Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

10" ported truck enclosure and KAC-5207 amplifier

MFR # P-W101B

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

10" ported truck enclosure and KAC-5207 amplifier

MFR # P-W101B

14 reviews
View this product

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Battle Ground, WA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for a reg cab truck.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with my purchase

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a compact unit to fill in the low end. This combo does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood amp and speaker

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed it and tested it out. Sounds pretty amazing compared to other boxes and amps I've used in the past. Will see how the longevity turns out to be. Too soon to tell

Pros: Easy to wire up, the bridge on the amp helped a ton!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set this up in my Suzuki jimny and it provides enough bass for my mini Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in Toyota Corolla. I play mainly heavy metal and hip hop. With not a lot of engine noise this is adequate. Should be fine for most normal listening. At volume that use for 90% of my driving it's a great buy. When I'm last really high, it rides the line between barely adequate and barely inadequate. If you really really blast most of the time, go bigger. For normal humans, this is a great little set up. Nice and compact too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for what I wanted....Sounds great!!!

Pros: Nice fit...Perfect match for my Nissan

Cons: I wish I knew about this place a long time ago

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

cool

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MN on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy to install. great instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits great

Guest from Austin Texas on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great behind a bench seat in a single cab and works well with aftermarket stereos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is for new comers to the subwoofer game. Have no punch or kick wit it... would b a great gift for your lady tho

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: No deep bass

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Hard hittin sub

Rod from Fayetteville, NC on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what the sound doctor ordered! This is for my grand Daughter's Jeep, last year for Christmas she got a Kenwood sound system For her ///////////////birthday this year she wanted a Sub, this exceeds expectations!!!!

Pros: good size , not over driving her system,

Cons: non sofar

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Loud, easy, convenient

Ben from Montpelier, VT on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a regular cab Tacoma. I got this box specifically because of the dimensions and of course the Kenwood name. It has good sound and is an easy install.

Pros: Sub and amp are matched up. Sub comes in a box already. Fits in a small truck. Loud

Cons: No cage. Instructions have an error in them. Amp has no adjustment knobs.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic sub that gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

WILLIAM from Chatsworth, GA on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in a 2002 Durango and it's the perfect size and wattage.. It sounds great with any music type. Thanks tina for helping me pick this out..

Pros: Sounds great and size.. I have Kenwood head unit and it has a ton of sub setting ..

Cons: None I can think of as of now .

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W101B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Springwater, NY on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blows the windows out of the truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP