Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Excelon Series 6"x9" component speaker system for select Chrysler and Toyota vehicles

MFR # KFC-XP6903C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Excelon Series 6"x9" component speaker system for select Chrysler and Toyota vehicles

MFR # KFC-XP6903C

37 reviews
View this product

Great highs

Austin from JACKSONVILLE, NC on 2/12/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, wish there was more bass out of the mid. Started to fail after one year. Crutchfield customer service saved me! Excellent customer service in 4 minutes they had put an order in to ship me replacement speakers. Customer service 10/10.

Pros: Warranty

Cons: Lasted a year, needs more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Jeep Compass with Boston Acoustics

JC from Oregon on 2/9/2021

2011 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfect on my Jeep and are a great upgrade from stock. I've paired them with the KFC-X694 for the back seats and used the 3 1/2" for the tailgate, as the 2 1/2" front dash speakers are harder to get to. After breaking them in, the overall sound is much better with a punchier bass and crispier mids and highs. Volume dropped one little notch as these are 4ohm compared to the stock 2ohm Boston Acoustics but its fine. I've never used up all the volume as this package gets pretty loud, so much that the doors rattle at very high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of highs but no bass. My Cheap factory Speakers sounded better.

Pros: Great highs, some miss.

Cons: No low end.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 12/31/2020

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????

Pros: Easy

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 12/10/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these guys. Fit perfect minor trimming on mounts for speakers and 4 day shipping to Alaska A++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Front door and dash speaker upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 11/28/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a great upgrade over the stock Ram speakers. The construction, magnetics and material are so much better than the OEM speakers. They sounded great powered off of the stock head unit but wow when amped they really shine.

Pros: Very easy installation with the Crutchfield instructions and free connectors.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

An awesome Camry upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 11/22/2020

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I bought this speaker set for the front stage of my 2015 Camry. The dash speakers literally drop into the factory locations. The door speakers drop in the doors by using the included adapters and trimming to your specific vehicle. The manual on the Kenwood website is a great resource. Also, these speakers come with all the foam you need to mount the 6x9 brackets to the door, the more foam to mount the 6x9's to the bracket, then thicker foam for the outside of the speaker to meet up to the plastic door panel, and thin foam to use for the 3.5 speakers into the corner dash locations. I recommend mounting the speakers to the bracket, then installing the whole thing into the door. There are basic instructions included, then you have the awesome Crutchfield Master sheet. There are also videos about these speakers on you tube. The Camry factory door speaker wiring loops through the dash speakers. You can manually splice the wires together, or buy dash speaker wire plug adapters at a large online vendor that work great. The included Metra speaker wiring plugs work for the door speakers, but not the dash speakers. I am using a small JVC 4x40 amp for these speakers and my rear speakers. Be ready because these things will jam on deck power, but they will jam more with a small amp. Also. I recommend using the included passive crossovers regardless of your system setup. Consider using Dynamat b/c the bass response is awesome and will rattle the flimsy door panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound very good especially after replacing the original speakers for the car manufacturer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 ram classic factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 10/30/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Miss and highs are excellent, I added a ton of sound deadening to the doors so midbass is way tighter and less boomy than factory speakers. Running off factory head unit, will add Excelon 5 channel amp and sound processing soon and will update review. I would definitely buy these again.

Pros: Mids and highs exceptionally clean and louder, midbass tighter

Cons: Uses factory dash locations so imaging ok, without an amp midbass seems a little lacking but could be due to dynomat

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful Sound quality

Otha from Dallas, GA on 10/13/2020

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fantastic!!! I paired them with Kenwood KFC-6966S 6x9s and my sound system sounds amazing!! I still have the stock head unit and you would think that I got an aftermarket installed. The bass hits just like I want and it's not too loud that my 5 yr old daughter would tell me to turn it down. Great product!

Pros: Hits great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great with the setup I have. Replaced the factory speakers on 2019 Ram. Much needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, IN on 9/12/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and I could use the original screws. They sound great. Not sure how you can use the cross over for the dash speakers. I know you can drill new holes in the plug that controls the door windows and locks and run the speaker wires through that but it would void your warranty and im not willing to do that yet lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Much clearer sound no louder than factory

Crutchfield customer from Lambertville, MI on 8/30/2020

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the front doors and dash of a 2015 ram 2500 (6 speaker system) install went very smooth. The sound quality definitely improved but the volume is the same, at best. I was really hoping for an increase of sound quality and volume over the factory speakers. I am going to install an amp next which I am sure will more than meet my expectations. They are a definite improvement but not cheap so I gave them 4 stars.

Pros: Much cleaner and crisper sound over all.

Cons: A bit pricey. Definitely need an amp to get the most out of them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2013 Ram

Crutchfield customer from Hurlburt Field, FL on 8/27/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy out with the old and in with the new install on all 4 speakers. Sounds far better than the stock speakers. So much more sound detail than before, especially from the dash corner speakers.

Pros: easy install, sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Stony Point, NY on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente para lo que está aplicando

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Thomas from JACKSON, MO on 8/22/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee with zero modification and no spacers, even though Crutchfield says they will not. I have them running on a Nvx VAD1100.5 and they sound great with lots of miss and bass. Did complete sound treatment on inside and outside of door and still get a few rattles in door panel at high volumes so guess I'm going to have to find some foam to back that with. Lol. I highly recommend these speakers, for the price I don't think you will find any that sound better. And measure for yourself to see if they will fit as The Crutchfield database isn't always 100% correct. These blow away the 6.5" speakers I had in there with adapters out of the water. And cost less than whelatni had.

Pros: Great Sound and Value. Excelon Quality!

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 7/11/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you own a Ram, this is a must have. Amped or not, they sound excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hassle free installation in 2013 Sienna. Plenty of bass.

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, IL on 7/9/2020

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these speakers deserve 5 stars because of the quality to price ratio. First things first- they fit in my 2013 Toyota Sienna (non jbl) perfectly. For some reason Crutchfield site says it won't fit, but it does. I didn't have to use any spacers for the ovals, and the 3.5 mids replaced previously installed kickers 44ksc3504. As for sound: plenty of bass! With full volume the mirrors on the doors shake so much that I can barely see objects in them. Mids and highs are well balanced, so don't expect super bright tweeter sound. Since I am using a miniDSP with 4 channel Alpine amplifier as a bi-amp scheme, I ditched the included crossovers. 3.5 speakers hold 350hz pretty good, if you go lower you will get a bit of distortion on hi volume. The sweet spot for ovals is around 55-65hz, but if installed in a mid-size sedan the amount of 40hz bass will surprise you. Overall this is a nice kit of SQ speakers, don't expect much of a loud sound from them.

Pros: Great replacement for stock speakers. Very good, balanced sound Great value

Cons: I wish they were a bit louder

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound, fitment and quality!!!

Glenn from Harrington on 6/25/2020

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got these installed and powered with a Kenwood KAC-7202 and I'm blown away at the sound. Buddy who helped do install and is more of an audiophile than I am didnt expect much and couldnt stop raving about the midbass and quality. Installation was a breeze and had zero issues. Highly recommend using some brand of road kill in the doors for this installation.

Pros: Sound Fitment Quality

Cons: Price was a little high but the sound quality more than makes you forget about it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits 2017-2020 Chrysler Pacifica minivan

Mike from Marion, IA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the front of our 2018 Chrysler Pacifica minivan (base six speaker system). The rep told me these won't fit according to their database, but couldn't determine why. I bought them anyways based on prior research. The rep kindly included the wiring adapters I needed for both the dash and front doors for no extra charge. The 3.5" speakers are a tight fit in the dash, and must be installed with the terminals pointed toward the back due to obstacles near the speaker openings on the underside. The midrange & highs have much more presence and are clearer than before. The difference takes some getting used to because the sound of the factory dash speakers is very subtle. The 6x9 woofers fit, but be sure to secure your wiring because the window regulators move just behind them. The bass is excellent with about the same loudness as the factory speakers (which was already very good), but has a much tighter sound. Overall, I'm very pleased with the sound quality improvement these speakers made. I also installed a pair of Kicker 46CSC6934 in the sliding doors at the same time. The Kickers in the rear are a perfect match for these Kenwoods up front. Lastly, the speaker wires (positive and negative) are labeled backwards in the wiring diagrams. Polarity must be correct for ANC. Engine noise will be amplified instead of cancelled if speaker polarity is reversed. You can ignore this if you are using the Metra 72-7909 & 72-6515 wiring adapters.

Pros: - Clear highs - Excellent, defined bass - Includes essential items required to install them properly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Cave Junction, OR on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker set met expectations. I purchased it for the front speakers in my 2016 chrysler 300s. They fit the factory locations perfectly and gave no issues. They sound way better than the factory beats audio units. Interestingly... The crutchfield fitment guesser warned that they would not fit. Im a long time car audio installer (now retired) and figured I'd ignore the computer's advice and just do what i wanted. Glad i did.

Pros: Quick to install as no modification was required. Sound pretty dang good. Not that expensive for quality speakers that fit without custom work.

Cons: Crutchfield fitment guesser warns they do not fit chrysler 300. They do fit just fine.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Superior Sound - Great Fit!

Adam from FORT MILL, SC on 6/10/2020

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these with a Kenwood 8906s in 2015 Camry XLE w/ JBL. The sound is far superior even to the "premium" sound system. I ran new speaker wire to completely by-pass the JBL AMP. I was worried that the OEM wire that runs through the AMP would be subjected to crossovers within that AMP. I wanted to make sure I had complete control. Because the new wire ran through the door jamb and up to the dashboard corner, I had to splice in the provided Kenwood Crossover. It doesn't seem to have affected the sound but I would have preferred a separate crossover rather than an inline. The 3.5s fit perfectly in the dash corners and the provided brackets for the 6x9 are spot on. I used sound deadening and Stinger Fast Rings and the result is awesome.

Pros: Great fit, great sound

Cons: Inline crossover had to be spliced in when using new speaker wire up to the dashboard corner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

James from Bellevue, NE on 5/21/2020

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speakers. A perfect fit to replace the door and dash speakers in my Challenger. Dropped right in and provided a significant improvement in sound!

Pros: Fit right in to the factory openings with no adapters needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

bring the boom

Crutchfield customer from Sewell, NJ on 5/20/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprising bass, more then enough high out of mids. Can't wait to add a amp they are only on stock wires, non alpine system.

Pros: 4 over 8 om dash Optional lpf on 6x9 Crossover included Lots of foam included

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

WIll from Lincoln, NE on 3/16/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Ram 1500 with base 6 speaker option. I was very disappointed with the factory speakers. The 6x9's in the front and rear doors seemed "ok" but the factory 3.5 dash speakers were actually a mid speaker designed to go into the higher frequency range and were "lacking". The installation is very easy in the Ram and does not require the use of the spacer or adapter bracket. The wiring is not 100% clear and the "expert" on Crutchfield was off in the interface but basically the front door speakers and dash speakers are wired parallel to each other from the factory. Using the factory base speaker system, the door speakers will be wired utilizing the low pass contacts and the dash speakers will utilize the crossover included. You do not need to run new wires from the door speakers to the dash speakers. Also get the wire adapter for they dash speakers. They should be included but are not, note the crossover for the tweeters are not terminated on one side. This will require you to add contacts on both sides. Additional note, the factory dash speakers are 8 ohm and these are 4 ohm. Results in a much louder high and mid note. I adjusted the mid and high factory equalizer Settings to -2 and -4 respectively and it sounds great.

Pros: Direct fit Easy to install

Cons: Wiring diagram is not 100 percent clear System details for dash and door speakers are grouped together. Would be nice to have each separate

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Quality upgrade and direct install.

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 3/15/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Direct replacement for my 2015 Ram Crew Cab with Alpine system. Used these in my front doors and dash. Paired with a JL RD900/5 and added sound deadening. Wow! These sound amazing huge improvement in volume and sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent front door/dash speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wind Gap, PA on 3/6/2020

2018 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect fit for my 2018 Dodge Journey. The sound is amazing, very good bass from 6x9 and the 3.5 puts out a great balanced sound. Absolute best choice for the vehicles they're intended for.

Pros: Great bass, and perfect balanced mids/highs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Siloam Springs, AR on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install and fantastic customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/27/2020

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent speakers. With their integrated crossover, provide excellent sound

Pros: easy install. Crutchfield sends the correct harnesses to make it super simple!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Simeon J from BROOKLYN, NY on 1/20/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great factory speaker upgrade for my 2018 Toyota Camry. It has great midbass and voice. If I had to be picky only thing I would want is some more highs from the tweeter but an all around great component set.

Pros: Fits perfectly in factory speaker opening and comes with tons of accessories to aid with installation and has plenty of midbass

Cons: My personal preference but I would have liked a bit more highs from the tweeter.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great 6x9 3.5 component set!

Zack from Billings, MT on 1/9/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a 6x9 3.5 setup quit looking and buy these! Crutchfield lists these as not fitting an 06 Grand Cherokee, but after going over the specs with Tom we saw no reason they wouldn't fit. I can tell you these fit with ZERO modifications. These are great speakers for the money! The bass response from the 6x9 woofers is way better than the 6.5s with adapters were. The crossovers make for a nice balance between the door and dash speakers. The 3.5s are smooth and bright without being harsh at all. I have them paired with a set of Kenwood KFC-X183C speakers in the rear doors and powered with an Alpine KTA-450. It made for one awesome upgrade to my wife's daily driver!

Pros: Great sound and super easy installation.

Cons: Crutchfield said they wouldn't fit

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are seriously awesome. They were a great fit and fairly easy to install in my 2016 Camry. I would highly recommend looking online for the speaker adapter for the dash speakers as the fifteen bucks or so saves you cutting and soldiering. The sound is excellent, even an improvement over the already good stock speakers. The highs are crisp and the mids are full. I can't really comment on the bass as I have a sub and a crossover. Would definitely recommend!

Pros: Direct fit for dash speakers Excellent sound quality Matched crossovers

Cons: No wiring harness available on Crutchfield for dash speakers Door speaker adapter is universal so you have to break off some tabs to fit and the instructions aren't great, but that's more a con for the adapters

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great drop-in speakers

Guest from West Grove, PA on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced some Infinity Reference speakers with these in my Dodge Challenger and I much prefer the sound from the Kenwoods - especially the 3.5" dash speakers. The 3.5" Infinity Reference speakers were just too harsh at higher volumes and I could not tune that out for whatever reason. The Kenwood Excelon KFC-X174 6.5" speakers are the perfect matching speakers for the Challenger rear deck as well (even though Crutchfield says they don't fit) - they are MUCH better than the Infinity Reference 6.5" speakers that Crutchfield lists as fitting the Challenger. This is my first time trying Kenwood speakers and I have been impressed.

Pros: Great sound! Great build quality

Cons: None that I am aware of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for Challenger

Loren from Phoenix, AZ on 8/25/2019

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these on the stock un-amplified radio in my Challenger. Perfect fit for factory replacement. Not only better than stock speakers but more accurate and less piercing than the Infinity Refs in my other car. They do a good job of keeping up with my 400 watt RMS amp and sub. I may not even add an amp to these. They sound good already. Bought a 5 channel amp to use with them but I'll just give that to my wife now and run these off of deck power.

Pros: Smooth Highs, Thumping Bass, Excellent Fit

Cons: Poor documentation. Crossover points barely mentioned. No frequency response numbers for each speaker.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

A lot of bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 7/29/2019

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing difference over the factory speakers in a 2019 Ram 1500 Classic. Bass it more accurate and the overall sound quality was greatly improved. The speakers fit perfectly, all screw holes lined up.

Pros: Perfect fit, no fuss with holes that do not align with factory holes. No depth issues in the front doors of a Ram 1500 pickup. Excellent sound, even with the stock stereo (non-Alpine). Would benefit from a little more power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Easy perfect fit in an 18 ram

Crutchfield customer from Waldoboro, ME on 7/14/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These install super easy and fit great. Comes with instructions for multiple vehicle applications. Crutchfield did include the metra harness for the door speakers but not the dash speakers so i recommend making sure you get those with it. once everything was installed it sounds night and day better in comparison to the stock speakers, a great mod at this price point! Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to understand instructions, vehicle specific kit, sounds great over stock system

Cons: Make sure you order the metra harnesses for the dash speakers as they arent included and make installation that much easier.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Excellent option for factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/11/2019

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for factory speakers. Very good sound with factory head unit. Highly recommend.

Pros: Easy install, perfect fit. Sound great without amplifier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP