Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2002-up vehicles with amplified antenna (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-EU55

Antenna Adapter

Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2002-up vehicles with amplified antenna (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-EU55

247 reviews
View this product

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/18/2021

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

no questions just get it

christian from MANCHESTER, NH on 2/14/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 silverado 1500 WT does what its supposed to do

Pros: works as it should

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from North Ogden, UT on 1/31/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug & play, works perfectly.

Pros: Crutchfield sent it with detailed instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, OH on 1/22/2021

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2018 renegade, necessary if you plan on using your fm radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 1/17/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 1/13/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly and the stations are very clear, so it's doing the job it's designed for. What else can I say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 1/13/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like an extension for easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Randon from Jacksonville, FL on 1/12/2021

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Radio signal is as strong, if not better than before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 1/7/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well. Easily connects to existing antenna and new head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from La Puente, CA on 1/5/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, good product, proper fitment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Deckerville, MI on 12/27/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect just what I needed. The crutchfield people are great people to work with. AA+++

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Short cord, but great product

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great product. Cord was a bit short and was hard to plug, so unit had to be half-way in before the cord would reach the unit.

Pros:

Cons: Cord is very short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lakes, WI on 12/22/2020

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The whole pre-wired option was fantastic.

Pros: Makes the hook up process painless.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, OH on 12/8/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great just could have used instructions with it instead of having to call support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lee, MA on 11/30/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another essential part if you want radio to work right

Pros: Need it

Cons: Need it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/23/2020

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in and worked properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, to a certain degree

Mike from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/22/2020

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter was included with the wiring harness for a Boss Audio System installed by myself to replace the factory system in my 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport. It was easy to install, once the instructions were explained by tech-support experts. The only drawback is that, while it provides great FM receptions, the AM reception is non-existent with nothing but static on all stations. I'm told by Boss that this is a common problem with most after-market car audio systems due to little demand for AM these days with so many other options available. Fortunately, the Boss radio has an Audio-In portal on the front of it allowing for easy connection of a portable boom box, through its headphone jack, which then plays through the vehicle speakers. Kind of a hassle. But, we mainly only use it to listen to Rush Limbaugh.

Pros: Easy connect, great FM reception

Cons: No AM reception - see Review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Church Point, LA on 10/30/2020

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Eric from SICKLERVILLE, NJ on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 10/17/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right into my deck on 2018 Ram 2500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW!!!

Crutchfield customer from Brainerd, MN on 10/8/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't realize I was getting this little gem with my order but WOW i'm glad I did. I get radio stations on my new Sony AX5500 that I never knew existed in my area. I live in a more rural area so I don't know how that would work vs. a metro area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy product to install. Makes it easier by adding some length to the antenna cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 9/23/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna

Crutchfield customer from S Bound Brook, NJ on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank You so much everything work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 9/9/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons: No indications in what to do with green cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MI on 9/6/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/12/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works. Because it didn't come with instructions i had to test all 3 connections i had to see which one it went to, once i found it though it worked great

Pros: it worked

Cons: i had to do some trial and error to figure out where to plug the end that goes to the car antenna because there were no instructions and no color coding system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works ok with a 2015 chevy sonic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from New Hartford, NY on 8/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, does exactly what it's supposed to do. It's an antenna adapter, there isn't a whole lot to say about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 7/30/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly, no issues what so ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 7/18/2020

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to, easy to install

Pros: Works

Cons: A little bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 7/14/2020

2012 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it should

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Buckley, WA on 6/26/2020

2014 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows new stereo to use stock antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 6/15/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy install, all goes with install accessories

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Donald from WEIRTON, WV on 6/12/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and it works

Pros:

Cons: Seems kinda big for its function

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Barberton, OH on 5/29/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need blue wire but it worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 5/23/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

straightforward simple hook up.

Pros: simple hook up.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/18/2020

2015 Chevrolet Suburban LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 5/14/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2017 RAM Outdoorsman

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 5/7/2020

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ONLY thing was that the OEM stereo I replaced had TWO antenna wires leading to it and only one place to plug into in the adapter. Either it doesn't matter or I got lucky and chose the right one. Stereo works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 5/5/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Does what its supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/4/2020

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great antenna

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/16/2020

2008 Volkswagen Touareg 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 4/13/2020

2011 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably works good on the right vehicle, but it doesn't work on a 2011 VW Tiguan S like the site stated. It needs the 2 plug adapter. Nicole was great though at sending out the right one at no cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ,simple hookup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Terrell from Mcgehee, AR on 3/30/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Labadieville , LA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Always great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 3/16/2020

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Newhall, CA on 3/9/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, IN on 2/15/2020

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love my new stereo. Then I had to call for some tech support and the gentleman helped fix the wiring issue. Really amazing to know what to fix not really knowing what was causing the issue. Thank you for such great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRAPPY PRODUCT!

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This appears to be another problem, stock truck radio great reception this product either this cable or what ever Crappy reception...plan in putting in a signal booster if you want this to get any type of decent reception!

Pros: Simple but in effective

Cons: Lousy radio reception

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Reception

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, MA on 1/2/2020

2006 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We decided to go with the ReadyHarness Service through Crutchfield. Everything seems to work well except for the Antenna Adapter. I'm not sure if it is due to the wiring connection or if the adapter is just faulty. Every radio station now has some degree of static. Stations that used to come in perfectly clear with the OEM radio are now full of static and can be hard to find with the new receiver.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Poor reception

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get his receiver working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 12/31/2019

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. The compact size and flexible antenna wire came in handy with the limited space behind my new receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna adapter works perfectly. Great signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Bay Minette, AL on 12/28/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed.

Pros: Just what I needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter with some tech support

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/24/2019

2010 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I had to call Crutchfield tech support to learn that the extra wire was not required for my application. I also had two European type connectors to choose from and Crutchfield tech support helped me connect to the right one of the two.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Needed to call tech support to be sure how to connect properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Campbellsville, KY on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter worked very well after I confirmed which antena to use Not the onstar which would plug into the adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 12/14/2019

2007 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hidden power for receiving station in my arear.

Crutchfield customer from Grifton, NC on 11/20/2019

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to in stall behind the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 11/12/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as descibed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 10/22/2019

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lousy FM reception in 2019 RAM 1500 Classic with this antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wood Dale, IL on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HD Radio reception has been horrible in my 2019 RAM 1500 truck ever since my aftermarket radio was installed with this antenna adapter. It was professionally installed and they replaced it after I brought it back in for lousy radio reception. Even with the replacement it still is crappy and the HD radio signal goes in and out all the time. Previously the same aftermarket Kenwood Excel-on head unit was installed in my old car, a Nissan Sentra and it got great HD radio reception. I did a lot of research and it seems like a common theme that RAM trucks have a crappy antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Atwater, CA on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hookrd right up

Pros: easy hook up

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Blythe, CA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna did not

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, Cris, reached out to this customer to let him know he needs to connect the remote turn-on lead for the booster. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Chris from Lehighton, PA on 9/16/2019

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Woodrow

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy and the customer service people are the best when I didn't know what I was doing love the new stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Frederica, DE on 8/11/2019

2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised works perfectly

Pros: None that I could find

Cons: Easy installable product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 8/5/2019

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, with perfect reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Guest from Newark, NJ on 8/3/2019

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound and works really well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 6/22/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2016 Ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No problems

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 6/15/2019

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well I guess

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 6/3/2019

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASYWORK

Crutchfield customer from W Springfield, MA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to wire

Pros: Super easy

Cons: Super easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like it should

Crutchfield customer from Eaton Rapids, MI on 5/19/2019

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should and easy to connect!

Pros: Easy to install. Works as described

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little clunky

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/29/2019

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Takes up a lot of space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/18/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect plug and play connector

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works fine

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as expected

Pros: it works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Camp Lejeune, NC on 3/27/2019

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VWs have the worst antenna connection I've seen. This could've taken the opportunity to improve upon that but didn't.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't help to improve weak connection

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Crutchfield customer from Little River, SC on 3/24/2019

2017 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install for my KENWOOD radio

Pros: Easy install. Factory plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amplified!

Cary from Denver, CO on 3/13/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit to the Panasonic receiver. The amplified power allows me to pick up stations 60 to 70 miles away.

Pros: Great reception.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 3/7/2019

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had one from previous radio did not need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 2/12/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. What more can I say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 2/10/2019

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does it's job

Joshua from Lake Junaluska, NC on 2/5/2019

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works.

Pros: it fit.

Cons: reception is less than with factory radio, but that's probably the Kenwood Tuner, not this adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/30/2019

2018 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this adapter helps get better reception than my factory setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Jeff from Mc Calla, AL on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on a 2014 Ram 1500 Q cab. Works perfect. Hook the blue wire up to the remote/power ant wire coming from the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 1/4/2019

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Arkadelphia, AR on 12/21/2018

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 12/8/2018

2002 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the antenna adapter fits nicely, it works poorly. FM reception of the factory Monsoon radio is fine and normal. When switching to a new Jensen via this antenna adapter, the FM reception is terrible. Living near a metropolitan area, the FM band if full of "full quieting" FM stations. With this adapter, I receive about 5 stations total, and 2 of the five are weak and with static. I now need to spend time debugging and back again on the phone with tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Ed from Westchester, NY on 10/15/2018

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. What else can you say. The small attached amplifier is wrapped in foam to prevent rattling when installed. One star off for the small rubber sleeve easily coming off the rca-style plug when installing. Installed as part of new radio and ReadyHarness purchase.

Pros: Works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Application - 2006 MK4 Golf GLS TDi

Matthew from Philadelphia, PA on 10/3/2018

2006 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapted the stock powered antenna in my VW Golf with the goofy Motorola-style connector to the standard male antenna end that is required for almost every aftermarket headunit. Seemed a bit long for my use, but this isn't necessarily application specific. The foam padding/insulation is a great addition to reduce noise behind the dash.

Pros: Foam/insulation around components ensures no rattling.

Cons: Slightly long for my use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

works like it should

xsvtoyz from Tulsa, OK on 9/13/2018

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as it should wonder why the thing is needed but it is

Pros: converts the factory to an antenna we recognize

Cons: a bit long considering it needs to be about 1-10th this length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 9/10/2018

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, radio sounds clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well

Greg from Ogden, UT on 9/9/2018

2004 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should, radio sounds great. 04 VW GTI

Pros: Antenna works well, radio sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hayneville, AL on 8/29/2018

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Parts fit perfectly. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it.

Crutchfield customer from Thomson, GA on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects right up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hartford City, IN on 7/26/2018

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit and gets great reception would recomend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grabbin air signals

Perry from Westminster, MD on 7/9/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The one I got for my 2013 Ram works great and this one I got for my wife's truck I can't answer if it worked or not because the wiring harness from Axxess did not work.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Jacob from Newton, KS on 6/30/2018

2006 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wouldn't have been able to use the radio if I didn't have this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 5/30/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you want to use your radio.....as a radio, you need this.

Jeremy from Conway, AR on 4/25/2018

1988 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the more complicated antennae adapter out there, but thanks to Fiat, it's required. It fit very well and works as needed.

Pros: works as designed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 4/22/2018

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but don't think it pulls stations in like the factory antenna in the factory radio. May be the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

stephen d from Kingman, AZ on 4/18/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, exactly what I needed

Pros: Easy,simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I needed

Jesse from Wausau, WI on 4/1/2018

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is an adapter what else is there to say, on the other hand the little notches don't line up on the chevy cruze so you just sort of smash it in there.

Pros: Does what it's supposed to

Cons: Chevy cruze, notches dont line up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 3/27/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woks perfect but had no instructions - this has a blue wire that I wasn't sure what to do with - I left it disconnected and everything works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ram 2017

crossroader from Kingston, NY on 3/19/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple way to hook up radio antenna

David from Glendale Hts, IL on 3/4/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly on my 2016 ram. Radio stations sound good

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/28/2018

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not have a good fit with my VW Jetta, had to tape it so the connection would stay and even then no reception:-(. Would give it no stars but can't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, KY on 2/28/2018

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Adapter

Daniel from CA on 1/29/2018

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should, Helps by Really pulling in stations from far,away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Arnold Fernando from Miami, FL on 1/21/2018

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great on my Passat 2007. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth Mtng, PA on 12/17/2017

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected and works as it should. In my application (2007 Passat), there are 2 factory antenna wires. With this adapter, one stays disconnected, which no doubt will affect radio reception from time to time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Daniel from Bunn, NC on 12/3/2017

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works on Fiat 500

Ian from Atlanta, GA on 11/23/2017

2015 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works on Fiat 500

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Douglas Lankfor from Fort Worth, TX on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orleans, IN on 11/10/2017

2006 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Instructions wasn't real clear so called support for help and it was taken care of.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Greg from Orlando, FL on 10/30/2017

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy-peasy. Worked perfectly. Simple install and worked perfectly... What else can you say?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 10/15/2017

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 6/28/2017

2007 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely required, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/22/2017

2007 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleased that Crutchfield suggested this amplified antenna adapter. I didn't know it was necessary when I purchased the other after market install items. the antenna plugged right in and worked without issues. We installed an HD radio and the reception was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Highly Recommend

Elisha from Tampa, FL on 4/26/2017

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this, along with the other recommended products, to install the Sony XAV-AX100 stereo head unit in my MK4 GTI and it made the whole process 100% easier. Install took less than an hour and the stereo works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and Perfect

Brett from Streator, IL on 4/26/2017

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is so simple to install

Pros: Easy to install Works amazing High quality Cheap Self explanatory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works fine

Bill from Willowick, OH on 4/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy hookup

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Disappointing

David from Willow Grove, Pa on 4/20/2017

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a duel amplified antenna and was sent this one. I paid good money to have the stereo installed and now have no am radio and the fm stations are all static. Now i have to buy the correct antenna and pay to have it installed. Very disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

necessary item to make antenna compatible

Derek from Kissimmee, FL on 4/13/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

necessary for your antenna

Pros: plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great reception

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 4/5/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has the proper connectivity for aftermarket radio to oem antenna. However, the radio reception is terrible on my pioneer 4200nex. The adapter? Or the radio?

Pros: Part works

Cons: Not good reception

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

David from Shelton, CT on 3/30/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Ram 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Guest from Peterborough, NH on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A need.

Greg from Maine on 3/17/2017

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good and necessarry for what I wanted.

Pros: Needed

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Belleview, FL on 3/12/2017

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Euro Antenna Adapter

Dwian from Charlevoix MI on 3/4/2017

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even one of the more expesive radio/CD/Bluetooth players needs the proper connections and Crutchfield provided it! My advisors were most helpful in helping us get this simple device ordered and helped our technician get it installed right. We live in a very rural area and getting any radio station was a challenge...let alone our favorite NPR station. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Worked to help us get our favorite radio station...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 2/27/2017

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and brings great reception from the antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 2/19/2017

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amplified VW antenna, this thing with my new radio gets better reception that the stock unit with amplified antenna base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Fine

Jason from Benton, KY on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Kinda bulky, and I don't quite understand having to hook up the blue antenna wire. But, it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Install

Patrick from Olympia, WA on 1/24/2017

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, simple enough to install. Connect blue wire to a power antenna wire, then attach one end to the radio, and the other to the antenna.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Aaron from Chattanooga, TN on 1/23/2017

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros: Works

Cons: No instructions. Being new at this, I had to research what to do with the blue wire. Also the antenna wire in my car had two female ends, this only has one male end. It fit into one side of the car's dual female ends and works, so I guess it's right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/18/2017

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for VW's with a factory monsoon system and powered antenna. Works great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Steve from Easton, PA on 1/11/2017

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit DON'T FORGET TO ATTACH THE BLUE WIRE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Chris from Geneva, OH on 12/31/2016

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit no trouble installing

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Jessie from Baltimore, MD on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy installation. Works as it should for adding an aftermarket radio to a 2010 camaro. Good reception.

Pros: Works, good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 12/8/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am afraid the radio does not pickup all the stations my stock radio did so I have to fault the adapter or the radio or both, so both it is. Ed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hh, FL on 12/1/2016

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

mike from Marlborough, MA on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros: fits well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from 34711 on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, once you figure out where the blue wire goes. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Direct fit for BMW

Eric from Indianapolis, IN on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendous improvement in reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

James from Canton, OH on 8/18/2016

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product

Pros: Stations don't fade

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Direct fit

Jack from Oakland, TN on 8/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged it up and it worked as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work fine

Paul from Hutchinson, MN on 8/2/2016

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Esay hookup and it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter Review

Joseph from Red Boiling Springs TN on 7/18/2016

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

steraocd changer is sold to replace tuner in 2010 jetta tdi. Crutchfield admitted they do not have a match for antenna connection and also convinced me over phone that a sat antenna would solve my problem. that part will be returned

Pros: none

Cons: everything

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good kit

LD from St Louis, MO on 6/26/2016

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

direct plug in simple to use.

Earl from Murphysboro, IL on 6/19/2016

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

arrived quickly. This is super easy to hook up and works fine.

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 6/16/2016

2002 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly. Simple product. Used as part of my Pioneer AVH-3800 install. It came with a female connector on the power wire. This was not needed in my case but a quick snip and twist resolved that. There's not much to say as this product doesn't do much and there's no interaction with it after installation. It did need a little time to get it tucked into a non intrusive part of the dash but this is to be expected with this kind of work. No fault of the product.

Pros: Simple and easy to use. Installing took less than five minutes including taking out tools and everything. Comes with perfect wire length (More than long enough to do the job with extra slack but wasn't a hassle to tuck away). Clipped into factory antenna wire perfectly with a nice and solid connection. No flimsy plastic connections that leave me worrying about it coming undone.

Cons: Rather bulky capacitor in the middle. Was a little difficult to get tucked out of the way in my dash but was not an issue. I have a small car so everything is a hassle space wise. I liked the padding around whatever that cylinder is even if it is for piece of mind.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does the job.

Ryan C from Jenkintown, PA on 6/13/2016

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job and I have crystal clear HD radio now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It works!

RE from San Mateo, CA on 6/2/2016

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old setup in my VW Golf did not have the amplifier for the radio antenna and it gave me awful reception. Installed this sucker and the reception is great!

Pros: It works!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but more than I needed.

Ryan R from Olathe, KS on 6/1/2016

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly but I didn't need the power lead as I don't have a power antenna

Pros:

Cons: Didn't need to pay for the power lead.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Ram 1500 Pickup Quad Cab antenna adapter

Jeremiah from Lincoln, CA on 4/20/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly. These adapters fit much more snug than the older antenna adapters that just accepted the stock male antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit in my 2011 Golf Base.

Greg M from yorba linda, CA on 3/22/2016

2011 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was supposed to fit my 2011 VW Golf Base, but did not. I had to reorder the EU 56 model with two connecters. Check your car before you order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Johanovich from Fraser, MI on 3/6/2016

2006 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to Install. Works as it Should.

Pros: Easy to Install. Works as it Should.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Russ from Sparks, NV on 2/22/2016

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros: Worked as advertised, easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it should

David D. from jacksonville, FL on 2/18/2016

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in my '03 Jetta. Simple swap-out and back to the tune-age.

Pros: Easy as pie

Cons: Didn't install itself. Kind of long, can be fun to tuck/hide. Elec. antennae wire needs to be tidied up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Chatanika from Deltana, Alaska on 2/10/2016

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna adapter enabled me to pull in FM radio signals from more the 100 miles away. Works as advertised.

Pros: Works great and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Rich F. from cumming, GA on 2/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: Directions do not differentiate between option A or option B so you have to call to determine if you use the option which included the extra blue wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The radio actually picks up stations now...

Chris U from Georgia on 2/4/2016

2002 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After using the factory radio and previous owners attempts at wiring their aftermarket gear this item made all the difference. The head unit picks up stations perfectly and it works as advertised.

Pros: easy install, low price, works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Seems to do what it should

Tom from Fairfax, VA on 2/3/2016

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It adapts, as it should. I'm not entirely sure why the blue wire came with a connector on it, but it was no big deal to snip off, strip, and crimp in a butt connector.

Pros: Makes it easy

Cons: Perhaps longer than it needs to be

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Bryan M from louisburg, KS on 1/21/2016

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

ArwinR from Indiana on 1/18/2016

2008 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. It has a padded section around the metal part to prevent rattles.

Pros: Padded to prevent rattles

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter for VW

EricL from Illinois on 1/17/2016

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Solution

AlanA from South Carolina on 12/30/2015

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, but please tell customers how to deal with multiple antenna connectors in the car. It wasn't covered in the instructions.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Update the instructions to deal with multiple antenna connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio

Adam from Utah on 12/21/2015

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes the radio work with the funky VW antenna connector

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the trick

Lawson from Seattle on 12/19/2015

2005 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works with Mk4 golf

Pros: Small

Cons: Could have a better connection. I used to tape to ensure it stays.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adaptor

KP from New Hampshire on 12/3/2015

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adaptor did not fit and delayed my radio use by 3 days. Not necessarily anyone's fault, but it had the wrong connection. If I knew I would have been more diligent about which connection my car had.

Pros:

Cons: Wrong adaptor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

improvement

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 10/18/2015

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can now receive a few more FM stations. Hallelujah!.. but still cant receive any AM stations. but I think it may have more to do with VW's notorious corrosion issues with their antennas.

Pros: better reception despite poor antenna.

Cons: large. difficult to tuck into radio compartment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Cybergatekpr from Pa on 8/17/2015

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs right in, don't have power antenna so didn't need power cord for it.

Pros: Fits

Cons: Power antenna cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Vincent from New Jersey on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects right to the factory harness, and great quality product.

Pros: Works!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works but problems with the connector

Carl S from Texas on 5/26/2015

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this adapter for a 2012 Chevy Sonic. On the back of the factory radio is an antenna connector the FM antenna and the On-Star antenna. There is no label to help you distinguish which one is which. Also, the keying on the connector for this adapter did not match either of the two antenna connectors. 30 seconds with a utility knife will fix this problem but you still need to use trial and error to figure out which on to connect this adapter to. For my vehicle ( i think this will work with a 2012 cruze as well) the two connectors were black and tan. I think the black connector was for FM and the tan connector was for the on star. This is an amplified antenna so you need to connect it to the blue power (+12v when the ignitiion is on) line from the radio or wiring kit.

Pros: It worked once installed

Cons: Any kind of instructions would have been nice.

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2015
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the stereo installed and working!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works As Described

Uburamba from Waterford, MI on 5/14/2015

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as specified. The instructions are a bit scarce, but OK.

Pros: Works as specified.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna adapter for VW aftermarket radio

Erik from Jacksonville, FL on 5/1/2015

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter will not completely work on your VW. My 2006 Jetta TDI has two antenna feeds from the in windshield radio antenna. This adapter allows you to plug in only one of the antenna feeds. I ended up purchasing separately the Enfig AAA-VWAUD4 amplified antenna adapter, which allows both antenna connectors to be fed to the aftermarket radio. Check the internet and you will see what it looks like.

Pros: None.

Cons: Doesn't really work -- gets half of the antenna input.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works Great

Tim H from St Paul, MN on 3/26/2015

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if it is this or the Pioneer radio, but my reveption is way better than stock

Pros: Better reception

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Jason from Atlanta, Georgia on 2/25/2015

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After confirming the appropriate connections with Crutchfield tech support, this part allowed me to connect the factory antenna to an aftermarket Pioneer head unit. Works perfectly and I've noticed no degradation in signal in the switch from the factory unit to the Pioneer.

Pros: Easy to install with advice from tech support, works as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not the correct adapter for newer VWs

Darren from Texas on 1/25/2015

2013 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be warned that if you have a newer VW, at least a MK6 Golf/GTI platform VW, this is NOT the correct adapter to use despite Crutchfield saying it is recommended for my car. Newer VWs have Dual FAKRA antenna outputs. This adapter only has a single connector. So you have to pick one of the two antennas to use. One antenna will give you no AM reception and very good FM reception, the other will give great AM reception but mediocre FM reception. Furthermore, you have to grind down the nubs on the adapter to make it fit into the factory connector. Other companies sell the correct antenna adapter that support the Dual FAKRA inputs; I recommend that you throw this one away if you received it as a freebie. Crutchfield, please source a proper antenna adapter from one of the other 3rd party suppliers who sell them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/23/2015
Thanks for your comments about using this in your GTI. Our Vehicle Research Team looked into it and discovered that the 12040EU56 would be a better choice of antenna adapter. We have updated our database to reflect this.

1 of 1 found this helpful

VW antenna

Todd F from Colorado on 1/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommended

GP from Plainview, New York on 11/10/2014

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came free w my radio! Awesome solution for a real problem

Pros: Free! And easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worked great

Jetta tdi from Scotch Plains, NJ on 8/3/2014

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

anon from Vancouver, BC on 6/20/2014

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Radio reception is just as good as the original. I connected the power line to the constant 12v going to the new deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

TB from Holland, MI on 6/2/2014

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with the factory antenna of my VW Passat.

Pros: Perfect fit, easy to install

Cons: Ground attachment not very robust

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

John C from Owasso on 5/26/2014

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have to have to up grade from factory.

Pros: snap together

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!

carytown from Richmond VA on 5/8/2014

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly on my 2003 Golf. The whip antennas on this vehicle need an antenna amplifier.

Pros: Long cord for lots of reach and routing flexibility

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Twan from Winter Garden, FL on 3/21/2014

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/12/2014

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stupid easy. just plug it in and go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

ShawnW from Henrico, Va on 2/17/2014

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly simple install, radio works as well as it did before the upgrade. Only difficulty is finding a place for all the wires from this and the new harness.

Pros: Easy quick install

Cons: Finding space for all the wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesomeness

DillonC from Reidsville, NC on 2/1/2014

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can pick up more stations now than I could before. Easy plug and play, the only thing is its so long, you have to wrap the wires in a loop and tuck them away

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Size and length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

vinnyy from NY on 1/24/2014

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros: easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adaptor for 2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Marc M from Manchester, NH on 1/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the life of me, I couldn't get the antenna adaptor to stay secure to the antenna lead. They went together, but there was nothing to really secure the two parts. I ended up wire-tying the antenna lead to the plastic flange on the adaptor in order to secure them - hopefully it stays put!

Pros: Works when I finally got it attached

Cons: Wouldn't secure to antenna lead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply and trivially does its essential job

bobatious from near Seattle, WA on 1/15/2014

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once wired correctly, this adapts and amplifies the 50 ohm connection to the car's antenna with proprietary connector, to the 75 ohm connection with usual motorola-style car jack in the aftermarket head unit. It works well and the resulting reception is at least as good as with the factory (VW Monsoon) radio, which did this internally.

Pros: Simple, works well.

Cons: None - does require power connection to do its (amplification) job

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from vashon, wa on 1/3/2014

2008 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install - works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

SamK from Petal, MS on 12/3/2013

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play....'nuff said about that. Everything works

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

gersumabat from San Diego, CA on 12/3/2013

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Not sure if it's amplifying or attenuating some of my stations, still checking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Aguanga, ca on 11/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The end that was supposed to fit into the antennae wire didn't fit. I had to remove the cap and tape it.

Pros: appears to do the job.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stay away

Dan M from Boulder, CO on 11/24/2013

2011 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute junk. I have no AM reception and very poor FM reception. It's particularly bad as the factory antenna works VERY well. I can't understand why Crutchfield would carry this junk!

Pros: None.

Cons: Absolutely everything!

Crutchfield response on 11/26/2013
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Hunter from Baton Rouge, LA on 11/10/2013

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Jeremy from Tehachapi on 9/15/2013

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product easy to install

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Could have been shorter. Too much extra to tuck back in dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good adapter

Crutchfield customer from attleboro,ma. on 9/10/2013

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy connected to oem. antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna adapter

jeff h from augusta ga on 9/8/2013

2007 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No questions asked. Makes the radio sound perfect

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter 2005 Touareg

Thomas on 8/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. No problems at all

Pros: You have to have it and it works fine

Cons: Really, none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must

Gmoney from Ft Washington on 7/25/2013

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great with it

Pros: Picks up all stations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just plugged right in.

Leo from Las Vegas, NV on 7/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great FM reception with the built in amp.

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome

Mike from Plymouth, CT on 7/10/2013

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need this to receive radio stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from summerville, sc on 7/2/2013

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Neto from Brooklyn ,NY on 6/23/2013

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Justin c from dewitt, NY on 5/12/2013

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 4/21/2013

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly on my aftermarket stereo.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Jetta

Peter T from McCloud California on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter worked without issue. Radio seems to pick up better reseption.

Pros: Works well

Cons: No issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy as 1,2,3....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!!!

M1k3 from Tracy, ca. on 8/29/2012

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ez install recepton better than before!!!

Pros: Ez install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Antenna Adapter from Miami florida on 8/26/2012

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response