Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

12" sealed enclosure and KAC-5207 amplifier

MFR # P-W121B

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

12" sealed enclosure and KAC-5207 amplifier

MFR # P-W121B

9 reviews
View this product

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

Guest from Hillsborough, NC on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just enough bass for my truck fits perfect an was an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

Guest from Hillsborough, NC on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product best for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kissimmee

Alexander from Kissimmee on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product and the sub blew. Bought it again and now the amp blows the fuse everytime I insert it. Is this among not strong enough to power the sub in a bridged configuration? Some help me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2019
Alexander, we're sorry you're having issues with your bass package. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Churchton, MD on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive and worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for my truck shakes the mirror at half volume and has amazing bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

Brad from Sacramento, CA on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gteat stuff!! Installed and sounds amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations

Barry from Nashville, TN on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

20 yo son said "you're going to be disappointed". After install, we were both impressed. It's clearly not the very best, but for a pickup with a noisy diesel engine and limited room it just might be the very best compromise for the space and the price.

Pros: Straightforward install. As advertised. Arrived on time. Price in my budget.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood P-W121B 170-watt Bass Package

John from Indian Head, Md. on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I need a sub-woofer for my Kenwood system that I'm relocating to my Suburban. The sub pictured is nice looking and would fit nicely, however... I've already blown through two of them already and don't plan on doing a third. I plan on staying with Kenwood as I have since 1971, but not that sub pictured.

Pros: Great sound when it works.

Cons: Heartbreaking when it doesn't.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Great sub and box but the amp falls really short

juan from Sioux Falls, SD on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding bass when the amp is working right. The amp likes to cut out if your listening to music at a louder volume level due to over heating and it's in a nice open location under the rear seat of my 2005 f350 super duty. Sorry, but i will have to say that i wouldn't buy this package as it is sold today and all i ever buy is kenwood audio for my cars and trucks. Plus the amp pictured in the kit must have been enlarged a bit because it's physical size isn't even close to what is pictured and is so misleading. Crutchfield should be ashamed of it's self for misleading their loyal customers that choices them over going to other audio dealers.

Pros: Awesome bass when it's working. The sub and sub box is quality stuff.

Cons: Amp is just to small to handle the 12" sub. Over heats way to easy.

Crutchfield response on 8/1/2017
Because of Juan's helpful review, we had one of our talented photographers, Martyn, reshoot the amplifier to show a more accurate scale for our presentation. Also, the amplifier and sub box dimensions are posted in the "Overview" section of our online presentation for this Kenwood package.

12 of 13 found this helpful

TOP