Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Excelon Series 7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X183C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Excelon Series 7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X183C

14 reviews
View this product

like mini subs with great highs

JOSEPH from MICKLETON, NJ on 1/30/2021

2003 Acura 3.2CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome!!! powered by XR401. 75 watts rms and these things are bad a.. clear crisp and lots of bass. Zero regrets

Pros: sound quality is amazing

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 1/18/2021

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, to get the full potential of these speakers I would recommend installing an amp. Great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 12/28/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound! well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Crutchfield customer from Welches, OR on 8/15/2020

2018 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, but there were no install instructions included in the box so I couldn't tell what portion of the plastic adapter I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Crutchfield customer from Fredonia, WI on 7/22/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Will work in front doors 2020 Silverado LT if you would like

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon 7"

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

overall big improvement with amplification , excellent mids and highs , the tweeter dispersion is excellent , very smooth at all volumes , midbass is excellent for a small speaker, this speaker is on par with the high end expensive models but at a very reasonable price , Kenwood uppped their game.

Pros: Highs are excellent soft dome silk tweeter sounds amazing , midbass is good as well, you wont be dissappointed , excellent value

Cons: ZERO !! NOTADAMNTHING!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers for the money

Zack from Billings, MT on 1/9/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really great speakers in the rear doors of my wife's 2006 Grand Cherokee. I have them powered by an Alpine KTA-450 and they have great bass response and high end clarity. Crutchfield said they were a no go for fitment in my application so I was prepared to do some work to make them fit. To my surprise all I had to do was drill some new mounting holes, which you have to do anyways for the Jeep, and they went right in. I have these paired with a set of Kenwood KFC-XP6903C in the front. These made for an incredible audio upgrade to the old Jeep!

Pros: Big speaker in a squeezed into a small frame

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 3/31/2019

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade from factory speakers. I got these based on other reviews to replace the door speakers in my 17 Chevy Cruze. The other reviews were tno wrong! Plenty of base, highs are not shrill.Impressed with the amount of oomph they gave for the price. Getting a second set to replace the rear door speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood 7" speaks

Eugene from Biloxi, MS on 2/12/2019

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made these fit in the back doors of my 2000 GMC Sierra and they sound awesome they sound better than the Rockford fosgate front door speakers I had installed a couple years ago

Pros: Great sound at a cheep price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Roberto from San Antonio, TX on 4/22/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mid bass and high for coaxial speakers. Probably one of the better coaxial I have ever heard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. They brought sound back to a set of speaker boxes that I had laying around. Great sound and super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X183C

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 1/25/2017

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price and there also a little larger than speakers in this general product lineup giving them good midbass response as well as general performance along with these tweeters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

crystal clear and loud

Jarrod from Evansville, IN on 9/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two sets of these in my 2013 Ram 1500 Crew Cab on a Kenwood 8405 60x4 amp. I have Polk dxi350s in the dash. This setup sounds amazing. I am running the factory deck and do not plan to switch. It is noted these will not fit the rear doors in the truck. Out of the box they won't. The tweeters hit the door panel. You can flip and grind down the plates provided by Kenwood and it drops the speaker back about another 1/4" and clears everything. You can hear every detail out of these silk tweeter including the tad bit brighter sounding Polks in the dash but they blend very well together. Also under the rear seat is a Kenwood 9105 monoblock 900wx1rms. But am having trouble deciding on sub's. Have box built but haven't cut holes yet as I'm not sure if I'm going with two 10s or two 8s. Kenwood doesn't have anything I can run which is a bummer as I'm so happy with everything thus far I'm sure I'd be happy with a set of excellon sub's but can't get ohms and power right with what they have and what I have.

Pros: Everyrhing

Cons: Kenwood could have just put more thought into the mounting plates for more installation options.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Thoroughly Impressed!

Jeremy from Palestine, TX on 8/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for the rear doors of my 2000 Jetta. I didn't want to spend another $300 for a second set of Morel Tempo 6.75" speakers (used in my front doors), so these looked like a good compromise. These speakers are much larger than 6.75" speakers. My plan was to use the included adapters pieced together with the VW adapters. Plans quickly changed when I test fitted. I decided to undergo fiberglassing speaker pods in the factory location, and inside the door panel. The fiberglass was messy, but turned out well. I am powering them only with a Sony head unit. A JL Audio HD900/5 amp is on the way. I'm blown away by how well these sound. Don't be fooled by the listed frequency response. I can assure you that these respond well below 63 Hz. The response of this system rivals that of my 09 Cobalt with a factory 7 speaker Pioneer system (w/10 inch subwoofer). It's certainly no replacement for a good aftermarket sub, but a lesser solution when a large sub is not possible. The tweeters are loud and clear without being tinny or harsh at all. I can say without a doubt that these sound better to me than any of the full range speakers I've owned, except for Morels. I've had Kickers, Infinitys, several different models of JL Audio, Pioneers, Alpines and probably others I can't think of. Can't wait to see how these sound with my amp and Dynamat! I'll be giving Kenwood a closer look in the future, and won't hesitate to buy these speakers again. For the price, they're a steal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

35 of 36 found this helpful

TOP