Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Excelon Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X683C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Excelon Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X683C

49 reviews
View this product

Cfields

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 2/20/2021

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Works well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw , KY on 12/5/2020

2011 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace factory speakers. Sound so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Power punch on a budget

Travis from BRIGHTON, CO on 11/24/2020

1986 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great in the back dash, easy to install and use. Such great sound out of an inexpensive speaker. Loving Kenwood products, and Crutchfield. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NC on 9/1/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was pretty easy and always can get help from Crutchfield folks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, PA on 8/21/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Definite improvement. Only problem was the connectors that came with the speakers for my truck . They didn't snap together. The catch is wrong. Was able to wire tie together, because they did slip apart after a couple of days. Other then that all is well.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: Connectors need reviewed for proper figment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers Sound Great and were really easy to install with the wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Kim from LIVONIA, MI on 8/10/2020

2019 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for our RV. Crutchfield install instructions were complete and thorough. Shipping was fast and free. You gotta love that!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These rock

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, AL on 6/20/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Really handles bass well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprised with results

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, MD on 5/2/2020

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these to replace rear factory speakers. With the new Alpine head unit, these have a surprising amount of base for a 6x9 and no need for additional amp. Highs and Mids are good, but Bass depth was a welcome surprise. Install was brainless with the provided harness from Crutchfield, took me longer to find the 5.5 mm nut driver than to install.

Pros: Great price point Great Bass Brainless Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Dan from Powell Butte, OR on 4/21/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great and you can't beat the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Fernley, NV on 1/12/2020

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Nice fit and finish. Work well and fit where I needed them to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for 1999 F-350 Crew Cab

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 11/18/2019

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers. They sound fantastic in my 1999 F-350 Crew Cab Diesel. They fit perfect, I used the same screws that were in my Ford factory speakers. The harness that Crutchfield sent with the order fit my truck's harness. I replaced all four speakers in the truck

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 7/18/2019

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers in Ford Focus ZX3 and using a Kenwood DPX593BT head unit. They sound amazing in comparison to the factory speakers. The highs and mids are crystal clear.

Pros: Good range, great highs and mids.

Cons: Bass is lacking but still very adequate. Found same speakers cheaper at other vendors after purchase.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2013 F150 XLT Supercab front door speakers

Stan from Crossville, TN on 11/5/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace front door speakers on a 2013 Ford F150 XLT Supercab (one was busted). I am a 59 YO male who likes his music hard and loud (Boston, Metallica, Rage Against the Machine, White Zombie (Rob), NIN, Stone Temple Pilots, Alice in Chains - you get the idea). Truck still has original head unit and rear door speakers. I wanted speakers that would work well with existing low power head unit and these had good reviews for my application. Speakers arrived in great condition and were as advertised. No missing parts or damage. Quality was really good (as expected from a major manufacturer like Kenwood) and included installation instructions and pigtails to connect to existing wiring harness. I also had a YouTube video that helped with door removal and re-installation. Installed speakers in truck and tested prior to re-installing door panels. Installation was easy and speakers worked great. Re-installed door panels and rolled the windows up and speakers did not work. Found that the window mechanism caught on the pigtails and pulled them loose from the speaker terminals on both driver and passenger side. I had installed the speakers with the terminals towards the rear of the truck so the pigtails were dangling in just the right place to catch the window mechanism. Luckily, there was no damage to the terminals or pigtails so I re-installed the speakers and oriented them with the terminals towards the front of the truck. There was no mention of this in the install.

Pros: Greatly improved over original speakers. Much improved bass, midrange, and highs. Work great with original head unit with 4 1/2 inch display.

Cons: Minor problem with installation instructions on pigtail orientation (make sure speaker terminals are oriented towards front of truck to prevent interference with window mechanism). Could have damaged speakers but did not in my case.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Clean sound

Robert S. from Charlotte, TX on 8/23/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Fits in place of old factory speakers, and a definite improvement in sound. Heck, got another set on the way to finish out my 2011 SuperDuty.

Pros: Good fit, easy connect, improved sound over factory.

Cons: Nothing really.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Bass

Benjamin from Cherokee, AL on 5/18/2018

2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing. Really blew my mind that these small speakers could pack such a punch. Definitely recommend these for anybody wanting a good thud.

Pros: Bass is amazing for the size, and tweeter is also impressive.

Cons: Not really anything to complain about in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound great, easy to install

Nick from Houston, TX on 4/3/2018

2000 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound fantastic, and put out quite a punch for speakers their size. No complaints at all. Aside from the speakers, Crutchfield made the whole process as painless as it could possibly be. The adapters they selected for my vehicle were spot on, and the installation instructions saved me some googling how to get my door panels off. I can't imagine anything else they could have done more right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 2/14/2018

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really pleased with these speakers! You can't get perfect sound with a noisy convertible, but I think these are great for the money. They bolted right in with no effort. Installing door speakers in a 2008 Miata MX-5 is incredibly simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Exellent Speaker

Peter from Round Rock, TX on 8/6/2017

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a lower line of Kenwood speakers with the KWC-X683C model speakers. An incredible upgrade in all ranges - mids, lows and highs. These speakers produce a cleaner sound all the way around. Extremely happy customer. In addition, Crutchfield's customer service is second to none. I returned the other speakers that I was unsatified with and received a full return, no questions asked!

Pros: Great mids, highs and lows. Well built speakers.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Michael N from Clatskanie, OR on 6/12/2017

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers which appear to be well built and installed easily in my F350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Phenomenal Sound

Justin from Poplar Grove, IL on 6/6/2017

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are AWESOME! I paired these with the Kenwood KMM BT518HD media receiver. As always, Kenwood never disappoints. These speakers have crisp highs and the bass is unbelievable, especially with no amp. I purchased these to replace the stock door speakers in my Mazda MX-5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade speakers!!!

Russ from Mogadore, Ohio on 4/12/2017

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 2 sets of these speakers for front and rear doors on my 2012 F150 ecoboost! They arrived today and I installed them in less than 2 hours! I knew the stock speakers were junk. The difference after installing these speaker is night and day. I am using the stock unit and no amp. I am 59 and like my music semi loud. These fit the bill for my needs! Fantastic sound from these speakers and I highly recommend them.

Pros: Great very defined sound. Really let's you hear every instrument in detail!'

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Horacio from Brooklyn on 2/15/2017

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best speakers

Pros: Nice

Cons: Great product

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers easy install

David from Burlington, IA on 12/26/2016

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and the install was way more simple than I thought itd be. Just plug and play on my 03 f150.

Pros: Great sound easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

F250 Crew Cab Diesel

Mark from Mendocino, CA on 12/1/2016

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound much better than expected. Clean base notes, clear highs and balanced mids. With Dynamat on the doors, I never expected this truck to have this good of a sound.

Pros: Natural full sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

So far so good

T510 from Manahawkin, NJ on 10/6/2016

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound. Easily installable. Good bang for your buck. Only have had for a week or so. Hope they ontinue to move power and sound as good as they currently do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good speakers wish they fit the front doors

Crutchfield customer from Muscatine, IA on 9/22/2016

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish i had order a diffrent pair of pair of speakers so i would had a matching pair of speakers for the front and back

Pros: Better than factory and good fit

Cons: Downside is that they don't fit the front doors

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C speakers

Jerry B from Brunswick, ME on 7/18/2016

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound very good. The install was fairly straight foward. However Crutchfields install instructions left a little to be desired. I have a 2014 F-150. Part of the install instructions call for separating a fastener on the door release cable that runs from the inside door handle to the door latch. This can be troublesome. All one needs to do is look at the handle from inside the door after removing the door trim part way. The handle fixture has two built in clips. Simply press on these and it comes out. No disconnecting of the cable necessary. Much easier and a time saver.

Pros: Very nice sounding speakers.

Cons: Install instructions need up dating. At least for 2014 F-150

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Now I can actually hear my radio

Paul S from Denver, CO on 5/25/2016

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I looked at a lot of different speakers. Since I added a 10" sub to the cab it was drowning out the factory speakers. I needed speakers that had loud and clear treble. I'm happy with the sound from just adding these to the front doors even with a stock head unit. I plan to upgrade the rears as well with the same speakers as well as a new head unit. They even have decent bass for a speaker that size which on my system translates to good mid range.

Pros: Good clear sound at pretty high volume.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Huge Improvement!

Eddie B. from North Carolina on 6/2/2015

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm loving these speakers. They are a huge improvement over my factory speakers. I have recently replaced my head unit and now that I have some decent speakers all I need is a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

great sound

mike from 34677 on 5/14/2015

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided a great upgrade to my factory f150 speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

AlC from Arizona on 4/30/2015

1997 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers, easy install with Crutchfield's Instructions and wiring kit-would recommend these speakers any day and certainly enhanced the radio install in my 1997 Ford F250 that was also a Crutchfield buy. (Kenwood KDC-BT758HD). I did have to have a little help from the Crutchfield staff on the radio install but that was quickly and efficiently handled with a little different wiring harness that hooked up directly to the factory Amplifier installed by Ford. The sound on both the speakers and radio (especially the HD) is fantastic. The blue tooth hook works flawlessly. The only drawback with the radio is the clock (can't really see it) and the illumination isn't very good on the radio.

Pros: Great speakers, Good radio, easy Blue Tooth hook up with IPhone6, plays Pandora and other stuff really good.

Cons: Radio clock sucks, and the illumination of the radio dials is anemic at best.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome!!!!!!

Manuel from Flora Vista, New Mexico on 4/2/2015

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat this product. I've always been a big fan of infinity, that's all I ever listened too. then I heard about these Kenwood speackers, so I broke down and ordered them might I add at a great price too. I installed myself, came with instructions as well as the wiring needed. It to longer to take door panels off lol. Anyways I'm fixing to order the back doors now. Awesome sound, awesome purchase. And special thanks to Crutchfield for customer service and quality products.

Pros: Easy installation, warranty, price, and most of all the sound and performance. Thanks kenwood. I will be replacing all my speakers with the KFC-X683C speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-X683C

J.R. from Arkansas on 1/19/2015

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in a 2009 Ford F150 SuperCrew Truck. Stock Head Unit . Just replaced all 4 door speakers. These improved the sound beyond my expectations. Crisp, Clear, More Volume, The perfect choice. I could not be happier.

Pros: Well built, Fantastic Sound production from stock head unit.

Cons: None that I have found

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Mando from Kissimmee, FL on 12/1/2014

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 2013 Ford F150 STX Regular cab. Installed these in the rear of my truck and after installing them the sound changed dramatically. Sounded clearer and sharper. Just received my other pair and will be installing them in the front doors next,.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

Jim from Minnesota on 9/30/2014

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these in a 2012 For Escape. There is a nice update in sound clarity, but the bass doesnt keep up with the head unit Crutchfield recommended for me. I'll likely need a subwoofer to fill in the lows.

Pros: Cheap Increased Clarity

Cons: Bass distorts, even though RMS is within range

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

DaveC from Elizabethtown, PA on 8/17/2014

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple swap in my 2012 F150 FX4 Super cab. Using factory head unit and no amp yet. I replaced all 4 speakers. Big difference between these and the stock speakers. Now very crisp and clear sound all around. Bass is cleaner and has more punch.

Pros: Easy install with wiring harnesses.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nice

JW from Frederick, MD on 8/9/2014

2000 Ford Contour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I inherited a 2000 Ford Contour Sport. The only way I was going to drive this car was with a new sound system. These speakers are powered by a Kenwood head unit, with no amp in between. I have them in the back doors with Kenwood 3-ways in the front. The sound they produce together is fantastic and way beyond the factory speakers that came in the car.

Pros: Super easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Justin from Griffin Georgia on 5/10/2014

1998 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced all 4 factory speakers in my 98 F-250. The sound quality of these speakers surpass my wildest expectations. You can not go wrong with these speakers and I got the discount because I paired them with a kenwood receiver. I love the sound and Crutchfield is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good stuff!

Glenn W from S.E. WI on 4/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these beause I was so disappointed with the Kenwood KFC-C6865S "Sport Series" ones I bought originally. These KFC-X683C "eXcelon" are the real deal. Couldn't be happier with these in the front doors of a E350 Super Duty van w/OEM 6-speaker radio. I will be adding them in the back doors when time permits.

Pros: Clean sound over the entire spectrum. Clean highs, midrange, and more bass than I'd expected from speakers this size.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speaker

JDK from Groves, TX on 3/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would definitely buy these again. They have a pleasant, fairly neutral tone that isn't too bright. I usually prefer my music to be balanced, and these do that nicely.

Pros: Pleasant, neutral tone. Fairly full range. Decent power handling range. 3 ohm.

Cons: Trying to figure out 3 ohm wattage in a sea of 4 ohm wattage. Based on my calculation you're safe running a 45w@4ohm amp assuming it's 3 ohm stable. I really think that while these do a good job on bass, but if you've ever had a sub before, I think you'll still want one. With these you hear the bass drum beats, but you don't feel them. Really not a bad trade off. Excellent all round speaker but lacks that thump at low volume. Subs do that better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great speaker

Brandon from Owings Mills, MD on 5/8/2013

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker & simple install. Highs are crisp and clear and it has a solid woofer to produce a balanced sound. These are in my front doors and I love them. Solid product, constructed very well, and are sure to last a long time. I don't have these amped, they're powered by a Pioneer AVH-P4400BH DVD Receiver

Pros: Solid construction, quality & balanced performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very pleased

Dluedke from Paxton NE on 4/19/2013

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with these speakers. I installed them in my 2013 F150 super crew to replace factory speakers with the factory Ford sync system. At first I was a little skeptical when I was installing them but once they were installed and I took the first listen I was sold. The fit is perfect and install was easy. Now the sound, I consider myself to be picky and these speakers sound good to me. They are very well balanced I started with the EQ in the middle and the only adjustment I have done is to up the bass one notch. In all fairness I did leave the factory tweeters in the front pillars hooked up I like the sound stage to be a little high up and they seem to blend every well. Also I have a sound ordnance self contained sub but I had to turn it way down other wise the bass was to heavy.

Pros: Well balanced great sound with factory head unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

WOW!

bemery89 from Dallas, TX on 3/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these in my 2013 mustang, in the rear deck! Man o man these babys rock. I listen to all music genres, and they vibrate the seat! Huge improvement over factory! Great bass with out the factory speaker distortion! They sounded great as soon as I plugged them in, no speaker break in required!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds Great!

Guest from Green Bay, WI on 1/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So after much debate between different speakers I went with the Kenwood Excelon 2-ways. Went to the local electronics store and to my surprise the kenwoods sounded much better than the rest. The Alpine type S, Infinity reference and Polk 6x8's sounded flat and not nearly as full as the Kenwoods. Was sold and like always Crutchfield included the printed instruction sheet on installation and factory speaker connectors. Also the fit was perfect in a 2006 Ford Ranger with Alpine receiver and power pack...sound is great!

Pros: Nice full sound, great highs and mids along with a good bass presence

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice improvment

Jim from Rock Springs, WY on 4/3/2012

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice improvment over factory speakers and even with the factory radio. The install instructions included was a life saver.

Pros: Great sound and easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria on 9/8/2010

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought these to replace the back speakers in my 91 f250 and they sound awesome.... definitely worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X683C

rob from Fort Collins, CO on 7/2/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the front doors of my 2007 Ford Freestyle. I was blown away by the difference I noticed immediately. I am running them from the factory head unit and they still sound great and have a nice kick. After installing these I went and purchased a pair for the rear doors because the factory speakers can't even keep up with these Kenwoods.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great speakers

Jonathan from Tacoma, WA on 5/13/2010

2008 Ford Taurus X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really upped the sound quality in my 2008 Ford Taurus X. I installed them in the front and rear doors and they are a noticable upgrade over the factory set. I am running them with the Kenwood DNX-9140 head unit. The build quality seems to be pretty good. I also installed some speaker baffles to help protect them and enhance the sound. Overall I am extremely satisfied with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP