Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2000-up vehicles — factory male to female Motorola antenna

MFR # 40-EU20

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2000-up vehicles — factory male to female Motorola antenna

MFR # 40-EU20

23 reviews
View this product

Must Have

Kevin from LITCHFIELD, NH on 10/26/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a newer car, this is a must have part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, MA on 9/21/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You need antenna adapters for ford f150 to add power booster which didn't work for me

Pros: Fairly easy to install

Cons: Power booster didn't improve fm signal quality at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Romulus, MI on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrangler hidden antenna component

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 3/29/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is a great component to use when hiding an antenna on a Wrangler

Pros: Fits well, not too long or too short

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 9/29/2019

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based off of online site suggested wrong adapter for my application but after I explained my issue crutchfield sent out correct adapter free of charge and told me to simply keep or giveaway incorrect adapter. Hands down best customer service from any merchant I have ever purchased from. Highly recommended and will be doing business with for all of my audio needs.??

Pros: Best company hands down

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 7/29/2018

2018 Chevrolet Suburban LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was put on a 2018 Chev Sub works with no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 7/28/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has work very well it's great to be able to listen to my Satellite Radio again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, allows for more available locations for the FM modulator to be placed out of sight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 7/2/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wyalusing, PA on 3/20/2017

2011 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not able to get radio apart. The instructions were very vague. I will have to pay someone to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/19/2017

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to it really, but it works perfectly to insert my Sirius player into the antenna input, since my truck doesn't have an Aux In and sirius hasn't offered a BT connected radio yet.

Pros: works great

Cons: its a little long

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Grand Canyon,AZ on 1/14/2017

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great. Gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/13/2016

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was as described displaying good quality. Shipment was much faster than I expected. Used to install Clarion Six Disk CD player in my truck, and it's working just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tx on 1/13/2016

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-EU20 Antenna Adapter

Thomas from Colorado on 9/26/2015

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works just like it should. The Crutchfield website told me i needed this part to connect my Sirius radio and i'm glad it did. Easy to connect and works great.

Pros: quick and simple install

Cons: nothing to complain about.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapts Antennas

RobR from Illinois on 1/6/2015

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does just what it is supposed to do. Simple an straight forward.

Pros: Does the job.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works as expected

Michael V from Chesterfield, VA on 6/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an antenna, it works not a lot to review.

Pros: Ease of install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy and quick applicaiton 2 thumbs up

D. Chase from san diego, CA on 2/3/2014

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

that was made simple. great product piece to help aid my already project I was working on. the part works great. thx guys.

Pros: simple to use. strong material

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fits great !

William from Valparaiso, FL on 2/22/2009

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter worked perfectly on my 2006 Mini Cooper where I was inserting an off the shelf Aux Input adapter in line with the antenna input to allow the use of an Ipod or XM radio through the factory radio. However, if doing anything similar to this, you will need both male and female adapters listed. Overall, another great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

Robert from Highlands Ranch, CO on 2/5/2009

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although a bit expensive, this adapter was necessary to get the FM antenna to work in the Volkswagen. It fit and is working fine. Without a direct connect, the "over-the-air" FM output did not work well -- required changing FM stations frequently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Pietro from Tampa, FL on 2/4/2009

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item did exactly what I needd it to do. I just wish Crutchfield would have let me know that I needed this product when I ordered teh Sirius hard wire installation kit for 2003 Jetta.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Fine-Overpriced

united9198 from Wisconsin on 8/6/2008

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works as advertised and is of good quality. Unfortunately the price tag is way out of line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satellite install

dgithens1 from Fredericksburg, VA on 2/6/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received a Sirius satellite receiver for my new Nitro and needed a few parts to install it to make it look as professional as possible. A call to a Cruchfield's knowledgable tech support and I ordered the antenna parts I needed. Crutchfield has the BEST TECH Support/Sales people anywhere, the right part the first time every time. That's why I use Crutchfield for all my audio needs. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP