Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

T-Spec Capacitor

1.5-farad capacitor with red LCD meter

MFR # V6-1-5DDC

T-Spec Capacitor

T-Spec Capacitor

1.5-farad capacitor with red LCD meter

MFR # V6-1-5DDC

40 reviews
View this product

T-Spec Capacitor

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awrsome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

nice

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros: I think it works

Cons: I'm not sure

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

T-Spec Cap

Doug from Covington, TN on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good and very easy install..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works well!

Will from Baldwin City, KS on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Cap! Pushing 1000RMS with 2 amps and I have sufficient power to keep from going dim!

Pros: Sufficient power and the LED display shuts off when it is supposed to. No light dimming when my sub thumps??

Cons: Nothing negative to say!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec Capacitor

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks good

Rudy from Cincinnati, OH on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say about it. Comes with everything you need to power and hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Keeps the bass pounding

Jeremy from Stanley, NC on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now that I have used the T-Spec 1.5 Farad Capacitor, my only regret is not getting it sooner.

Pros: Really helps the quality of bass.

Cons: Maybe should have gotten a bigger capacitor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

T-Spec Capacitor

Nate from Tinley Park, IL on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great just make sure you properly hook it up, read the directions. Works awesome with my system.

Pros: Great power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

T-Spec Capacitor

Alexander from Shoreline, WA on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for small batteries

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pro cap

Mark from Bennington, VT on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outstanding!

Pros: operation and appearance

Cons: cost and mounts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great look.

John from Mobile, AL on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome look and easy install.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: None Yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec Capacitor

Isaac from Franklinton NC on 9/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Damaged and poor terminal connection

Scott from Port Charlotte,Florida on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scary! Don't get me wrong Bill Crutchfield has sold a lot of quality audio components over the years. This product is not one of them! It's a nail biter! I installed this product above my batteries by my amps in my RV. I could not use the resistor provided in package it was damaged. A tech said use a regular resister and emailed me a color chart. The terminals came loose when I toyed to tighten it. The capacitor did not charge up! They are sending me new one but that's three days more before I can finish this. I am frightened that this unit is going to burn down my RV!! Don't buy this crap. Bill needs to discontinue selling these.

Pros: Can't think of any.

Cons: Not sure about manufacturer. Think the quality robot for this company is missing parts.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 19 found this helpful

Worth it.

Robert from San Antonio, TX on 8/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. It prevents my 93 4Runner from suddenly powering off while listening to my upgraded speakers without having to install and 2nd battery.

Pros: Power

Cons: The resistor that comes included is small and can easily/accidentally broken due to it being translucent.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

T-SPEC Capacitor

Jordan from Somewhere in NC on 8/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The capacitor seems to be working great! I have not noticed any dimming lights or other issues when the amp is hitting it hard. Would be nice if it was a bit smaller or maybe came in a 0.5 or even 1 farad capacity but at the time of purchase only 1.5 and 2 farad were options. Due to it's size and the fact that I was installing in a Jeep there really were no great spots to mount it out of the way and out of site. Also the way they have you charge the cap initially before connecting power is a bit awkward. The resistor which is essentially a light bulb could have used some thicker leads. They were very thin so they just wanted to bend and it made it hard to get a secure touch to the positive terminal of the cap.

Pros: Easy to mount Easy to read LCD display

Cons: Size options not great No protective cap to go over terminals and prevent shorting out Initial charging a little tricky resistor for initial charging needs stronger/thicker leads

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great product.

Vasilis from Lake Zurich, IL on 4/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks Great. Works Great. Price is Good. Shipping was Fast

Pros: Great Product overall

Cons: Ok brackets but I wish they were stronger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

T-Spec Capacitor

Jonathan from Pittsfield, MA on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and I'm pumping out almost 1200 watts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Ken from Cedar Hill, TX on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than enough for my 900 watt system. I'm able to pound out plenty of bass with this unit.

Pros: plenty of storage

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Claude from Olathe Ks on 10/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just perfect, my sub has all the power it needs to preform at peak levels.

Pros: Easy to install Looks great Preformed awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yep Yep

Free2worship from Orlando, FL on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this capacitor with the initial install of 2 Kicker Comp 12s and a Spirit DNA DNS18 1500W Peak amp. I do NOT do a benchmark test without a capacitor. I can say that I have no issues with sound quality nor with power consumption. On a side note, this thing looks awesome.

Pros: Sound is outstanding. Visually stunning.??

Cons: None. (I did not do a benchmark test without the capacitor)??

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

capacitor

thrax from usa on 4/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well represented. Works as advertised. Volt meter is a neat touch. Reads accurately.

Pros: Large wire terminals. Volt meter.

Cons: Cheesy plastic mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for a while

Michael from oak harbor, WA on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

disconnected battery for a while and discharged it.. now I can't charge it and the display just blinks all the time..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

No more cut offs

Kicker from San Antonio on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install, saved my system from the annoying cut offs from drawing to much power

Pros: Easy install

Cons: A little larger than I expected but more than worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Power reserve and cool and useful LED display

MikeM from Virginia on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my third subwoofer installation. I've been an audio hobbyist since the 60's and am a repeat customer at Crutchfield. - T-Spec 1.5 farad Capacitor The LED display/lights are pretty cool and useful and the input terminals are large. I used 4AWG power cables. You will need an allen wrench for the terminals. There was no resistor or light bulb supplied with this product for initial charging. I had to use a large old resistor (100 ohms) to initially charge. Used with: - Pioneer TS-W311D4 12" dual voice coil subwoofer - Sound OrdnanceT Bass Bunker BB12-125S sealed enclosure, 1.27 cubic feet - Rockford Fosgate Power T600-2 - Rockford Fosgate RFK4 wiring kit

Pros: Size, power terminals Cool and useful LED display

Cons: There was no resistor or light bulb supplied with this product for initial charging. I had to use a large old resistor (100 ohms) to initially charge.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Needed with any high watt system

Rob from New Jersey on 12/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks coola nd functions great. Comes with mounting hardware and directions. Pretty simple to anyone that diy. Keeps y headlight stable when im at max. 1000 watt amp to two kicker 12s

Pros: Voltage reading, leds and mounting brackets

Cons: You have to supply the recomended distribution block (not too expensive and keeps things clean) interior lights still dim at times

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

What I needed, wrong container

Crutchfield customer from Miami on 10/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I needed just wrong container, a tad too long, had to modify a little the area, but at the end, is doing its job perfectrly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No bad

MJ from Illinois on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it my sistem runs like a champ my head lights does not dim down with the bass Playing At max volume this capacitor it looks cool and does his job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

t spec cap

nickdio from norwich, ct on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Led display, comes with mounting hardware and easy to fillow directions, great price

Cons: Doesnt give accurate voltage reading

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Teka from Texas on 2/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and my lights dont dim. Helps stabilize my amp. I have a very old punch 250a2 that draws a lot of current and this help a lot.

Pros: looks great, works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as expected

Brent from Doylestown, PA on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The capacitor came with it's own distribution block which made installation a breeze. LED lights look great and the cap works as expected.

Pros: Easy to install, looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

The service is great. This product helped with the lights dimming,but

Wick from Okc ok on 10/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good but there is better.

Pros: Really does work.

Cons: Lights are still dimming.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Great product

Neno from Mount Prospect, IL on 8/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works great. LED voltage reading is a nice feature. This unit doesn't have a 3rd terminal, which was something mentioned in another review (not sure if it was on here). It's a 2 terminal cap.

Pros: Does what it should. Includes enough hardware.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Bige94 from Wakeeney kansas on 7/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is great and easy to install comes with everything needed it really improves bass response

Pros: Easy install All parts included Bright led display

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn NY on 7/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Ne on 7/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cap, easy to set up, clamps are a bit cheesy. Keeps my lights from dimming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

T-Spec Cap

Jason from Sterling va 20164 on 4/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks awesome and does exactly what it needs to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

huge

kenp from Bradenton fl on 4/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is suppose to do

Pros: Works well Nice led numbers

Cons: Massive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

cool looking

joe from va. on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the look of this thing,does what it's suppose to.its just the wow factor of seeing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

T-Spec Capacitor

mfolta from Laddonia, MO on 12/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm certain the capacitor will do the job that it is intended for, just for my application I do not like it.

Pros: 1.5 Farad should prevent the head lights from dimming.

Cons: No protective cover for the power terminals-must be mounted with decent clearance to prevent shorts.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Helps out

Crutchfield customer from Ms on 8/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says. Helps out with headlights dimming and keeps voltage up about 1.5 volts more than without.

Pros: Does what it claims

Cons: Big and bulky. Needs to be smaller.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP