Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Wired marine remote control

MFR # KCA-RC35MR

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Wired marine remote control

MFR # KCA-RC35MR

25 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Holland , MI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a basic control device, priced above average for a wired remote.

Pros: Basic, simple install

Cons: Overpriced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood remote

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville,%20GA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Page, AZ on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to hook. I replaced some old remotes on my boat with this one. Used old wiring and wired right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Porter Ranch, CA on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote goes with a Kenwood stereo I installed in my boat, The first one received was defective but the team at Crutchfield had a new one to me in two days. Works as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Sergeant Bluff, IA on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons: Wire leads are too short. Had difficulty finding matching wire size to lengthen

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Chino Hills, CA on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield rep was extremely helpful in picking the right combination of products for my install. Shipped quickly and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

purchased 2 to use with my new KMR-M322BT. easy to install. Love being able to change music and volume from the helm and transom, while the head unit is safely in the glove compartment. Can't live without it

Pros: easy to install looks great works even better

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Robert from Ames, IA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Easy to install. Have one at helm and just put one at the back of my boat. Makes playing music easy whether in my boat or sitting in water at back of my boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Germansville, PA on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy install. I like that it only has the necessary buttons.

Pros: Easy install, wiring is all included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 9/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This transom remote is built of high quality and went well for my application. I feel that that price point was a little high for its fuction, therefore I only rated it with three stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to

Pros:

Cons: Need longer cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Jeff from Franklin, OH on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect compliment for Kenwood receiver

Michael from Glendale, AZ on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to control Kenwood unit in boat. Works flawlessly to control unit from volume, forward song and switch source. Easy to wire even on a boat.

Pros: Purchased for use on boat. Works great. Love how simple to use. Buttons are large enough to assist with choosing correct function.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was bigger than I thought it would be and thicker. Not a problem, but bigger. Wiring diagram and instal was very easy. I used this in a 1971 Land Cruiser because the car is open and the locked center console with head unit has IR remote, so needed a control on the outside.

Pros:

Cons: I agree, longer wires would be a start.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works great

jerry from fowlerville, MI on 7/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in less than 10 min, it works great

Pros: fast hook up

Cons: longer wires would be nice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Bill from Novi, MI on 6/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and was easy to install, went with this controller because of the negative reviews on the digital display one. Warning though the mounting hole is very small for this controller compared to the digitial display so you will have to make a plug if you already had the digital one.

Pros: easy to install, works well, seems durable

Cons: no display, limited functionality

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 4/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great remote. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy insulation works great

C. Klemm from Texas on 10/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East install, works great, i hooked up the illumination wire to the navigation lights works great.

Pros: Easy mount and hookup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it needs to

Nate from Burlington, VT on 8/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it needs to. I had originally bought the KCA-RC55 to pair with a Kenwood KMR-M312BT but had to swap remotes due to size constraints. Wiring is pretty straightforward. Unfortunately I had a terrible experience with Kenwood customer service (the rep seemed unsure of what she was talking about, couldn't give me basic information on the product in question, incorrectly thought Kenwood receiver and remote were incompatible ect.)

Pros: Simple wiring, compact design.

Cons: Comcast-esq customer service

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

John from Aurora, IL 60504 on 5/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Simple hook up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

bp from clearwater fl on 1/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot believe what crap this is also kenwood's support is non existent, save your money buy any other brand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

Kenwood Remote

Steve from Wichita, KS on 7/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use it for my hot tub... works great!

Pros:

Cons: Wish had more detailed instructions to connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great accessory

Stormin99 from Annapolis, MD on 7/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and large keys make control easy.

Pros: Large legible keys

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-RC35MR

Michael W. from North Charleston, SC on 7/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was dreaming about a device that could control the radio from across the boat and WHAT. Kenwood made it. How fantastic was this. the device works well and easy to install.

Pros: functionallity is great

Cons: Trying to figure out where to drill the hole for ease of access while driving on the water.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple yet sophisticated

bigtxp from Cincinnati, OH on 6/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased and installed this remote over the weekend (paired with the KMR-355u headunit) near the transom of my boat so that it is accessible from the water. So far, it does everything as described. The only thing that it doesn't do is turn the headunit on and off (it will put it in standby mode which is very similiar to off). This isn't a big deal for me because I can turn the headunit off at the source but i don't have to get out of the water to control the volume and what is playing. I'm unsure of the longevity at this point, but will keep everyone updated. One thing I would recommend on the remote wiring diagram is to connect the orange wire (illumination) to the power control wire on the headunit instead of wiring it into the power wire (red) on the remote. This will allow your remote to illuminate only when the CD unit is in use thus saving precious boat battery. Great product so far, only reason for 4 stars is that I don't know how long it will last and that is most important to me.

Pros: Simple, does the job, looks nice.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP