Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon P-XRW1202DB

Reference Series down-firing sealed enclosure with one 12" subwoofer

MFR # P-XRW1202DB

Kenwood Excelon P-XRW1202DB

Kenwood Excelon P-XRW1202DB

Reference Series down-firing sealed enclosure with one 12" subwoofer

MFR # P-XRW1202DB

9 reviews
View this product

Sub is banging!!!

Crutchfield customer from Wheeling, IL on 9/23/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put it in my old car 2003 Civic, powered by a Rockford Fosgate P3100. That sub rocks.

Pros: Big sound from a small enclosure!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XRW1202DB

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it in my 2015 Mustang GT with a Polk 800 watt amplifier. It has a good round base tone. I have a remote level subwoofer knob too connected to the amplifier and I put it in the glove box to turn the volume up and down. The whole thing is set up at ~ 35% Power off of the amplifier, and I set the remote subwoofer knob at ~ 50%. I enjoy listening to Rock and Country and this is my normal level for it. At times I turn it up, but you have to pick when it is right and or how young you feel...!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XRW1202DB

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AZ on 8/31/2020

1999 Isuzu Amigo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought my system to the next level. Perfect addition. Thank you for the great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice design but clunky sound

Adam from FORT MILL, SC on 8/22/2020

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this with a Kenwood 901-XR 5 channel amp. The dedicated sub channel was capable of pushing 500 watts (I kept gain lower). Sturdy and solid build but did not sound good in my 2015 Camry. Maybe because I had no sound dampening in the well of the spare tire to soften the downward firing, the bass sounded more mechanical than musical. I was able to hear the slap of the woofer. I thought about trying the wedge version, but ultimately went back to my Rockford Fosgate P300-10. I was getting more impact from a smaller size, lower wattage speaker.

Pros: Solid build to stack things on top of in the trunk

Cons: Clunky sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XRW1202DB

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 8/19/2020

1998 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how this subs sounds, I installed this in a Buick Park Avenue. The trunk is huge but I didnt want it obvious I had a sub in. Also wanted room for groceries etc. the bass it provides blew me away. So good I actually want a 2nd one but i dont need it. Pushing 300 watts to the sub with plenty more. Perfection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy with it.

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 8/17/2020

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I was looking for. I drive a convertible and needed a sub that would fit under the top when it is down. This sits just under it in the trunk. I am really happy I did not have to get a shallow mount. This sub sounds great. It has a very tight bass and has been able to handle any genre of music I have tried. I listen to a bit of everything so have tried from Metallica to Notorious B.I.G. All of it sounds great. It has a quick response for double kicks and a great mellow hum for strong base lines.

Pros: Size Great Sound 12" sub

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great compact box with impressive sound.

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 6/25/2020

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact box with impressive sound. Paired this box/sub with a Kenwood Excelon X502-1.

Pros: Compact Box & Loud

Cons: Subwoofer can come in contact with objects when box placed on uneven surfaces. Just keep the box on a level surface and you should be fine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Cochranville, PA on 5/26/2020

2010 Lexus RX450H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a sub that would be unobtrusive in my 2011 Lexus RX. It's perfect for what I wanted. I wanted to improve the bass response of the factory system (the 12 speaker premium audio system). I don't need the bass to shake the car, but i wanted more low-end with a punch if desired. The bass is nice and clean, expected from a sealed enclosure. I didn't want to worry about what I threw in the back of the vehicle and the design of the box was perfect for my application. It can either stay in the background but also come alive when I want to feel the bass.

Pros: Easy to install, smaller in size than expected, and great clean bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sealed sub enclosure from Kenwood, Highly Recommend!

JB from Los Angeles, CA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend this sealed 12" sub enclosure from Kenwood. I have this installed in my 2018 Toyota 4Runner in the rear cargo area. It is powered by the Kenwood Excelon XR901-5 amplifier (along with an Audison Bit dsp and factory headunit). I have Kenwood Excelon XR-1700P components in the front and Kenwood coaxials in the rear doors and rear hatch. This 12" sub enclosure fills in the low end perfectly. I love it! Plus, it doesn't take up too much space in the rear cargo hatch! I opted for a down firing sub because I load the rear cargo area with hiking/backpacking equipment and didn't want to damage the woofer.

Pros: -great low end bass -small footprint -exterior matches the interior of my rear cargo space

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP