Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

For select 1974-03 vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 30-6229C

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

For select 1974-03 vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 30-6229C

544 reviews
View this product

Beef up dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit is a flimsy, when you push a radio button on upper left side or the select button the unit pushes in. I solved the problem by fabrication of a spacer made from high density foam that fit between dash kit upper left corner , under the heater vent , to dash support rib. Now have a solid mount. Still would buy the dash kit. Need to make the frame more rigid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 9/7/2020

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my truck like a glove. What could be better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 8/30/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a factory option!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Logan, IA on 8/30/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well. Couldn't be easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 8/26/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given it 5 stars but had to modify it a bit to fit. More that just cut off the upper left tab. Other than that it worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shakopee, MN on 8/25/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 1999 Jeep Cherokee without any modifications!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/20/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: Only complaint is that the screws are a little short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better kits available. Too flimsy/poor quality

Rich from SPOKANE, WA on 7/26/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flimsy and pretty much useless. I ended up using the existing dash kit which provided 100% more stability than this kit. I know its included with the stereo but it's beyond cheap and useless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 7/22/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our Dodge factory radio was really big so was worried about new stereo fit. The dash kit not only covered everything but it really looks nice also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for an easy install.

Crutchfield customer from Hyde Park, UT on 7/15/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a '97 Jeep TJ Wrangler dash. This came with the installation kit for the Alpine stereo receiver. I might add that the installation instructions Crutchfield sent were flawless and made short work out of an otherwise complicated task.

Pros: Easy to install with flawless directions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield, AL on 7/2/2020

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit was easy to install and really looks great! I would recommend it to anyone installing a new stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/27/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit up to my factory dash

Pros: Fit

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Minooka, IL on 6/22/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and finish. Securely hold radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my 1997 Jeep wrangler

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 6/15/2020

1982 Chrysler Imperial

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not expect that any company would make a dash kit for an obscure car that was only produced for 3 years back in the 80's. Metra comes through and it works perfectly!

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: The factory originally mounted their metal housing stereo with only 2 screws and it was a solid mount. The plastic of the Metra piece and the head unit I put in seemed a little too "flexy".

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeway, SC on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second radio from Cructhfield. The dash kits are perfect and the radio slides right into the dash.

Pros: A must have.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 5/16/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfecto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 5/14/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2000 Jeep Cherokee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit and looks great!

Travis from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 5/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks great!

Pros: Easy install! Included with purchase for free!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 5/7/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was perfect easy directions very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 4/26/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westpoint, IN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality part. Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect and simple

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 4/22/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install for 98 Jeep Cherokee.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 4/22/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfected for '98 wrangler

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 3/1/2020

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exact fit, looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cal Nev Ari, NV on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the products that I have purchased from Crutchfield have been five star. All the master sheets were very easy to follow and installing was very simple. I will be purchasing more products from Crutchfield and Kristi was very professional and courteous and I will continue to to do business with her. And also my products arrived UPS in two to three days. Thank you! Marcus

Pros: Excellent products!

Cons: None at this time!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from La Follette, TN on 1/13/2020

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for the radio and my 97 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New unit in an old Jeep.

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 1/9/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits on the radio nicely and into the dash as it should.

Pros: Fits perfectly on the radio and in the dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 12/31/2019

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and worked as intended, no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Balaton, MN on 12/20/2019

1993 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits just right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit and Finish

Crutchfield customer from Monrovia, MD on 12/15/2019

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Crutchfield customer from Higganum, CT on 12/12/2019

1995 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Made adding a new stereo to an old truck easy

Pros: Does exactly what is supposed too

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 12/1/2019

1996 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 96 town and country!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ness City, KS on 11/28/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and easy adapter for easy imstall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/28/2019

1994 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must when replacing your large factory head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Iron River, MI on 11/8/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic fit. 2000 Cherokee and looks flawless. Best of all, Crutchfield included it with the purchase of a head unit!

Pros: Fit/finish, FREE!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Racine, OH on 10/31/2019

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like it is the original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look no where else

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 10/13/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you own a Jeep Wrangler. The "other ones" are just not like this one. Much more of a sturdy Install and looks like a professional install once completed. Don't think anymore. Buy this one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chattaroy, WA on 10/2/2019

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 9/29/2019

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/10/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice

Pros: ok

Cons: kind of cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 9/10/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit made the install look like it was meant to be that way from the factory. The fit was perfect and looked so clean and neat. A must have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 9/3/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice dash kit, fits really good and looks nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 8/4/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, but it would be nice if there were an extra tab in the top left corner to make it a little more skookum.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: A little weak.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install algns with factory holddown locations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, CO on 6/23/2019

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MT on 5/19/2019

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was much more solid than I expected with only two guide tabs and two bolts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

01 Dodge Ram

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 5/18/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 01 Dodge Ram. Made install quick and easy.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bemidji, MN on 5/16/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As promised. Perfect fit--

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 5/13/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality , easy to use.

Pros: Install ease

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/7/2019

1998 Plymouth Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of the new head unit a very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a Glove

Crutchfield customer from Castlewood, VA on 4/23/2019

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my Jeep just like I expected since this is the fourth stereo I've installed in my old Jeep.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/16/2019

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palatka, FL on 4/10/2019

1998 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, TX on 4/9/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my 98 Jeep XJ and its easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 4/8/2019

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 93 d250 and I used these fits perfectly and makes it an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Swanton, OH on 4/3/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for 2001 Dodge ram 2500. Provided screws had different threads but original screws worked fine, hole matched perfectly

Pros: Mounting holes matched

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Zirconia, NC on 3/24/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sturdy and fit exactly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 3/19/2019

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 'on Jeep Grand Cherokee. Matched the rest of the dash background in color and texture.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Royalton, VT on 3/13/2019

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

John from Gulfport, MS on 3/3/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like it should. Easy to install. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Lisa from Waxhaw, NC on 2/21/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fir for 1998 Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, looks good, hope it lasts

Kaleo from Hilo, HI on 2/19/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for now, we'll see if it holds up. Perfect fit, looks good. It's similar to one that I got with a radio 20 years ago, also from Crutchfield. That one broke after many bouncy trail rides. This new one, though, has a little reinforcing buttress right where the old one broke (at the bottom tab). I also took the liberty of adding some epoxy by the tabs, so I have hope that this one will survive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/17/2019

1999 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless look!! Fit great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/30/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my Jeep Cherokee. Couldn't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

98 Jeep Cherokee radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 1/29/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits as promised.

Pros: Fits as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ironwood, MI on 1/29/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is a needed for mounting your after market radio and it dose the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonvlle, TN on 1/24/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product. Looks good

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 1/17/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs a sticker indicating this side up!

Pros: Good product

Cons: Needs this side up indicator.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/14/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Travis from Watertown, SD on 1/5/2019

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Dash kit it fit great and was easy to Install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Dean from Bainbridge Is, WA on 12/27/2018

1993 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and fitted perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy installation

Barry from Galveston, TX on 12/26/2018

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation.

Pros: Simple installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grace, ID on 12/20/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fit was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Ric from Islip Terrace, NY on 12/11/2018

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great addition for an easier installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MO on 11/27/2018

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 11/19/2018

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good easy to use.

Pros: Fits well, looks good, not flimsy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Jason from Kiel, WI on 11/7/2018

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes my new head unit look likes it belongs fit right in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Derek from Wadsworth, OH on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly in my 1996 Dodge Ram 3500 and looks great!

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waterville, WA on 11/4/2018

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Seems very durable and worked great in my Grand Cherokee. No issues at all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Richard from Hegins, PA on 10/25/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Fit perfectly as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Kenneth from Magna, UT on 10/21/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield had me set up with with everything needed before installation. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great

Jonathan from Fallbrook, CA on 10/17/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my wrangler TJ

Pros: Worked great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/11/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, looks great. Make sure to line up mounting holes to install correct side up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 10/4/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well in my dodge ram.

Pros: After removing the pesky dash bezel it was easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 9/19/2018

1983 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bruceville, IN on 9/4/2018

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and great installation support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 8/26/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

richard from Center Moriches, NY on 8/3/2018

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/29/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well to adapt the single DIN radio to the Wrangler TJ dash opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 7/12/2018

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked on my jeep perfect...fit perfect....looks like a shop did the install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Click, bolt, done

David from Bonaire, GA on 6/28/2018

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest install I've ever done. The new deck literally snapped into this bezel without adjustments. Two bolts tightened and you're done. The finish blends pretty well with the factory dash and it doesn't stick out obtrusively like some. On my ZJ it did have to be turned a certain way to clear a mounting screw, so be aware there may be a top and bottom to pay attention to.

Pros: Looks good, fit perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 6/17/2018

1991 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it should. Let me install a new 1din CD deck into the 1.5Din hole in the dash of my 1991 B250 van. Install went quick and easy, it seems fairly solid. I saw some review from others saying it could flex in their cars but I do not seem to have that problem. But it's worth noting my deck is utilizing a fairly beefy factory grounding strap at the back, so that certainly adds to overall strength. But still, does what it's supposed to, seems strong enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Mike from Levittown, NY on 5/6/2018

2000 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a snap, fits great!

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Bruce from Cadiz, KY on 5/6/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is why I use crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made instal a breeze!

Crutchfield customer from Payson, AZ on 4/27/2018

2000 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in our 2000 Dodge Ram 3500 van and holds the head unit tightly. Looks like it came in the rig!

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Marco from El Paso, TX on 4/25/2018

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good fit. Looks good and made it simple to install the head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Sean from Butler, NJ on 4/23/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Enough

Steve from Ravenna, OH on 4/22/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well with the shallow chassis head unit I installed in my Jeep Wrangler. Fit and finish are very good.

Pros: Good fit and finish

Cons: May be a bit flimsy for a full depth chassis.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 4/16/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and finish for my 1997 Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, MO on 3/29/2018

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it was a little more substantial.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Not very sturdy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 3/27/2018

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits well, in terms of design, no issues. It's just a bit flimsy so doesnt hold the stereo in place as well as I'd like - but that's a minor gripe. Overall I'd recommend it

Pros: Nice fit, works as intended

Cons: A bit flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Bill from Ohio on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean look just wish there was a way to support the rear of the stereo in my 2000 Sahara

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 3/14/2018

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit to finish your install

Frank from Painesville, Ohio on 3/13/2018

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A quick and clean kit for a professional fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 3/11/2018

1993 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but with a problem.

Pete from FL on 2/11/2018

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit works fine except that there is no support on the lower right. There needs to be a tab that rests against the dash as there is on the upper left.

Pros: Fits well, color and texture match dash.

Cons: No at the lower right corner.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Chris from San Carlos, CA on 2/10/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid dash kit. However; I wish it was a tad stiffer. It has some flex in one of my corners which results in the radio moving slightly when I use the buttons on the right side of the radio.

Pros: Cheap Looks good

Cons: Not stiff enough (moves in one of the corners when I use some of the radio buttons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Medium quality

Marlon from Miami, FL on 1/28/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think It could have better quality.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Quality of material.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Brian from Copperhill, TN on 1/26/2018

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply bolted onto your head unit and Wala you have the dash kit ready to install. Simple instructions for a very simple piece to install

Pros: User-friendly easy instructions and install if it's like it was OEM

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne Beach, FL on 1/25/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and fits the single din support very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pagosa Springs, CO on 1/15/2018

1997 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a little unstable, but works great,it adds a nice clean look to the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fit perfectly

Rob from Austin, TX on 1/11/2018

1988 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with the car stereo we ordered from Crutchfield. It fit in the dash of my daughter's 1988 Dodge Ramcharger perfectly and helped to make the install simple. This part fills in the space left behind by the higher-profile stock radio in this truck. This should fit similarly well in just about every Ramcharger and Ram truck built in the 80s.

Pros: Fit in the dash perfectly, made installation easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Darek from Lester, AL on 1/9/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good and holds the receiver tight however it causes the receiver to be slightly tilted on one end making it look crooked.

Pros: Makes for a clean install look.

Cons: Doesn't hold the receiver perfectly level.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from State College, PA on 1/3/2018

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great provided a professional look for my aftermarket head unit for my 1992 w250. Just required a little bit of shaving so that it would fit. Not hard at all though, nothing that 5 minutes with a pocket knife won't have corrected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 12/3/2017

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but kinda cheap plastic. Attached by two plastic tabs. Radio bounces a bit in the jeep. Crutchfield should offer a metal version with side supports instead.

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons: Cheap plastic tabs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Joe from Hahnville, LA on 11/29/2017

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and everything lined up nicely. Crutchfield always has the best solutions and recommending this Metra product is one. This worked great because the stock unit was a 1.5 din and the new one is a 1 din.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free and fits

Frank from Sterling Hts, MI on 11/19/2017

1996 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was included with my purchase of a head unit. Free, fits, functions. What more could you ask for?

Pros: Perfect fit, can't beat the price, solid construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good

Sam Doss from Toney, AL on 11/13/2017

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but flimsy

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mertztown, PA on 11/12/2017

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no hassel, right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet

Jimmy from Amarillo, TX on 11/8/2017

1987 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and makes it look like a factory installation.

Pros: Fit perfectly and looks great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Clyde from Mount Vernon, IL on 11/2/2017

1988 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have qn old truck("88 Dodge Ram) so I was not sure how it would look but wow was I surprised this fit beautifully with no gaps or anything makes my radio look like it was made in this trucki...VERY HAPPY!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and clean

Billy from Paris, TX on 10/30/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove easy to use

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Would be nice if the radio was moved to the top with a slot under it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Haltom City, TX on 10/28/2017

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in our Jeep... Filled in the gap perfectly, easy to install and looks great. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from St John, IN on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit my 1976 Plymouth Fury Wagon. Otherwise looks like a nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/17/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/8/2017

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits into place perfectly and the installation instructions were detailed and easy to follow.

Pros: Quick and easy with no modification necessary.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 10/4/2017

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1997 Dodge Dakota, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 9/21/2017

1990 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits factory dash perfectly. Over sized screws included is a plus for older slightly worn dashes ensuring a rattle free install.

Pros: Clean looking install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit!

Jeff from Cheyenne, WY on 9/18/2017

1993 Chrysler Lebaron

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say it's a dash kit that fits perfect. No problems. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not great, but gets the job done

Christian from Silver Spring, MD on 9/4/2017

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flimsy plastic material. I was concerned it was going to break while screwing it in place.

Pros: works

Cons: feels cheap and if you apply too much pressure, it feels as if it'll just snap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

THOMAS from CRanston, RI on 8/31/2017

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit my 1999 Jeep Cherokee Sport PERFECTLY. It looks like a factory component and really makes the radio stand out.

Pros: Easy to install Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 8/27/2017

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product eprked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 8/13/2017

1989 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit in Dakota

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 8/4/2017

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 98 Dakota just right, looks good in dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Jeff from Novi, MI on 8/1/2017

1993 Plymouth Sundance

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 7/24/2017

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit. Makes installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash adapter

Terry from Duncan, OK on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All good, no problems with this item.

Pros: Perfect fit, super easy to install!

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Justin from CA on 7/16/2017

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2000 dodge ram. I used the factory mounting screws but didn't need to.

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice!!

Jason from Tipton, MO on 7/11/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Scott from North Carolina on 7/10/2017

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit

Pros: It comes with a pre-made shim on the back left to make this kit fit perfect with no gaps.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/28/2017

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy with a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Jeff from Coeur D Alene, ID on 6/19/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, what more is there to say?

Pros: Fit perfect. Free!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Anthony from NY - New York on 6/18/2017

1996 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Faceplate fits perfectly. No

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 6/11/2017

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, no complaints! Clean factory look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 5/28/2017

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely trims dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Van Horne, IA on 5/10/2017

1985 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!, snap to install, have used these for years, no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Alex from O Fallon, IL on 5/3/2017

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, clean look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/26/2017

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

same as the factory. worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bremen,ky on 4/26/2017

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Cat from Green Bay, WI. on 4/2/2017

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Filled the factory "hole ". I did add a couple of pieces of wood under the radio to offer more support. I felt the radio would bounce and possibly crack the dash kit. It looked clean when I finished.

Pros: Included with the new stereo and filled the hole

Cons: Wasn't sure if it offered enough support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Topping, VA on 4/2/2017

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, fit radio great and worked seamlessly with dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy fit in my Jeep Cherokee

Bob from Painesville, OH on 3/22/2017

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was included free with my radio purchase. It fits great in my dash with my new stereo. Looks good too. However, it is very flimsy and my stereo flops around when I push buttons. I'm going to have to beef this up or put a shim of some sort in behind radio. I may have to break down and buy a kit. I had an aftermarket stereo in my other Cherokee and didn't have this problem with the different brand mounting kit.

Pros: looks great

Cons: flimsy

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Bob to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed securely, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newton, GA on 3/20/2017

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ona, WV on 3/13/2017

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/6/2017

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, AR on 3/5/2017

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy. Looks good when finished.

Pros: Good fit. Finished look is good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, oh on 2/21/2017

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a perfect fit in my 2000 durango. Came with new mounting bolts made for a quick painless install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It Works

Josh from Gun Barrel City, TX on 2/8/2017

1999 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and looks good

Pros: perfect fit, looks good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 2/1/2017

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, fit as it was advertised to and looks good. have used Crutchfield multiple times and always had same great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Austin from St Augustine, FL on 1/30/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fit exactly as it should and it arrived within two days of ordering it.

Pros: Fast Shipping, Great Fitment, Great Customer Service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Kirk from Columbus, IN on 1/22/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Hardware included!

Pros: Good fitment.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Utica, MI on 1/1/2017

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Kirk from Phoenix, AZ on 12/22/2016

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly. no issues

Pros: ease of use, price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barranquitas, PR on 12/18/2016

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill,Tn on 12/11/2016

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1999 XJ

Jon from Evansville, IN on 12/7/2016

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very soft flexible plastic and no support for the top left of the receiver. Installed in a 99 Cherokee and the top left corner pushes back into the dash every time you press a button on the receiver. I will probably go back into the dash and see if there is a way to reinforce that corner because I just don't like all that movement. at least this was a freebie with receiver purchase. I wouldn't want to pay for this kit.

Pros: price

Cons: stability

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Jon to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Brian from Norfolk, VA on 11/20/2016

1998 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Kevin D. from Coffeyville, KS on 11/15/2016

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit!!

Chris from Alexandria, LA on 11/3/2016

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove Looks great Easy to install

Pros: Easy to install Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Anonymous from Pekin, IL on 10/22/2016

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 10/17/2016

1995 Chrysler New Yorker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good, but could use more support. Let's the radio move some.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Bill from Southern Illinois on 10/11/2016

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slide onto the unit, two bolts. Works perfect.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poorly made

Kirk from Kalamazoo, MI on 10/11/2016

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsy, fits nicely but the plastic flexes when pushing buttons on my receiver. Very thin material.

Pros: None

Cons: Very flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

jkruger from Grand Junction, MI on 10/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical at first, but it worked out perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have for any install

Steve S from Rolla, MO on 10/2/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took all the work out of mounting my new head unit. All the hardware was included that I needed.

Pros: Perfect fit Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit makes installation simple

EBVL from Gloucester, VA on 9/20/2016

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hesitant when found out that OEM radio was larger than standard replacements available. Customer Service assured me that the dash kit blank that surrounded the replacement would work fine. It did and fit into same screw hole patterns. Mine was matte black, which blended nicely with the gauges, A/C vents, and most other features on the dash. Unless you're looking for it, you don't even notice that the difference.

Pros: perfect fit and hides the larger space left by the OEM radio

Cons: None apparent

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything lined up

Owen from Washington on 9/19/2016

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is pretty basic stuff but the holes all lined up perfectly and made mounting easy--no twisting or enlarging holes needed

Pros: perfectly hit the radio and lined up with the mounting holes--what more can you ask

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hot and functional

Richard from Tipp city Michigan on 9/12/2016

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

two screws and your done and it still looks good

Pros: Looks good works better

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, WI on 9/6/2016

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential

Bob from West Virginia on 9/6/2016

1996 Dodge Laramie

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece is a must without it my stereo would not have fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Bryan F from Tulsa, OK on 9/5/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bracket fits the DIN sleeve perfectly, as well as the dash in my 97 TJ. Makes for a nice, clean install.

Pros: Perfect fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Ron from St Peters, MO on 8/9/2016

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

God fit easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

lawrence from Newton N.C. on 8/3/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked prefectly

Pros: Free with my radio purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Dan from Vienna, VA on 7/31/2016

1994 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Looks like a professional installation. Holds the new audio system without the need for added support brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Trevor W from Irving, TX on 7/31/2016

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemed to be a good quality face plate especially considering it was free with my purchase.

Pros: Easy install :)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great

Aaron W. from Logan, UT on 7/28/2016

1996 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit fabolous with new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

another successful install

Paul from Ft Smith, AR on 7/21/2016

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Mark from Wichita Ks on 7/18/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze and was a perfect fit in my 97 Jeep.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little install plate

glen from Independence, MO on 7/7/2016

1995 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked fine good fit

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meters dash kit

Dan from Cairo, NY on 6/6/2016

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked excellent would buy again cruthfield makes it easy.

Pros: Fit perfect looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Jonah from California on 5/30/2016

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros: Nice fit and finish.

Cons: Would be helpful to include that if you don't have a din sleeve you will need one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from stock

Matt from Brentwood, CA on 5/16/2016

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield faceplate fit perfectly. No modifications required

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 5/15/2016

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not terribly impressed with the Metra Dash Kit

Ben from Moorhead, MN on 5/12/2016

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used this in both a Wrangler and a Cherokee. In both cases once everything is installed you can push the top left corner and the whole metra dash kit and head unit will flex and push back - there is nothing supporting it behind the top left corner. There are other options that appear to be better and I'm considering replacing both of these with something a bit more structured.

Pros: free with a head unit.

Cons: not structurally supported in the top left corner and allows movement and flexing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and simple

Ryan R. from Solon, OH on 5/5/2016

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, looks clean.

Pros: Two screws, done!

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for the Jeep

Lyle R from Chantilly, VA on 5/5/2016

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit with provided hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

T-Bone from Stockton, CA on 5/3/2016

1998 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great. It's covering the void in my sweet ride. Literally.

Pros: It works.

Cons: It doesn't make my coffee.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Joe S from Washougal, Wa on 4/21/2016

1993 Plymouth Acclaim

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot say a bad thing about the entire installation.....looks factory installed

Pros: Fits as advertised

Cons: Not a one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Faceplate

Andrew from Kalaheo, HI on 4/7/2016

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a plastic faceplate to mount an aftermarket head unit. It's not my first choice and I may scrap it in future if it doesn't hold well. At least I didn't pay that much for it.

Pros: Fits and mounts to stock dash, good price, ships fast.

Cons: Flimsy, cheap, no blackstrap mount, if you can use a pocket mount do that instead! I'm not super satisfied with this, I will have to modify so it holds up to dirt roads.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Great fit from Naperville,IL on 3/30/2016

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for a great installed. Hasslefree. And it gives you that stock look.

Pros: Makes for a great installed. Hasslefree. And it gives you that stock look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit!

LD from tucson, AZ on 3/26/2016

1987 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job very well

Pros: Provides a snug fit for the Pioneer deck!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

adapter

Stephen E from asheville, NC on 3/9/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great, easy install, and matches interior

Pros: Fit great, easy install, and matches interior

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Steve from cedar rapids, IA on 3/9/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit was as described

Pros: Looks, ease of install

Cons: nada

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit for tough to find receivers

Mike A from Maryville, TN on 3/3/2016

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stable fit and quality for a hard to find DIN opening. It was easy to install and allowed my 2001 TJ to finally move into the modern era.

Pros: Good intructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee fitment

Jesse from Utah on 2/24/2016

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and solid build and material.

Pros: Great for and solid.

Cons: Could use a "R" and "L" to indicate which tab goes on which side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Jim from lebanon, TN on 2/22/2016

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't looking forward to installing my own radio but the dash kit fits great. Install took about an hour including removing and replacing dash trim.

Pros: All pro, fits great and easily.

Cons: Only con is that they didn't have them 20 years ago.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Kirkh from Nashville Tn on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Dodge Ram, made installation really easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Ed from Westerly, Rhode Island on 1/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a mailing glich, however, as soon as I made contact they privileged great service. I would recommend this company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Utah on 1/11/2016

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

weak. it did fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KW

KW from Arizona on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great; fits well. I'm not sure how it will hold up while bouncing around the boonies.

Pros: Looks good Fits well Easy to install

Cons: Light weight design did not include back strap and receiver movement may lead to failure. I'm not sure if this will hold up to the rigors of off roading.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Kenny from Saint Albans West Virginia on 1/4/2016

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems flimsy. I hope it holds up with the two mounting tabs. Something is needed to support the rear of the stereo.

Pros: Fits

Cons: Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Jleo from Maryland on 1/3/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly!

Patrick G from Alabama on 12/28/2015

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit perfectly and best of all was included with my head unit purchase. No complaints.

Pros: Good fit. Free!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Robert from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/22/2015

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but needed modification. It's flimsy.

Pros: Stereo fit perfectly, however because it lacks support structure, it vibrates in the dash. I modified it w another attachment point, and all is well. No vibration.

Cons: Thin, flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

JakeW from Michigan on 12/19/2015

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say more than that if easily turns a 1.5DIN into a Single DIN reciever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeping it simple

Troy from Phoenix on 12/17/2015

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There Couldn't be an Easier kit out there, perfect fit and looks great

Pros: Easy and Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great fit looks good thanks crutchfield team

john from morganton nc on 12/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece good fit

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Perfectly

Bruce from Texas on 12/15/2015

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Face Plate fit exactly in my 1999 Jeep Wrangler, making the install simple and professional looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Michel from Florida on 12/8/2015

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly in my 99 Durango, looks like a factory installation

Pros: matched original mounting points exactly,perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

DJ from Pennsylvania on 11/12/2015

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This will allow you to mount a DIN radio in your 1997 Jeep Cherokee Country in a snap.

Pros: It makes a DIN radio a direct mechanical replacement for the original Jeep radio, and it took about 15 minutes.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit.

Phil from Oregon on 11/10/2015

1975 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for updated stereo.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-6229 Dash Kit

Walt from California on 11/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a champ, no problems what so ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful