Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Compact 4-channel amplifier with Bluetooth® connectivity — 45 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KAC-M1824BT

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Compact 4-channel amplifier with Bluetooth® connectivity — 45 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KAC-M1824BT

21 reviews
View this product

SxS Amp

Nate from Petoskey, MI on 3/6/2021

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this in my 2019 Polaris General for about a year now. It's powering the ride command sound bar. I was unhappy with the stock performance of the ride command so I hooked the sound bar directly to this amp and I use Bluetooth from my phone. It has exponentially increased performance. No issues with the amp from dust, mud, or deep water.

Pros: Good power output, low power usage, good in dust, mud, water. Very convenient size for vehicles with limited mounting options.

Cons: None that I've come across.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making your golf cart rock..

Crutchfield customer from Willis, TX on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my golf cart and it works great. Easy to install and I purchased Kenwood KFC-1653MRB to go with it..I'm running it Bridged and it gets plenty loud..It's a Great little setup..I did add a separate battery to run it so I wouldn't effect my golf cart running..

Pros: Small and powerfull..Easy to install..works great..

Cons: None so far..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just as expected

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works and sounds great easy BT hook up lots of power

Pros: BT handshake works great . Runs pandora on my iPhone perfectly

Cons: Haven't found any at this point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, IL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bluetooth amp that pairs quickly and automatically every time with my phone. Nice power, plenty of volume for my application. Small size makes it easy to hide. Line level and speaker level inputs very nice as well. I have it hidden in my vintage car with the vintage radio speaker outputs into the speaker inputs on amp.

Pros: Bluetooth pairs very quickly and painlessly every time amp powers up

Cons: No fader control on remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound - Painful install

Crutchfield customer from Albion, MI on 10/25/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From a sound perspective this is a nice little amplifier. It's small to fit into a small space, or under a seat comfortably. Biggest issue with this Kenwood amp - you need an engineering degree to read the instructions. This isn't my first amplifier I have installed - I had to call Crutchfield tech support & the first tech also had a difficult problem! The remote too is a painful experience - its holder clip doesn't conform to a dash - no instructions on best place or method to attach, once I installed (adhered/screwed) the actual remote doesn't want to stay put. I placed a small piece of velcro to the back to keep it in place.

Pros: Good sound, compact, 400 watts - drives speakers well!

Cons: Installation instructions are poor at best. Expect to need to call tech support (several times)!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sandrail

Crutchfield customer from Summerton, SC on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a EZGO 2-Five golf cart under the front seat. Pairs once with i-phone and automatically picks up Spotify where you left off (house, vehicle). Sounds great. Simple and easy.

Pros: Simple, easy, pairs automatically

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Saugus, MA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not compatible with speakers they recommended me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Mc Lean, VA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 1973 Mercedes SL450 so I could keep the original Becker stereo. This amp gives me bluetooth and I hid the control in the ashtray.

Pros: Hidden bluetooth in a clssic car.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, MA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I installed it in my Factory Five Cobra and puts out plenty of power through Polk marine speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, clean and very useful and easy

Pros: No radio needed can keep my classic original

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent product and service

Crutchfield customer from Gilmanton, NH on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy install. Great setup for my old 41 Chevy truck, no head unit needed.

Pros: Easy install, small compact setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good amp!

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little amp. Bluetooth works great with my Moto Z4 phone. I have it running two Boss 6x9 wake tower type speakers on a SXS and it will get plenty loud and clear. I wish there were a little adjustability to it, and a 3.5 mm input so I could use my phone for radio stations.

Pros: Small and easy to find a place to mount it, easy hookup. Powers two 6x9 speakers great.

Cons: No adjustability. No 3.5 mm input.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

No phone capability

Guest from Los Angeles, CA on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. One problem is that it doesn't do phone calls, bummer.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: No Bluetooth phone

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While restoring a car, I installed some good JBL speakers to use with another Bluetooth type amp. I was a bit disappointed. I contacted Crutchfield and the salesman suggested this amp. I was a bit skeptical and told him that I would send it back if it wasn't significantly better. I love it.it woke up the speakers and the remote makes it easy to operate, while driving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

chad from Kalamazoo, MI on 5/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is junk. First one i had, the line in source bled through into the bluetooth. So it was swapped out with a second which did the same thing. Spent time on the phone with Crutchfield support and checked and rechecked all the wiring and install. Side by side with the exact same bike and speakers that is running a pbrx2 and this thing gets blown away. Couldn't be more disappointed. Crutchfield has graciously swapped it out again and it's currently in a box waiting for a jl audio to come in that's it of stock. I cannot wait to be rid of this thing. 0 stars if I could.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, OH on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice system, was a joy working with your team

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood Bluetooth Amp

Joe from Phoenix, AZ on 1/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy this Bluetooth amp now. Seriously, it rocks. With Crutchfield's 100% satisfaction guarantee you cannot lose.

Pros: Perfect assimilation to existing systems.

Cons: None observed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 6 found this helpful

Lots of sound in a convenient, hidden package

Eric from Gainesville, FL on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this amplifier in my Factory Five 33 Hot Rod. Hides neatly behind the seats and the wired remote is similarly easy to hide for car shows - I just slip it between the seat and the transmission tunnel. However, while driving, the remote has a hefty, easy to use feel that allows you to keep your eyes on the road while adjusting volume, skipping a track, etc. I play it through ancient two Infinity Kappa RS63 door speakers and the sound is quite amazing - even in a top down hot rod with VERY loud exhausts. I recommend this little jewel of a unit very highly!

Pros: Small size, easy to hide, water resistant, awesome wired remote, big sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

David from Washington on 7/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2017 RAM 1500 with base audio system. Nice improvement over stock. Only thing I wish it had was adjustable gain.

Pros: Small size. Nice power out put for more or less stock applications.

Cons: No gain adjust.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great little bluetooth Amp

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this amp for a 1965 Galaxie that only had an AM radio. I placed the amp under the front seat so the corded remote can easily be routed to bench seat. Remote works great and adds just enough volume to hear it well even with the top down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP