Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Reference Series ported enclosure with one 8" shallow-mount subwoofer

MFR # P-XW804B

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Reference Series ported enclosure with one 8" shallow-mount subwoofer

MFR # P-XW804B

21 reviews
View this product

Full rich sound

Juan from Silver City, NM on 2/28/2021

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed! Good sound. Perfect for full sound in my vehicle without the neighbors complaining.

Pros: Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprising sound from a small sub

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 2/6/2021

1999 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid unit that will give you great performance for the size it really reproduces great frequencies you wouldn't expect. I've been really pleased with the sound in a crew cab truck under rear seat.

Pros: Sound quality, solid bass, good volume with the right amp, small size

Cons: I don't like the big embroidered logo seems a bit much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only been in the car a few days but it sounds good so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 10/26/2020

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood subs in my Ford Explorer sport trac, sounds amazing! Down facing provides a nice deep bass when listening.

Pros:

Cons: Tight squeeze, but after I removed the inner mounts to the back seats. I was good to go

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood 8" Provides Desired Thump & More!

Ben from Florida on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is everything I hoped for and more! I did extensive research on compact subs because I was looking for something that could fit underneath the seat in my Nissan Titan. Also much thanks to various Crutchfield reps who helped me make my final decision! I ended up going with this Kenwood down-firing, low profile sub in a box and paired it with a Sound Ordnance mono block as recommended by Crutchfield. The box fits like a glove underneath my driver seat in the truck (although I did lose maybe a 1/2 inch of seat lowering, not an issue as I usually ride with the seat as high up as it can be). Going with this option allowed me to utilize the space without having to see it or take up any space underneath the back bench (it only sticks out about a 1/2 inch from the seat). As to the sound, this thing hits hard and does exactly what I was hoping for & more! It won't rattle your mirror or windows, but it creates bass you can literally "feel" and is amazing for my particular application. I am so happy I went with this option as opposed to a powered sub because I am confident this sounds better than any of those compact subs could. As my installer said, "there's no replacement for displacement" and "bass requires space" which is the reason why I went with this downfiring box to fully utilize the space under the front seat (depth being about 7 inches)....none of the compact powered subs I looked at were more than 3" deep. Highly recommend!

Pros: Sound quality, design, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 9/27/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 9/4/2020

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds decent. I don't have the best application for it; I was trying to save space, but it's a bit too hollow sounding for me. I might just prefer sealed boxes.

Pros: Down-fire design will keep it protected from cargo. Looks nice. Hits some notes better than you might expect.

Cons: Sound can be piercing, just tune the eq and gain though.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/27/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size is perfect for under the back seat of my F150. Great bass for the small 8" speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sub

Matt from Ontario, Canada on 8/24/2020

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 Corvette coupe. Factory (non-Bose) stereo. Tapped into the low level speaker outputs for the fronts and ran rca cables to a RF 350W amp. This sub puts out more bass than I can handle. Very impressed. Sub is installed in back hatch area.

Pros: Great price, compact, down firing, looks great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Ricardo from RESTON, VA on 7/8/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for what it is. Don't expect earth shattering bass. But it definitely fills the low end nicely and you can still put stuff in your trunk.

Pros: Fills needed low end. Affordable and great on space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Irvington, NJ on 7/8/2020

2008 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker if you are limited on space. This speaker puts out some great bass!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Little Giant

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 6/8/2020

1998 Saab 900SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small package big bass!!!

Pros: Compact ability allows for normal use of truck space.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Ported 8in Sub

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 5/29/2020

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub sounds great. It is ported, so it move a good bit of air. If you want to be heard from a mile away, this is not for you. Great addition to any car audio system.

Pros: Price, volume, size, great sound inside.

Cons: Better if you put it in the passenger compartment.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 8/23/2019

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing puts out a lot louder more accurate bass than I would have thought for a small 8" sub. I was very impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Ketchikan, AK on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with sub fit good in f250 crew cab 2015 sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fits nicely behind my 2016 Colorado extended cab passenger seat. Could have a little more bass, but it is only an 8" after all. Easy to set up with my alpine 5 channel amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Vanessa from Laredo, TX on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Ben from Norfolk, VA on 12/30/2018

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in the back cargo area of my wife's 2013 Ford Escape. We had a child and had to downsize from a larger enclosure/sub combo. This lays flat and stuff can be placed right on top. Box is quality. Been running it for about a week and it's not over powering, it's not rattle your fillings loose loud, but it compliments the rest of the cars audio perfectly. I plan on buying a second one of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, PA on 12/9/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Fit nicely under the rear seat of my 2018 f150 super crew.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

assume product just what i needed

Pros: nicely constructed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

You CANNOT find better bass for the size or money.

Sam from Lebanon, PA on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 mini clubman+ Memphis viv900.5 + Kenwood Excelon P-XW804B = full rich bass. I was surprised with the output from this little sub. I don't want to ramble on about volume and amazing output but people this little 8 inch really puts out the bass. Now for the overall sound quality I am very confident Kenwood P-XW804B will exceed 90% of the listening population requirements. Sure you can find subs that go lower, hit harder, or may be a litter tighter but you better be ready to spend $300 to $500 and have more room for a bigger box. Oh by the way this sub is small, small enough to fit under the rear deck above the spare tire and below the main floor of a Mini.

Pros: Output, Size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

34 of 34 found this helpful

TOP