Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Compact powered subwoofer (New stock)

MFR # KSC-SW11

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Compact powered subwoofer (New stock)

MFR # KSC-SW11

86 reviews
View this product

Easy to install, fits in small places!

Crutchfield customer from Mclean, VA on 2/14/2021

1993 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fits into the storage box behind my seat in my 1993 MR2. Provides enough boom to rock and the handy remote is great for when I want less boom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for tight installations

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a sub in my 1983 Datsun 280ZX to fill out missing low end. This car doesn't have many options for sound, and low end is difficult to get. The trick was that the sub had to go under the driver's seat, and even a 3-inch sub was too tall. The Crutchfield folks worked with me to find the best option, which is the Kenwood at 2 3/4 inches tall. It just cleared the seat frame's movements with two washers added under each rear seat mount. The wiring harness provided is more than long enough, and I used it to power both the radio and the sub. The resulting sound is very good and much fuller than is possible with the standard speaker placements. I don't want my car to be a boom box, so I don't need mega-watts; I just want full sound, and this sub provides all I could want! The Kenwood's cabled remote also allows me to adjust the crossover and volume to suit the music, and tucks in on the left side of the seat so it's not in the way. This is a great powered sub for tight spaces and under-seat installation if what you want is full sound and an invisible install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Crutchfield customer from Acton, MA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small enough to fit under a front seat (Acura RDX). Good bass for the speaker size. It will never move the car like a 12 inch subwoofer, which makes sense.

Pros: small size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Albuquerque

Christopher from Albuquerque on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good for the money. You need to really dial it in with your system. A good head-unit is a must. I tried to make a no-headunit bluetooth-only system for my my Miata. Using a bluetooth Kenwood amp, 4 speakers and the KSC-SW11 sub. This led to having to constantly adjust the volume and frequency on the sub remote control. Worse yet, I tried using iPhone apps for equalizer control - headaches. I ended up putting it in my 4Runner with a good Kenwood head-unit and problem solved. Once dialed in, I rarely have to touch the remote control for adjustments. It's a tight fit under the seat so measure twice.

Pros: provides nice low frequency fill

Cons: Easily distorts at any volume unless the signal from the head-unit is managed to optimize the subs capabilities.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added to a vintage roadster

John from San Jose, CA on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1970 Datsun 1600 Roadster. I recently had a "conversion" done on the stock AM radio to make it an AM/FM stereo radio with an AUX input and pre-amp outputs, including a sub output. The unit feeds a pair of Kenwood 4" 2-way speakers that are surface mounted on the kick panels up front. I made a couple of attempts at putting a sub-woofer element (with a mono sub amp) into the stock speaker enclosure, even building a new enclosure to the exact dimensions of the stock box out of 1/2" particle board. I was not happy with the results, not getting the low end I needed for motoring along with the top down. I took a chance on this Kenwood KSC-SW11 powered sub and it exceeded my expectations. It is mounted in the location of the stock speaker box, in the footwell on the passenger side against the firewall. Great low end now in my ride; I especially appreciate the remote which allows me to adjust the volume of the sub to get the exact sound I want song-by-song. I highly recommend this powered sub.

Pros: Outstanding sound, fills in the low end perfectly. Easy addition to my converted AM radio that now has pre-amp outputs. Not a cheap option, but well worth the cost.

Cons: Lots of extra length on the harness; but not that big of an issue. Mounting was a bit of a challenge, as I did not want to drill any new holes in the firewall of my classic car; built a mounting plate to adapt it to the existing mounting scheme.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works great in a Fiat 124 Spider or Mazda Miata.

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 7/19/2020

2017 Fiat 124 Spider

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Thanks!

Pros: It fits!

Cons: After lots of tuning , it has Better bass than expected.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Lk Forest Pk, WA on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully self-contained subwoofer. Well built and strong. Excellent sound quality and response. Makes a huge difference. And yet compact enough to fit under most any seat. Price was particularly steep at Crutchfield. Encourage looking elsewhere where you can save a lot of money. I went with Crutchfield hoping to get thorough installation details but, that was not the case. I had to figure everything out myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck!

Daniel from Lake In The Hills, IL on 6/20/2020

2018 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

finished installing a Kenwood KSC-SW11 in my car. I am very impressed. I was looking to fill out the low end on my system, but received more than I expected. This is not a "rattle your panels" sub, it is only 75 watts RMS (150 peak) in a compact housing that fits under the passenger seat of my 2018 Mitsubishi Mirage. I am running the factory head unit, a Kenwood KAC-1804 mini amp, 4 Kicker 6.5" speakers in the doors, and today added the sub. With highly dynamic music, this system sounds fantastic. And even "older" music which was recorded at a lower dynamic level than much of today's music, now sounds quite good. I love the remote, which has volume and cutoff frequency controls, a phase switch, and nice blue LED bars when the sub is powered on. Good bang for the buck. I didn't originally plan to put a sub in this car, but the doors are thin, and it restricted me to a smaller selection of speakers, which just couldn't reproduce the bass I desired, particularly given the the wide variety of music I listen to.

Pros: Awesome bass for it's size. Easy install, only pulls 8.5 Amps

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 5/1/2020

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits under driver seat, works good enough for a car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little subwoofer!!! I installed it in my 2015 Honda Civic LX. I put it right behind the console on the floor. With the new Kenwood DMX706s and the four Kicker coaxial speakers, it's rounded things out quite well. I now have bass that I've never heard in a car before. This little thing, to me, is very powerful. I love it!!!

Pros: It made my system whole! Easy install. I loved the fact Kenwood provided just about everything you need to install it and since I already have an amp installed, that made it even easier. Lots of extra bass, very powerful little sucker! The added wired remote is nice.

Cons: 1. The glue on the wired remote could be better. I cleaned the surface I was sticking it to and the remote keeps falling off of the console. Very cheap velcro. Guess I'll have to go buy my own. 2. Incomplete kit. You think you're getting everything for the instalI. I had to make my own RCA cable because I didn't purchase one with the sub. If you're going to connect it with RCA cables, be sure to buy them with the sub. I asked the person if I need anything else, she said no.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

All 26 of me recommend

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little package has a lot to offer. The sound is solid, crisp and clear and compliments any genre for all of my personalities. The enclosure is compact and easily fits under the seat of a very compact Mercedes 2 seat roadster. It's built rugged enough to protect the internal speaker and amplifier from bumpy roads or alien star ship tractor beams. This little gem is super easy and fast to install and didn't require the summoning of Nicola Tesla to decipher the instructions. The only downside is it is a bit pricey, but a worthwhile investment if you drive as much as I do. My voices and I are going to enjoy this unit very much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 12/2/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great for a little bump and nice clear sound

Pros: Great sound Love the separate control

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little bass/amp combo

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, AL on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked this compact sub after reading many reviews. I'm very pleased with my choice. It fits easily under the seat in my Cayman and provides a solid bass boost.

Pros: Small package, solid sound, comes with most of the cables you will need to hook it up.

Cons: Buy a 2 plug RCA extension cable before you get started if you are going to utilize the RCA plugs on the stereo and the amp. This is a minor issue. No other cons so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

It will give you the bump, just not the thump

Crutchfield customer from Hanahan, SC on 6/14/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little powered sub, I do not have much room in my Camaro and did not want to lose any trunk space. This mounted nicely behind the drivers seat where the back panel come down from the back seat. I like the remote features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

kenneth from Pineville, MO on 1/15/2019

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent performance for the cost and size of the product. Installation was straight forward and the instructions were very clear.

Pros: Small footprint, cost, performance

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Exceptional Sound!!!

John from San Antonio, TX on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound! Great lows but not over-powering. Just enough to fill a car and make music sound amazing!

Pros: Amazing low-end sound for such a compact powered subwoofer.

Cons: None identified yet!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice for the Price

William from Slidell, LA on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an ancient Clarion SRV303 under seat powered subwoofer with this in my Wrangler. It is much smaller and sounds better. Install was easy. Remote is nicer than the Clarion's, but the cord is thick and it does not seem to be made to mount. I found a perfect spot and mounted it with double side tape.

Pros: Small, reasonably priced, easy to install, good sound, nice remote

Cons: Remote does not appear designed to be mounted. This is not a subwoofer that will loosen screws and blow windows out of your car. It just fills in low frequencies that your speakers don't

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Keith from Norfolk, VA on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome,easy hook up, and just the right amount of bass.

Pros: Takes up no room, and adds that missing low frequency you crave.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The smallest powered sub on the market!

Steve from WELLESLEY HILLS, MA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a great small space solution. I spent a month researching compact powered subs. They all seem to have similar performance ratings and features, but this Kenwood has one claim no other compact can make. It is the smallest powered sub out there. Trust me, I spent hours searching. A very nice sub that met the most important criteria -- size!

Pros: Size! Nice features Sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Much better than i expected..

Breeze from Atlanta, GA on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose this for my Porsche 928s4 to fill in where the Infinity rear 62ii, front 4032ref and Memphis prx275 pushed by a 4x75 soundstream, just kept falling short with the stock speaker holes. The unit is perfect for filling in low end. And makes running the head unit more efficient and sonicly clearer since your not trying to push all the low end through the main system. It fits nicely behind the very small back seats without cluttering up the baggage area. The stock wiring is a bit gangly, so plan on doing some cutting an custom work to make it a clean install. Much better than I expected, but can see some limitations in big cars, inside trunks and high db uses.

Pros: Very small, tuneable, sleek design..

Cons: Not for high decibel window shaking bass..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second one and works great in tight spaces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good bass

Robert from Hermiston, OR on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package

Pros: Excellent sound, very compact

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprised by this lil sub!

James from Sunbury, PA on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to fill in the bass where it was missing and I am so surprised at how well this small little unit works. So much bass from such a small unit. I'm in my late 40's and I don't need the over powering boom. I need clarity. This compliments my system perfectly. Might buy another one eventually just to increase the bass. I got this one as refurbished. It had some scratches...on the bottom, but other wise not a single thing wrong with it. If you are looking for major boom then this isn't for you. In my opinion this is perfect and easy to set up on a factory stereo to add just the right amount if bass.

Pros: Small and compact, ease of hookup, bass is surprising from such a small unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub for small spaces

Randy from Old Forge, PA on 4/15/2018

2013 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way more impressive than expected! Installed under driver seat of 370z. Plenty of good quality bass!

Pros: Effective,size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Matthew from Denver, CO on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a little 8" powered sub it's easy to install and works great with my factory jbl 8" powered sub.

Pros: Small and easy to stash under the seat

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

John from Raleigh NC on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 1989 mercedes 300ce since all the factory speakers are 5.25" (virtually no bass even with all infinity speakers) adding this sub under passenger seat allows adding just the right amount of bass for the rich sound without being overly obnoxious.

Pros: just enough bass doesn't make body panels vibrate. if your looking for ground pounding bounce the car bass this is not for you.

Cons: haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Used on Polaris SXS

Crutchfield customer from NC on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed under passenger side dashboard of a Polaris General. Adds good low end to soundbar but lacks for real low hard hitting bass. But it's only a 5x7 also. Not sure if it's worth retail but on sale worth a shot.

Pros: Compact Easy hookup Adds adequate bass

Cons: Lacking real low bass Offset mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sub

Brock from S. Williamsport, PA on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good for its small size. This fit perfectly under the drivers seat of our 2004 highlander. I hooked this up to a jvc receiver through the RCA sub out jacks.

Pros: Size and price

Cons: No cons really that i can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Craig from Vancouver, WA on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right amount of bass to make my system sound rich and clear. Fits nicely under my seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Crutchfield customer from Estacada, OR on 6/20/2017

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install under the drivers seat of my 98 Ranger Supercab, Used factory CD player as source, Did help significantly with low end frequencies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound in a jeep

Timothy from Sarasota, FL on 4/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2006 Jeep wrangler TJ under front drivers seat, it was easy to install and exceeded my expectations for bass. Really like the remote to dial in the amount of bass I want for different music.

Pros: Easy installation, fits in small space.

Cons: Have not found one yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

TImothy from Wisconsin on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small size is Awsome, packs a lot of punch. If you are looking to add that extra bass punch to your music listening this is it. If you want vibrate the windows and hear it 3 cars away you will be disapointed.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small for a big bass

Chrisz from Temecula, CA on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect for my 93 Honda Del Sol. Easy to install and bass sound for my two seater car is awesome.. I am planning to get another one for under the driver seat.

Pros: Easy to install.Big bass for this tiny subwoofers.

Cons: I wish I can connect two of this for one hook up..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Tommy from Conroe, TX on 11/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice bass from a very small package

John from Bellevue, WA on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a very small powered subwoofer to fit on the floor between the front seats in my 2008 Honda CRV LX and this fits perfectly. No passenger or cargo space was wasted. It is fine for my needs but probably not the subwoofer for someone who really wants big and loud bass sound. But if you just want enough bass to enjoy your own music in your own car and don't need to share with all the other cars around, this subwoofer will be fine for you. Installation wasn't exactly easy since there are no step by step instructions available from Crutchfield for subwoofer installation in my specific vehicle but the generic tutorial on the website is very helpful. Plus, I found some videos and blogs online made by people with my model of car who have installed subwoofers and these also helped.

Pros: Small enough to fit in nearly all vehicles and not use up valuable cargo or passenger space.

Cons: Probably not loud enough for someone who wants a very high performance sound system.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Size:Price:Performance can't be beat

FireAtWill from Los Angeles, CA on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just to set expectations, if you're looking for an obnoxious sub that shakes all the bolts loose from your car, this ain't it. For context, I mainly listen to metal/rock and some psychedelic stuff here and there, so I absolutely was not looking for my system to be heavy on bass....just something to fill out my sound a little more and add some extra depth to it. I previously had a Sound Ordnance B-8PTD in my old Toyota Matrix - a bigger sub with about double the wattage, and this thing blows it away completely. There's a bigger, wider sound with much more control over the frequency, and the unit itself is about half the size of the SO box. I put this one in a 2016 Mustang and it fits right underneath the passenger seat, barely noticeable unless you scoot the seat all the way forward. The reason I'm not rating it a 5 is perhaps more related to my installation than the sub itself...I honestly can't tell who's at fault but there's a gremlin in there somewhere. Occasionally it'll catch a frequency in the music and decide to throw all of its power behind it, going completely nuts for about a second. I can control just how crazily it responds to this anomaly by turning the frequency knob all the way down, but IMO that's not something an end user should have to worry about controlling.

Pros: great sound given its size and price range - also gives you a lot of control over the frequency, not just volume/gain.

Cons: sound gremlin that I can't quite place. Distorts a little at high volumes but that's why you get the control knobs. It's more sensitive to some tracks than others depending on who mixed them.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Wowed sub

Ron D. from Port Richey, FL on 7/13/2016

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, easy to install, everything included to mount and wire. Great sound. For the dollar. .

Pros: Small all included, wired remote, easy to setup and tune. ??

Cons: None for the dollar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good sound....

JC from Killeen, TX on 4/22/2016

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this thing in hopes that it would fill in the missing bass that my horrible factory speakers dont give. It doesnt really do that. It makes more noise, but not really good bass. Over all I kind of hate this thing. It would be a different story if it produced a clean sound, but it doesnt. Like I said it just makes more noise... Not good bass, not even compared to the factory door speakers.

Pros: Small

Cons: Poor bass/sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 26 found this helpful

Small but Effective

Glen from Hesperia, CA on 4/20/2016

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this unit for the past year installed in a 2000 Honda Civic EX Coupe. Sound is amazing. I installed it under the passenger seat and Velcro the control module beside my automatic shifter. Everything is within reach. This subwoofer is connected to my Jensen VX-7200 GPS Receiver and sound is pumped through Kicker Component speakers in front and Kicker 2-way speakers in back. I primarily bought it for just a touch of bass. Not the bone jarring heart attack thumping.

Pros: Kenwood at its best

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect for small cabins

Mike from Highland Mills, NY on 3/30/2016

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's important to understand that this unit has limitations. That being said, for my application (92' F-150 standard cab) this was the perfect choice. The unit fits under the bench seat on driver's side almost perfectly. It completely fills in the deeper sound that the other speakers can't produce. The difference between having it off and on is substantial. You can't buy this unit thinking that it will produce sound at the same level of a 12" amplified sub. It won't. There is no way that a unit of this size can achieve those low hip hop notes that blow doors off hinges. You also can't crank it up all the way and expect it to not distort at full volume. This unit is designed for tight spaces and small cabins, specifically single cab trucks and very small cars. You may have a chance placing it under the driver's seat of an SUV or larger truck, but don't waste your time if you plan to place it in the back or trunk. When blended with the music, it performs flawlessly and is impressive for its size. The construction is solid and installation is very easy. RCA jacks ARE required to connect this unit directly to an after market radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

sounds good

steve from castle rock, CO on 3/20/2016

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds pretty good for the size

Pros: small

Cons: would like more power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

impressive

Shannon from dallas, TX on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty impressive and inexpensive little sub set up and is very easy to install and integrate into your stereo system in order to give some more power to your lows

Pros: easy to install, inexpensive, good sound

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Older twin 6 " passive model

ALVIN W from marshfield, WI on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well just thought I would share. I have the predecessor to this which I bought from here back in 05 and has worked flawlessly. Will agree it's not competition worthy, but does put a good boost. It's been under driver seat in my 03 PT turbo for over 120000 miles.

Pros: Small and kick butt

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good Sound in a Small Package

Buford from Calgary on 3/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the it in a 2015 Sonata. The car already had the Infiniti stereo which includes a sub in the rear parcel shelf but bass sounded weak. The KSC-SW11 filled the gap. It fit under the passenger seat although it was a tight squeeze because of the power seat components. I never use the remote control so I left it under the seat beside the sub woofer. I connected to battery, ACC power and speaker outputs at the Infiniti amp in the trunk behind the right panel. The installation is completely stealth: nothing visible.

Pros: Convenience: small size, integrated amp, easy connections

Cons: A wireless control would be better

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

amazing sub

Bo from los angeles, CA on 3/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it took me read a lot of reviews before i decided to get this one. You will never go wrong. I have an alpine 143bt and the additional speaker amp and i add this sub it makes a lot of difference.

Pros: small with big sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small and powerful

Paul from Pa on 2/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small compact speaker with lots of power and range. Fits nicely under the rear seats. Great price and great buy.

Pros: Can be hooked directly to one speaker, then has an amp for added power.

Cons: If you don't buy it you'll regret it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Overpriced!

Crutchfield customer from Chicafo on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Found cheaper elsewhere! Am returning to Crutchfield. Customer service explanation was that they are an official Kenwood seller.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Excellent sub...

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, Fl on 11/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have purchased from crutchfield for many vehicles. This is the first time taking advice from a sales advisor. All I can say is "HOME RUN" with the products I needed, as well as didn't need.

Pros: Extremely easy install. Sounds great. I'm not breaking glass with it. But compared to the stock system in my 2015 jeep wrangler unlimited sport. It is perfect, Completely hidden under the passenger seat.

Cons: None so far...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great low end balance!!

Guest from Texas on 10/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this sub to add low frequencies to my stereo. Honestly, it is louder than I expected. Although, it will not disturb the car next to you at a red light. I mounted it in the drivers side rear compartment of my double cab Tacoma. The install was very simple, only taking me one hour. (I do have a background in auto mechanics, so this probably helped the install time.) I you are looking for a nice sounding, very compact sub, then this may very well be worth considering. I know I do not regret purchasing it. Do keep in mind that this sub will not rattle your vehicle, but it will really add the low frequency definition that car stereos lack with just door speakers.

Pros: Easy install. Very compact.

Cons: None as far as I am concerned.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

not much there

eric from Ohio on 10/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I was expecting to much. I have a f150 with a good after market head unit and speakers and was hoping to feel a little bump but honestly I hear very little difference with it off or on.

Pros: size and ease of hook up

Cons: not much there as far as sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

2015 Jeep Wrangler - Install

G8rgrowler from Florida on 10/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is very good and the unit pairs well with the rest of my system. I installed this behind / under the passenger seat in my 2015 Jeep Wrangler "Willys". It will not fit completely under the seat so I had to build a brace / extended leg to support the corner that hung out over the dip in the passenger floor. It was an easy mod and worked like a charm. All in all, I am pleased with the unit.

Pros: Good solid lows for a very compact unit. The wired remote is a nice attribute as it allows you to control the bass easily throughout different styles of music.

Cons: I wish it were slightly thinner so it would completely fit under the seat.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent, though not perfect, for balancing sound in limited space ap

Rob from New York on 9/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With some finesse, I installed this compact subwoofer under the passenger seat of a 1995 Chevrolet Camaro Z/28 convertible. It was not ideal to fill limited trunk space with audio equipment. As expected, the product provides ample low frequency response to balance sound. Bass is adequate, though not overpowering, and sufficient to fill the cabin area even with the top down at highway speeds.

Pros: Better than the subwoofer that is too cumbersome for your application. Fits where other products do not to get the job done (if your goal is not to shake the car next to you). Easy to install/wire. Adjustable.

Cons: Some distortion, if not carefully tuned. Not particularly powerful or refined.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good deal

Imageon from Arkansas on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just baught a used 1996 Mazada Miata from my mechanic. Amoung other things the radio had passed away and I had to replace it. I got a Kenwood DPX791BH and was looking for a sub to round out the sound. I settled on this. This car has very little room to start with and so I needed the smallest unit I could find. I also wanted to keep it simple buying the same brand that the radio was. Okay so I had my mechanic install everything and then I drove it home. It sounded like crap. The sub was bonky sounding and the highs were ear pearsing. So I had a little tuning to do. I This head unit had a 5 band equalizer in it to tune up the sound as well as a full set of sub controls built in. First I kicked the sub down to 85 hz and then took loudness up to +1. Then I went to the 5 band EQ and took out the door speakers by tuning them down in level one and two to -5 the other three settings (bands) I left at 0 neutral. Now the sub was starting to do it thing. I could tune the base with the sub control and fill in for the lack of base out of the door speakers. Now the unit is starting to perform. As a mater of fact it sounds really good. I did have to fiddle a bit but I'm there now. I placed the unit behind the drivers seat, (it won't go under the seat) as an other fellow stated you have to be 5'-10" which I am and it allowed me enough room under the wheel to stretch out my legs. Now the little thing pumps out some pretty impressive lows and really the car sounds great. Get one.

Pros: Lots of bang for the size.

Cons: Your going to have to mess with your sound settings to get the best out of the thing.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great product

Dylan19 from Illinois on 7/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a subwoofer is perfect for someone that wants to add some more bass to their system. After first seeing the wiring, I was kind of turned away from installing it myself, and but once I took a look at the diagrams supplied, I realized that it would not be too difficult, and had it done in just a few hours.

Pros: Small. Durable. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

To big of expectations

Thren from Pennsylvania on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in a 08 F-150 super crew cab under the back seat. I also installed new Kenwood 6x8's all the way round with a DNX692 Head unit. this lil set up does not give much more bass then the 6x8's. I have tried all kinds of setting trying to tune it in. If you only listen to older rock or country, this will give it just the lil edge that makes you smile. anything more present... not worth the money. I have an old 6-1/2 Bazooka bass canon with a 50wat power supply that will leave this thing sitting in the dust. not sure if i will return it yet, It does not take up much space at all, which is what i need with a family of 6 in a truck on camping trips.

Pros: easy to install Looks nice under the seat compact, can fit most anywhere

Cons: does not produce the bass I thought it would will distort at higher volumes. as the radio goes up, need to turn the controller down

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great compact powered sub.

Art from Michigan on 7/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub, really great wiring supplied that made installation as easy as it could be.

Pros: Purdy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not disappointed at all!

Chris from Alabama on 5/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never tried a compact sub till now. Put this under the seat of my 01 PT Cruiser and it fills the music all the way down. It is hooked to a Kenwood KDC-X399 eXcelon purchased from Crutchfield. I only need 1/4 volume on the remote to get the perfect bass accompaniment I want. Will probably add one to the wife's van as well to enhance her stock radio.

Pros: compact and fits under the seat no problem. Comes with needed wire to hook it up and hardware to mount it. Sound is amazing for its size.

Cons: Only one I can think of is it does not come with RCA cables to connect to the sub output of an aftermarket radio. Really wasn't a con for me because I already had some laying around. Might be to tothers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome sub!!!!

Midwest dj from Indianapolis, N on 5/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this on recommendation of a friend. Did NOT think this little thing would do much as far as adding low end pinch to my car........BOY WAS I WRONG!!!!!! Not going to shake your neighbors walls or annoy other drivers...but inside the car is INCREDIBLE!! I have installed a complete Kenwood system , media player, 6.5 3 wa's in doors and 6x9 in rear deck. Sounded good...but just need that extra OMPH TO REALLY create the nice clean sound a I was looking for. THIS LITTLE SUBWOOFER DOES THE TRICK.......AND THEN SOME!!!! Installed this under my passenger seat. Made a IMMEDIATE DIFFERENCE!!!

Pros: Nice clean bass for ADULT LISTENING NEEDS. Makes R&B, POP, and current top 40 music listening GREAT!!!

Cons: Not the right choice if you are looking for door shaking boomy bass!!

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

amr185

amr185 from Las Vegas. NV on 5/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product I have purchased is exactly what I was looking for,sounds great in my car without it being too loud on the outside..

Pros: Fits great under my seat,sound quality is awesome with adjustable volume on the bass right at your fingertips without having to use the receiver...

Cons: N/A...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

WOW

mpls matt from Minneapolis, MN on 5/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm shocked. I have a 98 Jeep Wrangler TJ and my objective was to add some volume (road noise is tough to overcome in the Wranglers) and a little punch while hiding the equipment. I got a Sound Ordnance head unit, 400w RF 4 ch. amp, Polk 5 1/4" sound bar speakers and fronts, and the Kenwood powered sub. I am absolutely thrilled with all of it. The Kenwood fills in the low end perfectly. It fit under my seat, and is completely out of sight. I was very skeptical about the size and shape, but it sounds so good. It gives a great punch without overwhelming the mids and highs. It's a great product that I would recommend to anyone who is over the boom car stage, but still appreciated great sound. I also have to mention I got it in five days, including a weekend. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy to install Sounds amazing Customizable sound with remote Easily hidden under seat No distortion at higher volumes Crisp powerful punch for small unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Awesome powered sub for a sub-compact car

rottboy - 2015 Honda Fit LX from honolulu, Hi on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If space is a premium requirement, look no further and consider the Kenwood KSC-SW111 to fill your bass sounding needs. Installed this on my 2015 Honda Fit LX and located it underneath the front passenger's seat. Am using the OEM HU going through an Audison Bit Ten D sound processor. The Audison has one dedicated sub output which has to match with the Kenwood's dual inputs. I used a 2 to 1 RCA plug converter. Other components are a Kenwood Excelon 400/4 amp connected to Polk DB6501 speakers. My system is not the loudest but is audiophile quality and light years clearer than the OEM system. The bass produced exceeded my expectations for a component having a very small footprint. Its clear, tight and can be thumpy with zero distortion!!! Don't let its rectangular speaker design give doubts. It works exceedingly well. I now, often drive the wife anywhere and wait in the Honda listening to music. That's how good the sounds are. This little Kenwood sub continues to produce tight, solid bass. Perfect to fill a sub-compact like a Honda Fit without taking up any valuable space!!!! Have been using this for the past 8 months and it just sounds sooo good!!!!

Pros: - firm, solid bass notes - controllable with remote - compact size - quality enclosure - complete wiring with sufficient length

Cons: - not the cheapest but certainly my choice for a powered sub with the smallest footprint.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

DavidH from Florida on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sub for my Blazer. Installation was a breeze for the sub and the sound quality is great. I was not looking for the window rattling of bigger units just something to fill the sound stage. Would recommend to anyone that wants a small sub that fit just about anywhere.

Pros: for me it was all pros

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nice!

digital312 from Chicago, IL on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2004 Scion Xa. Fit perfectly under passenger seat. Took seat out of car to be able to cleanly run the wires and was able to come out from under the carpeting next to the heating/cooling duct under seat. Secured it down with velcro and ran remote control to my glove box. Have it hooked up to the rca sub out of my Pioneer DEH-X9600BHS, set the remote on the Kenwood powered sub to 80hz and volume half way as a starting point and adjusted subwoofer out settings on my head unit. All I can say at this point is WOW! fills in the low end nicely. I was not looking to rattle my rearview mirrors just looking to fill in the lacking bass from my 6.5" door speakers and this works fantastic!

Pros: small, compact, powerful, easy to adjust settings on included remote

Cons: none really

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Compact Subwoofer

Mark from California on 2/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little subwoofer with outstanding output and tune-ability. Really brought my stereo alive in my single cab pickup.

Pros: Relatively compact, good bass output and may fit under some seats. Works extremely well with my Pioneer X2600BT head unit.

Cons: Was a tad taller than I anticipated requiring me to put it in a new location.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great in 2014 Traverse

Gman from Michigan on 1/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2014 Chevy Traverse on Saturday. Since the floor heat ducts are under the seats and there was no room to mount it there it was a challenge to find a spot that It would not interfere with cargo space or passenger entry exit.. I found a great spot after a little digging and it sounds great and is complete hidden with no interior modifications. The install instructions were simple. The most difficult part of the install was locating an ignition only power lead for the blue wire.

Pros: Great sound, fairly simple install.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little sub

Mike from Florida on 12/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little powered sub fits perfectly under a seat in my 2009 Ford Ranger. It took longer than I thought to install, but I did remove the drivers seat for more room wiring into the rear speakers and pulling trim for a professional look. Also after 2-3 hours the no see-ums mounted a massive attack on my legs, so I did this over a 2 day period. I couldn't find a fuse or relay for the power with ignition in the on position, so it's straight wired to the battery It sounds amazing in the small cab. Wife got me the new AC/DC, Nickleback, and Little Big Town cd's for Christmas and they all sound great. My daughter had to put in one of her hip-hop cd's, and I gotta admit even it didn't sound as awful as normal. This little sub is worth the money and time to install.

Pros: Sounds great. Always go with a top name brand

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Powered sub woofer

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville Ar, 72830 on 12/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Christmas present for my husband he loves it

Pros: Made my husband happy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Recommended!

Bill_Audio_Expert_You're_Nothing from Pacifica, Ca on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My head unit is a Naka-NA780. I recommend using a low level out. From experience I can say that the hi-outs don't offer the same level of control or low hz sensitivity. Heck using high level outs is akin to using buckshot when a .22 will not only be more cost effective but more efficient and efficiency is what we're talking about here folks. This powered sub provides an abundance of usable bass across a wide range of frequency. Granted it won't slap like 400ws pushing 10" subs but what it provides is adequate. Listening to hip hop brings a grin to my face. It can handle it. Classic rock works well too. Rory Gallagher has beats!!!!!? Proper installation is vital. As with anything execution is key. Conceivably you can rig up a plug and connect it to a cigarette lighter. I urge you to ditch the supplied 14ga 12vdc power cable and use copper 10ga routed to the battery. Mount it to the floor or someplace secure. This amp is worth the trouble. A quality component that should last you for years.

Pros: Compact size Base response Remote Control Length of cables is excellent. You could mount it in the trunk

Cons: Supplied power cable is horrible. Use some decent copper and run it to the battery.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Greg from Calgary, AB on 8/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For NC Miatas (at least NC1s) , this won't fit under the seats but will fit on the panel behind the seat if you can afford to give up a small amount of seat travel. I'm 5'10" so this fits with no sacrifice for me. I bought this to fill out the factory Bose amp and speakers running off an AVIC-8000NEX head unit and it has exceeded my expectations. It's as close to ideal for this car as you can get as long as you can give up an inch or two of seat travel. Installation was straightforward. I'm running off the RCAs from the Pioneer and you don't even really need the remote if the head unit has good sub controls. No rattles. Plenty powerful enough to be effective top down at highway speed.

Pros: Easy installation, good sound, good value.

Cons: None that are apparent assuming the long term performance holds up.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Small sub for small car

Ed M. from Loveland on 8/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this little sub, compact and easy to work with. Plenty of sound for a convertible with the top down as well as top up.

Pros: Compact, great low end, easy to install, on the fly adjustemnt.

Cons: Bolt down screws long quite long enough to reach through carpet and basemat.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great little subwoofer

james mc from tallahassee, fl on 6/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i installed this unit in my mazda Miata. plenty of lower end in such a small cabin. managed to get it under the passenger seat.

Pros: lots of sound for the price. easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Crutchfield customer from Vernal, UT on 6/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I was looking for. Big sound in a small package. Very happy with this item.

Pros: Compact, Sounds Great

Cons: Maybe different mounting options

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11 Powered Subwoofer

David C. from Lafayette, Colorado, USA on 5/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little powered sub packs a lot of bass into a small package. I was not looking to rattle the windows, but you can definitely feel the music if you crank this up. It makes for a much more enjoyable listening experience for a variety of music styles at any volume level. This was easy to install, about at the same difficulty level as putting in a new head unit. The great thing about this compared with other powered subs is its smaller size without sacrificing sound quality, and the ability to attach the power line to your internal fuse box rather than going through the firewall to connect directly to the battery. I originally intended this to go underneath the drivers seat in my 1997 Honda CR-V but it did not quite fit there - the wire on the seat adjustment lever sits too low to fit this underneath. So, I installed it on the floor in between the two front seats and just in front of the center dash console. Kind of unusual to put a sub in that spot where it's visible in the front of the vehicle, but it sounds great to me and that was the best spot for it in a CR-V. I definitely recommend this subwoofer - you won't go wrong if you're looking to punch up the bass in a compact, affordable package.

Pros: Straightforward installation, you can attach power line to internal fuse box rather than going through firewall to battery, great bass response for a small package.

Cons: Did not fit under my seat in 1997 Honda CR-V - wire for seat adjustment sits too low.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounded great in my wrangler.

Brian from Granbury, Texas on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounded great till it died. Just bought another one from a different vendor, as it was cheaper. No complaints about Crutchfield... They did a good job of getting it to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

exceeds expectations!

wolf from pittsburgh on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a subaru legacy after adding component speakers, a 50x4 watt rms amp, and door dampeners. Most other under seats were too large. I expected the small size to offer little bass, but it offers plenty. It won't shake your whole ride, but it's more than enough bump for rock/metal/country/classical/etc. with the gain at 50%. The build is sturdy metal, and it comes with enough cable to mount the unit in a trunk or SUV bed. Fuse is included. Power is supplied from your fuse box, rather than batter directly.

Pros: Sturdy, lows are clean and loud. Remote control is nice. Mounted it next to my seat. I do a lot of on the fly adjustments. I'd probably go crazy without it.

Cons: This "fills out" sound. If you want huge bass for hiphop/bounce/etc, this will flub out on you. I tried pushing it in that direction for fun. Won't be trying it again.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

Rebecca from Hamptonville, NC on 4/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub is a good deal for the price and for what it is. But personally I didnt think it was enough bass so I bought another one to put under the passenger seat. So with the two of them it sounds decent. I did not want a box in my trunk area of my SUV taking up any space, so this was my best option.

Pros: Can fit under my seats, not too expensive, sounds decent for how small it is

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice adder

Jeff from New Orleans on 3/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably did need this sub but I'm glad I found it and purchased it. Compact, clean install, and really tight bass and sound pressure level.

Pros: Small and clean and powerful

Cons: cant think of any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great and takes up almost no room

frank from Fort Worth,TX on 3/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very close to the smallest i have found for my Ranger single cab, This thing puts out more bass than i need in the small cab, it was also super easy to install, took about 3 hours to install it (pulled carpet and seat to get the clean "factory" install look,) very happy with the outcome. I dont know if i would put it in a trunk but would use one in a larger truck no problem.

Pros: Super Small, insalled easy, and puts down plenty of bass in small space

Cons: Not enough bass for every vehicle or air space but beyond enough for small areas

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Thump

TerryG from Oklahoma on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Its my first sub and its a very nice compliment to my system. It wont break windows but the sound is great.

Pros: easy to install, great sound.

Cons: Dont expect it to annoy people at stoplights.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

John H. from Fleming Island, FL on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this in a 2000 Porsche 911 Cabriolet. Bought specifically for the small size - I have paired it with a Kenwood DDX370 DVD head unit and I am using the stock speakers. It sounds great. The remote allows me to adjust the base easily depending on if the top is up or down.

Pros: Compact size - good sound in a small interior.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great powered sub

Tomer from San Jose, CA on 12/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had installed a new Sony Mex-3100p and some speakers in a 2011 Rav4. It sounded pretty muddy. I then added the Kenwood KSC-SW11 and removed the low frequency sounds from the door speakers and now the stereo sounds fantastic.

Pros: Small- fits under back seat. Great sound.

Cons: Needed to buy additional 16 gauge and 12 gauge wire to reach the sub under the back seat. Need to buy separate RCA cables (I my case 16 feet long)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Big in a small place

DP from Carson City, NV on 10/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fresh install, so ask me in a year. However, I had a challenge - get some bass into a very small, high-performance Italian super-car with little space for such things. I might have used the Sound Ordnance box, but it was too wide. This Kenwood fit the bill for size, so it was in. Hooked up with provided parts and cables. Lit up and filled up the car on the first try. I'm not expecting, nor did I want, a big thumper. This car will be playing a wide range of music favored by those of us that grew up on the 60's and 70's, and this unit has made that possible.

Pros: Small size, very well constructed, optional input choices, complete kit, remote control includes volume, cutoff, and reverse polarity switch

Cons: The remote control has the cable entering from the bottom. For my application I brought the control into a tiny glove box, meaning that the control is upside down to the operator. No biggie, as it's bog simple, and once set is unlikely to be fiddled with.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-SW11

bill from rapid city S.D. on 10/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought the kdc sw11 powered amp and the kdc x997 head unit both by Kenwwood and am very pleased with both. The clairity is amazing and this is with the stock speakers.going to change to new speakers and will then decide if i need en external amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great compact sub

lawgibbs from Bakersfield, CA on 7/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful and compact self-powered sub is just what you need to add that bass to your music. This amp is fantastic unless you are a hip-hop fan and want it to overpower the music completely. Provides great low end to all forms of music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazed I Could Hear This

lrapturel from Indianapolis on 5/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the bass out of this because when I took it out of the box I realized just how small this thing is. I was thinking I was barley going to hear it but I was shocked. Don't get me wrong, I had to turn it up all the way to get good bass but I was impressed. The car was a hatchback and we just set it in the back.

Pros: Great bass.

Cons: A little more power would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound in a small package

Mark from Indianapolis IN on 4/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been very satisfied with the sound quality and its small size is a big plus. You will need some bullet connectors to tie into the power on wire. You will also need the bullet connectors and some way to connect to your battery. I was able to fine everything I needed at autozone. It does not come with RCA wires but it will tie into your speaker wires if you go that way. All in all a great way to finish off your aftermarket set up or your sub par factory set up.

Pros: Small size, great sound, easy hook up to the sub, and remote for easy adjusting

Cons: Will need to get some hardware and RCA cables.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP