Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X463C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X463C

17 reviews
View this product

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 9/22/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stock replacement speakers. Sound good and no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 1/10/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker sound amazing in my 2005 Jeep wrangler dash!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/4/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure why these and then the replacement Polk Audio speakers sound like tinny junk in our Jeep dash. Original, 16 year old speakers sounded better. Disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/4/2018
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Rob from Tucson, AZ on 7/8/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly in my 2006 Silverado regular cab, with some drilling required. Installation was very easy with the install kit. So far they sound great! I also purchased the Kenwood Excelon KFC-X174

Pros: Sounds Great

Cons: Had to fade the sound towards the front due to its placement in the truck (right next to my head) more of a Truck design problem...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Michael from Clarington, PA on 12/23/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy straightforward installation especially with Crutchfield installation kit couldn't look any nicer or perform any better this was installed in an 04 Wrangler straight forward less than an hour to put all speakers and radio system in

Pros: Great Bluetooth reception easy to use controls looks great performs awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Spencer from Denver, CO on 6/26/2017

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound... Loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Crutchfield customer from hamburg,pa. on 4/4/2017

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/29/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Mark H from Defiance ,Oh on 3/24/2016

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C - Great Sound

Scott from Far Northern California on 6/22/2015

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in my 2002 Silverado Extended Cab rear doors. Great sound too. Unfortunately, the fasteners were missing in the box so I had to substitute.

Pros: Easy to install and nice sound.

Cons: Package did not include fasteners

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Front Wrangler X speakers

jbarbe from Virginia on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great! SOOOOO much better than Original equipment

Pros: sound, price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sound

earl from raytown mo on 3/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great sounding and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

kfc-463c

99 jeep from Indiana on 2/3/2015

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put these in my 99 Jeep Wrangler and they are a lot better than the factory speakers they replaced.

Pros: sound good

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

speakers

nolan from missouri city tx on 11/6/2014

1998 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros: great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X463C

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/12/2014

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small but powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

REAR SPEAKERS

NASCARLONG from ETOWAH,TN on 4/21/2014

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND MUCH BETTER THAN THE FACTORY SPEAKERS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

excellect

dannyboykeey from Los angeles ,ca on 6/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i just bought these speakers a few weeks ago. Shipping time was perffect arrived on the date planned everything came in the box nothing was broke. This place is awesome! i would recommend this website to all my friends. Great prices well within budget range!

Pros: kicks hard. great sound. cheap price.

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

6 of 12 found this helpful

TOP