Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 1995-07 vehicles (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-FD10

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 1995-07 vehicles (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-FD10

23 reviews
View this product

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Eric from Roswell , GA on 1/8/2020

1995 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why the weird antenna connector, Ford??? This made my car stereo upgrade painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NJ on 4/8/2019

2000 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with install of Kenwood system in 2000 Ford Taurus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Richard from Arroyo Grande, CA on 5/20/2018

1996 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure about the Ford connector on one end but it is the right one and fits as advertised.

Pros: Fit my install without modifications.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Joshua from Alpine, TX on 7/24/2017

1996 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter worked perfectly with my old Explorer. Made the conversion to a new receiver very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Jim from Elizabeth, CO on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plugged it in to the antenna extention cable and then into the amplifier...works perfectly...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra antenna adapter

John from South Carolina on 5/21/2015

1996 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 96 towncar, totaly plug and play

Pros: cheap

Cons: Had to run from the dash to the trunk, so had three extensions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

drupp from New Bethlehem on 1/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Priced rite

Pros: Much needed piece.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 10/2/2014

2000 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great attachment that was needed for my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not needed

mr. b from portland, or on 5/4/2014

2000 Ford Taurus LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product appeared to be fine, just did not need for my 2000 Taurus, returned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

gg from chicago on 4/26/2014

2000 Mercury Sable LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it worked fine

Pros: hooked up to factory antenna

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works good

rob from bismarck nd on 4/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty simple. Does what needs to be done.

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy hookup

Crutchfield customer from kewanee IL on 4/1/2014

2000 Mercury Sable LS Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat free, and it works like it's suppose to

Pros: Came free with deck workes perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Deep23 from Springfield va on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good. Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Dan from Lawrence, MA on 5/13/2013

2000 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ford antenna adapter works great!

Pros: Appropriate length! Works great !

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lincoln

Squirrelbait39 from Marion, Ky on 1/7/2013

1995 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ATTEMPTED to use on a 1995 Lincoln. Not a good fit, never got it working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2013
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-FD10 Antenna Adapter

TZER56 from VA on 9/27/2012

1997 Ford Taurus GL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DID NOT NEED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Needed

Crutchfield customer from Milltown WI on 7/18/2012

1998 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 98 Taurus. This product was not needed as there is one included with all of the wires, and that is the one you need because it goes all the way from the trunk to the stereo system. This extra $ was not required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connects easy and fits good

Nate from Leesport, PA on 5/30/2012

2004 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects easy and fits good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not needed

Velour1 from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/27/2012

2006 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have an '06 taurus sedan, you will not need this adapter. The wiring harness antenna cord will plug into the cars antenna. They look like they won't fit but they will.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit

Rick from Reston VA on 3/13/2011

2004 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the previous reviewer stated, there is a crimp on the end of the adapter that makes it to small for the Ford antenna cable. Luckily this was not needed as the Metra kit had the correct end on it. Bad news is this adapter end must be made at the same factory as it too is crimped just enough to prevent the Ford antenna cable from going in. I'll try Dave's fix of filing down some of the end...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not the best Fit

Dave from SoCal on 6/12/2010

1997 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this adapter was needed for my vehicle, there was a reverse bell crimp on one end that made it too small to fit over my existing cable. It was close, but the only way I could get it to work was to grind about 1/16 of an inch off the end of the crimped flange. After doing that, the fit was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice thought to include this but....

Danny from Stanford, KY on 4/28/2009

2006 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Crutchfield for including these with my new receiver purchase, but I didn't need it with my 2006 Ford Taurus because the antenna adapter was already included with the OEM adapter. Perhaps this should be noted in the future so you don't send unnecessary items when the OEM adapter includes it anyway (actually the one included is 18 foot long so this wouldn't have worked anyway--too short). Now I have this extra cord. Thanks anyway, Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed

Jeffrey from Nixa, MO on 4/25/2009

2006 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is not needed with the metra kit. It already has the proper ends on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP