Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Connect a new stereo and retain factory backup camera in select 2016-up Honda vehicles

MFR # XSVI-1731-NAV

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Connect a new stereo and retain factory backup camera in select 2016-up Honda vehicles

MFR # XSVI-1731-NAV

26 reviews
View this product

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Chester, NY on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 honda civic hatch Had to reverse two of the wires in the harness for the steering wheel control module after that was done steering wheel controls worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Lake Villa, IL on 1/18/2021

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play what more can you say!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check the forums

Brian James from DALLAS, TX on 1/11/2021

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a 2018 Civic Sport Hatchback 6MT Love the convenience of this harness, save for a couple exceptions. I had to tap the illumination signal from behind the TPMS button for it to work with the auto headlights, and the reverse signal was on another line nearby for the manual civic. Not sure about SVC since my head unit doesn't accept that. The camera also runs on 8v, not 6v, so someone at Metra messed up when spec'ing the power module. Camera views are selected by a couple pins on the same connector, I wish those were made accessible as well. Quick and dirty, you *can* run the camera on 12v accessory power and you'll at least get the fisheye view. Check the Civic forums if you have the same car.

Pros: Most of the work already done

Cons: No camera control pins wrong camera voltage Had to tap some signals myself

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Washington Tr, UT on 1/4/2021

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I should've looked

Jean c from Coram, NY on 12/31/2020

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was supposed to be easy i followed instructions no power

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Don't work

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jean to help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flickering Backup Camera

Aaron from Detroit, MI on 12/4/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Backup Camera just randomly turns off, and you might wait 3 seconds, or you might wait 1 minute for it to come back on. As other stated, camera is in this weird fish-eye view, where 25% of the screen is just the back of your car. If someone has an answer on how this should be spliced to go to the stock view, that'd be immensely helpful. I'll upload a photo of what this looks like if i'm able to edit the review.

Pros: Everything else works.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
Aaron contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Roger from MILLSTADT, IL on 10/31/2020

2018 Honda Civic LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does its job, but has some issues with a 2018 civic lx-p. The main issue I had with it was the pre wired aswc-1 harness. For my personal install it had the white-green and grey-red wires crossed at the connector. So I had to tear apart a new harness to cross the wires to get steering wheel controls to communicate at all. Trust the vehicle specific wiring diagram for the aswc-1! Not sure if this harness or wiring instructions for it are the reason the rear camera is stuck in fisheye mode or not. I read there is a fix for it, but haven't found any details on the process. There needs to be a few more hours of r&d to perfect this harness to make it more user friendly. In the end it's all there. Expect to have to take it in and out at least once to mess with it.

Pros: It does work built in aswc-1 harness keeps you from having to splice any vehicle wires. Any modifications are done on this harness.

Cons: built in aswc-1 not wired correctly for my install. had to tear apart and do work to a new harness for it to work correctly. rear camera stuck in fisheye mode

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Hurdle Mills, NC on 8/2/2020

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield helped me find just what I needed for my car, great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 7/3/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug Mixup

Crutchfield customer from N Ft Myers, FL on 6/16/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps a better job of labeling the connectors / there are two 12 pin connectors that can easilly be mixed up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 6/5/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of the steering wheel controls worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/10/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Cris, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, MA on 6/2/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great everything I needed was here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Eliot, ME on 5/17/2020

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No reverse camera.

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 5/6/2020

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's makes installition easy but needs work. The reverse wire doesn't do anything not sure if i got a defective one but I'm not getting any power through it in my 2017 civic sport hatchback. Your forced to tap the 12 v line from else where if you want reverse camera to work as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 12/22/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good plug and play solution except steering wheel functionality does not work on 2019 Honda Civic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Finally works on my 2017 Honda hatchback lx

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 12/21/2019

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got all the features working on my steering wheel controls. The kicker was to link it to blue tooth so the voice button and pickup/hang up buttons work. The support at the manufacture helped with this. Kept getting different answers from Crutchfield. Happy I get to keep it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda Civic 2019 issues with the backup camera

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 12/8/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On Honda Civic this device shows an super wide ugly image of the backup camera. I have read the same reviews on this item. I don't understand why the manufacturer did not correct it's this issue. The correction of the image was fairly easy, had to splice a couple of wires and try which of those two wires when grounded shows a desired view of the backup camera. Can this device have a three way switch that can correspond with the 3 views of the reverse camera that comes with the car? I do really think it's an easy fix, but someone has to look I to. In the mean time just bad reviews. Thank Crutchfield technical support for finding the fix and providing me with the solution. I was getting ready to change the camera with an aftermarket one.

Pros: Interface between the original camera and the new stereo

Cons: Not selectable camera view angles. The first view was awful.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Javier from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 11/14/2019

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have stated, the harness does not work properly. Back up camera flickers most of the time.

Pros:  Easy install

Cons:  Does not work properly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BEWARE: Camera does not work properly

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 9/7/2019

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly disappointed in both the product for the inaccurate description, and Crutchfield for the product endorsement. The backup camera on the 2019 Civic DOES NOT work properly with this harness. When installed, the stock camera view is stuck on the fisheye view, and the image actually scrolls like an old school TV image. Contacted Crutchfield and they recommended that I reinstall the factory radio and set the camera to my preferred angle; I did that, but when I put the aftermarket radio back on, the camera defaulted back to the fisheye view. Contacted Axxess, and they confirmed that this harness does not work with the 2019 Civic. Contacted Crutchfield again, and they contacted Axxess, and they recommended some workaround that included splicing and grounding some wires to expand the view on the camera. Given the miss-information so far, I have decided not to be Axxess and Crutchfield's beta tester...will probably just replace the camera with an aftermarket one, but will expand my research beyond this site.

Pros: Easy connect

Cons: Does not work as described. Not compatible with stock camera.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Tony from Foley, AL on 5/15/2019

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The steering wheel controls do not work which seems to be a recurring theme for this harness compared to other reviews. Also, the back up camera keeps flickering as if it's losing power. I have checked my connection and everything is good. I will have to call Tech Support for a second time to get this thing to work correctly.

Pros: If it works, would make everything convenient.

Cons: Wiring diagram is vague and unhelpful and this is coming from someone that installed car stereo for a living 15 years ago.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Non functioning

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, TX on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got 2 as part of my order. Steering wheel module doesn't work. Crutchfield is replacing it. Their tech support was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reverse and illumination don't work. The reverse signal doesn't work at all. The illumination signal does work but, not in auto-headlight mode. Most of the steering wheel controls don't work. Waste of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its okay....

Drew from Marietta, GA on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my 2017 Civic Sport - except that the back up camera flickers. This also included the steering wheel control, but that does not work.

Pros: Easy to set up. Didn't need to cut wires.

Cons: Backup camera flickers.

Crutchfield response on 5/23/2018
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield support rocks

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, except my steering wheel controls did not work (2017 Civic Sport). Crutchfield support is fantastic though. They found out I had to cut two wires and flip them on the SVC harness. Haven't tried it yet but I'm assuming it'll fix the problem.

Pros: Plugs right into stock stereo harnesses

Cons: Had to futz with it to get my steering wheel controls to work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-1731-NAV

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/7/2018

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well! Popped right in!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Pat from Goose Creek, SC on 2/16/2018

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely no problems. Everything works as advertised.

Pros: Includes backup camera harness.

Cons: None discovered.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP