Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1200F

Shallow-mount 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # KFC-XW1200F

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1200F

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1200F

Shallow-mount 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # KFC-XW1200F

15 reviews
View this product

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1200F

Crutchfield customer from Lemont, IL on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality and sounds unbelievable thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1200F

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 9/9/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 2 of these for a 2012 sierra single cab since there is not much room behind the seats. Didnt expect much bc the air space is less then what the call for but ended up fitting and sounding great. These give the perfect amount of bass, much more then I expected. Im sure they would sound even better with more room but I'm limited. Awesome sub, would recomend when space is limited.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1200F

Guest from Port Angeles, WA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these subs in my 2015 scion tc release series 9.0 and the are amazing. Really nice deep, clear bass. Id reccomend a ported box for them. If you're looking for an amazing subwoofer you've found them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

10/10 would buy again.

Matthew from Concord, CA on 6/18/2017

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely well built, feels as solid and heavy as a non shallow 12". Sounds fantastic. Has no problems holding up to any regular 12". I would recommend this one to any one looking for a shallow 12" sub. Using it in a shallow mount sealed box in my Challenger. Did not want to give up trunk space. Best of both worlds in this sub.

Pros: Very well made. Solid construction. Nice clean non vibrating rubber ring that covers the screws. Solid tight bass. Get full 12" bass with out giving up a ton of space.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer!!!

Logan from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For it being a 4 inch thick subwoofer it sure does thump. It great where space is a issue. I got it in a custom ported box in my SUV and it gives it the nice full sound I love to have. I've played with a few shallow mount subwoofers now and this one is up there next to Kicker's CVT's. And I really love the CVTs! Only down fall on me is I wish they made these in a DVC setup or even a 2 ohm version, but at this point it doesn't bother me cause it's a great subwoofer in my vehicle.

Pros: Doesn't need a whole lot of space. Can handle some power. Looks really expensive and nice

Cons: Wish they would of made a DVC version or a 2 ohm version.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Best shallow mount I ever owned

Craig from plaquemine, LA on 3/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put two of these in my four door Silverado behind my back seat in a custom built ported box and they fit perfect. I have them on a 2800 watt amp with the kenwood indash and they just sound amazing. It catches almost every bass super clear. Defiantly got my money's worth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

You won't be disappointed!

Harrison from Cherryville, NC on 12/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was hoping for! This sub delivers the perfect amount of bass in my 2011 F150 with a box by SuperCrewSound.com and a Kenwood X500-1 amp from Crutchfield. Perfect combination!

Pros: Small Easy to install Powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, va on 9/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Looks awesome and sounds great

Pros: Good, sleek look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

very good product

lee from yucaipa ca. on 10/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub Hits very nice and clean.. performence is very good and stable. for a shallow mount you just couldnt get any more bass im sure.

Pros: clean hard bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

sound great and hit hard

Joe from Utah on 4/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these in a ported box in my superduty powered by a kenwood x1200m amp with a cap. They hit insanely hard and the sound quality is amazing. I am yet to hear or feel anything close shallow mount or otherwise. 3 yrs and they still work great, so all I have to say is if you need shallow mount subs you will not be disappointed with these

Pros: hit hard and sound quality, they don't make noise, they make bass you feel in the chest

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Very Very Impressive

Logan from Spring Mills, PA on 8/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. I bought this subwoofer (just one) in June and now it's late August and everyday I get closer and closer to this thing. This subwoofer, in gereral, is incredible given it's relatively small depth. I've heard many different types of sound systems with different subwoofer setups. My opinion may be biased, but I like mine the best. I have this sub in a sealed Sound Ordnance BB12-T paired with the Boston Acoustics GTA-800m amplifier and together, they put together a clear, loud, and beautiful sound unlike any I've ever heard. Now, I'm sure that a setup that costs a lot more will sound better, but in this industry, you most definitely get what you pay for and by most people's standards, at this price it isn't a cheap subwoofer (though there are plenty of more expensive ones). A friend of mine has two Sony X-Plode subs in his trunk (both in ported enclosures) taking a very similar RMS wattage to this one and yes, his is louder but mine is almost as loud and sounds way better! Plus, you're probably looking at shallow mounts due to a lack of space in your vehicle and the full sized subs generally are louder to begin with. I personally would rather the sound quality than the unnecessary noise just to make a statement. A lot of the sound has to do with the enclosure but definitely not all of it! Paring it with a good amp and headunit is essential because this sub will not let you down by iself. I promise. As always, Crutchfield's assistnace is second to none.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1200F

mike from janesville on 5/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 kenwood 12's shallow mount. powered by 1000 rms alpine v power and a alpine head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 50 found this helpful

A lot of sub in a small package

mtucker from Escondido, CA. on 5/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a very specific requirement. I found a box (sealed) that made the most of the space behind the seat on my 2003 Tacoma double cab (0.85 ft^3 of volume) and I wanted to find the largest sub that would sound good in that box. After many hours of searching and comparing response graphs (from owners manuals or speaker software programs), I chose the KFC-XW1200F. There were a few other competitors, but the Kenwood had a beautiful low frequency response in a 0.85 ft^3 box. Many other 12" subs had a large mid-bass hump and rolled off quickly below that hump (for that box volume). The Kenwood -3dB point isn't until about 40Hz. It plays nice and low and loud. I drive the Kenwood with two channels of a bridged amplifier for about 130WRMS. That isn't a lot of power, but the high sensitivity of the Kenwood turns a lot of those watts into music. The shallowness of the sub was a benefit as some 12" subs were too deep for my box. The carbon/glass-fiber looks nice. It was a little stinky at first. The sub set in my office for two days waiting for my box to arrive. People that walked in would say "what is that smell?". The smell of big bass! I liked the push-in wire connectors on the sub.... easy but seemed sturdy. Matt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

49 of 50 found this helpful

'94 silverado reg cab

todd from Jefferson City, MO on 2/7/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ive got two of these on a V power alpine amp and a pioneer head unit, they are insane in my truck, i cant even see when i turn it up so be careful! people dont want to ride in my truck they are so loud, the shallow mount doesnt affect their performance at all im 6'6" made my boxes, barely moved my seat forward, still plenty of room for me and i got good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

35 of 37 found this helpful

Very good sub for limited space enclosures, 2007 Sport Trac

David from York, NE on 9/7/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all here was my order: Kenwood Excelon KAC-X1R (running single 4 ohm load for 600w RMS at 14.4v) Kenwood KCA-WR10 Wired Bass Boost Remote Kenwood KFC-XW1200F 12" 4-ohm Thin Component Subwoofer plus an old Rockford Fostgate 1 Farad Cap that I already had Installed in a 2007 Sport Trac, in a box I built that fit behind the right rear seat. It had an internal volume of about .8 cubic feet and I used polyfil. I connected it to the factory 6 disc in dash MP3 player and kept the 8" factory sub as well. Without lowering the rear seat the whole truck looks stock, but as soon as I turn up the sound BOOM! I was very very impressed with the sound I can get from this setup. It hits very deep and very loud. I've told people I have a pair of 15's in the bed with a huge box, then when I showed them I only have the one 12" they don't even believe me until I open the bed up and they see it's empty. I honestly think this is the best single speaker setup I've ever heard as far as deep sound and loudness. It has been handling the power excellent for the last week. I really liked the clean look of it compared to the shallow mount Sony. I would totally recommend this sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

83 of 91 found this helpful

TOP