Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
007 424 672 3
Connect ID #
007 424 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Excelon Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X3C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Excelon Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X3C

59 reviews
View this product

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/6/2020

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't have bought these, but it's not at all a problem with the speakers themselves. I got them the same time I got an amplified head unit. These would have been great if I was just doing speakers. Dash corner speakers are a giant pain to replace because I don't know if a socket or screwdriver exists that's short enough to get at the mounting screws if you have a windshield in your vehicle. hehe. If you're planning on upgrading your head unit, you can skip these speakers altogether. I say that because factory head units don't supply full power to your rears so they can more cheaply make factory stereo systems. After I installed an xb120bt, my soundstage was equally powered front and rear, so the Alpine 6x9s I have in the rear are now up to full recommended power. These speakers definitely do very well, but they're outshined by the 6.5 door speakers and 6x9 rear deck speakers. Long story short, if I would have known when I was buying stuff what I know now, I just would have deleted the 3.5" dash speakers from the system altogether.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

David from Danbury, CT on 8/2/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these for the dash corner speakers in my '19 Wrangler b/c Crutchfield recommended them. The sound quality is very bright on these. They handle the highs and mids very well. And, sound better with the crossovers installed. My only complaint is that they might actually be a little too bright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It wont fit center

Maurice from WALDORF, MD on 8/1/2020

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker doesn't fit 2017 Camry center speaker slot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2020
Maurice contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 7/30/2020

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and were very easy to install with the directions provided by Crutchfield

Pros: Sound great. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 7/26/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers bring out the music. Sound is crisper and clearer than what it was before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real difference makers

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 7/14/2020

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now that I can actually hear my dashboard speakers it makes a huge difference. Sharp and clear without being tinny. The crossover that is included with the speakers is also very nice to have. I'm sure the full audio spectrum would make these things rattle. Filtering out everything below 850 Hz lets them shine

Pros: Great sound. Included crossovers are a big plus

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Palisades Pk, NJ on 7/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference from factory speakers . Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 7/11/2020

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2014 JEEP Cherokee, is my own music theater. Perfect fit, to what I was trying to achieve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Westford, MA on 7/8/2020

2012 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys are sweet!!

Pros: Sound awesome.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound. Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Horsham, PA on 6/14/2020

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy install. Thanks for all your help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

David from Hicksville, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were purchased for our 2015 Subaru Outback and 2019 Subaru Crosstrek. They are in the front dash panel. I read great reviews and am adding one more. They are a nice sounding replacement for the original speakers. I did not want to cut my factory speaker harness so I soldered small spade connectors to the supplied wires using the crossovers. I'm happy with my decision to buy these and VERY happy to buy from Crutchfield once again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

VERY loud...

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 5/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers. Deliver very crisp highs. However, they acually perform a little TOO good. They kind of over power the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Fords, NJ on 5/23/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 5/8/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are for our 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan dash speakers. Small so bass isn't as good as door speakers, but physics can deliver only so much bass out of 3.5 inches. Very clean sound - a huge improvement over stock. Had to turn one 180 degrees to fit; otherwise dropped right in.

Pros: Easy fit, good sound for such a small speaker

Cons: As per the small size, not great bass but better than expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to any system

Crutchfield customer from W Middlesex, PA on 4/29/2020

2019 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance to price ratio, these workes well for dash speakers in my Subaru. I used baffles behind them and use them for moderate mids and Highs. Added the perfect amount of depth to my system I was looking.

Pros: Great sounds from little speaker. Easy installation. Works great for high mids and highs. Comes with bass blockers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Park, OK on 4/20/2020

2020 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you exact fit easy to follow instructions. You folks did your homework!----Barry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

small speakers big sound

Crutchfield customer from Crownsville, MD on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my doubts about a speaker this small, but it makes a big difference in the sound quality of my '71 Riviera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Park Ridge, NJ on 4/15/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at an affordable price. Have these installed in my Ram truck powered by RF and they are clear as a bell. Added much needed midrange to my Pioneer components. Pre installed bass blockers takes the guess work out as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Live Oak , FL on 3/10/2020

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, fit perfect Crutchfield customer support is excellent as well Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/1/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It brought my system alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/23/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit nicely in my Wrangler soundbar and sound great!

Pros: Fit, sound, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Country, CA on 2/12/2020

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Justin from South Bend on 2/5/2020

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very surprised how easy these were to install in the dash, Latterly took 5 minutes. Sound great and clear I thought about hooking them up to my amp but I'll see how they sound the first week and go from there. Solid pick up because the stock speakers in the jeeps are terrible! This completed my overall speaker conversion and up grades.

Pros: Fit perfect and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful Value

Andrew from Carrollton, GA on 1/28/2020

2015 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You're going to be hard-pressed to find a comparable speaker around this price range. I traditionally use a lot of JL, Focal, and Memphis, but the specs and price drew me to these. I ended up cutting out the capacitor to run off a Bose amp for a couple of weeks prior to moving them to a JL XD. They sounded great on both. The speaker is balanced and has more simultaneous "levels" to the music than most 3.5" speakers. You don't need to be concerned about the higher bottom-end Hz cut. They okay what they're supposed to play very well, and fit right in with the Mid-level JL and focal speakers I'm running. I had to keep the gain down a bit, but they handle sufficient power. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Rick from Arkansas on 1/27/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a replacement for the original dash speakers in my 2010 Ram. The treble is amazing. I can hear my dash speakers for the first time. Amazing upgrade. All this sound on a stock head unit. Highly recommend these speakers.

Pros: Great treble and mid range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarity and Bass

Nicholas from Green Bay, WI on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2017 Dodge Charger Scat Pack with the Alpine system and while the bass is fantastic for a stock system, the highs were always lacking. I was tempted to buy the KFC-6903 but I was already happy with the bass offered by the stock Alpine. I ordered these to give me more highs instead of the muddy front speakers. They gave me plenty of highs enough that I had to turn the treble down but what surprised me the most is the extra bass it gave! Very easy to install with the provided instructions from Crutchfield and the Metra adapter. I compared the two by leaving one alpine in and putting one of the Kenwoods in the other corner and swapping between the two. I had my wife in the car too and we both agreed the Kenwoods sound much better. The Alpines aren't bad by any means (surprisingly the magnet is HUGE on the stock Alpine speaker, I think it's larger than the Kenwood one!) but the Kenwoods are a step up. I'm really happy with them. I am hesitant on recommending them directly, I'd almost recommend the 6903 set BUT you WILL need sound deadening if you do. These things can pound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 1/13/2020

1991 Mercedes-Benz 350SD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, NY on 1/8/2020

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/18/2019

2011 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

F-150 replacement

Crutchfield customer from Killen, AL on 12/16/2019

2019 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for stock rear door speakers 2019 Ford F-150 platinum. So much better than stock.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds are clear

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 12/13/2019

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers didnt entirely fit in my car even though it said they would but i made it work. Plus i called and customer service was very helpful and polite.

Pros: Loud Good quality Cheap

Cons: Didnt fully fit Has a weird amp input on wire No screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 12/4/2019

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe how impressive this speaker is. I installed 2 dash speakers in my 2016 Jeep Cherokee, and can't believe how much better sounds are coming. It was a perfect combination with Kenwood KFC-1696PS door speakers.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Reese, MI on 11/27/2019

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Installed them in my 2019 Subaru Outback to replace the factory front corner speakers that would frustrating drop out and make free earbuds look impressive. The Kenwood KFC-X3C speakers are crisp and provide all the highs you could possibly imagine and then some. Warning, if you turn the treble all the way up, they will pierce your ears while you smile in bliss.

Pros: Crisp Clear No drop-out.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/24/2019

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install - I've never installed speakers or knew anything about speakers prior to this but Crutchfield gives you everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good value great sound

Crutchfield customer from Parchment, MI on 11/17/2019

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect plug and play for 2012 charger. purchased with metra 72-7902 wire adapter so i still have stock speaker terminal and plenty of wire for install. they come with the appropriate bass reducers for this small speaker. {had to buy base reducers separately when i bought JL c2 3.5"} silk dome tweeters sound excellent. very happy with these

Pros: these speakers are what they are (very small) kenwood knows what range they are appropriate for and includes what you will need to use them correctly. if you want low mids you will need different/bigger speakers and a place to put them.

Cons: can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Guest from Manning sc on 11/13/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Direct fit in my 87 gm crew cab dash. Awesome sound considering size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Brad from Houma, LA on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers so far! Installed them in the front and rear of my 2016 Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 11/5/2019

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Benton Harbor, MI on 10/15/2019

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added to a 2011 Ram 2500 Crew Club. Front dash position. Brought the sound stage up where it belonged and put solid clarity to the highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Acoustically Better

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 10/15/2019

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these after one of the Kickers burned out in the dash of my 2007 Chrysler 300. They are a great replacement. The fit is drop in with no modifications. I like to use Bullet connectors when I do an install, just makes it simple to change things out if desired or needed. With the 800Hz HPF they do lack the lower mid that the Kicker had but that may be why one of them burned out. (with a 250 Hz HPF) The Sensitivity is lower at 83db which helps them blend with the rest of the system vs the 88db of the kicker. 5db is a big difference when in the dash. The install is never really done you always will add or change. May try a lower HPF but that could just put me back at the overload point.

Pros: Acoustically smooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT!!

Christopher from DEVINE, TX on 10/10/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock! they fit perfect in my '18 Camry. They really bring out the highs!

Pros: Small, loud

Cons: Hard to install in the dash of my '18 Camry, windshield was in the way, that's more of the cars fault though

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these speakers are great for my car.They had to fit in A very shallow area and I had to raise the speakers A little to get them to fit.Got it done and they sound alot better then the factory ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

15 Mustang install

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are an amazing replacement over stock my friend had to hard wire them because they didn't come with wire harnesses, install was quick!

Pros:

Cons: No wire harnesses

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 9/8/2019

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to make them fit 2012 optima right speaker mounts don't line up. they sound great shipping was fast these guys are great will order door speakers from them when I have the cash.

Pros: Shipping is fast

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 8/12/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit in 2016 wrangler jk. Highs are much improved. Sound stage is much better now.

Pros: Cost. Fitment. Install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Dave from Coram NY on 8/11/2019

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a pair of these speakers that were "scratch and dent". They were absolutely perfect. I couldn't find anything wrong with them at all. I was skeptical about buying them because of one review for a Grand Caravan that stated these speakers didn't fit properly. I was glad I made the decision to order them. The FIT PERFECTLY in my dash corners of my 2012 Grand Caravan, as advertised. They are a great replacement for the cheap factory speakers. They sound great and they were a "drop in installation". If you read reviews that seem to paint a not so pretty picture, take it with a grain of salt. If the manufacturer says its a replacement speaker for your application, odds are they are right. Also, save some money by utilizing Crutchfield's "Scratch and Dent" components. On a scale from 1 to 10, I give these speakers a 10 for fit and function.

Pros: Great fit, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AURORA

Eric from AURORA on 7/28/2019

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to easily upgrade complex factory radio system. Dropped these into my brand new 2019 Pacifica Touring L with ease.... well mostly. Wasn't sure if you should keep the pre-installed x-over patch cable in the mix, but did so, at the recommendation of Crutchfield Support team, who easily answered the question for me today (a Sunday). Hardest part, if you could call it that, was connecting the speaker x-over to the included wiring adapter, via crimps. (i.e. it wasn't that hard). Fishing the harness and the x-over into the dash is easy on the drivers side, but requires that you make sure you move the boxy harness (which is only Chrysler's fault, not Kenwood), off to the side on the passenger side speaker. I pushed the pieces off to the left, myself. All it takes is a 9/32nd socket, a plastic prying tool, a pair of wire cutters (wires are 16 gauge if I recall, when splicing harness to Kenwood's) and about an hours time.

Pros: Good price, to breathe air into your highs in a factory system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Not a great 'drop in' fit for Dodge

Crutchfield customer from Byron Center, MI on 7/19/2019

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are touted as being factory drop in replacements, but the mounting tabs don't line up with the original screw holes on my Dodge Caravan. You have to put one of the tabs over a little plastic tab on the vehicle, and it just floats (rattles) around, while the other side gets screwed down. Once you screw down the side that lines up, it lifts up the other side of the speaker so it is almost off the small tab. When the tab side gets lifted up, it seems as if the cone or surround is up against the dash cover, so it rattles with low frequencies.

Pros: Look like quality speakers

Cons: Poor fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from New Hope, AL on 7/2/2019

2016 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock dash speakers in my Mazda CX-5 and they've been great so far. I've had them in for a few weeks and the sound has been noticeably improved!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound on highs. I have yet to hear distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, cheap upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/7/2019

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What blew me away about these speakers is the bass that comes out them. Obviously it's not like having a sub thumping bass but for a 3 1/2" speaker I was very much surprised!!! I was looking for the cheapest upgrade to my factory set up and these more than meet my expectation. The quality of sound is so much more clear and crisp than my factory speakers.

Pros: Great bass for a 3 1/2" speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Hook, CT on 6/2/2019

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the old factory speakers in my charger

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not 100% clear on weather or not to use the crossover that came with the speakers in my application.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JeepJL Dash Speakers

Derrick from Burlington on 5/31/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy order and delivery. Crutchfield does a great job packaging their products with a personal touch. I am really pleased with the speakers, they sound great! Installation was a breeze and this was my first time for me installing speakers. No modifications are needed. Used the factory screws. I am on the Crutchfield site now looking for my next purchase.

Pros: Easy from the order to the install

Cons: Nothing currently

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/29/2019

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid sound. Fair price

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 5/11/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound thus far, even through my factory amp. Looking to get an aftermarket amplifier soon to see how they handle higher wattages.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits Like a Glove

Josh from Davenport, IA on 5/6/2019

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some crackling starting to happen in my 2016 Jeep Renegade front dash speaker. Saw a bunch of recommendations for Crutchfield online so I decided to give them a try. It was easy to find the speakers I needed. They emailed me some instructions before I received the product and they were spot on. The speakers even come with the appropriate wire harness so there was no splicing, soldering, or wire nuts involved. Just unplug and remove the old speakers and install and plug in the new. Speakers fit perfectly and sound slightly better than my stock speakers (much clearer). Fast shipping as well.

Pros: Comes with exact wiring harness so wiring was as simple as plugging in.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 4/11/2019

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers! Brought for my 2014 Kia Optima front dashboard! I had to use harness from old speakers and could only mount passenger side with one screw instead of two!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP