Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Wireless remote for Kenwood multimedia receivers

MFR # KNA-RCDV331

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Wireless remote for Kenwood multimedia receivers

MFR # KNA-RCDV331

89 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is a disappointment. It does not operate as expected. It does not reflect the screen choices. The Home button is required to navigate radio options & features. The remote does not offer a home option. The remote volume control works.

Pros:

Cons: Remote does not clearly reflect controls needed to operate the radio functions.

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your remote. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im not impressed with this remote. It's universal to all kenwood products and has built in safety's that hinder it usefulness in a vehicle.

Pros: It works

Cons: Has safety's that hinder turning up the volume.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New remote

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros: Easier to manage volume control vs reaching past shifter to knob

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive

Vincent from Lompoc, CA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it should. Bought this to control my head unit (Kenwood DNR476S) Now I am better able to keep my eyes on the road. The real reason I bought this is because my car (2005 MB CLK320) does not accept any compatible steering wheel controls. The more you use it the easier it is to use.

Pros: Fits well in my hand

Cons: None Really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Simple. The stereo, satellite receiver, speakers, adapters and everything needed to install all of the components fit and worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, button placements makes sense, still learning how to eject CD remotely, over all a really good remote. One reviewer said he couldn't get his to work, mine was a professional installation, maybe that was the difference. The Kenwood DDX396 this comes with is a big upgrade from the factory header, I was hesitant about the touch screen but it is very intuitive and easy to navigate. I recommend them.

Pros: Easy to figure out how to use it, big enough not to lose, fits in my hand, can navigate buttons without looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote control works fine, as always I am totally satisfied.

Pros: Its a remote that will work on other Kenwood appliances as well

Cons: Its a little big in size for the car, but I can deal with that, over all, I will give it a thumbs up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 6/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with my Kenwood DDX9904S receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Remote

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased remote for my Kenwood radio. Pretty simple to learn just by start pushing buttons, but there is a detailed instruction manual with the unit. Great assessment to my radio upgrade!

Pros: Easy to learn. It stated comes we without batteries, but it did! Great service and arrived early.

Cons: All cons due to my learning curve with my new radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remote controls are still very cool!

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can be said? Ok here it is......get a remote no matter what head unit you purchase. Sometimes the unit comes with one, sometimes it does not, if not get it. After years and years of having car stereo systems someone new comes along and says......you have a remote control for your car stereo?!?! I just love it!

Pros: Learn buttons by just touch and keep your eyes on the road.

Cons: Kinda big for a car stereo remote, but still a must have for me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome quality

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Does exactly what it should all the way around. Didn't exactly need the remote since I sit right by the stereo but hey, why not?

Pros: Controls every function.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be a little better!

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, WA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I had better things to say! To start,, some of the lettering is almost impossible to read,, there's no power on button, no cd eject that I could find, it's quite confusing layout!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Easy

David from Henrico, VA on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best money spent for my radio so I can watch movies, just wish it came with the radio

Pros: Easy to use Everything you need to for your radio is all on here

Cons: No con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome remote no programming required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Gregory from Chicago, IL on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really appreciate my remote control comes in handy for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery, works as described, I recommend crutchfield to all my family and friends. Thanks, Mike

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Eddie from Trenton, SC on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice remote, no programming needed. Works straight out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from West Glover, VT on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as described. thanks. priced accordingly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery, fair price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice option to have

Mike from Louisville, KY on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love having a wireless remote, but a $400.00 should come with one. Many years ago, it was hard to find a good radio that didn't have a remote included with it. That is definitely not the case anymore.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Should have come with the stereo

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

christopher from Early, TX on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great ...lots of functions ..very handy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Robert from Fresno on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ehhhhh

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Ryan from Webster, MA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great remote does everthing

Pros: Does everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Comer, GA on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very complicated

Pros:

Cons: Bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Vincent, AL on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works ok for the basic functions, not user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Rob from Framingham, MA on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok remote for Kenwood recievers that do not come with a remote. Does not cover all features for the radio such as turning the unit on or off. A little confusing to navigate through also.

Pros: Good alternative for units that do not come with a remote

Cons: Doesn't cover all radio features

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remote control

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, no problems. Crutchfield is Crutchfield do I need to say more??

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Randy from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

John from Lexington, KY on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I like it just fine. My only complaint would be that the volume buttons (most commonly used) should be more prominent and easier to find in a pinch than the other buttons are.

Pros:

Cons: Volume buttons should be more prominent.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Kyle from Upper Marlboro, MD on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work with siriusxm.

Pros: It's a remote.

Cons: It does not work with siriusxm. Sadface.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Donnie from Houston TX on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote was optional for the head unit I bought so I ordered one , love it , delivery was quick , thx Crutchfield !!!!

Pros: Works great !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

DJ from Portsmouth, OH on 2/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised right out of the box.

Pros: Does everything I expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Walter from Illinois on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is not working with my head unit is promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/6/2017
Walter, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just a couple buttons control anything.

Aaron J from Kannapolis, NC on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than a hand full of buttons, 90% of the rest are not for anything.

Pros: Volume and a hand full of other buttons are useful.

Cons: About 90% of the buttons are for nothing.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

High quality

Robert from Reno, NV on 8/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool remote. It has lots of options to control the system. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Paul from Lawton, OK on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does exactly what I wanted it to do: let me navigate the DVD menu options that were not easily accessed by touch. Bonus is all the other functions it does too. Size it just fine, fitting neatly in my console.

Pros: Wireless remote that takes the frustration out of the DVD menu accessibility issues.

Cons: Poor contrast of print color vs background color. Hard to read all the options due to the low contrast.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 6/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money

Pros: I like having a remote so I can focus on driving

Cons: The phone button doesn't work when receiving or outgoing calls, and I can use only the volume, search, and SRC on the remote.

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

KNA-RCDV331 Remote

Alex from Great Bend KS on 6/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it's supposed to do. I like the size of this remote better than the remotes Kenwood includes with there receivers. So far I am pleased with the remote.

Pros: Nice size for my hands, and works fine so far. No complaints.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood remote

Frank P. from Essex, Ontario on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Everything I expected from Crutchfield. A great addition to my Kenwood receiver.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mr

Frank from Redondo Beach, CA on 6/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote works great. It's is a great unit.

Pros: Exactly what I expected it. Works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Jose from Fontana, CA on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great with my Kenwood reciever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Charles from anchorage, AK on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Chad G from Cleveland, MS on 3/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Good size makes it easy to hold. Lot of functionality.

Pros: Size and ease of use.

Cons: Didn't come with the radio. Could have more control with satellite radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

954526

Carlton from rossville, GA on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real handy when driving, keeps your eyes on the road

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Its a remote

Jeff from Sunbury, GA on 2/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to use with newly installed Kenwood DNX892 Its a large remote for a car, but the size is good. Easy to hold on to and wont fall between the seat and center console. There are many buttons of similar shape making identifying what you're pressing without looking at it. Test is very small also making it very hard to operate while driving.

Pros: Most common functions of the radio are included. Controls the radio as a remote should. Size, although it is large it turns out to be perfect size.

Cons: Had to purchase separately, you would think it would come with the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood remote

Justin from brick, NJ on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is very detailed and has everything you need at your fingertips.. I highly recommend it

Pros: Fits in the palm of my hand and the buttons are perfect size

Cons: It didn't come with the head unit that's all I can complain about this but you gotta take the good with the bad..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice remote!

Bill from levittown, NY on 2/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice remote for the money-its large so you don't have to fumble around to press the key you want.

Pros: Size

Cons: A lot of buttons on it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice little remote

Occidentalist from New Jersey on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this little remote to work with my Kenwood DDX373BT. Unboxed it, put the batteries in (which are included), and it worked instantly with my receiver. It will be great to be able to control the receiver while driving without having to look at it.

Pros: Works right out of the box. Batteries included. perfect size.

Cons: Wish some of the more used buttons (volume, etc.) were more prominent.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome

Blake from Clarksville, TN on 11/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield never fails me. Awesome remote for my radio. Worked right out of the box. Great remote.

Pros: Nice and light. Worked right out of the box.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kenwood remote

shama from California on 10/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use, simple fucntion with excellent cues, worked like a charm first attempt

Pros: easy to use and set up

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Car Guy from Florida on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is a handy addition to a fine entertainment system. It is fairly complex, but the buttons you need the most are easy to find.

Pros: Great price for a needed item.

Cons: Should really be included in the original purchase. Multiple buttons, quite complex.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331 Remote

Drew from Maryland on 8/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a great remote. It's very functional. My only complaint is that it's so big and bulky.

Pros: Complete functionality.

Cons: Bulky. It's as thick as a deck of cards and almost as wide.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Remote

MAK from Connecticut on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote works very well ! It does many things

Pros: NONE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Remote

Randy from Indiana on 7/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great remote for all units, has all the items you need for any style of receiver, not all functions able on remote for all models, the higher model receiver the more options the remote can do...great remote for the price indeed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Car audio remote

Bob from Pennsylvania on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well makes it a little easier to change channels

Pros: Well made

Cons: Needs to be specific to car audio only

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Texas heat

joel from Texas on 6/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jut a replacement for my old but works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood remote

John from Tool tx 75143 on 5/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome remote

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must buy

Rongeez from Norristown, PA on 5/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. It does everything I need it to do. It keeps me from reaching for the head unit volume button

Pros: The convience

Cons: The phone button doesn't work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Full Featured, Not Ergonomic. Not suited for audio navigation.

mechjal from Temecula, California on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this mainly to be able to navigate audio (song & folder skip) without taking my eyes off the road. My receiver is mounted low on the dash and it is difficult; not to mention dangerous, to utilize the touch screen while driving. The photo depicted a large round navigation button with up, down, left, & right. I thought this would be ideal for navigating music folders and tracks. When "Audio" mode is selected via the sliding switch, the large button is disabled. Track & folder selection can only be navigated with the four small buttons located over the number blue number buttons. It is near impossible to situate your fingers over these small buttons without looking down at the remote. It is very hard to distinguish these small buttons from the multitude that is on this remote. It did not resolve my problem of taking my eyes off the road. I would not have bought this if I had known the large round navigation button could not be used for music. I ended up filing a large notch on the remote next to the audio navigation buttons so that I could find them without looking down at the remote. I've had more basic remotes that were easier to use by feel alone than this one. It's not worth the purchase if you're going to use it for audio navigation.

Pros: Full featured. Compatible with many receivers.

Cons: Large & bulky. Poor ergonomics. Difficult to use by feel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect addition.

Nick from Simi Valley, CA on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote worked out perfect. I can control every function of my radio. I have the Kenwood DDX470. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a multimedia Kenwood radio.

Pros: Does everything I want it to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Waikoloa, hi on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great remote!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Little Excessive

Raymond from Montana on 3/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is a little difficult to use because there are so many controls on it. I've had Alpine remotes that had some basic controls like volume, channel, and source, and preferred them much more to this one. It tries to do too many things. The buttons are kind of on the small size and can be a little hard to find.

Pros: Looks very nice, fits well in my hand, buttons have a good feel.

Cons: Tries to do to many things for a car stereo remote. Buttons are too small.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Remote

Travis from blue springs mo on 3/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros: works well

Cons: no bad comments

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood remote

KNA-rcdv331 from New castle , de on 3/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great rite out of the box. My head unit didn't come with a remote and this unit comes in handy

Pros: It worked rite out of the box, it came with batteries

Cons: The letters are a little hard to see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great remote

John from Greeneville on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, fast shipping, works great.

Pros: Controls features not normally present on my head unit

Cons: Tons of extra buttons not supported by my head unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

remote

Crutchfield customer from appleton city mo on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very happy . Didn't controll all of the things I had hoped works Ok on what it dose control. All it does is volume, switchs source and some video stuff. Can't scroll thru my songs on my ipod or search folders. Don't even think I can use it with the phone. It Ok if all you want is to turn the volume up & down or ff Thru a movie. 8901 hd

Pros: Not many

Cons: Don't control enough for this stereo to warrant the cost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great remote

Paul from Berea Kentucky on 11/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have always loved kenwood stereos this remote allows me to channel surf while i drive so i dont have to take my eyes off the road.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Mike from Alabama on 10/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completes my set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Det from Chandler AZ on 9/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy it was ship to me with in 3days thought I would have to wait for on my doorstep very quick.. Works great for my Kenwood dnx571hd...

Pros: Great for my gps all these buttons work.

Cons: Some buttons don't work with radio dnx571hd.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does what it should

/\/\\/\/ from NJ on 9/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've probably used only a fraction of the functions on this remote so far but it responds and reacts as it should. I actually miss the smaller remotes of the past but I suppose with more complex receivers, bigger remotes are just going to be the norm. At any rate, just like the Kenwood receiver I bought it for, the remote performs flawlessly!

Pros: functional and dependable

Cons: on the large side and the layout is not that intuitive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very good remote

Beerrun from Texas on 8/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros: Good remote works well

Cons: Buttons a little small or fingers too big

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

added to ddx371

powerstroke444e from Springfield IL on 7/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It work well

Pros: handy to have

Cons: large size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331 Reviews

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful, mostly while driving.

Pros: User friendly. Accurate.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remote

Dennray from Vegas on 6/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must Have!! Why stretch out of your comfort zone? stay relaxed in your seat and simply use your remote for all your functioning. This is why I will always buy this accessory. Great purchase from the Crutchfield Team. I ordered, was sent to me quickly and part is quality.

Pros: controls are done from remote making it easy those to control the movie/ radio/ itunes from the back seat of the vehicle.

Cons: You dont have a complaint about your tv remote at home do you? No, there is no cons to remote control

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thank You!!

rayen from Redwood City, CA on 6/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping! Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 4/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from mobile, al on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not quite what I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

great remote

KF from North Texas on 1/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this remote for the navigation unit I bought from a friend that did not have a remote with it and this one works perfect.........................

Pros: Works right out of the box.

Cons: lots of controls to learn but hey it is not a problem

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Remote

Ed from Sidney, Ohio on 1/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only used this remote a couple of times but it has flawlessly performed everything I have asked of it. I have not tried to use it for every function on my Kenwood DDX 470 yet.

Pros: Works as intended for every feature I have tried it on so far.

Cons: None, I would keep it out of small children's hands though.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

nice remote

Crutchfield customer from rockport wv on 12/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Didnt come with the head unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

remote

carlos from lombard il on 11/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all a great remote to have bought it for my ddx719 since my eject button stopped working but sadly this won't eject it

Pros:

Cons: No eject button

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood remote

Crutchfield customer from Alcalde, NM on 5/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and knowledge on products

Pros: Works on my unit

Cons: Not all functions work like the phone option on remote does not work on ddx 419 which to me is the option I wanted

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood remote

Crutchfield customer from Marcola Oregon on 3/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi everybody you know since I bought my in dash stereo I was looking for a remote and I finally found it here with the best people the CRUTCHFIELD'S and to be honest it's been a very good product and nice for the price excellent if anyone needs one if this I definitely recommend it thanks for reading

Pros: Don't have to bend to turn your volume up and down no more . Nice product

Cons: Really I can't think of any cons at mean when you got such a nice product it's hard to find cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

juan from north riverside, il on 3/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the remote it works like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

YEAAAAAA

LD from BIRMINGHAM on 2/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WELL- YEA THIS ITEM WAS RIGHT ON TIME-WORKED PERFECTLY-----------------

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KNA-RCDV331

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, Al on 6/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

couldnt live without it

Crutchfield customer from Virginia on 5/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is needed and has added a great ease of use to my kenwood radio.

Pros: It controls everything very well

Cons: A tad big but for all the functions it has its acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Device

CAdams from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good remote

kountzer from Houston, TX on 4/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the kenwood ddx 719 stereo last Sunday. I really like this head unit, but I was having problems controlling volume and other things while driving. I just got the remote, and I've been trying it out. It works good. It should be a lot easier to listen to music, etc., while driving.

Pros: convenient

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP