Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
096 769 829 3
Connect ID #
096 769 829 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KMM-BT728HD

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KMM-BT728HD

91 reviews
View this product

Kenwood Kmm-BT728hd

Craig from Venus, TX on 5/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Excellent improvement from my previous stereo head. Being able to have a color choice really helps being able to see the screen during the daylight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Cameron from Winston Salem, NC on 5/4/2022

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is great. I installed it alongside my dad into a '99 Grand Cherokee with the provided dash kit and the install was quite easy. I opted for the $24.99 "ReadyHarness" service which was so worth it in my opinion and made the job a lot easier. We did have to clip the ground wire and do some slight modification to it as it didn't meet right with something but other than that the install was a breeze. There was plenty of room in the provided mic cable and rear USB cable to reach the distance I needed it to and still had enough to coil them to stay neat. The total install from removing the dash panel to getting it back on was fairly simple and took around an hour or so(I'm picky so it took a little longer than normal). Ace and Hogan both assisted me in my decision making and purchase and were very helpful. 10/10

Pros: Easy install, upgraded sound quality, louder, options

Cons: Slight issue with ground wire but was an easy fix

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

James from Millbrook, AL on 5/3/2022

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit. Crisp sounds, fast hookup with BT, good options...although i have only used it for a weekend, so my experience with it is limited. It should be noted; if you're installing this behind another radio, particularly an older one, the plug on the back may not be the same. I was installing this to replace an older Kenwood CD player, and the main plug had a different clip than the new one would accept, so I had to rewire the plug. Not a huge deal, just wasn't expecting it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Peter from Caledonia, IL on 5/1/2022

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very simplistic and easy to use

Pros: connected easily and everything fit as they say

Cons: not buying through crutchfield

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

Corey from Norfolk, NE on 4/30/2022

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first Kenwood and I like it. Button and menus navigation is pretty straightforward. Setup was pretty simple. iPhone voice control works good as well as Spotify control. Only thing I wished I could do is disable the sources I don't use so I don't have to cycle thru them when selecting one.

Pros: Easy menus navigation, lots of audio control

Cons: Cycling thru many sources for input

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Jeremy from Brandon, SD on 4/28/2022

1991 BMW 325

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packed full of some really nice features for the price point. Plenty of connectivity and great integration with my iPhone. The variable colors, although pretty standard these days, are great. Being able to connect more than one phone is also pretty cool. My only knock against it is button size. There's an Alexa button that is huge and I never use. The buttons I do use, like station presets, are tiny. Personally, I'd do away with the Alexa button.

Pros: Feature rich, great value.

Cons: Buttons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CLEARWATER

Bob from CLEARWATER on 3/3/2022

1994 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible, just terrible quality. I replaced a 20-year-old Kenwood KDC-X590 with this and this unit is, in nearly every way, inferior. First issue that I had shortly after installation is the dimmer breaking... in the ON position, so I could never see the display during the day time. Also, the unit always raises the antenna, whereas the X590 only raised the antenna when the radio was being used. Lastly, the factory reset button, the first time I tried to use it, recessed into the receiver body and is no longer accessible or even visible. And if you think this is bad, wait until you need help from Kenwood support. (Hint, don't hold your breath.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/7/2022
Bob, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for assistance with the 1-year Kenwood warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Bluetooth for Android!

Robert from Chandler, AZ on 11/17/2021

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely worthless for Bluetooth if you own an Android device. Only workd with an Android phone if you plug it in via USB. No way to know this until you read the manua which states Bluetooth only works with iPhonesl. I didn't find this out until after the install because I can get two iPhones to sync but unable to get three different Android phones to sync the volume controls. Thanks Crutchfield for stating that this was fully Android compatible when it is in fact not. Now do I completely tear my dash back apart to return it or do I keep it? I'm ticked! I'll never trust Crutchfield again in their product descriptions.

Pros:

Cons: Crutchfield is untruthful in the description.

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Robert to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for andriod but nor for iphone

Crutchfield customer from Churchville, MD on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm going to give this unit less than 5 stars because I asked Crutchfield for a solid sounding radio that was primarily for Bluetooth audio calls as it's a spare car and if I drive it, I want to be able to make quality calls. Everyone that would be driving this car has an iPhone and yet this phone has a useless "Alexa" button. Also, the volume knob is very very sensitive when using it to work with the settings. The good - plenty of music volume, sound in clean. Radio reception seems strong. Net net - if you have an Android phone, you'll get more value from it

Pros: Solid sound, good radio reception.

Cons: Dedicated Alexa button useless for iPhone users. Volume button is finicky when using for settings or source selection

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Sylvester, GA on 11/10/2021

1991 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Natrona Heights, PA on 9/28/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Easy to install. Alexa works flawlessly with my Pixel5 phone. Mic cable is plenty long and sounds good in calls. I kept my JVC speakers in place and only swapped out the BOSS head unit for this Kenwood and the sound quality went way up. I am planning on adding new Kenwood speakers to the system next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Westville, IN on 6/14/2021

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastic!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unimpressed

Dave from San Jose, CA on 6/2/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood KMM-BT728HD was relatively easy to install. I didn't expect miracles with sound quality... my Jeep Wrangler is probably the worst environment for listening. It seems to work OK, but I am having some problems playing MP4A music from a memory stick. Haven't tried MP3 yet. Now for the bad part... The buttons are tiny, the button indicators are tiny and difficult to see, and turning the volume knob in my shaky Jeep often results in turning off the radio as pressing the overly sensitive knob turns it off. Very annoying. I found the menu system unnecessarily complex and overloaded with too many bells and whistles. Not much choice as, apparently, all new radios are like this one.

Pros: Easy to install with proper adapters.

Cons: Tiny controls and control indicators are very close together and difficult to manipulate. On/off button is too sensitive on shaky rides. Menu system overly complex

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful Basic Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 5/24/2021

2002 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a great decision to purchase this car stereo. I simply wanted a way to play music over Bluetooth in my 2002 Oldsmobile, and this worked out perfectly for that. If you want a high-quality single DIN stereo that doesn't break the bank, this is a great option. HD radio works well, and obviously sounds much better than standard radio. Streaming music over Bluetooth (via AAC) from my Android phone works very well, and you even get title and artist names that show up on the unit's display. The USB port charges your phone at 1.5A, so not terribly slow, and can be used to play songs from flash drives as well. There's a neat little option in settings that allows you to hide sources you won't use, which really cleans everything up. There are also a plethora of options to change the sounds and input the exact specifics of your car to make everything sound the best that it can. There's also an Alexa button, which I have never used. If you don't want to use Alexa like me...no problem! If you hold down the phone button, your device's default assistant (Siri or Google Assistant) will activate instead, which I find much more useful. You can also set the accent color to basically any color you want, so you can choose a favorite of yours, or something that matches your car's dash. There's really nothing wrong with this device, it fit in my car, sounds great, and offers exactly what I want.

Pros: Plethora of Customization Simple Interface Good Sound Quite Colorful

Cons: Alexa Button Glossy Finish

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 5/11/2021

2001 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality a lot of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/8/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit in my Dodge Ram 1500, 2001

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Never another disk-skip for the rest of your life

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 5/6/2021

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My reqts. were great sound quality, 'full' front USB support (meaning play hiRes FLAC, WAV from the USB not just mp3/wma), a strong HD tuner and clock. Replaced a Jensen and JVC because those would only play WAV from a disk and not FLAC at all, HD would cut out frequently, and JVC clock would lose 3-4 minutes per week. Can't speak to Bluetooth and phone as I have no desire to use, but for my priorities a great model. Improvement in reception is notable from the start and clarity of sound is great even with a couple of speakers needing replacement. So far clock keeps good time as well. Overall, quite pleased and Crutchfield install kit is top notch, I've purchased from Sound Domain once or twice, but kits were not as complete or specific to vehicle application. I think I got a slightly lower price at the time, and I got what I paid for. Only complaint I have is that it does not use the headlight - dimmer lead to switch to night mode. Didn't notice that in my research, but apparently that is a Kenwood thing in general that they do not. It has dimmer control with color presets and 32 levels of brightness, but one must switch it between modes oneself or program it based upon the clock time. That seems really dippy, even JVC which is merged uses that wire (In the same plug, for Pete's sake, Kenwood just leaves the spot empty) I do think that is absurd, but everything else about this unit is spot-on!!

Pros: Superb sound quality with Hi Res FLAC Great HD reception

Cons: Must manually dim to night mode, no headlight sense

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 4/29/2021

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded expectations, very satisfied, makes my driving experience alot more joyous!!

Pros: Has every speaker setting you can think of for the best sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome stereo

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 4/27/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I think this is a great radio for the price. It has a ton of features. The bluetooth works great. I like having 2 USB ports and the option to add amps for speakers and subs. The eq and sound effects feature is nothing like I ever had before. There's so many options to choose from.

Pros: bluetooth, hands free calling, 2 usb ports, aux input, eq features, multi color display options

Cons: changing sources is a pain having to go thru all options. The HD radio doesn't work as good as I thought it would. The few station I can get in cutout.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 4/27/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this in my Jeep. Working good. It pairs with my iPhone automatically and starts playing my music seamlessly. Very versatile and I really like it compared to the stock unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Whiteford, MD on 4/27/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deck sounds great ! Only issue is song titles/artist name not displayed in Pandora mode. Works in Bluetooth audio mode fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked in 1995 Ram 3500

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 4/27/2021

1995 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and worked great in my 1995 Ram 3500. Quick startup and fast pairing. Sounds great.

Pros: Fit just fine, no trimming or jamming needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome stereo and even better customer service.

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, UT on 4/24/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say this stereo is an amazing upgrade from the factory stereo, and with out the door pricing of under $210 made my day. I went with the pre-wired harness from Crutchfield and that made the installation go super smooth in my 2013 Jeep JKUR. Thank you you Crutchfield for offering quality customer service. I called in on a Saturday afternoon and got right through to a tech. He was polite and to the point. Thank you for the awesome. Will be buying from you guys again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding stereo !!

Crutchfield customer from Granite Falls, NC on 3/29/2021

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought this as an upgrade for my 04 Dakota, Crutchfield always gives you what you need for install, and this unit paired straight up on blue tooth, take some time to learn the controls, and you'll enjoy this stereo, Kenwood Rocks !!

Pros: It's a Kenwood

Cons: button's a little small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Rocks

Mike from York, PA on 3/23/2021

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now this is a radio. It receives great. I'm 90 miles west of Philadelphia & I'm sitting in my drive way listening to Philly rock stations. Installation was straight forward.I forgot to look which way the can was placed at shipping, so I fumbled a bit to get it correct. My fault. Now to pair it with my iPhone & adjust the sound & display settings. My iPhone plugs in without cutting out the volume of the Kenwood like it did on my other big name car stereo. Baltimore stations are coming in loud & im 55 miles north. I'm HAPPY HAPPY ??

Pros: Receive great. Easy to navigate systems. Looks good. Oh did I mention it receives Great !!

Cons: Finding display color function

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 3/23/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very surprised with the receiver. I was particularly impressed with the HD radio. It immensely improved the sound tenfold. Reception is also improved. The many varied options and features, Spotify, Alexa Ready, the two USB for charging, the fact that up to five phones can connect at one time and the radio can switch between them is amazing. There are many more features that I have neglected to mention. This is a fun and interesting little radio. Absolutely love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 3/23/2021

1991 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, great features , easy to use, love the phone hands free! Great sound!

Pros: Great sound Great hands free Easy pairing Pandora & Spotify

Cons: Would like some different mic options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Pioneer, CA on 3/21/2021

1995 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice deck... i can't say i've fully explored it yet... i largely just use the front usb port... i won't say this is a fair review because of that but what i dislike is it seems you need to scroll completely through all possible sources (by pressing src button) over and over until it lands on standby.. which seems to be off... otherwise.. for me... it works just fine...

Pros: not an easy way to turn off equalization seems somewhat limited

Cons: good looks... good number of optional inputs...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice features but tiny buttons

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Lake, MN on 3/15/2021

1998 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a head unit with rear USB and HD radio. This Kenwood is one of very few that offer both. It sounds great and the display is easy to read even in bright sunlight. My main complaint is the tiny buttons. This radio is certainly not the only single din out there to have minuscule buttons, but it is annoying. It seems most OEM radios manage to fit decent size buttons, so I'm not sure why it is so rare in the aftermarket. Other than that, my only complaint is that the "dimmer" function does not dim the display enough at night.

Pros: *HD radio *rear USB *display easy to read in bright sunlight

Cons: *Tiny buttons even by aftermarket single din standards *display too bright at night

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent investment

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck, easy to install, awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade!!!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it to replace the same radio that was 5 years older, wow lots of new features for less than i paid for the unit 5 years ago..

Pros: Dial color setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 2/1/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All in all a great head unit to replace the stock radio on my 2003 Jeep Wrangler. Not super powerful but it's a quick, easy, economical upgrade if you pair it with new speakers. All-in with some Kicker speakers and the satellite antenna, this project only cost me about $350! One star removed because the user manual from Kenwood is pathetic, sorry, just sayin'. Oh and it doesn't come with it... you need to hit it from your mobile device or laptop. Some of the menus aren't clear but after the usual hour of clicking thru, you will succeed.

Pros: Price, satellite-ready, configurability

Cons: Horrible user manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm a grandma and did it!

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 1/28/2021

2004 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new Kenwood unit. It replaced my infinity unit in my new "used" car-it fit in the dash slot as described and the installation was a breeze! I am a 62 year old "grandma" and if I could do it you can too. I had Crutchfield pre-harness it and when it arrived after unpacking and reading the simple instructions I had it installed and working in less than 1 hour. I am over the moon with the ease and look of the unit. Thank you to my friends for recommending Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, NJ on 1/27/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth works great with mic. Easy install and easy to follow set up instructions. Buttons are a bit small and hard to read. Overall happy with the purchase.

Pros: Easy to read display, cool changing color lights

Cons: Little buttons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, WA on 1/27/2021

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck. All the features that I wanted and more. With the mounting kit installation went went quickly. 2 day shipping was awesome. Used the tracking feature and step by step notices of package arrival. Thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

david from RICHMOND, VA on 1/18/2021

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

got this for my 98 Honda accord , factor door speakers don't sound too bad ,kicker 6x9's rear deck. surprised me.. good output power and plenty of features and functions to make it sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Union City, GA on 12/22/2020

1996 Volkswagen Jetta III

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a wonderful head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 12/21/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use and GREAT sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 12/21/2020

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HD radio and good power.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/20/2020

2003 Volkswagen Eurovan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not so intuitive but I'm used to the kenwood universe of how it works. It has great sound , HD radio which adds some stations you can't get otherwise, Spotify built in, and 22 watts is a plus when most amps are 17. The radio reception is very good so far.

Pros: HD radio, Spotify, Sirius input, 22 watt amp

Cons: No remote. The kenwood app is crap and doesn't substitute for a remote.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hreat Unit

Crutchfield customer from North Wilkesboro, NC on 12/4/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit and the sound is amazing. Shipping is fast and very well packaged. Can't go wrong with Crutchfields installation kits.

Pros: Affordable, great feat, Bluetooth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Annoying

G from Loveland, CO on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everytime you change the EQ (sub/bass/mid/treb) it resets everything else like crossovers and speaker size settings. Took me forever to figure out why it sounded so quiet/bad after only adjusting the treble. Also, changing the rear speaker size setting effects the subwoofer instead of the actual rear speakers... Had it set to 4" and the sub sounded weak until changing to 7x10. NEVER go above 32 volume or it will cook subs, as it starts adding distortion at 33 even though it can go up to 35 Pros: looks cool with 2 separate LED options though. Can make the buttons red and the text white for example.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2020
G, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 1972 Mustang Mach 1. Used with amplifier. Printed installation manual could improve. Used Online version to get more info. Controls are not intuitive. Like features for Bluetooth music, phone, and Sirius radio. Good value.

Pros: Features for price

Cons: Manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from South Attleboro, MA on 9/2/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great, the Bluetooth connectivity works great, and it's inexpensive. Then add all the installation hardware that comes free from Crutchfield and I don't know what else one could ask for. I couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, TX on 9/1/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feature rich, great power and sound, seamless bluetooth pairing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Problem free install!

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 8/25/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straight forward and completed the whole process in less than 30 minutes. Thanks guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Snoqualmie, WA on 8/24/2020

1996 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great receiver, with great support thru the whole install if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/22/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. However display labels are very small and tough to read.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Salmon, ID on 8/21/2020

1988 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. User friendly and reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear USB is great!

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 8/21/2020

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the rear usb that allows me to keep a usb drive in my glovebox!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade for the Fiat!

Charles from FOXBORO, MA on 8/20/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be happier! Sounds great!

Pros: Great sound, HD radio reception fantastic.

Cons: factory usb was not able to be retained as Crutchfield said it was supposed to be

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, AR on 8/20/2020

2008 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and the sound is fantastic! Thought we would need to replace the speakers but after installing the radio, we didn't! It produced PLENTY of sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, WI on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD in a 96 Bronco

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Operation is easy, but I'll need to dig into the manual to figure out the pros and cons of some audio controls. So far, my iPhone 6s and my wife's iPhone X pair nicely. It has enough power to drive the four Polk speakers but I'll probably buy an amp and a sub if I end up keeping this Bronco. I didn't use the free trim kit because the Kenwood sleeve went in with only a bit of plastic shaved off the dash opening. I used an X-acto knife to get that done. Adjusting the color to match existing dash lights was easy. I'll probably spend an hour in the driveway tweaking settings to get it just how I want it. All in all, not disappointed.

Pros: Easy install. Plenty of power.

Cons: Multi-function buttons for tuning, song advance may be tough if you have big fingers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

1991 Miata install

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, CT on 8/17/2020

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in our 1991 Miata. Minor problem with the install kit, but a quick call to crutchfield got us great advice to not use the din sleeve on the install. Now it fits great and sounds great. Of course now we realize our headrest speakers need to be replaced. Already replaced the front speakers. We will be going back to crutchfield soon for another purchase.

Pros: Looks good HD RADIO

Cons: Mic isn't easy to locate in a Miata

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice basic radio.

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, I needed a basic, No CD, bluetooth radio with handsfree calling. This Radio did the trick. My only complaint is when switching sources, you have to scroll through all the options. I wish they had a way of deleting some inputs that I specifically don't use. That way you don't have to scroll through the entire list to turn off the unit.

Pros: Easy setup, lots of features for the price.

Cons: No way to customize the source menus.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 8/15/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deck amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent option for motorcyle

Crutchfield customer from PITTSBURGH, PA on 8/12/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed this in a 2010 HD Ultra Limited, so my review will focus on that specific application. Overall, I am happy with the radio. I ordered with the iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Maestro SW to support the handlebar controls, which has worked perfectly. All of the wiring was simple with the included harness. The one thing I'm really disappointed with is that there is no way to retain the factory speed sensitive volume control. I've used this in cars before, and it's kinda neat, but on a bike, it is really useful. I've yet to find a single DIN radio that supports this, so it's not a knock on this specific radio. Crutchfield does list a PAC steering wheel control as being compatible with this feature, but the head unit has to support it. In the end, I'm sticking with the radio. I don't think spending any more for a higher-end radio would solve any of the issues I've run into. I looked at other radios that are made specifically for Harley Davidson bikes, and I'm sure they would check all the boxes, but they cost $500+. This radio does a good job, gives me bluetooth connectivity, and greatly improved the sound out of the stock speakers. I plan to upgrade the speakers and likely add an amp, and this radio will allow me to expand.

Pros: Plenty of power to drive the stock speakers, EQ settings allowed me to eliminate some harsh tones. Bluetooth works great with my iPhone XS - no connection issues at all. Variable color display works great to match with the bike.

Cons: The screen is difficult to read in the daytime. I do not like the half-sized second row of text - the clock is almost impossible to read. The interface is difficult to navigate, but you get used to it eventually. I am only using AM/FM, BT Audio, and Front USB inputs. It is a pain to scroll through all of the different options, and I think there may be a way to disable some of the sources, but I haven't figured it out yet. USB drive doesn't read metadata tags, just goes off of the file/folder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 8/10/2020

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High power and great sound out of this unit, the HD radio function works perfectly too. I would highly recommend this to people looks for a new stereo unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Wills Point, TX on 8/9/2020

1989 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy I bought this particular system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful control, dense user interface

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles on 8/8/2020

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The good: Single DIN head unit that just does about anything you can think of. Great option for audio pros who know what they're doing and want total control of their sound. 13 band EQ is extremely useful and powerful, with adjustable Q; time alignment is amazing and works very well. The default values set by car type are pretty good, dialing in by measurement and ear yields even better results. HD radio performance is good. Very good Bluetooth voice quality on calls for both parties. Could be better: Lots of menus. You get used to it but would be nice if you could temporarily hide lesser used sources and options. Don't play with it while driving, you'll be tempted but it's a distraction. Doesn't crank as loud as some other decks I've used; you'll probably want an amp. The other DSP features aren't very useful, I found driveEQ and restoration features to negatively effect sound quality. The space function is interesting but ultimately just obscures the center. Overall a very solid choice with powerful audio control. But some of the DSP gimmicks aren't really needed. Manual could be clearer on what the DSP settings actually do.

Pros: Customize almost everything Powerful EQ and tone controls Time alignment is excellent Good HD radio performance

Cons: Some gimmicky DSP extras Dense menus Manual lacks detail Doesn't get very loud before clipping vs some other similar class receivers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/3/2020

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood always has great quality products and did not let me down with the KMM-BT728HD great sound looks awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Flexible Configuration.

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 8/3/2020

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is a bit difficult to get adjusted for each source, but is nice it is capable of adjusting each source separately. The Crutchfield adaptor kit was a breeze to use. I setup the wiring harness at my desk from the instructions, installed and it worked first time.

Pros: Fits in the space of the existing radio Utilized existing AMP to minimise rewiring. Alexa Bluetooth support

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good head unit for little money

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/25/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. HD radio works better than OEM head unit in newer vehicle. Only complaint is it is overly complicated to set up.

Pros: Very shallow depth. Lots of room behind it to add small amp or other features.

Cons: Buttons are small and hard to manipulate when driving. Very hard to set up IE: Bass, Treble, Fader buried deep in the settings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, TX on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood KMM-BT728HD has all the features that I wanted. It was a perfect for my vehicle. The price fit my budget and is a great choice to get the bang for the buck.

Pros: HD radio capability cuts out most ads,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks nice.

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 7/20/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this set up. Easy to maneuver all the controls and looks pretty good. I didn't much care for the design of the microphone at first but after a little thought I was able to line everything up. One thing I will note is that I had to pull the deck out after about 10 minutes of testing because I failed to hook up a speaker correctly and this little unit was very hot to the touch. I live in Florida so I am nervous that this thing might overheat at some point. We will see how things turn out.

Pros: Looks great Easy to adjust and personalize

Cons: Gets hot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 7/13/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, a pretty decent head unit. I wish that I could program out the unused sources, instead of having to go through all of them to get to the source that I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Richard from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/9/2020

2003 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver has excellent features and was blown away by the sound of files on a thumb drive off my computer. The USB port is a great feature. Also the HD tuner is outstanding!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good.

Crutchfield customer from LAS CRUCES, NM on 7/4/2020

1994 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on an older, JDM import truck to update the audio to modern options and an FM band that exists on this continent. This does all the modern formats and interacts as expected with a phone. Audio is very nicely improved, and there are numerous sound shaping options to dial things in further to whatever level of detail you're willing to spend time on. The one thing causing me to knock off a star is the menu layout and the way it displays data from USB drives. I know there is only one line of text to work with, but the navigation is still a bit more clunky that it could've been. I think the display navigation could've been better thought out and the menu options simplified a bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is a bang for your buck radio system!

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/2/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, great sound, great Bluetooth connections!!!

Pros: Small form factor Great Bluetooth Great sound

Cons: Have to purchase additional antenna adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Blissfield, MI on 6/30/2020

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and looks goods good. Bypassed and replaced my factory Bose speakers with Kenwood road series as well. Sounds way better than the Bose system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing dimmer control input wire!

Grant from Long Beach, CA on 6/27/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing dimmer control input wire! To me, this is a big oversight for something installed in a car. If it's night and the display is too bright, you have to go several layers deep in the menu just to dim the display. Then when it's day, you have to do the reverse in order to see the display. What a hassle! I have Pioneer head units going back 15 years that all have a dimmer input wire to attach to the vehicle's dimmer circuit. Otherwise, this is a solid but average head unit if you want HD radio and Bluetooth phone/audio. Like all single DIN products, it's gaudy looking compared to OEM (though not as bad as some), has a horrible old-school manual that covers multiple models, a cryptic and overly complicated menu system (way more options than is necessary for a unit in this price range; user experience is very 1990/2000s Japanese electronics and at the opposite end of the spectrum from an Apple product), and teeny tiny buttons that you have to take your eyes off the road in order to find. In summary, it does a good job but is very typical of aftermarket single DIN head units. I can't believe single DIN head units today are no different than they were 20 years ago.

Pros: Basic, small, lightweight, it works, HD radio, Bluetooth phone/audio

Cons: No dimmer control input wire (must use menu system to dim/brighten display), typical single DIN approach (old-school manual, gaudy appearance, tiny buttons, complex/cryptic menu system)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 6/23/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit and sounds great lotta options to customize sound and display

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works good and very good Bluetooth. To figure out how to use it is work! Very complicated.

Pros: Good Bluetooth

Cons: Ease of use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 6/21/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and unbelievable value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Red Bluff, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. Has all the functions that I was looking for. I like the ability to be able to change colors on face. Running it with an amp and it sounds great. Easy link up to iPhone. Great unit for the price

Pros: Price and options

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Socorro, TX on 6/16/2020

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is amazing, sounds so clean you can really hear every detail on every song you play, the hd radio reception is great aswell, you can use youre phone as the stereos remote by downloading the app. pandora and spotify work great too. read every usb I put front and rear 32 gb. Lots of audio tweaks you can adjust, it will really make your factory speakers sound amazing without an external amp. I am very satisfied with my first time purchase from Crutchfield and it wont be my last, I received my radio in 3 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Carlock, IL on 6/16/2020

1983 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loaded with features, I'll never run anything else after using this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Kingsland, GA on 6/15/2020

1988 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radios reception and clarity. It's operation is easy and navigating the menus is simple. It sometimes has problems reading the pandora info when connected wireless or wired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Euless, TX on 6/14/2020

2007 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had great success with Kenwood in the past and this one is no different. It works well, sounds great, and the interface is intuitive.

Pros: Proven track record of quality and great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Overall this is a great radio.

shad from Moore, OK on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the radio and it's functions. Good sound, nice controls, and very sexy. Two things to note. First, the Kenwood app doesn't allow control of the radio, just playing music. Not a reflection of the radio but something to note. Secondly, I installed this in a truck where the radio sits higher than in a car. The only color scheme that you can see well during the day is the standard white setting. The different colors are hard to impossible to read. Overall this is a great radio.

Pros: Sexy! Nice controls

Cons: Difficult to read the display while the sun is out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 6/1/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the stock radio in my Toyota Tacoma, better sound and Bluetooth capabilities.

Pros: Great sound and power, fairly intuitive set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Above expectations

Crutchfield customer from Bemidji, MN on 5/22/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and loads of feature's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Pico Rivera, CA on 5/10/2020

1989 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my car at an affordable price, Crutchfield included all the necessary tools for the install at no extra charge and the vehicle specific instructions they provide made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Le Center, MN on 4/16/2020

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Updated my old work truck to Bluetooth, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value, lots of features

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 4/15/2020

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement for old factory radio. This has a lot of options for a low price. You can pick any color to match the lighting in your vehicle, or it can cycle through all the colors. Bluetooth works well for both audio and phone calls. The spotify control is good, but I prefer to use app on the phone. There is a USB port from the rear of the unit as well as the front panel one. There is also a Kenwood app you can install on your phone to do some basic controls (fader/balance, light controls, preset EQ).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Beginner car audio

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 4/2/2020

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace a old pioneer deck. This Kenwood unit has all the options you need to get started in the world of car audio. I have zero experience in car audio installation and I installed this unit , all four door speakers , amp and a two 12" sub enclosure in my 2002 Silverado. That was a ten hour project for me Thanks Crutchfield. The next day I drove to a pro sound shop to get a second opinion. I got a thumbs up. And they tuned the system for me. This kenwood unit can shape the sound for just about any vehicle. I'm using the Amazon Music app and my truck is sounding Great1. This is my first Kenwood purchase but ot wont be my last.

Pros: Very clean sound Comparable with several apps and phones Expandability

Cons: The remote app

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Moore, SC on 3/30/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, I enjoy the upgrade from the factory unit. It has great reception, blue tooth and HD capabilities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 3/26/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, purchased for my truck for bluetooth and very impressed with the other features like HD radio and android auto.

Pros: Ease of use, great features

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, NC on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound, even through factory speakers. Nice channel separation and sensitivity, especially for the price.

Pros: Good sound, easy installation.

Cons: Difficult to access equalizer while playing radio. Could also be the fact that I am a little elderly and somewhat technologically challenged.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Mickleton, NJ on 2/23/2020

1991 Mercedes-Benz 300SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great stereo, easy setup and great sound. I like the Alexa integration as I can play my routines and ask for sounds and even non local radio stations. There is also. KENWOOD app that you can make sound adjustments and customize the display colors. I used it initially to match the other instruments colors. Overall, I'm happy with it. The only down side is the navigation integration with Alexa. It takes time to set the destination and at the end it simply opens the maps on your cell. Must easier to use the phone and it will do the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound