Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KSC-PSW8

Compact powered 8" subwoofer

MFR # KSC-PSW8

Kenwood KSC-PSW8

Kenwood KSC-PSW8

Compact powered 8" subwoofer

MFR # KSC-PSW8

11 reviews
View this product

More than enough power

Crutchfield customer from Newtown Sq, PA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub has more than enough power in my Forrester. I can only run it at about 50% volume. It may be because I have the inputs tapped into the sub outputs of my Harmon Kardon system as opposed to regular speaker leads. The remote is great because I have to adjust it depending on the source of the music (XM, Apple Car Play from my iPhone)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-PSW8

Crutchfield customer from Sandstone, MN on 6/11/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the item I needed in my soft top Jeep Wrangler. Sounds great, and was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-PSW8

Lovell from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/26/2020

2011 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving this thing two stars just for ease of installation. But other than that to me personally this thing sounds horrible. My factory sub doesn't hit as hard but it does sound better. At half power if it requires the sub to hit something really low it gives off this horrible rattle. I honestly wouldn't let anyone else hear it, its embarrassing. If I cut the sub any lower then I can hardly tell if its on.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Sounds terrible when hitting low notes

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
Lovell contacted our Tech Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

This little guy packs a punch!!

Guest from Arlington, Nebraska on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy packs a punch!! I have a Chevy Crew Cab and I didn't want to take up all my space behind the rear seats. I actually planned to install it under the drivers seat but because of the heat vent and powered seat it wouldn't fit. So I installed it under the rear drivers side seat, in less than 2 hours complete. Now if you are expecting 1000 watts of 12" subwoofer bass you won't be happy. But if you are looking to round out your music with enough bass to rattle the rear view mirror this is the perfect fit! With the wired remote I can control the bass from a quiet filler to a nice punch right from the drivers seat. Great product to fill a need!

Pros: Compact size, easy installation,

Cons: None really?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little sub, Perfect for Jeep Wranglers

Christopher from Pittsboro, NC on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little sub that really rounds out the audio in my Jeep. I have a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and this thing is awesome. It has way more punch and depth than I expected. I cant even turn it up past half way. I had a small 6" sub in my previous Jeep and it was not very loud, so my expectations were very low. I mounted it under the front passenger seat with no issue. The wired remote fits perfectly in the hand brake well. I dont normally write reviews, but I felt like this was way more than I had expected and wanted to share. Just remember, it is an 8" sub. It has great sound, but if you want door rattling, bother every other car around you sound, this is not for you. If you want to really enhance your factory sound, or even your upgraded speakers like mine, this is a worthy addition to any vehicle that doesnt want to sacrifice space for sound. To make installation easier on my Jeep, I did install a PAC-OEM-1 interface so that I could keep my factory head unit and install via RCA Cable instead of splicing into speaker wires. It made the installation super simple, but maybe added a bit of time to the installation since you have to get to the back of the head unit.

Pros: Small Fits under the seat Easy installation Great Sound

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect for 4 door Truck with no room for big sub box

John from Wilsonville, OR on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect way to round out the sound in my 4 door Tundra. Tired of the weak, muddy factory system I decided to upgrade. Pioneer Bluetooth deck and Alpine component door speakers needed something to bring out the low end in my favorite songs. This Combo Amp/Sub worked perfect. Easy to install, mounted under the driver seat. It gives all the bass feel of a bigger sub, and enough bump to make my hour long commutes more enjoyable. I listen mostly to Rock and Punk, which sounds great, but bumps the Rap/Top 40 the wife and kids like. Inside the cab sounds amazing, without being the annoying bass bumper at stop lights. (I'm 30 something so that's import to me) The thing I like the most about this combo is the thumb dial on the remote. Even for songs in the same genre, the bass levels vary. I like being able to easily change bass levels without taking my eyes off the road. Switching from a bass heavy track to the news station for the latest traffic report, this comes in handy. Mounted under the driver seat, I pulled the remote up between the seat cushion and the center console for easy access. Metal box is solid construction. Perfect for my needs, can't think of anything bad to say about it.

Pros: Thumb dial on remote makes it easy to adjust level for best sound on varying songs on my playlist

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-PSW8

Crutchfield customer from Fort Bragg, NC on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, just not the thump I was looking for, nor loud enough for my preference.

Pros: Small and easy to connect

Cons: Not loud enough for my liking.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-PSW8

Gary from Woodstock, VA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood KSC-PSW8 is my first power subwoofer I have ever bought. I put it in a ford F150 super crew cab and it is powerful without taking over the whole back seat. I was trying to install everything myself and finally decide to go in the Harrisonburg store for them to finish everything up. The salesman was even impress with the amount of sound this little sub was putting out. If you want good bass and not lose a lot of space, this is a good pick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KSC-PSW8

Jarrid from Bronx, NY on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great companion to the KENWOOD excelon head unit I installed in my 07 Jeep Commander. Great subtle bass, not overpowering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

I'm Lovin the New Found Punch

Moose from Hobart, IN on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great size. Compact and fits well under the passenger seat of my 2008 Grand Caravan. Brought the depth out in my Spotify and MP3s. Dial in the crossover in your head unit and it allows the music to really come through.

Pros: Versatile mounting Enough bass for rock. Plenty of wire

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Little Sub with Surprising Power

Eric from Carlsbad, CA on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier with this little sub. I originally purchased it to go under the seat in my 2017 Chevy Volt LT (without Bose), but it was just too tight of a fit and I worried about the back seat passenger not having sufficient legroom since the car is pretty small as it is. I ended up mounting it behind the back passenger seat. The sub takes up a pretty small footprint, so it doesn't really impact trunk space. The important part: Sound is far better than what I would have expected from such a small enclosure. The bass is really deep and clear, and can get quite loud if you so choose. I am not one to rattle the teeth of other drivers on the road, which is not what I wanted in the first place. Installation was a bit tricky since Crutchfield does not suggest adding something like this to my vehicle (at the time of this review), so I had to reach out to some Volt specific forums on guidance for what wires I needed to spice into. In the end, I could not be happier. Very glad I decided on this sub.

Pros: - Great Clarity - Pounding Bass - Remote has great control of volume and frequency - Doesn't require Antenna Signal Wire to power on and off

Cons: - None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP