Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Excelon Series 2-3/4" midrange speaker

MFR # KFC-X2C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Excelon Series 2-3/4" midrange speaker

MFR # KFC-X2C

100 reviews
View this product

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/29/2020

2018 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding small speakers, definitely an upgrade from my stock dash speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

ruben from Clovis, NM on 12/24/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed few days ago in my 2016 silverado. These are an upgrade from stock speakers. Clear and loud. With the supplied crossover that are wired already was simple installation. Credit to Crutchfield tech support, called and had answer within minutes about the wire color and polarity of factory wires. Overall these speakers sound great. Will be looking forward to replacing door speakers soon.

Pros: Great sound definite upgrade from stock

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 12/20/2020

2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood excellence

Crutchfield customer from Claremore, OK on 12/11/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a little speaker. These were used in my 2020 Silverado audio build and were a perfect fit in the dash corners. Uncompromising service from Crutchfield !

Pros: Perfect fit for 2020 Silverado dash corners

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 12/3/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the Bose speakers that came in the trunk and wish I would have done it sooner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Palm Desert, CA on 12/2/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They installed easily into my 2003 4runner dashboard and upper front door locations and they sounds great. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and all I had to do was splice the wires into the existing wires with the speakers mounting into existing locations using the existing fasteners. For the dashboard speaker installation: 1) be careful removing the speaker cover grill because my corner broke off prying it off because the plastic was so brittle after being in the sun for 17 years but I easily replaced it for $50; 2) I did have to slightly cut away a little of the dashboard at the edge of the speaker to create a little more clearance but that was simple and not visible after installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 11/30/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and nice sound. Easy install. Nice upgrade.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy install nice upgrade

Cons: Would be nice to have a wire adapter but not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 11/22/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys rock. a big difference from stock GM. im hooked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

jorge from East Elmhurst, NY on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Little Speakers

Crutchfield customer from West Suffield, CT on 10/28/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only gave them a 4 Star because I have not Crank them up yet, want them to break in. Sound really good and I can't wait to Crank it up

Pros: Not to hard to install, I like the mounting holes and long speaker wires makes it easier.

Cons: No wire plug kit to plug and play

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Good value, lots of power

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/14/2020

2003 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall excellent speaker for the price. when driven by an amp it is very powerful and produces crisp sound. The tone is a bit cold so this is likely not the unit for an audiophile but it is an extremely good value for anyone else.

Pros: Powerful, crisp, good value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and fits perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Tunnel Hill, GA on 10/5/2020

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great midrange dash speaker upgrade for my 2019 Chevy Traverse. Exactly fits on the mounting holes. No modifications needed except for the wire splicing.

Pros: OEM fit

Cons: Wire splicing. No available aftermarket adapter.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 10/4/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over the stock speakers for sure. Easy installation with the help of Crutchfield's detailed instructions. I recommend getting the trim tools to aid in installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, ME on 10/3/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in 2017 Tacoma. Vastly improves the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit and great sound in 2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 9/29/2020

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great fit on my 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 and offer better sound quality than factory non Bose speakers. They come with a capacitor/high pass filter that blocks low frequencies and bass. They dropped in with no modification to mount. Once broken in, the sound is tons better! Only disappointment was they are paper cones similar to factory so cost is higher than needed from a construction stand point.

Pros: Clear, crisp sound

Cons: Paper construction similar to factory speakers, price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, NJ on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great replacement for my dash speakers exact fit sound great

Pros:

Cons: 2004 jeep grand cherokee

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/13/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little speaker to add to my 2003 Dodge Ram on the center dash , replaced the factory one was already burn

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from East Brookfield, MA on 9/12/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are a great upgrade over the stock speakers. Nice clean sound on the stock radio!

Pros: Great upgraded using the stock head unit

Cons: None right now!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Kevin from HUBERTUS, WI on 8/22/2020

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the Stock Tweeters in my wife's 2016 Subaru WRX... Made a Huge Difference!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Huge Difference

Kevin from Ripley,WV on 8/12/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bright and clear sound. Huge difference from factory speakers. Put these in my 2020 Silverado. Easily done. Perfect fit.

Pros: Well made - Bright Sound

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok !

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good with amp ?

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: Sound quality is poor ?

Crutchfield response on 8/12/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 8/11/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a perfect fit for my 2007 4Runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 8/11/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome little speakers! I replaced my stock dash speakers in my 2015 Chevy Silverado and the difference was immediately apparent. These little guys deliver rich, crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, MA on 8/9/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1st bought the Kickers but returned and bought these instead. Much better than Kickers and you don't need any brackets. 2015 Sierra

Pros: No brackets neeed Comes with bass blockers

Cons: Still small and not going to be a huge improvement

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Direct drop in for 2020 Silverado

Brian from TALLAHASSEE, FL on 8/8/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome replacement speakers for dash of a 2020 Silverado. Brings a whole new sound to radio. No modification of any kind needed to mount in factory location using factory screws.

Pros: Simple installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great little speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a bit tricky as the harness that was included did not work with my vehicle. After speaking with Tech Support, I got the speakers wired up and installed and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 8/4/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really compliment the Focals I have in the doors. Far better than the factory speakers and add depth that wasn't there before

Pros: Very nice tone. Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These sing

Vinny_Fonz from SAN PABLO, CA on 8/3/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased two sets of these to install into my parents FJ Cruiser. The dash speakers and rear pillar speakers from the factory were ok, but we wanted to pump up the sound a bit. For midrange speakers, these are quite nice. Very clear vocals and highs. Have these powered off of a Kenwood KAC-M1814 and they match up perfectly. If you're looking for a set of midrange speakers to gain some nice clear vocals and highs, this set is nice and they aren't expensive at all.

Pros: Clear mids and highs. Easy install with built in capacitor.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Union, CT on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2020 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Fredonia, WI on 7/22/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly No cutting or grinding needed for 2020 Silverado LT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Kemp, TX on 7/22/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woo! These things are clean and loud for such a little speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great midrange tweeter

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 7/21/2020

2020 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp and loud. Great for the price. Fits perfect in my 2020 kia Optima special edition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Unmatched Clarity and Fidelity

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/19/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 FJ Cruiser owner here, and after hearing about the trials and tribulations of installing tweeters in the front dash, which required modification of dash panels, etc. I was hesitant to install. However, these little bad boys were, for the most part, plug and play. There is *some* modification of the wire brackets that is required to get a clean install, but if you're installing a head unit or any other speaker, this will be easy. These little guys are by far one of the most surprising performance upgrades that I've done. From country, to hip-hop, and all the way to Jazz, I've been extremely pleased with the clarity of sound and depth of fidelity in every note played. These have completely changed the listening experience in my car.

Pros: Easy installation, fit well in a 2007 FJ Cruiser, clarity, fidelity, and overall shocking performance in a very small package

Cons: I wish I'd installed them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Fit 2017 WRX

Ralph D. from COLLINSVILLE, VA on 7/17/2020

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit for the dash of 2017 WRX. The sound is so much better than factory. So glad I made the switch! Only hate that I had to splice wires to make a connection. I used the connector of the back of the factory speaker because the instruction that came with it weren't correct on wire color.

Pros: Perfect Fit

Cons: No wire Harness

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo, PR on 7/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exquisite sound and better price. Very easy installlion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect replacements!

Crutchfield customer from Black Mountain, NC on 7/14/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Those little speakers crank some sound. With the built in crossovers, you only get mids and highs out of them. They are crystal clear and added a frequency's that my system was missing. Couldn't be easier to drop into place and wire in to existing wiring. If you're on the fence about these..... just buy them. You will not be disappointed

Pros: Fantastic sound, shallow mount, easy to mount and wire.

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent mid, good high

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 6/22/2020

2015 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound very good, it was for sure an improvement over the factory jbl in my Prius. ( I also used some foam to insulate the speakers from their rear soundwave )

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 6/21/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ez install sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As expected

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 6/21/2020

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sound pretty good, much louder than the stock speakers for sure! Good basic speaker for the cost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for my 2005 Toyota Camry XLE. Fit right into the factory openings. Had to use the factory plugs but easy to clip and solder. Lot the product and Crutchfield's Service and Technical Support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, WA on 6/15/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters are perfect, my stock tweeters were so tinny these are clear and sharp. Fit perfectly in my impreza.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent choice for dash corners

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, NJ on 6/15/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little speakers. They handle everything that I play through them. Simple to install with the brackets they have. You can start the screws first then twist the speaker into place. Very important for tight dash corners. Great product, love them

Pros: so easy to install and amazing sound

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Dunfermline, IL on 6/8/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A rarity fit with tremendous sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 5/21/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my 2017 Silverado very happy sounds great , easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Coplay, PA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker installed in a 2017 GMC Sierra. Replaced all speaker in doors with Polk as well the dash with the Kenwood. Highly recommended easy install. I did cut my dash harness for the speakers and solder all wires. I rewired the front 8 inch touch screen install a pioneer GM-D8604 amp. Along with the LC7I line converter. All fit under the back seat with a custom bracket I made. Everything looks stock , but far from that. It was a bunch of work, but well worth my ears. So clean and so loud and clear.

Pros: Speaker drops right in place Same screws same hole

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade to Factory Tweets; Install Instructions Need Update!

Crutchfield customer from Issaquah, WA on 4/16/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediate sound improvement over old factory tweeters in my 2006 4Runner! Should have done this years ago when I replaced all the other speakers. Installation was even easier than expected. The 4Runner "Master Sheet" included with my order made removing the door panel a breeze. HOWEVER the Master Sheet could be a lot clearer - it says "a bracket must be fabricated to mount speaker", with no instructions on how to do that, what the bracket should look like or be made of. I called Crutchfield customer service and even the guy I spoke with had no idea. He suggested just cutting the old speaker cone out of the existing bracket and then hot gluing the new tweeter into that (?). THANKFULLY once I got the door panel off, it's clear that the good folks at Kenwood have a proper bracket already mounted to the new tweeters (the little U shaped things in the stock photo). They are an exact fit to the factory bracket screw holes on the door. No fabrication of a special bracket needed, contrary to the Master Sheet specs. Crutchfield should consider updating the Master Sheet so that's clear. Took a star off for that.

Pros: Great sound improvement over factory tweets at a good price Super easy install Fit in factory tweeter locations with no mods needed

Cons: Crutchfield's install Master Sheet is confusing and incorrect.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 4/14/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good, they do what they are suppose to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

2019 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 2/9/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the perfect upgrade of factory speakers. They have a lot better volume and clarity. I replaced dash speakers in my 2019 Silverado and I reccomend these.

Pros: Better volume,Clarity ,midrange.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 1/12/2020

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound than factory, used for my 19 Sierra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Mankato, KS on 1/6/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade over factory speakers. Worth the money. Best option for the 99-04 grand cherokee wj dash speakers. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Crutchfield customer from Downers Grove, IL on 1/5/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in the dash like it was custom made but it's not. 01 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Removed crossover, bent connector tabs down aligned to mount tabs & screwed them in... Sounds great!

Pros: Larger cone and magnet than factory AND perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon, TN on 1/3/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great and perfect fit in my gmc

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Earleville, MD on 1/2/2020

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding tweeters. Delivered quickly and easy to install. Crutchfield custom installation instructions were on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, MD on 1/2/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers installed in my 2016 chevy silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 12/24/2019

2016 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and we're a great fit in my 2016 Hyundai Sonata SE

Pros: Fits the factory mount,

Cons: Didn't have an adaptor bracket for the wiring

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 12/22/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KFC-X2C review

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good and have a nice grill cover attached. Speakers also come with their own in line crossover. I am driving with a Kenwood Excelon head unit. Speakers only have two attachment points. Only complaint would be they do not line up with existing holes in top of dash when Crutchfield said "they fit my car". Yes they fit in the hole but I don't consider it a fit when I can only use one screw to hold. There is no room to work adding a mounting strap that close to the windshield in a 370Z.

Pros: Well made

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 12/13/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great customer service. Will definitely recommend and use again

Pros: Convenient, accurate matching of equipment to your vehicle. Good technical assistance

Cons: Don't always have items in stock

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 12/13/2019

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them they have a great sound and very powerful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2.75" speakers

Crutchfield customer from Warrior, AL on 12/2/2019

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory dash speakers with these little jewels in 2017 Silverado . They sound very clean! Fit perfectly, if you're thinking about changing ur dash speakers, think no more!

Pros: Crisp and Clean Sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Tom Milner from Ft Worth, TX on 11/30/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory dash speaker on the passenger side of my 2018 Silverado Z-71 started crackling on certain songs or if there was too much base in the song so I started hunting for speakers and tried every site known to man. There were only two option no matter where i looked because the speakers are 2.75 inch. The Kenwood Exceleon was one of the only speakers that came in 2.75 inch size to fit the dash and seemed to be able to handle higher watts and higher peak watts. I was surprised when the cheap factory speakers said made in Indonesia. I had to cut the factory plug and went ahead and soldered the new ones in. As soon as I tried the system I realized this was more of an upgrade then just a replacement. The sound is amazing compared to the factory speaker. If you having issues with your dash speaker or want a better sound this is a great option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from West Memphis, AR on 11/26/2019

2009 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great you can hear the difference

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Prices

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 11/22/2019

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, especially when I use Bluetooth to have conversations in the car...very clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ralph 2014 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 11/18/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No alterations and they sound great. Replaced with these because one of the stock speakers went out. Hooked up to stock head unit on 2014 Silverado. Not disappointed

Pros: Sound great. Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2014 Chevy Silverado direct dash replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 11/10/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood has definitely upped their game with their direct dash replacement KFC-X2C for 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. I replaced my stock Bose dash speakers with these and couldn't be happier. They sound great and are able to take more power from my aftermarket jl audio jx series (6) channel amplifier. The installation is very straight forward. Pop the dash speaker grilles off, remove two small bolts and disconnect. I am running 6.5 focal in front and rear doors and the excelion kfc-x2cs in dash and sound fantastic. Highly recommend??

Pros: Direct replacement Perfect fit Easy installation Handle decent amount of power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Fountain , CO on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a huge difference on my 2019 Silverado

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 11/10/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in the dash location of my Grand Cherokee and sound great!

Pros: Fit in tight places.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 10/30/2019

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and easily installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Ms State, MS on 10/29/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits with very little modifications, sounds good .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Again

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/28/2019

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to order, quick delivery and just what I needed. These were a direct fit in our 2015 Impreza and sound great.

Pros: Direct fit. Complete and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, CA on 10/26/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mid range speaker. Easy to upgrade on Subaru Forester.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound from tiny speakers

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 10/23/2019

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2019 4Runner that came with a terrible audio system, I replaced all speakers and head unit and sounded great but the upper part of the vehicle sounded a bit hollow, at first I had replaced the original dash corner speakers with very good tweeters and the highs sounded good but missing a lot of midrange so I swapped the tweeters with these kenwoods and now I feel like I'm in a concert everywhere I go! I'm loving the midrange sounds that these speakers produce, very loud, clear and crisp. I highly recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Forest Lake, MN on 10/21/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

almost like they were made for the Jeep Grand cherokee! They sound great plus they are easy to install with the Crutchfield supplied wiring harness.

Pros: awesome fit. good sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Pottsboro, TX on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to factory system, sounds much better with these speakers. Easy direct fit installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Upgrade for Stock Tacoma

Luke from Michigan on 9/27/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in my 2017 Toyota Tacoma. I was very pleased with the upgrade in sound quality from the factory dash speakers. Another reviewer here indicated that they did not perceive a difference over stock in their Tacoma. I disagree and would recommend these to someone looking to upgrade their stock Tacoma dash speakers. That reviewer also indicated that these had paper cones which is not accurate (they are carbon composite). While Crutchfield didn't offer a wiring harness adapter at the time I purchased these (Sept 2019) I was able to find a suitable adapter on ebay to avoid cutting the factory harness. The only reason I gave 4 starts instead of 5 is because of the plastic mounting tabs. Metal would be a better choice. I accidentally broke one of the tabs by over-tightening the 10mm mounting bolt during installation (so be careful!). Otherwise, I am pleased with my purchase and the sound quality.

Pros: Good sound quality, fit my 2017 Tacoma perfectly without modification.

Cons: Plastic mounting tabs could be more substantial.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Healdsburg, CA on 9/11/2019

2014 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slightly disapointed

Dennis from Kent, OH on 9/10/2019

2015 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the factory Bose drivers (which are absolute junk BTW) in my 2015 Nissan Murano. I was expecting a bit better perfroamnce from these - especially givin the price. Not very linear, tends towards the harsh side of reproduction. Overall disapointed considering these are carbon fiber cones and Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not Impressed

David from CRESTLINE, CA on 9/4/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade my 2019 Tacoma (non-JBL) sound system. I thought I would start with the speakers. After reading the reviews I decided to go with these Kenwood front dash mount speakers. They are the same paper speakers as the original, only the covers are different. The Kenwoods are paper with the orange circular paper on the inside of the magnet. I only installed one on the driver side. They sound exactly the same. Alot of work and money for getting the same product and sound you started with.

Pros: Fits into same mounting holes.

Cons: The same speaker. No adapter kit. If not wired the same as factory your front door speakers wont work. You need a solder gun to transfer the original wires from the old same speaker. Did I mention it is the same speaker. Not worth the effort.

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2019
David, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 9/1/2019

2017 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and replacement of the stock speakers in the corner dash of my Titan XD. Made a heck of an improvement. The highs are now high.

Pros: Lines up perfect with factory screw pattern.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perrrfect

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 9/1/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit... great sound...great speakers to replace factory ones...

Pros: easy to install great sound..

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Supreme sound!!!

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 9/1/2019

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect fit. Supreme sound from the little guys. Great customer service and fast shipping.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 8/29/2019

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been a great upgrade

Pros: Great sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than I hoped

Richard from GOLD CANYON, AZ on 8/28/2019

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing, installed easy

Pros: Easy install, sounds crisp and clear.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bay Saint Louis, MS on 8/11/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Changed these things out in my 2018 Silverado. Did these first before changing the door speakers, and it was like a night and day difference in sound quality. Never purchased kenwood before, but there are limited options for this speaker size. Very impressed and happy with my purchase. I highly recommend. I just purchased Polk 6x9 for the front doors and 6.5 for the rear doors as well. I've had great experience with Polk in the past.

Pros: Easy to install. Impressive over oem speaker quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Swansboro

Len from Swansboro, NC on 8/1/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 2018 Silverado. They sound good at a lower volume but cannot handle any watts thrown at them. I used the included bass blocker but at 40 watts RMS these start to crackle. Gains set correct,Cross over on amp set correct, I was not impressed at all with these. If you are running these off a stock head unit then go for it. They sound great for a stocker. Just couldn't handle a couple of watts thrown at them.

Pros: Awesome for a stock head unit.

Cons: Don't put a amp to them.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 7/29/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not had a chance to put these speakers in yet but took them out of the box to inspect the quality. I will say very well put together. Most of the reviews seem to have positive feedback. I'll get back when I install them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C on 2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Homeland, GA on 7/15/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace my dash speakers and they are definitely an improvement from stock. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Dash Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 7/14/2019

2017 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these dash speakers because I needed to replace the factory speakers in my 370Z. I would have liked to find some pioneer or infinity in this same size but none were available. Anyway, these work well, better than the generic paper factory speakers.

Pros: perfect size

Cons: Kenwood

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 7/7/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome fit in my stock locations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Silverado dash speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, NJ on 7/5/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to replace the dash speakers in my 2014 Silverado. They are much cleaner at high volumes, just what I was looking for. Fit perfectly with no alterations

Pros: Work much better than OEM speakers

Cons: A little pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

New York City

Mauricio from New York City on 7/4/2019

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2010 Prius which had JBL factory speakers. I blew out the JBLs listening to things like PJ Harvey, Sigur Ros, etc. In other words, compositions with mid frequencies that push with high amplitude and tone. The Kenwood are far better than the stock but still crackle with the strong mid-tones. This is tough to accept when accustomed to high end audio. I'll try to return these if I can find a better set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Arbor Vitae, WI on 7/4/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just fine. I had to do a little rewiring, they were not plug and play. Great replacement!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood sound

Crutchfield customer from Pecos, TX on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than the factory cheapo speakers, beautiful sound and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Mike from Clinton Township, MI on 6/28/2019

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Colorado that already had the Kicker VSS PowerStage amp and sub installed, so I'm listening to them pushed by a bit more gusto from the Kicker amp. First off: They fit! If you have a GM truck with this speaker size, this is really the first and only drop-in speaker for the application. The provide a nice positive impact to the front sound stage. Being a mid-tweeter, they don't sound like a dome tweeter, but that's not a bad thing. To me, they have a very relaxed and pleasing sound profile that works really well with rock band instruments. All in all, if you have a GM truck fitted with this hard-to-source sized speaker, these Kenwoods are a worthwhile upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, MO on 5/4/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters have a nice range of highs and lows and can handle the levels in either direction. When I pulled them out of the box I could tell they were made well, and now that I have been using them it is obvious they are made to last.

Pros: In my 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee they were easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, IN on 4/28/2019

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only speaker for 2nd gen Colorado dash that doesn't require trimming the mounting location. What a difference they make for the soundstage!

Pros: Perfect fit Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/19/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were much better than I expected. Top notch fit and sound.

Pros: Perfect fit and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X2C

Crutchfield customer from Boerne , TX on 4/17/2019

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit perfectly. Was a bit too big but was still able to make work. Sounds was not quite as expected but still sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp, loud and perfect fitment.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/15/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Silverado owners rejoice. These speakers fit perfectly and sound crisp and clear. Even powered by the head unit these speakers are great (done in order to retain chime and Bluetooth). The components, rear door speakers and sub are powered by two amplifiers. Switched out speakers for this location (corner dash) three times and I am finally happy! Buy them!

Pros: Price, Clarity, RMS, fitment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 4/7/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, easy to install, huge upgrade from factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP