic footage back there in the rear. These rear 4x10s are decently matched with a pair of 100Hz bass-blocked Infinity 3-1/2 3012cf Reference speakers and a JVC KD-HDR1 head unit for a good low-priced system. I'm installing a small JVC CS-BB2 powered sub under the driver's seat to get a little more kick for the driver (me). I mostly listen to classic rock, classical/symphonic material, so this should suffice for my "non-boomcar" tastes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Michael from Johnson City, TN on 2/20/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are GREAT!! speakers. I shopped around for sound and price. The price was good and the sound is great. These speakers are very loud and have good base to them. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Jim B from Wilson, NC on 12/29/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I installed in my 96 Yukon. They replaced some Eclipse speakers. These new Kenwood speakers have a great sounding bass much more than stock or the Eclipse. I would recommend for any 4 X 10 replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Good replacement speakers

James from Elgin, SC on 8/25/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the ones in my Chevy Suburban and they are an added plus. They help with the highs in my system, and you don't need an amp to push them. I've replaced all 8 speakers that came with my truck and now I'm going to add some much needed bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 33 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-415C

Dan from Virginia on 6/22/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these today in the rear of my 1999 GMC Suburban. they fit like a glove and sound great. In such a large vehicle some may not be able to hear sound from the very back but I can and would recommend these to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

128 of 140 found this helpful

TOP