Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KMM-BT728HD

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KMM-BT728HD

49 reviews
View this product

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 1972 Mustang Mach 1. Used with amplifier. Printed installation manual could improve. Used Online version to get more info. Controls are not intuitive. Like features for Bluetooth music, phone, and Sirius radio. Good value.

Pros: Features for price

Cons: Manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from South Attleboro, MA on 9/2/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great, the Bluetooth connectivity works great, and it's inexpensive. Then add all the installation hardware that comes free from Crutchfield and I don't know what else one could ask for. I couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, TX on 9/1/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feature rich, great power and sound, seamless bluetooth pairing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Problem free install!

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 8/25/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straight forward and completed the whole process in less than 30 minutes. Thanks guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Snoqualmie, WA on 8/24/2020

1996 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great receiver, with great support thru the whole install if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/22/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. However display labels are very small and tough to read.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Salmon, ID on 8/21/2020

1988 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. User friendly and reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear USB is great!

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 8/21/2020

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the rear usb that allows me to keep a usb drive in my glovebox!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade for the Fiat!

Charles from FOXBORO, MA on 8/20/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be happier! Sounds great!

Pros: Great sound, HD radio reception fantastic.

Cons: factory usb was not able to be retained as Crutchfield said it was supposed to be

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, AR on 8/20/2020

2008 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and the sound is fantastic! Thought we would need to replace the speakers but after installing the radio, we didn't! It produced PLENTY of sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, WI on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD in a 96 Bronco

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Operation is easy, but I'll need to dig into the manual to figure out the pros and cons of some audio controls. So far, my iPhone 6s and my wife's iPhone X pair nicely. It has enough power to drive the four Polk speakers but I'll probably buy an amp and a sub if I end up keeping this Bronco. I didn't use the free trim kit because the Kenwood sleeve went in with only a bit of plastic shaved off the dash opening. I used an X-acto knife to get that done. Adjusting the color to match existing dash lights was easy. I'll probably spend an hour in the driveway tweaking settings to get it just how I want it. All in all, not disappointed.

Pros: Easy install. Plenty of power.

Cons: Multi-function buttons for tuning, song advance may be tough if you have big fingers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

1991 Miata install

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, CT on 8/17/2020

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in our 1991 Miata. Minor problem with the install kit, but a quick call to crutchfield got us great advice to not use the din sleeve on the install. Now it fits great and sounds great. Of course now we realize our headrest speakers need to be replaced. Already replaced the front speakers. We will be going back to crutchfield soon for another purchase.

Pros: Looks good HD RADIO

Cons: Mic isn't easy to locate in a Miata

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice basic radio.

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, I needed a basic, No CD, bluetooth radio with handsfree calling. This Radio did the trick. My only complaint is when switching sources, you have to scroll through all the options. I wish they had a way of deleting some inputs that I specifically don't use. That way you don't have to scroll through the entire list to turn off the unit.

Pros: Easy setup, lots of features for the price.

Cons: No way to customize the source menus.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 8/15/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deck amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent option for motorcyle

Crutchfield customer from PITTSBURGH, PA on 8/12/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed this in a 2010 HD Ultra Limited, so my review will focus on that specific application. Overall, I am happy with the radio. I ordered with the iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Maestro SW to support the handlebar controls, which has worked perfectly. All of the wiring was simple with the included harness. The one thing I'm really disappointed with is that there is no way to retain the factory speed sensitive volume control. I've used this in cars before, and it's kinda neat, but on a bike, it is really useful. I've yet to find a single DIN radio that supports this, so it's not a knock on this specific radio. Crutchfield does list a PAC steering wheel control as being compatible with this feature, but the head unit has to support it. In the end, I'm sticking with the radio. I don't think spending any more for a higher-end radio would solve any of the issues I've run into. I looked at other radios that are made specifically for Harley Davidson bikes, and I'm sure they would check all the boxes, but they cost $500+. This radio does a good job, gives me bluetooth connectivity, and greatly improved the sound out of the stock speakers. I plan to upgrade the speakers and likely add an amp, and this radio will allow me to expand.

Pros: Plenty of power to drive the stock speakers, EQ settings allowed me to eliminate some harsh tones. Bluetooth works great with my iPhone XS - no connection issues at all. Variable color display works great to match with the bike.

Cons: The screen is difficult to read in the daytime. I do not like the half-sized second row of text - the clock is almost impossible to read. The interface is difficult to navigate, but you get used to it eventually. I am only using AM/FM, BT Audio, and Front USB inputs. It is a pain to scroll through all of the different options, and I think there may be a way to disable some of the sources, but I haven't figured it out yet. USB drive doesn't read metadata tags, just goes off of the file/folder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 8/10/2020

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High power and great sound out of this unit, the HD radio function works perfectly too. I would highly recommend this to people looks for a new stereo unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Wills Point, TX on 8/9/2020

1989 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy I bought this particular system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful control, dense user interface

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles on 8/8/2020

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The good: Single DIN head unit that just does about anything you can think of. Great option for audio pros who know what they're doing and want total control of their sound. 13 band EQ is extremely useful and powerful, with adjustable Q; time alignment is amazing and works very well. The default values set by car type are pretty good, dialing in by measurement and ear yields even better results. HD radio performance is good. Very good Bluetooth voice quality on calls for both parties. Could be better: Lots of menus. You get used to it but would be nice if you could temporarily hide lesser used sources and options. Don't play with it while driving, you'll be tempted but it's a distraction. Doesn't crank as loud as some other decks I've used; you'll probably want an amp. The other DSP features aren't very useful, I found driveEQ and restoration features to negatively effect sound quality. The space function is interesting but ultimately just obscures the center. Overall a very solid choice with powerful audio control. But some of the DSP gimmicks aren't really needed. Manual could be clearer on what the DSP settings actually do.

Pros: Customize almost everything Powerful EQ and tone controls Time alignment is excellent Good HD radio performance

Cons: Some gimmicky DSP extras Dense menus Manual lacks detail Doesn't get very loud before clipping vs some other similar class receivers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/3/2020

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood always has great quality products and did not let me down with the KMM-BT728HD great sound looks awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Flexible Configuration.

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 8/3/2020

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is a bit difficult to get adjusted for each source, but is nice it is capable of adjusting each source separately. The Crutchfield adaptor kit was a breeze to use. I setup the wiring harness at my desk from the instructions, installed and it worked first time.

Pros: Fits in the space of the existing radio Utilized existing AMP to minimise rewiring. Alexa Bluetooth support

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good head unit for little money

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/25/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. HD radio works better than OEM head unit in newer vehicle. Only complaint is it is overly complicated to set up.

Pros: Very shallow depth. Lots of room behind it to add small amp or other features.

Cons: Buttons are small and hard to manipulate when driving. Very hard to set up IE: Bass, Treble, Fader buried deep in the settings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, TX on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood KMM-BT728HD has all the features that I wanted. It was a perfect for my vehicle. The price fit my budget and is a great choice to get the bang for the buck.

Pros: HD radio capability cuts out most ads,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks nice.

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 7/20/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this set up. Easy to maneuver all the controls and looks pretty good. I didn't much care for the design of the microphone at first but after a little thought I was able to line everything up. One thing I will note is that I had to pull the deck out after about 10 minutes of testing because I failed to hook up a speaker correctly and this little unit was very hot to the touch. I live in Florida so I am nervous that this thing might overheat at some point. We will see how things turn out.

Pros: Looks great Easy to adjust and personalize

Cons: Gets hot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 7/13/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, a pretty decent head unit. I wish that I could program out the unused sources, instead of having to go through all of them to get to the source that I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Richard from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/9/2020

2003 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver has excellent features and was blown away by the sound of files on a thumb drive off my computer. The USB port is a great feature. Also the HD tuner is outstanding!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good.

Crutchfield customer from LAS CRUCES, NM on 7/4/2020

1994 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on an older, JDM import truck to update the audio to modern options and an FM band that exists on this continent. This does all the modern formats and interacts as expected with a phone. Audio is very nicely improved, and there are numerous sound shaping options to dial things in further to whatever level of detail you're willing to spend time on. The one thing causing me to knock off a star is the menu layout and the way it displays data from USB drives. I know there is only one line of text to work with, but the navigation is still a bit more clunky that it could've been. I think the display navigation could've been better thought out and the menu options simplified a bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is a bang for your buck radio system!

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/2/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, great sound, great Bluetooth connections!!!

Pros: Small form factor Great Bluetooth Great sound

Cons: Have to purchase additional antenna adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Blissfield, MI on 6/30/2020

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and looks goods good. Bypassed and replaced my factory Bose speakers with Kenwood road series as well. Sounds way better than the Bose system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing dimmer control input wire!

Grant from Long Beach, CA on 6/27/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing dimmer control input wire! To me, this is a big oversight for something installed in a car. If it's night and the display is too bright, you have to go several layers deep in the menu just to dim the display. Then when it's day, you have to do the reverse in order to see the display. What a hassle! I have Pioneer head units going back 15 years that all have a dimmer input wire to attach to the vehicle's dimmer circuit. Otherwise, this is a solid but average head unit if you want HD radio and Bluetooth phone/audio. Like all single DIN products, it's gaudy looking compared to OEM (though not as bad as some), has a horrible old-school manual that covers multiple models, a cryptic and overly complicated menu system (way more options than is necessary for a unit in this price range; user experience is very 1990/2000s Japanese electronics and at the opposite end of the spectrum from an Apple product), and teeny tiny buttons that you have to take your eyes off the road in order to find. In summary, it does a good job but is very typical of aftermarket single DIN head units. I can't believe single DIN head units today are no different than they were 20 years ago.

Pros: Basic, small, lightweight, it works, HD radio, Bluetooth phone/audio

Cons: No dimmer control input wire (must use menu system to dim/brighten display), typical single DIN approach (old-school manual, gaudy appearance, tiny buttons, complex/cryptic menu system)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 6/23/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit and sounds great lotta options to customize sound and display

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works good and very good Bluetooth. To figure out how to use it is work! Very complicated.

Pros: Good Bluetooth

Cons: Ease of use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 6/21/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and unbelievable value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Red Bluff, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. Has all the functions that I was looking for. I like the ability to be able to change colors on face. Running it with an amp and it sounds great. Easy link up to iPhone. Great unit for the price

Pros: Price and options

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Socorro, TX on 6/16/2020

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is amazing, sounds so clean you can really hear every detail on every song you play, the hd radio reception is great aswell, you can use youre phone as the stereos remote by downloading the app. pandora and spotify work great too. read every usb I put front and rear 32 gb. Lots of audio tweaks you can adjust, it will really make your factory speakers sound amazing without an external amp. I am very satisfied with my first time purchase from Crutchfield and it wont be my last, I received my radio in 3 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Carlock, IL on 6/16/2020

1983 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loaded with features, I'll never run anything else after using this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Kingsland, GA on 6/15/2020

1988 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radios reception and clarity. It's operation is easy and navigating the menus is simple. It sometimes has problems reading the pandora info when connected wireless or wired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Euless, TX on 6/14/2020

2007 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had great success with Kenwood in the past and this one is no different. It works well, sounds great, and the interface is intuitive.

Pros: Proven track record of quality and great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall this is a great radio.

shad from Moore, OK on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the radio and it's functions. Good sound, nice controls, and very sexy. Two things to note. First, the Kenwood app doesn't allow control of the radio, just playing music. Not a reflection of the radio but something to note. Secondly, I installed this in a truck where the radio sits higher than in a car. The only color scheme that you can see well during the day is the standard white setting. The different colors are hard to impossible to read. Overall this is a great radio.

Pros: Sexy! Nice controls

Cons: Difficult to read the display while the sun is out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 6/1/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the stock radio in my Toyota Tacoma, better sound and Bluetooth capabilities.

Pros: Great sound and power, fairly intuitive set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Above expectations

Crutchfield customer from Bemidji, MN on 5/22/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and loads of feature's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Pico Rivera, CA on 5/10/2020

1989 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my car at an affordable price, Crutchfield included all the necessary tools for the install at no extra charge and the vehicle specific instructions they provide made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Le Center, MN on 4/16/2020

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Updated my old work truck to Bluetooth, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value, lots of features

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 4/15/2020

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement for old factory radio. This has a lot of options for a low price. You can pick any color to match the lighting in your vehicle, or it can cycle through all the colors. Bluetooth works well for both audio and phone calls. The spotify control is good, but I prefer to use app on the phone. There is a USB port from the rear of the unit as well as the front panel one. There is also a Kenwood app you can install on your phone to do some basic controls (fader/balance, light controls, preset EQ).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Beginner car audio

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 4/2/2020

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace a old pioneer deck. This Kenwood unit has all the options you need to get started in the world of car audio. I have zero experience in car audio installation and I installed this unit , all four door speakers , amp and a two 12" sub enclosure in my 2002 Silverado. That was a ten hour project for me Thanks Crutchfield. The next day I drove to a pro sound shop to get a second opinion. I got a thumbs up. And they tuned the system for me. This kenwood unit can shape the sound for just about any vehicle. I'm using the Amazon Music app and my truck is sounding Great1. This is my first Kenwood purchase but ot wont be my last.

Pros: Very clean sound Comparable with several apps and phones Expandability

Cons: The remote app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Moore, SC on 3/30/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, I enjoy the upgrade from the factory unit. It has great reception, blue tooth and HD capabilities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 3/26/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, purchased for my truck for bluetooth and very impressed with the other features like HD radio and android auto.

Pros: Ease of use, great features

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, NC on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound, even through factory speakers. Nice channel separation and sensitivity, especially for the price.

Pros: Good sound, easy installation.

Cons: Difficult to access equalizer while playing radio. Could also be the fact that I am a little elderly and somewhat technologically challenged.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMM-BT728HD

Crutchfield customer from Mickleton, NJ on 2/23/2020

1991 Mercedes-Benz 300SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great stereo, easy setup and great sound. I like the Alexa integration as I can play my routines and ask for sounds and even non local radio stations. There is also. KENWOOD app that you can make sound adjustments and customize the display colors. I used it initially to match the other instruments colors. Overall, I'm happy with it. The only down side is the navigation integration with Alexa. It takes time to set the destination and at the end it simply opens the maps on your cell. Must easier to use the phone and it will do the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP