Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Performance Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # KFC-P510PS

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Performance Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # KFC-P510PS

18 reviews
View this product

Awesome choice

Crutchfield customer from Kettering, OH on 2/1/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with the Kenwood DDX376BT. Excellent sound good kick from the bass when adjusted in the mixer/ crossover. Great value! Mounted in 1/2" plywood rear "seat delete"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/23/2021

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Camby, IN on 10/12/2020

1997 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE THIS COMPANY!!!! Products are 1st rate and their people are even better!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 10/10/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound. It's a shame they are hidden away as they look great as well. Great value in a cost effective product.

Pros: Cost Appearance Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 9/6/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock speakers in my Toyota Tacoma. They sound clean and balanced with the rear door Alpine 6/12" speakers. I think adding a powered subwoofer will cover the low end that these lack.

Pros: Easy to install, and sound clean and crisp!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/20/2020

2000 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price for the speakers but I under thought this i better speakers . Not Crutchfield fault. Just better speakers to go with my subs.

Pros: Good price .

Cons: None unless u have good subs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 8/19/2020

1998 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things have some POWER! The way they provide bass is NICE! I love them! Im looking forward to adding a amp to get a little more out of them. Knowing they are capable to do that with no problem.

Pros: Sound amazing with the tweeters!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 8/11/2020

2005 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for the price. I have them paired with a kenwood head unit with no extra amplifier. The installation process in my 2005 Civic Si hatchback was really easy. Just shaved the plastic to round out the holes in the stock tweeter mounts and these tweeter slide right in!

Pros: Sound clarity,ease of installation, cone durability, and they look great

Cons: Mid bass could be better but im sure with some extra wattage this would be achieved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good inexpensive upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 6/7/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, inexpensive upgrade to the factory speakers in a '13 Jetta. They sound much better than the factory speakers simply running on the stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound , stock 2006 Honda Accord

Russ from Lakeland, FL on 4/28/2019

2006 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, tweeters were a bit of a challenge, I didnt have the factory installed tweeters so I had to figure out how to install in the area where the fake dashboard tweeters panels were. Overall I'm satisfied.

Pros: Door speakers fit great with the provided adapter.

Cons: Tweeter install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Porsche Boxster 986/987 Bose rear shelf speakers

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect fit for anyone looking to upgrade the speakers in a Porsche Boxster 986/987 BOSE rear shelf.

Pros: Direct fit for the 5.25" speakers, minor adjustment for the 1" tweeters (install screws to fit)

Cons: None. Sounds awesome!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 8/10/2018

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers crisp sound just love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/17/2018

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs and lows are great.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: Custom mount fabrication needed for the tweeter in mu Nissan Frontier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers themselves sound very clear. The highs and lows are both very nice. The installation was harder than expected because several of the parts did not fit my car and the mounts Crutchfield sent did not mach the instructions. Also some of the bolts that were sent had a flat head on them so we could not screw them in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Wigber from Cataño, Puerto Rico on 7/14/2017

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great component set that fix perfectly in my 2004 Tacoma. The sound fidelity is perfect for the truck.

Pros: Fix perfectly in the original speaker spot, great sound fidelity

Cons: Had to modify tweeter spot a little but I made it work

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P510PS

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, MS on 5/2/2017

1987 Chevrolet R Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

vong from Lake Jackson, TX on 3/25/2017

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend to people that is hooking up to a car with factory tweeters. Sounds very good.

Pros: Sounds very good. Love that the tweeter has its on crossover. Easy hook up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Reasonable Entry Level Option

Matt from Katy, TX on 1/1/2017

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased Kenwood KFC-P510PS component speakers to replace stock rear speakers of a 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. The installation utilizes a class D amp with 70 watts RMS in high pass mode set at 110htz. The vehicle's configuration required fabrication but that is no fault of the speakers. Given the low cost, I consider these to be entry level component speakers and judge them as such. Build quality is reasonable for the price point. Basic flush and surface mount options are provided for the tweeters and inline capacitors limit their input signals. That configuration would leave the woofer operating full range if the amp was not in high pass mode in this installation. Common and something to understand as you read my evaluation. Left to operate at full range, sound quality would likely suffer. In this installation, the speakers produce a nice warm tone overall. Highs are clean and clear without much brassy/tinny flavors. The woofers are not capable of deep bass notes but that's to be expected. What was a nice surprise, is the overall clarity of the midrange tones. The speakers exceeded my expectations to some degree in that area. I have doubts they would sound as good without an amp. Overall, I consider the Kenwood KFC-P510PS speakers to be good for those simply needing to replace stock units with hopes of improving overall sound quality in the process. They are not going to provide huge improvements, but by virtue of being component speakers they will be a step

Pros: Low cost, reasonable options, nicer than expected warm sound.

Cons: Typical limitations for price point, not likely to sound as god without amplification.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP