Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Performance Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # KFC-P710PS

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Performance Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # KFC-P710PS

25 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from Hawi, HI on 4/4/2021

2020 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from Mclean, VA on 2/14/2021

1993 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for not a lot of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood and Cruthfield Great!

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 1/6/2021

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding improvement over own. Crutchfield directions were perfect for my Ford Focus.

Pros: Easy to follow install and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, NY on 11/16/2020

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best choice

Joseph from LOS ANGELES, CA on 7/29/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 08 Accord i had cheap stock speakers, i had to upgrade , i read reviews on kenwood speakers, man i made the best choice ever, the sound is great, plus the speaker harness & the speaker spacer made my job easy to install them myself, i am 100% satisfied. thanks crutchfield.

Pros: i will buy them again.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/9/2020

2016 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for great price installed in my 2016 mazda 3 in the front.

Pros: Sounds amazing and fit perfect with speaker bracket. Fast shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Camaro install

Crutchfield customer from Genesee Depot, WI on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed these speakers in the doors of 2013 Camaro SS, they fit good with no issues, the tweeters will have to be modified to work in the factory location but they will fit . in my opinion these speakers have to be driven by sufficient watts or they wont make that big improvement your looking for. I used a 4 channel amp bridged to get 90RMS x2 , the speakers are 80RMS, (I just set the amp gains lower as to not exceed the 80rms) this combo sounds really good and so far I'm happy with the purchase. I can however, see someone disappointed in them if their only driving them with a factory radio that is only putting out say 15 watts or so, they need more to really ROCK!

Pros: Sound great, fit with no problems.

Cons: need a lot of patients to install the tweeters.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 3/14/2020

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound fantastic. They realty make the original sound recording quality apparent. All the same good recordings come through and sound awesome.

Pros: Quality sound w amp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didnt fit

Alexander from BROADVIEW HTS, OH on 2/29/2020

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have factory 6.5" speakers, however, these ones dont fit.... pending a return

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 13 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, nice price the 6.5 speaker great sound the tweeters could be a little clearer and size a little bigger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from Hiram, GA on 7/15/2019

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good, but the install was a bit of a hassel. I knew I had to fabricate something for the tweeters, but I expected the six inch speakers to match right up and they did not. If I stacked the two different adapter rings, the door panel wouldn't go back in place, so I had to modify one set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from North Attleboro, MA on 6/6/2019

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Speakers - Terrible Tweeters

Peyten from Kearney, NE on 6/9/2018

1997 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The P710PS speakers by Kenwood are amazing! I replaced my factory Bose front and rear door speakers and was blown away by the impressively crisp, and capable sound. The only reason these speakers don't get 5 stars from me is because of the speakers that come with. They are terrible. I went through 2x sets (4 tweeters) and everyone of them blew with less than a month's worth of use. However, I bought standalone ST01 Kenwood tweeters to replace them and they are amazing.

Pros: * More than capable to produce amazing sound quality for any genre * Great highs, mids, lows

Cons: * Included tweeters are terrible

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 3/7/2018

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a set of new speakers for my dash that Crutchfield doesn't sell. They overpower the Kenwoods that I installed in the doors. Have to fade system almost all the way to doors to get any sound out of Kenwoods

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 31 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Larry from Chillicothe, OH on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers! Very pleased with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Tyson from Henrico, VA on 6/21/2017

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks good in vehicle.

Pros: Easy install, sounds clear. May need an amp to push clearer sound

Cons: Mounting seemed difficult to existing door mounts, needed to add washers for secure fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Greg from Marcus, iowa on 5/28/2017

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, clear sound. Doesn't seem very loud but could be due to my in dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Richard F from Portland, OR on 4/24/2017

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and easy to install with no extra cutting to fit them. Used factory wiring with supplied crossovers, works perfectly. Matched up with raer speakers installed at same time. Install parts added by Crutchfield are fantastic.

Pros: Easy install with ample instructions. Matched rears installed.

Cons: No hint what to do with left over factory wire.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Joshua from Tempe, Az on 3/15/2017

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love the sound that this component system comes with. My only difficulty was installing the tweeters on my 2016 F-150 because you have to splice the wires so you can maintain the factory connections because the grommet in the door is blocked by existing wires and I don't care to risk drilling through the metal to open up a new hole.

Pros: Easy install for the woofers Sounds fantastic

Cons: Need a better way to hookup the tweeters

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 3/9/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mastersheet made install super easy, speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Dan from Edmond, OK on 3/6/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers but were still limited being pushed by the Kenwood DXX594 receiver... installed a 4 channel amp and they really opened-up. After reading about others with tweeter install issues I ordered a couple of the universal back staps - made for simple but strong mounting brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from St Michael, MN on 2/27/2017

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade to the factory speakers in my A4. I had to hot glue the tweeters in to be sure they didn't rattle. Aside from that it was an easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Tim from Texas on 2/12/2017

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Priced right, good quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Ethan from Anaheim, CA on 1/16/2017

2011 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install,

Pros:

Cons: Could not use the tweeter in the dash panel, the mounting hardware was too small

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-P710PS

Crutchfield customer from Guam on 10/15/2016

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and sound great without an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP