Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-ST01

1" balanced dome tweeters

MFR # KFC-ST01

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Kenwood KFC-ST01

1" balanced dome tweeters

MFR # KFC-ST01

44 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 2/1/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect, sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, NJ on 12/29/2020

2006 Cadillac STS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 9/27/2020

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how easy these tweeters are to install and the sound they produce

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super happy!

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 9/15/2020

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these. Highs sound great and really takes my system up a level for overall sound representation. Saved a few bucks by getting these from Crutchfield outlet. Easy to install with splicers bought from Crutchfield. I Like the adhesive option and put these on the windshield pilars (mounted low and my dash mat covers the wires).

Pros: Good price

Cons: Nothing that I found

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 8/9/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

real crisp sound from these tweeters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 7/17/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sound quality. Not a difficult install either. Would purchase again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/9/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 5/18/2020

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound quality, easy installation, but starts to crackle at more than a quarter volume in my truck. I don't know the measurement of the volume it outputs, but below that limit it sounds very good.

Pros: Crisp sound, easy to wire in

Cons: For my truck I had to make a custom mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarity for your ears

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/7/2020

2018 Nissan NV Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sizzling crispy highs brought sweet joy to my ears. Wow! Great crystal clear highs. Reminds me of the water flowing over the stones in otter creek Virginia. Super nice...

Pros: Everything you want in a tweeter

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Highland, IN on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed more mids to compensate with the bass. Much better now.

Pros: Good price does what needed to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Jonesport, ME on 4/3/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price and easy install

Pros: Cheap, easy install

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 2/24/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome tweeters!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Bartonville, IL on 2/7/2019

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vastly improved sound of stock in my tundra

Pros: Great improvement over stock sound

Cons: Modified fit was an understatement, if they were flush mount would have been much easier with supplied brackets, had to be mounted from underside of adapters after cutting holes and hot glue, if not factory grill will not fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Quality

Daniel from Mount Holly, NJ on 6/19/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear !!!!!! And top of the line !!

Pros: Clear as can be

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad, better than factory

Dan from Elizabeth City, NC on 11/11/2017

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little tweeter has a great sound verses my factory tweeter. However, I feel to get the best output will require a booster or amplifier (to be installed at a later date) which is why I rate it only four stars. It has more potential but requires additional power to be applied.

Pros: Strong 1" tweeter

Cons: Required a special bracket to install. Needs more power for maximum sound.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Estes Park, CO on 6/13/2017

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Terry from Lake Charles, LA on 5/23/2017

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sounds great. Big Dave Matthews Band fan & all instruments xan be heard clearly.

Pros: All good

Cons: Havent found one yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Donnie from Eufaula, AL on 4/1/2017

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tweets for the money!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Centre, MN on 1/23/2017

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was good. no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound and surprisingly they fit!

Jimmy from Mounds View, MN on 12/14/2016

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Kia Soul+ with standard sound system. These were recommended to me by Crutchfield Jenny via the chat window. It took a little ingenuity to get them installed but once I did they worked great. I put them in place of the existing tweeters in the pillars in the dash. I had to take out the factory tweeter and pry out it's mount. That gave me access to the whole area above the vent. This tweeter barely fit into this space. I used a small, thin piece of the foam that came with the KFC-1795PS speakers that I bought at the same time for the doors. I put this foam under the tweeter, then when I pushed car speaker housing parts back together it held the tweeter in nice and tight. Worked great. The wires on the car side were kind of short but if you pay attention they can work. I cut off the connectors that came on the speaker and used my own quick connectors as I didn't have the same ones (same size) that came on the speaker to put on the car side.

Pros: Great sound with factory radio

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound from a tiny package

John from Bellevue, WA on 10/30/2016

2008 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tiny surface mount tweeters sound great and added needed high frequency sound in my 2008 Honda CRV LX. This vehicle does not come with factory tweeters but I mounted them on top of the dashboard panels that house factory tweeters in the higher end CRV models. Installation was fairly easy but the connectors require a special crimping tool to do it right. I used a standard crimping tool which worked okay but the right tool would have probably been worth the money in retrospect.

Pros: Great sound from tiny surface mount speakers that can fit in many locations in most vehicles.

Cons: The supplied connectors require a special crimping tool. Consider buying this tool to make installation easier.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality

Tony C from Buford, GA on 1/29/2016

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found that these speakers are exactly what I paid for. Quality tweeters that are far superior to my factor ones but not quite the best in the world.

Pros: Get what you paid for and definitely better than factory

Cons: Not perfect, that's about it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Difficult

Jeff from Louisiana on 11/25/2015

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't aware that a bracket had to be fab'd. Sort if complicated

Pros: Cost

Cons: Installation

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood tweeters

Jluv from Connecticut on 11/25/2015

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was blown away from the crisp clear sound and for the price can't beat it

Pros: Small and easy to install anywhere great price

Cons: Could use more angles instead of fixed

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin on 11/15/2015

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding tweets for the price. Easy to install and look clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best tweeters every

Josh from New Jersey on 8/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tweeters are amazing the sound is crystal clear if you like loud music. They don't crack and the sound great. I would recommend this to anyone

Pros: Great sound amazingly clear

Cons: Hooking them up was a bit of a pain but as long as you know how to wire then you good

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

tweeters

speakerman from Nebraska on 6/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they are a great value and they sound great for the price. brings out the high end of all types of music. they look great.

Pros: look really good sound great for the price.

Cons: was hopping for just a oem replacement but had to fabricate them in over the top of the existing location

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

perks from Menifee, California on 3/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers will leave your ears ringing. Huge improvement over the stock ones that were in there. I would give these speakers a 5 if the mounting bracket wasn't so flimsy. It does work, but it could have been better.

Pros: Good sound, small, kenwood name and price.

Cons: Bracket

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just what I expected!

Jack from Barnegat, NJ on 2/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good instructions, nice look, good sound.. Just what I expected!

Pros: Size,sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent tweeter for the price

M from California on 11/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these to replace the A pillar tweeters on a 2000 Sienna Van, it made such an improvement to the sound stage, and the clarity of the highs is quite impressive for the price. Job well done at Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So far, so good

Eric from North Carolina on 11/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little tweeters sound amazing. You cannot go wrong with these for the price. I paired them with Kenwood 5x7's powered by an Alpine amp for the front doors of my F-150. Really improved the sound! Would definitely recommend these. If the tweeters in the rear doors ever go I will replace them with these.

Pros: Good price, great sound!

Cons: Mounting was a little tricky, would rather have adjustable angles rather than fixed. The mounting brackets could have been better, I wound up not using them and fabricating my own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great little speakers!

Fitz from Texas, Earth. on 11/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my truck. Sure they weren't intended for installation in a 40 year old pickup, but a little modification to the mount plates, and done. Amazing how well they work for the price.

Pros: Great sound, easy install.

Cons: mount plates are a little flimsy for anything other than a flat surface. Not a big deal..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great pair of tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 9/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After putting in a 12' subwoofer, treble was much needed. I have recently upgraded my entire system, front to back with nothing but kenwood products. Not only was I blown away by the performance of these tweeters but every kenwood product I own. This is a great buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood add-on Tweeters

James from Twin Lakes, WI on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very helpful product. I added a pair of them on in my van because my co-axial speakers were aiming at my knees. I ordered a second pair for the back seats, too, but I'm going a different way with that. The only thing is that the mounting angle is a little peculiar. It has to point 20 degrees off the mounting axis. There is some misunderstanding as to the resistance these add-ons contribute to your channel. Do they make your load 2 ohm? A lot of inconsistent answers. Well, after calling Kenwood, and about half of Crutchfield's tech's who differed greatly on their response to that question, I don't think so. It's a 4 ohm nominal load, but the power draw is so small apparently the amp doesn't see them, much. But they work and sound great and are just what you need.

Pros: Good sound up from the knees/Low cost/flexibility

Cons: Some small effect on resistance, maybe.

Crutchfield response on 9/24/2014
Adding tweeters to your door speakers will help improve the sound of your music and raise the soundstage up from the floor. But their effect on the system is sometimes confusing. James is correct that the new tweeters will have minimal impact on power and impedance. While it's true that the tweeters are 4 ohm and they're usually being wired in parallel with the door speakers, they don't create a 2-ohm load on the system because they require such a small amount of power to do their work. The actual impact on the impedance load is fairly negligible.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

Crutchfield customer from payson, arizona on 8/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kenwood tweeters have brought life back to my worn out system, they are really clear and the sound output is fantastic.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound output, and they are a fairly cheap way to make your system come alive.

Cons: Absolutely none so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood tweeters

SteveR from Warwick, RI on 6/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite a recent full Crutchfield radio and sub-woofer amp and 5 speaker upgrade to my Jeep TJ it still lacked a crisp ear level punch. Incorporating these Kenwoods into the mix solved that dramaticly! Quick and easy eye level mount on the A pillar plastic trim and wired quickly to my front speaker with th supplied mounting and wire kit and the high freq sonic void eliminated! Install pic's of these and other components to be posted soon. Great deal for the low cost in this particular case and I recommend a set for all Jeep owners...

Pros: Easy to install and integrate into your system. Good crisp highs..

Cons: Supplied wiring kit not compatible in this application. Required crimp connectors or hand soldered as the best method.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Twitters were great

Diana n from Willingboro nj on 6/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love itttt

Pros: Makes music sound a lot better

Cons: I wish they had more watts lol

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good tweeters

Tiny from San Jose, CA on 5/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I admit that the time and frustration these caused me were due to my blatant lack of knowledge about speakers in general. I thought all speakers were the same and that it didn't matter what they run off. Boy was I wrong, for starters these tweeters look really nice, they feel pretty good quality and the install took me about 20 minutes per. The sound is good but it would be better if I had known they ran 40 rms, I have them powered by my HU which only puts 22 rms out. So if I had them working off and amp the sound would be great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01

LionelL from Bandera,TX on 4/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this tweeters!!!

Pros: great sound and can't beat the price.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great!!!!

Colin from Newark, NJ on 3/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your money on any other tweeters than these. I paired them with my 6x9 side speakers and 4" front ken woods and the crisp clarity from them are excellent. My neighbors will def come to hate me!

Pros: Clarity!!! Easy to mount anywhere

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-ST01 install

Jim from Whitsett,NC on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy. I mounted them on the B pillar of a Ford F-150 crew cab. The sound is great you just have to spend some time getting the X-over point right.

Pros: Easy installation. Good sound.

Cons: Takes some time to get the best sound out of them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for the price.

MartyA from Narragansett, RI on 10/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and crisp sound. Made a big difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Not good

Crutchfield customer from St. Louis on 9/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item wasn't very good! To small barely any sound was produced!

Pros: Sleek looking

Cons: Small, barely any sound

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2012
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 18 found this helpful

TOP