Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KMM-BT328U

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KMM-BT328U

178 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Jeffery from Louisville, KY on 6/13/2022

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good overall performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best option for a radio.

Steven from Attica, IN on 5/8/2022

2006 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have nothing but good things to say about Crutchfield, the installation went very smooth. I think the best part was the pre wired loom, that saved a tremendous amount of time not having to splice wires, well worth the small extra cost. I will say 10 plus stars. Thank you!

Pros: Easy install went very smooth!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Daniel from Pearl City, HI on 4/12/2022

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value, lots of features and more powerful than most units in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Perfection

Charles from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 4/12/2022

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my fourth Kenwood to own. They just keep getting better. The KMM-BT328U looks great and functions well. Installation and setup were a breeze. I like that this receiver doesn't have a CD player. It comes with a microphone that makes hands free calling and Siri commands easy. There is plenty of wattage and power to pump out the tunes. The display is clear and can be customized to your color choice. I love that there is always a clock on the display.

Pros: Display Always on clock Clarity of stations Different preset equalizers for music genres

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Ed from Leesburg, FL on 4/7/2022

2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

LOVE MY NEW KENWOOD. i HAD IT PROFESSIONALY INSTALLED FOR MY SLK 320 MERCEDES-BENZ. I PURCHASED THE FINISHED HARNESS WHICH COST AN ADDITIONAL 49.00 AND WORTH EVERY PENNY WHICH SAVED ME 1.5 HOURS IN LABOR COST, PLUS IT WAS AS ADVERTIZED PLUG AND PLAY, TOOK AN EXTER 2 DAYS AND IT WAS WELL WORTH WAITING.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Jason from Pennellville, NY on 3/24/2022

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit seems to have a lot of features for this price point. It has more power than I expected. Blue tooth clarity is nice as well. Also, there is a lot room behind it because it is much shorter than I expected. Overall, I am happy with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 2/2/2022

1991 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit was really nice and worked great for about a week or so. Then it started saying "Miswiring/Check Wiring" and would not work. I had it installed professionally, so I took it back to the same shop another two times to get the issue resolved, to no avail. They checked everything over and tested everything both times, to tell me that the issue was internal and that I would need to buy a new head unit. Pretty annoying to have to replace an already BRAND NEW unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2022
We're sorry you had issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year Kenwood warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, IL on 11/12/2021

2005 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio. Function control is better than expected. Fit was perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, MD on 10/12/2021

2000 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good unit for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Coralville, IA on 10/10/2021

2001 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice head unit I love it!

Pros:

Cons: Wish it had more instructions!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Eugene from ROANOKE, VA on 8/30/2021

1999 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The KMM-BT328U worked fine as long as it lasted. About 15 months after purchase, the unit would not turn off, would not change channels, would not respond at all except to remain on.... I would have expected this unit to last longer. I installed it into a 1999 Lexus RX300 in a spare open space in the dash. Recommendation for Crutchfield. Your site shows that this unit and other similar Single DIN units are not compatible with my automobile and can not be installed. This is misleading. Crutchfield's response is basically saying you cant use this unit to replace the existing stock radio. And this is correct. But it is incorrect to say that this unit cannot be installed in this vehicle. I have had the unit installed and working fine for 15 months until the KMM-BT328U stopped working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective?

Dennis from Ellensburg, WA on 8/11/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was purchased as the upstream part of a trickle-down upgrade for my truck. I think I got a dud. As soon as I installed it and fired it up, there was something amiss. Audio performance was wimpy, tinny, as if it needed an external amp. (I found another review with the same complaint. Months ago, I installed another KMM-BT328U in my son's car and it sounds great.) When I attempt to adjust, up or down, any of the manual EQ frequencies; the volume drops dramatically. Same thing with "Smart EQ" or any other sonic adjustments. Even with EQ flat, max volume was so low, I could barely hear it over freeway road noise (windows closed) and that was its loudest with flat EQ! I called Crutchfield support (I had to end call early - sorry); they suggested checking wiring for polarity issues - all good (I am expert at wiring/installation). I have a KMM-BT318U in another car (perfectly compatible with wiring) and switched HUs; the problem followed the 328 :-( Sad thing is I will now have to wait for any replacement Kenwood HU. I really wanted to stay with the brand because of interface familiarity and I can leverage existing wiring with no modifications (performance is acceptable too). I would not have been able to troubleshoot easily with any other brand. I am not looking forward to having to dismantle my installation for another brand (sigh). Maybe it's time to say goodbye to Kenwood.

Pros: Easy to install Loaded with popular features Easy learning curve if you already have a Kenwood single DIN HU

Cons: Audio output wimpy Equalizer dysfunctional

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great receiver!

Crutchfield customer from Beulah, MI on 8/7/2021

2006 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This receiver is perfect! Great sound, easy to navigate and at a reasonable price. I love the USB port. I've got a 64 gig thumb drive and 56 gigs of music...I can take it all with me!

Pros: Everything

Cons: I wish the clock was bigger/easier to read.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 8/4/2021

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality stereo with plenty of settings and features.

Pros: Bluetooth, Alexa, Pandora, Spotify all built in.

Cons: It can be a little difficult to navigate through the options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Selah, WA on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and has great radio reception

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Munroe Falls, OH on 8/1/2021

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well, sounds good, installed easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 7/30/2021

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome, everything I was looking for. Thanks for the harness. I'll be buying from you guys again! ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade to an older unit.

Crutchfield customer from Scandia, MN on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit install was straightforward, replaced an old Kenwood unit. Worked like a charm! Typical Kenwood interface with tuning and such.

Pros: No CD player so more room behind the unit for wires, etc.

Cons: No CD player.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMMBT328U

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio. Has plenty of outputs for my amps. Good unit, very simple to use and program.

Pros: Plenty of pre outs.

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome deck, fits perfect with harness, very nice quality with many features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MT on 7/28/2021

1985 Pontiac Trans Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great deck. I chose this one because I needed a shallower depth unit than a CD player, and it had better output power than the other models I was considering. Display is nice and clear, and there are plenty of customization options for your system. The sound from this unit is great, even on my crappy stock speakers (which are getting replaced soon anyway). Overall this deck delivers quite well for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Walla Walla, WA on 7/28/2021

1995 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install in my 1995 Toyota T100 and works amazing! Love all the extra features, especially blue tooth!

Pros: Easy to install, easy to set up, awesome features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Camp Point, IL on 7/27/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Groton, MA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the easy to use nature of this unit. The fact that I can just sync it to my device to play all my music from my device makes listening to my tunes in the car effortless! My system is powered by external amps so the little voltage outputs including sub output is a must for me. As always I get great sound out of my Kenwood!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/26/2021

1993 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup. Great power. Great sound. Overall infinitely better than my old stereo. Awesome settings. Awesome features. Highly recommend for anyone looking to install a new stereo for their first time.

Pros: Easy to use Better sound Fun color displays

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Grayson, GA on 7/25/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price! Wonderful sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 7/25/2021

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for a stock radio... has many bells and whistles... easy install.... thanks to Crutchfield for pre-wiring the harness and it makes the install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Ten Mile, TN on 7/25/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, have not found away to bypass Pandora and Spotify in menu. Also have not found a way for unit to stay on radio when connecting iPhone and starting iTunes.

Pros: good sound

Cons: no many options in menu

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/25/2021

2000 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little radio that packs quite a punch sonically. Great support from from Crutchfield. Everything was just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this radio!

Crutchfield customer from Roseboro, NC on 7/25/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect radio! Has everything I need and was looking for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 7/25/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood replacement

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product replaced my Kenwood receiver cassette deck so the upgrade to USB is nice. Cutover was the same wiring so very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tics lots of boxes for a somewhat budget friendly price tag

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 7/24/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very good Budget Friendly HU without CD. Lots of features and options allow to dial in a better sound stage. Albeit that you have to learn to navigate thru many subsets of button actions. The CLOCK DISPLAY is VERY SMALL. Kenwood Should have Swapped it with the DATE DISPLAY which is much larger and easier to see...imo. . While researching for an amp I discovered Kenwood Excelon products, Kenwood Excelon X802-5. the JVCKENWOOD Corporation applies an Impressive 2 year warranty due to their higher end product and with that comes a higher cost. I found a Double DIN Excelon version of this HU and with CD that caught my eye Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT. The Lager Layout, Bigger Buttons, Fuller Display are highly attractive features. I prefer a much easier to see and use tactile unit with buttons and knobs, no need for touch screen and the much higher cost associated with a quality one at that. Of course, it's a much more expensive HU. But with Greater Expense comes Greater Responsibility! eh! Kenwood gives the Excelon line a 2 year warranty AND 5v Preouts....two features alone may be worth the extra $70 vs this unit under review Kenwood KMM-BT328U with 1 year warranty and 2.5v Preouts. . One big issue of course is the availability issues as a result of Covid.

Pros: Lots of features in a compact unit

Cons: Very Small Clock, overall usage size proves to be a bit too compact

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit. Blinding chrome faceplate

Tim from Loganville, ga on 7/21/2021

1987 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a great unit but with one glaring flaw. There are thin chrome strips along the top and bottom of the face plate. These strips (on my car, at least) reflect the sun directly into my eyes. It's blinding and distracting and quite awful. I've cut strips of electrical tape and "chrome deleted" the face plate. If not for this, the head unit would be absolutely perfect. I love this radio, love the sound, love the functions. Love all of it. But the glare is awful and I wish I got a different unit.

Pros: Sound, functionality, size

Cons: Chrome strips

Crutchfield response on 7/26/2021
Tim, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 7/21/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! I love all of its features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Panorama City, CA on 7/18/2021

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This stereo was great! easy to install and use. There was a slight improvement in sound quality over my stock head unit which is nice to see. I love how it has different modes and even support for spotify playback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Powell , OH on 6/11/2021

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid product. Just need to get it tuned in.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Controls not the best.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 6/8/2021

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the price

Pros: Features are great and easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Hopedale, MA on 6/7/2021

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It a nice upgrade to the original radio, but what really impressed me was ease if ordering all of the components necessary to fit the vehicle. Crutchfiled really knows their stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/8/2021

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it needs to do. Great deck for the value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Gilbertown, AL on 5/6/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, easy to operate, no issues with unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit and a look into the future.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is not as deep as a regular unit that plays CDs. I believe they could make it smaller and I would like to ultimately see it all controlled through a portable device such as a phone. Imagine not having to have a head unit visible at all and sound and content controlled by my watch. This is a good step towards that goal and hopefully it will continue.

Pros: Small, pre-amp output, colors, Bluetooth. Exactly what I was looking for at a good price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what my Jeep needed

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 4/19/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good in my JK easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the money!

William A from ELKTON, MD on 4/2/2021

1993 Nissan 240SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this unit for my 1993 Nissan 240sx. I was a little skeptical about how good it could be at this price, but I'm pretty impressed with it. The sound quality with no amp is pretty amazing with the top up, and plenty loud and clear with the top down. I did also install a set of Kicker KS speakers I purchased elsewhere, so I'm sure they helped quite a lot. I listen primarily to this unit via bluetooth to Apple Music, and it works very well. Menus are easy to navigate and there's plenty of sound options to dial it in nicely. For the price, this is a great unit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IN on 3/28/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Saltsburg, PA on 3/28/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything fit great and looked great so smooth and simple to put everything in! Great look and great products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Miamisburg, OH on 3/27/2021

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1980 Jeep CJ7- Good fit. Great sound.

Pros: The radio side isn't as deep as if it has aCD player so it fits in tight spaces.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Woodlawn, IL on 3/27/2021

1987 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and amazing service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Stony Point, NY on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Muy buena calidad de sonido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from San Dimas, CA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Head Unit. Easy install and sounds great. The Bluetooth connection has good distance when connected to your phone. I installed in my RV and am pleased with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Penn Yan, NY on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Dyersburg, TN on 3/22/2021

1999 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good. Had to do a factory reset to get the sub out put to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great products and tech support !!

JZ from Pulaski, WI on 3/22/2021

2001 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio !! Love it have it in 3 vehicles now and would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 3/18/2021

2000 Chrysler Concorde

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the unit. Phone sounds great with it. -1 star because the app is very outdated and doesn't work at all on Android 11

Pros:

Cons: App doesn't work on new Android phones

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Siloam Springs, AR on 3/18/2021

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. It does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Wakarusa, KS on 3/15/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this in a 1997 F150 with a factory amp and older JL speaker. I have other Kenwood stereos so I had an idea what it takes to go through some of the set up. While it isn't as easy as other radios I don't think it's terrible. The sound with factory amp was good and the bluetooth connects easily. It does seem that some callers can hear me well and others say the sound isn't good. I'm happy with the radio and I also have the same (marine version) one for my boat. Good radio for an older truck.

Pros: Good sound, inexpensive radio for an older truck

Cons: Phone calls could be a little clearer for the other party

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase for a single DIN.

Steve from Oak Harbor, WA on 3/14/2021

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can see why this radio is a best seller. The wiring harness is simple and easy to manage. It takes a few minutes to get thru the setup, but it's straightforward. The audio is much better than the previous Boss unit I bought-the audio levels were 0 and deafening at 2...and the power module killed my battery. This receiver picks up a lot of stations quite clearly. The volume is appropriate for what one would expect for transition from 1 to higher settings. There's no need to use "illumination input" because it has a handy one-touch dimming button. The multi-color display option is a nice touch for matching interior or personal preference. Easy to read display and it displays song/show information in a decently paced text scroll.

Pros: Great RX unit for clear audio Easy to read display User-friendly functions A lot of options to customize setup.

Cons: I didn't get screws that were supposed to be sent with the unit, but I had some from a previous unit, so it all worked out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Burlington

Matt from Burlington on 1/5/2021

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound was awful. After maybe a year, if that, the unit went into "protect mode" and became a paperweight. Tried everything to get it out of protect mode, with no success. What a piece of complete junk. Even when it worked, it didn't work good. Sound was very tinny and weak. Bluetooth had random connection issues. It was just not good. I would definitely not recommend. When it died, while looking into how to possibly get it out of protect mode, I discovered this has become a VERY common issue with Kenwood stereos. What a shame, they used to be ok radios. I'd stay away from Kenwood....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Fosston, MN on 12/20/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install was really easy in my 2005 Silverado. I got the readyharness option also and that's worth every penny. I'm still digging through the sound options and feel like there's more there than I'm able to mess with. The only annoying thing is there is a sensitive volume/control button.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The latest Bluetooth, but otherwise flaky and not easy to use.

David from Boise, ID on 12/1/2020

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flaky illumination controls change color on phone calls. Very cheap feeling volume control. To turn off you have to push the same button many times. Otherwise works well.

Pros: Bluetooth 5

Cons: Inconsistent lighting settings Cheap volume knob Long turn off sequence

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/7/2020

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really easy to install and once in easy to connect to my phone sounds great and powers my front and rear speakers perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 11/2/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade. Paired with SiriusXM tuner is excellent. Installation is always easy with gear from Crutchfield

Pros: Bluetooh and hands-free calling, compatibility with SiriusXM tuner

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 11/2/2020

1991 Suzuki Samurai

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this player! Love kenwood in general! Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 10/31/2020

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came quick and packaging was good. A great product and easy to install thanks to Crutchfield instructions that were emailed to me. Sounds are awesome and the ease of all the options was great. would recommend to others. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 10/31/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio easy to install but trying to get things adjusted is too difficult. Removed the radio and am sending back!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 10/29/2020

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. Very easy installation. I am very pleased with my purchase and I am grateful for the added wiring harness and dash kit included with my purchase at no additional cost. I will definitely loom to Crutchfield for all of my future audio needs. Thanks again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great looks and Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 10/29/2020

2000 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks greta, sounds great, and was very easy to install. And I am, by no means, a mechanic or electrician!

Pros: All is well in Monte Carlo land

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

David from Lakewood, Co on 10/23/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty good, nice to have Phone controls in my 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I would be nice if the USB supported my Ipod Classic or my Samsung Galaxy J7.

Pros: Bluetooth for phone calls Bluetooth for music

Cons: USB does not support Ipod Classic or Samsung Galaxy J7.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from La Junta, CO on 10/22/2020

2009 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Low cost upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing radio

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a replacement for the first one I bought that didn't work . I love it connects to Bluetooth fast and very easy to set up.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Capac, MI on 8/26/2020

1999 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Lanai City, HI on 8/8/2020

2008 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, LA on 8/5/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield provides an amazing "total" package for the DIY community. Quality products and concise instructions made my little project a success. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Rialto, CA on 8/3/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on my 2011 Electra Glide. Easy install, easy bluetooth pairing, and good quality to go with my Kappa speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Premium Daily Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 8/3/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted a premium BT stereo for my daily driver. (2005 Impreza Outback) . This stereo has far exceeded my expectations. The volume knob is solid and the stereo automatically connects to phone when the car turns on. Sound quality better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is great.

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: Need a amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing product.

Crutchfield customer from Botkins, OH on 8/2/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a amazing product. Puts out plenty of power. Really changes the sound of my music. I would give it a 5 star but had a little bit of troubles getting it tuned so I could get clear sound but after it's tuned it sounds amazing.

Pros: Lots of power, changes over all experience

Cons: Little difficult to tune

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Queens Village, NY on 8/1/2020

1997 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty good, sounds great. Doesnt always connect to your phone properly but might just be my phone idk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Highly Recommended!!

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, GA on 7/23/2020

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice, cost effective receiver. Easy to operate once you learn the menu. Was going to spend $200, but my advisor,Stone, informed me it wouldn't fit, and suggested the Kenwood. I had enough savings to add 2 JBL speakers to the purchase. Crutchfield and Stone are fantastic !!

Pros: Reasonable cost, good sound, easy to use, great menu layout

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice radio

Crutchfield customer from Ware Shoals, SC on 7/21/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really needed Bluetooth in my old work truck to answer phone calls hands-free. This radio hits the nail on the head. I put this in a 2003 F250 and it fit perfectly. I was able to hide the mic and the sound going down the road even with the windows down is really good. I can hear the person I'm talking to, and they can hear me.

Pros: Really good Bluetooth Color display matches factory perfectly Phone clarity is good

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Issaquah, WA on 7/21/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2005 Honda Civic LX, used wiring harness, small gap around unit without using Dash kit, Unit works very well, mainly used to charge phone via USB and then Spotify via Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

James Todd from MIRAMAR BEACH, FL on 7/20/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace factory head unit in 2007 GMC Sierra 2500 Classic. I still have some CD's but most are scratched so I went with this unit without a cd player. I mostly listen to Spotify or the radio. There are a lot of adjustments one can make with this unit, and once you understand how to navigate the menu with the volume knob and back button, the process is pretty easy. My phone paired easily and quickly, and I've been very happy with the unit. I purchased two pairs of MTX 6.5" speakers to go with this unit and it's a huge upgrade over the old stock components. All in with the wiring harness, antenna adapter, and everything I needed for just over $200 bucks. Well worth it.

Pros: Display is bright and readable in day time. Ability to select display colors. Good radio reception. Plenty of power to run four 6.5" speakers. Good value for $90.00

Cons: I still don't understand why companies are still using these ancient segmented LCD displays. I guess it keeps the price down. There is no dimming wire provided by kenwood to dim the display along with the dash lights. You have to go into the menu and program it to dim at a certain time. Wish the clock display was bigger, although you can get date/time by pressing the display button. None of these "Cons" were a surprise to me, so the unit still gets 5 stars.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo for the money

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 7/19/2020

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stereo works great. Bought it for my daughters 2000 Chevy blazer. Install was a snap. Great functions and sound quality. Would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, easy installation.

Pros: Like the features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Maryland Hts, MO on 7/13/2020

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my child's car. Fantastic sound amazing display plus Bluetooth and usb. Great value. Easy installation due to Crutchfield's instruction sheet and wiring harness. Took about one hour to remove old stereo and finish new installation. And we just took our time!

Pros: Super sound amazing display

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Deforest, WI on 7/13/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great receiver, easy to use , plenty of power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 7/12/2020

1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is everything that is advertised. Could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good headunit

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 7/6/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for anyone wanting to upgrade their factory stereo that doesn't allow for bluetooth or usb connectivity. Just be aware you can't use CDs. Headunit powers two RFP1675s and two RF142s just fine without an amp. Overall solid head unit, even better service from Cruthfield. The added installation accessories and instructions are a very nice touch.

Pros: Good output power Time alignment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very cool radio

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 7/5/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It had a ton of features. I read a lot of people pick this radio for Jeep Wrangler TJ's. I can see why. Best upgrade I ever did in my Jeep. Super easy to set up crutchfield makes everything a walk in the park for installation. I don't know why I put off upgrading my radio until now. I'm so happy with this Kenwood radio.

Pros: Super easy to set up. Connects to phone super easy and fast. Above the USB port is it also charged is my phone. Which leaves at 12 volt open for other accessories.

Cons: I really don't know any cons but I found out on this radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nearly perfect single din unit.

Robert from SUFFOLK, VA on 7/3/2020

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived next day to Virginia. Was using a Pioneer MVH-S301bt but the sound quality I expected was severely lacking and the face was hard if not impossible to read in daylight. The Kenwood not only sounds fantastic (it really does) about I can even see the screen in daylight even with dark sunglasses on. Was a perfect buy for me. Happy. The only complaint I have is the rotary dial isn't entirely accurate and it's too easy to overscroll sometimes. I can live with that.

Pros: Sound Features Colors Bright Screen Low depth install

Cons: Rotary dial no precise. Easy to overscroll in menus etc.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, easy to use.

JOe from Albion, NY on 7/1/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with the sound and ease of installation. This unit makes the factory speakers in my 2003 civic sound ridiculously amazing. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wanted a modern stereo that would match my dash illumination.

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 6/30/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All of the features you want in a stereo today and at a great price. Installing it was so simple with the kit and instructions I received. Fit perfectly in the dash of my 94 F150. It has so many features not only for sound but also the look/illumination of the stereo itself. I can't brag enough on this stereo.

Pros: Illumination color change to match dash colors. Bluetooth. Many different sound options for the novice to the pro.

Cons: Cycling thru sources is more clunky than I like, but it's not terrible. Just takes an extra second per button push.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit, especially for the price

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 6/29/2020

2002 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a Head unit that comes in at a good price point with plenty of features. I do have to say, and this may be a positive or a negative, that there are a seemingly endless number of audio controls to adjust the sound( EQ controls). It does take some time and work to adjust the tone to your vehicle. I suspect all single DIN units have the same issue in trying to make something that's pretty easy in double DIN units user friendly in a single DIN. One last thing, unlike some other brands, Kenwood uses Alexa rather than Siri, so for iOS users you'll need to download Alexa mobile app. Overall, a good, well appointed Head Unit.

Pros: easy install. Loaded with features and controls.

Cons: Nothing major

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NJ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There was no functional manual available for the radio. 147 pages on line that said nothing. Yes Crutchfield is will to help but I got embarrassed at the number of time I had to call just to get started let alone have a working knowledge of the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Powell, WY on 6/28/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the second I have bought for my kids and they love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from New Phila, OH on 6/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with this stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/23/2020

1991 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement stereo for my 1991 Saab deck. Great instructions and install kit. Took only 30 minutes to install. Sounds great and love the blue tooth connection and hands free phone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 6/22/2020

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm really enjoying this radio. Crutchfield did everything possible to make it a very easy install. This was my first radio install. The radio itself is just as easy. Handsfree all the way cause there is a remote app you can download and the bluetooth works well with my phone. When I make a call the person I'm calling can actually hear me with no echo and I can talk plain and simple. The sound is amazing also. Will be making upgrade on speakers soon and I definitely will be using crutchfield again. EASY!!!

Pros: Easy. Just pick out what best suits you cause Crutchfields website is very discriptive and lots of photos. I paid for just radio. Shipping, dash kit, wiring harness, and all information to install it was FREE!!!!

Cons: NONE!!!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Grenada, MS on 6/21/2020

2000 Mercury Sable LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a birthday present for my daughter, she likes it.

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: One

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 6/20/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo

Pros: Easy to use, very capable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NC on 6/17/2020

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it! Easy install and pairs perfectly with my speakers. Great product for a decent price.

Pros: Easy install. Easy settings to figure out to set up with speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KENWOOD Bluetooth car stereo install

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/16/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo for the money! Crutchfield provided me with great wiring harness ready to plug and play all for less than 100.00 Crutchfield made it so easy that I was able to install myself in under 30 minutes start to finish!!! Looks great would defiantly recommend!!!

Pros: Nice radio great options!

Cons: Small volume knob.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, NC on 6/14/2020

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and all the features on this reciever brings everything into modern times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/13/2020

1998 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tons of cool features and easy to use. Bluetooth works perfect

Pros: Nice features, many settings

Cons: Limited instruction manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/13/2020

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The box was stolen from my shop before I even got to install it in my 37 Roadster. I'll be back to buy another one from you shortly.

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 6/10/2020

1998 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Easy to use and the selectable colors work perfect with the factory gauge color!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, MA on 6/2/2020

2004 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This tuner is ok. I cannot get the same amount of radio stations i got with the stock radio in my BMW Z4. Connectivity to Bluetooth was easy, callers complain that I seem far away and I have the Mic a foot away. Crux device didn't work, they're sending me a new one, hopefully that works for steering wheel control.. all in all, I'll live with it, plays Spotify and Pandora nicely off my iPhone. Can't figure out how to try tuning to a specific station to even see if it will come in.. tech support was good, but spent a long time trying to get Cruz device working and finally gave up..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 6/2/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this for my 17 year old sons 2003 Ford Ranger. He loves the bluetooth features and the spotify/pandora options. The install was not complicated and we were playing music in no time. Next we will be installing/upgrading the rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/1/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound.. plenty of features for the money. Installation was easy. Included Installation instructions made it a breeze.

Pros: Whole process was so easy and ended up with a high quality setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOVE IT

Crutchfield customer from Hockessin, DE on 6/1/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than the stock unit, RGB changed gradually which I like a lot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just as described

Crutchfield customer from Terrell, TX on 6/1/2020

1992 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice unit at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Nekoosa, WI on 5/28/2020

1996 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great instructions and ease of installation! For the price this unit has outstanding features and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TN on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great stereo. the mic is crystal clear when making calls. i got the ready harness with it and had my factory radio swapped out in 30 minutes.

Pros: lots of features great for hands free calling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield has the BEST customer service

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product that improved the quality of my sound system!! During the install of my new head unit I ran into a wiring issue so I called Crutchfield tech support and they quickly helped me fantastic customer service. Within minutes the agent Lloyd have me a phone number that I could text him pictures of my issue for and he recognized my mistake. He instructed me over the phone and got the system working quickly. It was like he was right there in person. Great help! I had to call again after I got the wiring correct to realize that I made a big rookie mistake a bent my universal metal adapter beyond hope and needed a new one. Crutchfield sent me one free of charge and that solved my problem instantly. Huge thank you!!

Pros: Sound quality Fitment Presentation Color changing

Cons: Clock display is a little too small

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 5/26/2020

2000 BMW M

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit! Very easy to install couldn't be happier with this product and support from Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy installation, great instructions on connecting the wiring harness no problems first time out!!!

Cons: Had to open the box...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good option for Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install with the wiring adapter. Works great! I'm still learning how to use all of the functions. There are many.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome... Thank you so much !!!

Crutchfield customer from Verona, WI on 5/24/2020

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything was excellent, shopping, shipping,product, instructions.... I would do it again !!! Thank you crutchfield !!!

Pros: The whole experience was great and I love the product!!!

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 5/23/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

awesome head unit

Pros: simple to use :)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Manheim, PA on 5/21/2020

1994 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the options on the unit but am disappointed in the sound performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

I've been shopping at Crutchfield for over 20 year's.Great values

Crutchfield customer from Jerico Springs, MO on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems like a very good radio for the money. More features than I could ever use. The quality of a Kenwood that you would expect. Installation instructions and wiring harness and tools supplied by Crutchfield was perfect for my job.

Pros: Abundant features

Cons: Non found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 5/12/2020

1984 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/12/2020

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy set up and user friendly. Product performance is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 5/6/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 5/4/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Everything that came with the stereo fit perfectly in my F-150. This stereo sounds so much better then the stock stereo that was in my truck. I've already recommended it to a friend and he just ordered it. We will be installing it next weekend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great HU!

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 5/3/2020

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little head unit for the price. I like having 2 phones automatically on bluetooth when starting car and the handsfree calling works better than our OEM Ford system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Bertha, MN on 5/2/2020

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good, i really like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Wappapello, MO on 5/1/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really easy hook up thanks to crutchfield! Looks awesome in my Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood car receiver

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/29/2020

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wife needed a bluetooth unit for her car, this Kenwood receiver which replaced another Kenwood was worth the change. Very user friendly and the option to change colors works well! Highly recommended for someone looking for a good inexpensive receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota MR2 spyder

Jay from Temple, TX on 4/24/2020

2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As far as the deck goes, everything seems fine. The only thing I've noticed is it takes a couple seconds for it to come on but the display is nice and easy enough to navigate. The set up equipment was not so friendly. According to the install instructions it wanted the receiver housing to be placed through the front of the new single deck housing which is not possible due to the size. I had to squeeze it through the back of the new single deck housing and then rig the deck with custom screws to hold the receiver in place. There also also noticeable large gaps and spaces on the top bottom and sides of the new single deck housing but at least I have a spot to place my phone in. I'll probably customized some black covers later so make it look more streamline.

Pros: Great receiver with good amplifier.

Cons: Needs customized install in MR2 spyder.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice radio with all the options

Crutchfield customer from Hamer, SC on 4/23/2020

1999 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio does everything you need from a blue tooth radio. Looks good sounds great

Pros: Hands free and Bluetooth. Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A winner for my Harley davidson

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, SC on 4/23/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great buy looks great and functions nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 4/20/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like it.

Pros: Nice Bluetooth

Cons: None really. No mute button maybe

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trust in Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 4/19/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plenty of clean, usable power. Easy menu navigation. All the features I wanted at a very reasonable price. My rep walked me through the couple of choices I was considering, and actually recommended this unit, the lowest-priced one based on my needs! Great choice for me, and couldn't be happier about my first Crutchfield experience!

Pros: Simple and powerful. Love the lighting choices!

Cons: None. Nada. Zip.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's been a month and so far no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/7/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Calibrating the unit was also easy. The lights changing color was very cool.

Pros: Easy to install and sounds great for the price.

Cons: Wish the volume button is a little bigger

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm liking it

don from BALLSTON SPA, NY on 4/6/2020

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed an upgrade to my original 2003 corvette Bose stereo that had no jacks or bluetooth capabilities. There is a lot of tech packed into this compact stereo. It was real easy to install with the pre-wired harness. Everything fit perfect with no cutting or altering of anything original, other than taking out the original stereo. Its a little short on bass for the original Bose speakers, and subwoofer, but that may be me not adjusting correctly. I'm still trying to get it sounding right. The added faceplate made up the dimensional difference perfectly for the DIN and a 1/2 stereo I took out. I used some of the tan upholstery paint that matched my interior to paint it. Works the existing power antenna too. The provided install instructions were somewhat correct, but left out some information that is specific to the convertible model that I have. They were written for the coupe.

Pros: Many features, fit perfect, no cutting and splicing wires.

Cons: Haven't got enough bass out of it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Beaver, WV on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice console easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Fort Branch, IN on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect, great price and easy install. No need for CD player. Tech support was a big help as always. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best aftermarket single-din radio

Crutchfield customer from Cortlandt Manor, NY on 3/31/2020

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customizable backlighting, highly configurable sound, pairs to bluetooth quickly, clean look. Definitely the best single-din radio I have ever purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for upgrading

John from Acworth, GA on 3/27/2020

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this back earlier this year and it's been perfect for my truck. Bluetooth hooks up as soon and I turn the truck on, and whenever I get a call they can hear me nice and clear. I set the mic right about my steering wheel column and it was so easy to run the wires to the back of the radio. It was pushing out so much power I had to go get some new door speakers and it pairs very well with my door speakers. I don't even need an amp. it also has built in Alexia. You download the Alexia app and just push the button and ask it anything you want, even to make calls and it does it. Crutchfield was also nice enough to throw in the wiring harness and the dash kit. I got everything done in less then 15 min and was up and running in no time. 10/10 would recommend to anyone

Pros: Great all around

Cons: Sad it took me this long to get

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Radio with very minor drawbacks

Luiz from LOXAHATCHEE, FL on 3/16/2020

1984 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great radio with only two minor issues. The first issue is that there isn't a dedicated wire for Illumination as to dim the unit when it is night time, it does have a dedicated button which can be long-pressed to switch between dim and standard brightness. The second issue is that the search feature is a little clunky when using the USB drive as it works based on folder name and not the ID3 metadata, even-though when it loads the tracks it does display the data. Aside from those issues the radio is pretty great, it loads-up quickly (roughly 10 secs to resume playing music), connects to bluetooth quickly, it is easy to make it match the interior illumination of your car and most importantly it sounds great, haven't needed to get volume above level 13 even with the windows down. Overall I recommend this radio.

Pros: Sounds great Loads quickly (roughly 10 seconds to resume playing music) Short mounting depth Has partial Pandora controls Can match most interior lighting colors (it allows you to put in custom RGB values to precisely match your colors)

Cons: Does not have dedicated Illumination wire for dimming brightness at night Does not support ID3 Tag searching when using USB drive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo for my 99 escort

David from FLUSHING, NY on 3/13/2020

1999 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent head unit, There are a crazy amount of features along with its great sound and loudness, Easy EQ produces however you want your sound to be, while you have even more ways of customizing and tweaking the sound. The display options are really fun and easy to work. Overall easy installation with my 99 escort se , Metra adapter. Extremely happy with this purchase. I installed aftermarket speakers since my factories were all pretty much blown, before I got this head unit, so now I'm putting them to great use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 3/11/2020

1993 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally got a remote app that seems to work with the unit yesterday. The sound quality is good, it was easy to install and set up. As long as the remote app works it should be worthy of the five stars. This is my second radio from Crutchfield. The first one got sold with the Miata I bought it for and is was a very good unit as well. I am very pleased with Crutchfield and will continue to do business with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 3/10/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good product. Easy install, and easy to use interface. The best part of the head unit is being able to change the color to match the rest of my gmc's interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 3/1/2020

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this stereo. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact, full of features, an excellent receiver!

Stephen from Denver, CO on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to buy this Civic temporarily as my FRS gets fixed. This 8th gen Civic SI came with the navigation system but it sounded awful and the aux cord was crackling when my phone was plugged in. I don't mind aux cords, but bluetooth connections are so much easier. I have always been a huge fan of Kenwood and used to install them on all my vehicles back when I was a teenager. It's been at least 10 years since I installed a stereo. Needless to say the Crutchfield install kit was exactly what I needed and made the install a breeze. All the wires matched up perfectly with their colors on the amp bypass kit and the rest of the install was a breeze. This radio has dual color zones which gives a nice unique look. Lots of sound options as well for a clean sound. It does lack in bass, which is no surprise as it's RMS per channel is quite low. Easy to hookup a sub if you feel you need to go that route. Does not come with a remote, which is fine with me. Remotes are useless anyways. Automatcially connects to your phone upon starting your car once your phone is paired to this unit. Highly recommend Kenwood and this specific receiver.

Pros: Light weight, great sound, customize-able, easy install.

Cons: Only 4 channels- does not support tweeters.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 2/23/2020

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Second one of these I've bought. This one is for my son's car. I've been amazed at the sound, ease of Bluetooth connectivity, and I love the color changing display while it's on. Super bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 2/23/2020

2001 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound easy to operate love this little stereo!

Pros: Easy UI connects every time great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from New Britain, CT on 2/21/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of features for the money Alexa works good Bt works perfectly and it sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 2/12/2020

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to factory stereo with the wireless Bluetooth and mic for phone use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT328U

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 2/12/2020

2019 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this stereo although it is a little difficult to set up, but it sounds great

Pros: incredible sound, just like I would expect from Kenwood

Cons: Getting all the settings just right can be daunting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood stereo

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 2/10/2020

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)