Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
055 267 252 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
055 267 252 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2007-up Infiniti, Suzuki, and Nissan vehicles — Motorola male to factory OEM antenna female

MFR # 40-NI12

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2007-up Infiniti, Suzuki, and Nissan vehicles — Motorola male to factory OEM antenna female

MFR # 40-NI12

221 reviews
View this product

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple to use.

Pros: Just plug in.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for 2015 Nissan Frontier

Owen from BRACEY, VA on 6/19/2020

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works for 2015 Nissan Frontier but as usual with Metra, the directions are very sub par.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 6/10/2020

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 adapter review

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 6/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and does what it needs to. Just connect the factory connector to the adapter and plug the other end into the aftermarket stereo. Adapter comes with two optional connections depending on the stereo you get.

Pros: Easy to use and connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great and easy to install antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/4/2020

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly, easy to install, quality of antenna signal is retained.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, TN on 5/28/2020

2019 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

would have been good if the steering wheel harness had been with instructions!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/27/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 5/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 5/17/2020

2013 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to attach.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit in 2017 Nissan 370Z

Cy from Phoenix AZ on 5/16/2020

2017 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 2017 Nissan 370Z. Just connect the blue wire to the remote turn on wire of the aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/28/2020

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Saint Anne, IL on 4/5/2020

2014 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but on my Nissan the blue wire needs to be spliced into the factory harness' remote wire. That is not detailed anywhere in the installation guide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Solana Beach, CA on 3/24/2020

2009 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Quick connection. No brainer. Time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/18/2020

2010 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the stereo we purchased and made the install easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 3/2/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Christian from Vega Baja, PR on 2/21/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 2/4/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, just remember, blue wire needs a constant power source to power the antenna. Bad radio reception if you dont.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 12/30/2019

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/25/2019

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's perfect. I get such good reception. Even better than the stock radio even though I'm using the same outer antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Manuel, AZ on 12/21/2019

2015 Nissan Versa SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Plugged right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, PA on 12/15/2019

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was included by Crutchfield with the purchase of a Pioneer receiver. Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 12/11/2019

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 11/11/2019

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece worked great with the unit I got. My signal is much better now that it was in my factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 11/5/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapater worked great with my AVH head unit and the factory antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 10/27/2019

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine, good reception. Not much else to say.

Pros: Worked

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 10/27/2019

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything ordered, was there, and it was installed with no problems

Pros:

Cons: I've seen no cons yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from BEACHWOOD, OH on 10/27/2019

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in 2017 Nissan Sentra. I did not need to connect the blue wire to anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antennas away !!

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 10/14/2019

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what my alpine radio needed.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/15/2019

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Works well. Clear sound.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/29/2019

2018 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Weedsport, NY on 7/23/2019

2009 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hasbrouck Hts, NJ on 7/21/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, so glad I had your pros wire the connection's saved me alot of time and I know it was done right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 5/20/2019

2007 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 5/12/2019

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works as advertised.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 5/7/2019

2013 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this as well as several other adapters. The radio signal is NULL even with this harness in my Juke. Everything is installed 100%. Could just be my radio? Could be the harness... UPDATED 5/9/2019: I have correctly installed the radio adapter and was looking to update my review from the measley two stars to five stars. AJ hooked me up with some info that was a blessing and it took 5 minutes to correct my dilemma. I'm not sure if a tech or a supervisor can allow me to re-review the product so I may do Crutchfield as much of a service as they have me. Any info would be very appreciated! You guys are top-notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio are still in style

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 4/22/2019

2006 Infiniti M35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits with the setup and easy to install without much knowledge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pearcy, AR on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the option of listening to local radio stations. This made it possible with my new stereo with no problems.

Pros: Easy to install!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 4/15/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 3/31/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with free install kit. Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 3/25/2019

2017 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 cube and the blue wire.

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 3/11/2019

2009 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the car just fine, but no instructions for the blue wire. I thought I went to a power antenna but on my 2009 Nissan cube it powers the built in antenna amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan requires blue wire hooked to accessory power

kenny from Lake Charles, LA on 3/8/2019

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HOOK UP THE RANDOM BLUE WIRE TO ACCESSORY POWER (red)! I couldn't find this anywhere, but the blue wire powers Nissans antenna amp, and it barely works without it!

Pros: Works great!

Cons: Didn't know blue wire power amplifier

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I needed!!

Chace from Carthage, MO on 2/25/2019

2008 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, did come with a bad wire but I believe it was from shipping. I spliced and resealed/crimped it though & it's working fine. No issues whatsoever as of yet. Keep the good work up gentlemen

Pros: Lead in the proper direction with all the extra help and assistance I could ask for..

Cons: Unfortunate damage while shipping or a possible slight imperfection from the manufacturing and or packing process

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just works

Jason from Louisiana on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works, what else can I say. 2014 Altima

Pros: Just works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 2/21/2019

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not picking up channels that good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

JAMES from Springtown, TX on 2/6/2019

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was exactly what I needed it worked perfectly thanks for the help I had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 1/27/2019

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is what separates Crutchfield from other suppliers

Tim from Hartford, CT on 11/12/2018

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though this product didn't fit my vehicle, this is a 5 star review for Crutchfield customer service. Please give Crutchfield the proper information about your vehicle, and they will steer you to the correct products. In my case, I SWORE that I had 4 speakers in my 2011 Nissan Frontier. Low and behold, I had 6 (there are 2 small tweeters mounted under the dash), which not only negated the need for this, but also changed my wiring harness requirements. Zac from Crutchfield customer service guided me to the right vehicle specs, and even predicted that I would see an airbag light come on (which I eventually did), not to worry, and how to reset it. So yes, I am giving 5 stars to a product that I never used, because all 5 stars go to Crutchfield's amazing customer service. Thank you, Zac.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Michael D from Nashua, NH on 11/5/2018

2015 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy plug-in solution!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Joseph from Owego, NY on 10/25/2018

2011 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Dominican Republic on 10/15/2018

2013 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Jason from Palmdale, CA on 9/29/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. All FM stations come in clearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Chris from Amherst, OH on 9/17/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great adapter however they don't tell you what to do with the blue wire.... tie it to your 12v amp remote wire and you will be fine.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Lack of detail for the blue wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kulpmont, PA on 8/12/2018

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match

Pros: Matched perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bonner Sprngs, KS on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Worked as intended

Cons: Was a little tough to get in to the antenna slot on the back of the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No surprises

Ben from Jackson, MS on 6/19/2018

2013 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, TX on 6/5/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly & worked correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for 2007+ Nissan

DON from Loveland, CO on 4/25/2018

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm in 2007+ Nissans. Absolutely required for proper radio reception.

Pros: Need is, works great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Justin from Kihei, HI on 4/16/2018

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect pre-wire

Roberto from Foristell, MO on 3/21/2018

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect pre-wire

Pros: Perfect job

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Jacob from Slidell, LA on 3/18/2018

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 3/14/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ideal fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Willow Street, PA on 3/6/2018

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works s advertised.

Gio from Berkeley, CA on 1/28/2018

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros: Does what it should.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

MELVIN from Summerdale, AL on 1/1/2018

2016 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. I mean it is just an antenna adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exact fit

Rick from Katy, TX on 12/26/2017

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly

Pros: fit and came with HU

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 xterra upgrade

h from Kunkletown, PA on 11/12/2017

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as needed

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Travis from New Market, MD on 10/8/2017

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works and fits perfectly.

Pros: Worked perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

brian from Cottonport, LA on 9/20/2017

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my frontier. Has crystal clear radio stations using this harness on my double din radio. Would highly recommend it.

Pros: Crystal clear sound from radio

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Brett from Fargo, ND on 8/23/2017

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended, easy to solder and plug in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Bob from Richmond, VA on 8/21/2017

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2008 frontier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Shalimar, FL on 8/10/2017

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Works great. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/12/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/15/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install..

Edrick from Florida, PR on 6/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra 40-NI12 was easy to install in my 07-12 Nissan Versa HB best of all fits great for the factory plug antenna.thanks Crutchfield and Brooke!!

Pros: Fits great..easy plug in with the factory antenna..

Cons: The blue wire that comes in this plug must to connect to the (blue) power antenna or ACC (red) wire! Note: if you have a new Pioneer AVH models that was release in 2015 and up connect this wire to the blue/white wire and you will have good reception of your radio

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to use

Benjamin from Harrington , DE on 6/5/2017

2009 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 5/20/2017

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I didn't need this, but it was a perfect fit and worked great--thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Selma NC on 4/27/2017

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy as 123

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Mark from Orange Park, FL on 4/11/2017

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed. Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works seamlessly

Jeff from Nags Head, NC on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as intended. Made my new stereo install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 3/12/2017

2009 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 3/12/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up, however radio is still not working 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2017
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Brian from Columbus, Ga on 3/5/2017

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just fine with my radio so I can get my antenna working right.

Pros: Works just right.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

James from Camas , WA. on 2/26/2017

2009 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS AS ADVERTISED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter Heaven

Fred from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2011 Nissan Path. Everything works as expected, reception is great. By having Crutchfield wire my harnesses together, do the hard work, I didn't have to worry about the blue wire. $20 saved me a lot of pain.

Pros: Plug-n-Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Lee from Vancouver, WA on 2/20/2017

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play... works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 2/9/2017

2012 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Terry from Cleveland, TN on 1/30/2017

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received in timely manner and it fit perfectly. Evidently may particular radio does not included the need for a wired input so that function is not applicable. The adapter was required in order to connect the antenna to my Sirius trying to improve reception. That part did not help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 1/18/2017

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Jon from WA on 1/16/2017

2011 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/16/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy installation and does what you need.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Zero issues

James from Kenedy, TX on 1/10/2017

2009 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2009 Nissan Titan. Really good signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Allan from Texas on 1/9/2017

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/23/2016

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Clark from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/21/2016

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, as it should. I would say that it didn't seat as tight as I would have liked in the stereo, but shouldn't be a problem.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't seat super tight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Charles from IL on 12/18/2016

2014 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as expected. No instructions included though making installation tricky if you don't know what you're doing.

Pros: Does what it's supposed to

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy antenna install!

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 12/15/2016

2014 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple plug&play harness for the antenna. Must Buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WHY oh WHY???

Eddie from Somerville, MA on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, but why doesn't Crutchfield mention the infamous blue wire and what to do with it, in their otherwise excellent Head Unit installation instructions??? I had to stop in the middle of my installation and call the helpline to find out. I was lucky that it happened to be within their Tech Support's limited weekend hours, or else I would've had to wait until the next day---or even worse, if I had been impatient I might have gone ahead and installed it without correctly connecting the stupid blue wire and then have to go back and do everything all over again! ARGH, this is such a bleedingly OBVIOUS and NEEDLESS oversight...and I'm clearly far from being the first person to complain about this. So what do you say, Crutchfield? In all other respects I love you guys, but this is such an unnecessary pain.

Pros: Works fine, far as I can tell.

Cons: No darn instructions in sight. The RCA plug is pretty self-explanatory but zero instructions for the blue wire is inexcusable.

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2017
After seeing Eddie's review, we double-checked the instructions we included with his purchase. The papers that come with the antenna adapter he received include instructions for the connection of the blue wire. It's a great idea to review all instructions you get with your order, since individual installation pieces will include them in some way.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended

Mike from Greater Memphis TN area on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected, easy to install.

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: No instruction on what to do with blue wire, took a few minutes on google to find out.

Crutchfield response on 12/7/2016
Mike, we're sorry you had problems with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the adapter installed and working! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Boston Ma on 12/5/2016

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 10/17/2016

2009 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

DJ from Dallas, TX on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy to hook up FM antenna to HU.

Pros: Works!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Little Egg Harbor, NJ on 10/16/2016

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the factory antenna connection has two leads, the adaptor only has one. I had to relocate the connector to the other antenna connection: I had not reception. Once I moved it over, the reception was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 9/27/2016

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Owe some radio & and subwoofer that was exalt what I was looking for for my new car!!!!!a fine perfect not too loud music, thanks guys!!!!i give you A++++++

Pros: Love it!!!! Nothing wrong

Cons: Can no get better than that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 9/26/2016

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure you hook up the blue wire to the blue remote wire coming out of your radio. If you do not hook power up to the blue wire your reception will be awful. The instructions are poor and do not tell you to hook it up. I had to search the Internet and find that indeed you needed the blue wire connected to the remote wire in order to get a good signal.

Pros: Great product

Cons: Poor instructions

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2010 Suzuki Equator Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 9/15/2016

2010 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter for plug and play.

Pros: simple install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Mike from Durham, NC on 9/8/2016

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked the way it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the right connections

Mitchell from Albany, OR on 9/7/2016

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job to connect the antenna to my new head. Was confused about the blue wire so had to call tech support but got a quick answer and only delayed the install by about 10 minutes

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: Not clear directions about whether the blue wire needed connecting but tech support call cleared that up...it does need to be connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Jeremy from Red Bud, IL on 8/3/2016

2016 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Works well

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

TC from Chester, VA on 7/4/2016

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Connor from Billerica, MA on 4/3/2016

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products, I've always used Metra for radio installations. Used their products on Nissan, Infiniti, Buick, and Ford... so far

Pros: COULDNT BE EASIER

Cons: No cons to think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Garth from Syracuse, UT on 3/4/2016

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna adapter functions as expected, easy install, no complaints

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

kaz from USA on 2/15/2016

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the Q&A on 14/Mar/14, David asked a legit question about the blue wire function. The reply by Crutchfield was totally useless. I had to research myself. Simply enough the blue wire connects to a switched +12vdc via the stereo. This powers the factory Nissan antenna amp. Without this connection, the factory antenna is almost useless. Why this couldn't be directly addressed by Crutchfield is beyond me.

Pros: Unit works well when properly connected.

Cons: Instructions suck

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

You gotta have it...

Joel from baton rouge, LA on 2/13/2016

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say...it works just like it's supposed to. It connects my antenna to my new reciever.

Pros: Long cable length Perfect fit

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Crutchfield customer from honolulu, HI on 2/6/2016

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't complain because I got this as part of the free dash kit Crutchfield gives to all new head unit purchases. Very simple to connect to the aftermarket harness and its all plug and play after.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Didn't crimp itself

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well

Richard from Union City,CA on 1/31/2016

2010 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well in my 2010 Nissan Murano. The radio is super clear on my Pioneer 4100NEX.

Pros: It works Clear signal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient and easy

Jungleboy from Kapaa, Hawaii on 1/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the nice benefits of buying from Crutchfield. They supply this antenna which makes installation flow easily. It was easy to install and works great.

Pros: *Easy to install and conveniently provided from Crutchfield

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Jon from New Jersey on 12/18/2015

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works. Not much else to say really. Not sure if the blue wire is necessary on a 2nd Gen Xterra at least.

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Quite Well

Jordan C. from Massachusetts on 10/27/2015

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that worked just as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

c2689 from Kansas on 9/8/2015

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Daniel M from California on 8/13/2015

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2015 Nissan Frontier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

L. Jones from Georgia on 8/11/2015

2011 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for Nissan 370Z owners with aftermarket head units.

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Altima - Perfect fit, works great

Ezra from Texas on 8/8/2015

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit my 2012 Altima perfectly, and does exactly what it's supposed to do. Quality product. Note: don't forget to hook up the blue wire to the remote turn on output wire from your stereo. The Altima has a powered antenna and needs this to function properly.

Pros: Quality product, perfect fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hook it up right

David from Texas on 8/6/2015

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works now that I have it hooked up right. Initially I did not have the blue wire of the harness attached to the blue/white trigger wire from the radio, this acts as the antenna boost signal. Initially had pretty poor reception. Crutchfield tech support pointed out the error when I called and I changed it around. Sounds great now. Its nice having people to bounce questions off of.

Pros: works well

Cons: wire color doesn't match required vehicle wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adaptor works great

CF from Florida on 8/3/2015

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This connection works well.

Pros: Easy to connect.

Cons: Had to call Crutchfield to find out how to connect the blue-striped wire to my Pioneer radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

Kade from Mississippi on 7/5/2015

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as it should for an aftermarket application.

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

boilerman from Illinois on 7/5/2015

2010 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My kenwood unit would not pick up a channel until I hooked the blue wire to an excess power wire coming off the unit. There wasn't much in the way of directions with this, but I hooked it to the power antennae wire(think you could use amp on wire too) and it gives me more stations than I ever could find with factory antennae.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Mel S from North Carolina on 7/5/2015

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Flawless installation.

Pros: Worked 100%.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Touch

Rightstuffer from Texas on 5/23/2015

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield Team included this adapter if your vehicle needs it. Nice touch not making me know I needed that before my order!

Pros: Free, Perfect fit, needed for best results.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antennta adpt.

don laird from Huntsville , Al 35802 on 4/21/2015

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple product but very well made very happy with product and with Crutchfield . Product was protected excellent for shipping. Will do more business with Crutchfield.

Pros: Great company to do business with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good universal pruduct.

Florida from Middleburg, FL on 4/15/2015

2009 Nissan Frontier LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, especially for universal part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna

clint from Pensacola, Florida on 4/8/2015

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros: works and easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Altima radio

Coty from Westminster md on 4/5/2015

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should very easy to install

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

DallanC from Utah on 3/31/2015

2014 Nissan Rogue Select

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giving this only 4 stars as instructions do not state you need to run power through the blue wire. It took me some time googling to figure this out. Reception is terrible until you power the antenna receiver. Beyond that, its a super simple connection to a head unit.

Pros: Extremely easy connection to head units

Cons: Instructions don't state to connect power through the blue wire. This must be done to power the antenna amplifier otherwise your reception will be terrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

B.Wags from Rhode Island on 2/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do - No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Rob from Arizona on 1/28/2015

2014 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Great

ChrisR from Thomasville, NC on 1/22/2015

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect!

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy but you need to know...

AG007 from Honolulu, HI on 1/5/2015

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary, but you need to know that you have to wire the blue wire in a 2009 Nissan Versa to the remote or Aux cable. You need the 12VDC for the Antenna amplifier.

Pros: important cable.

Cons: No instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from St Cloud, Fl on 1/1/2015

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a clever product, but it does not have instructions. I thought the blue wire was for a motorized antenna (which I don't have). So when I installed the head unit I had no reception. I went on you tube to find out that the blue wire has to be connected to a power source.

Pros:

Cons: Needs instructions explaining the blue wire

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from crestline, california on 12/16/2014

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, Florida on 12/15/2014

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros: Fit and perfect match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As the factory would have it

G.F.C. from California on 12/15/2014

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This installed perfectly, but be sure to cap the blue wire if your antenna is not powered. The factory cut is good but I put a cap on mine just to be sure there isn't any loose copper with the rest of the wiring.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good antenna adapter

Craig from Albuquerque, NM on 11/18/2014

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good antenna adapter for my Nissan Versa's car's antenna connector to my Pioneer SHA-DA120 AppRadio 4 head unit. Easy to install, simply plugs into the car's OEM connector and the other end plugs into the radio.

Pros: Makes adapting replacement radio to wiring harness easy.

Cons: There is a blue wire that needs to be connected to the car radio's aux antenna or amp power circuit, which is blue/white. The instructions, which are supplied with the package do not indicate this.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

antenna adapter

David JS from Beverly, MA on 11/6/2014

2009 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter Review

Shawn from Hagerstown, MD on 10/2/2014

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for my 2009 Versa Hatchback.

Pros: Easy to connect, and fits well inside the dash

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised

Walt from TX on 9/27/2014

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Correct harness- quick hook up, had power antenna wire if needed...

Pros: Quick & easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to install

TAN from las vegas nv on 9/23/2014

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install plug and play

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

GeeBee from San Antonio, TX on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Ed from Longview, TX on 9/22/2014

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does it's job.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't have complete instructions on hooking up all the wires. Had to redo it to get it right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

for a 2014 nissan frontier

jeff c from hurley ms on 8/30/2014

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Antenna Adapter

Jack from Colorado on 8/11/2014

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple and easy to use adapter.

Pros: Clear & easy to follow instructions.

Cons: I think it would be easier if this adapter were somehow integrated with the main wiring harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra 40-ni12 antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from espanola nm on 6/23/2014

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing a new stereo easy with out having to go to dealer or audio store great product

Pros: Quick and easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got it done!

FatSteve001 from Athens, TN on 4/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the job done and it didn't have a loss in reception.

Pros: Free, easy and no loss of quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Josh D from Lagrange, GA on 4/16/2014

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use

Pros: does the job

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Techs Save The Day!

Lil'Yeshua from Pageland,SC on 4/10/2014

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the Kenwood DPX500BT stereo from Crutchfield in my '09 Nissan Versa base sedan,got the antenna adapter free. Crutchfield techs told me that the blue wire goes to the antenna power wire on my radio because the Versa OEM stubby antenna has a signal booster that has to have 12 volts applied to it to be able to receive radio stations clearly.

Pros: Good forethought Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A+++

Crutchfield customer from Augusta ks on 4/9/2014

2013 Nissan Titan S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this adaptor came free with my purchase which Is nice if I purchased locally would have to pony up 28 bucks Crutchfeild knew I needed it and like a good friend just tree it in the box

Pros: free

Cons: did not unwrap itself and instal itself

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter for a Nissan

Greg from Florida on 3/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product...not sure why Nissan can't have a standard antenna plug in...kudos to Crutchfield to include in kit...and better reception than OEM radio

Pros: Free adapter...good reception

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Altima antenna adaptor

Morgan from Bridgeville Pa on 3/11/2014

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: No negatives.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 3/1/2014

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for the free adapter Crutchfield! Works as intended. Make sure you connect the blue cable to acessory cable on your stereo, otherwise your reception will be bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended - Note the blue wire

MartyB from Park Hills, KY on 2/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read enough of the reviews and was trying to figure out what to do with the blue wire. I did end up connecting the blue wire from the radio antenna to the blue/white power antenna from my radio (Pioneer). It worked great and my reception is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good antenna

marco from chicago, il on 1/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, perfect fit

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No directions on what to do with the blue wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Nelson from Raleigh ,nc on 1/20/2014

2007 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exact match for Nissan Maxima

Pros: exact fix

Cons: no instruction, don't know what the blue wire is for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great but I got confused

Pioneermaniac from Humble,TX on 1/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is what I needed and it functioned well but I was confused with the blue wire and as to where it was supposed to go to. There were no clear instructions that I found about what to do with it.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Altima Antenna Adapter

bud from Naperville, IL on 1/3/2014

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy quick set up

Pros: Quick connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

It fits and works from Pittsford, NY on 1/1/2014

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 12/19/2013

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and detailed Antenna adapter. Plug and ready to listen to the radio.

Pros: Fast and Quick install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Electronics & Entertainment

Rev. Vince D from Livingston, NY on 11/20/2013

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This integral part of my recent installation was valuable from the standpoint of perceived expansion of reception.

Pros: Ease of Installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

alan from kilgore, tx on 11/19/2013

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what is needed for Nissan. Make sure you hook up the blue wire to the receiver. I forgot this step and wondered why my receiver wasn't picking up a lot of stations.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Anetenna Adapter

DiscoKing from Greensboro,NC on 11/12/2013

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Crutchfield for given me the parts to complete this project connected blue wire to blue wire connected other went to factory antenna and antenna into Radio.. Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Downtown from Decatur, Ga on 10/31/2013

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter fit perfectly into my antenna cable.

Pros: Perfect fit for my vehicle. Another part of the solution to ensure a complete installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play application

Robbie from Shawnee, Ks on 10/31/2013

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, all channels are as clear as the factory receiver. Don't forget to hook up the power antenna wire for optimal reception.

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12- not needed for 2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Jeff from Colorado Springs on 7/31/2013

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fine product. but I didn't need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In like flin

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 7/21/2013

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not happy that Nissan change the antenna hookup but crutchfield has all the parts to take care of any changes that car makers do.

Pros: Perfect and priced just right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 6/30/2013

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

too easy

Crutchfield customer from port orchard, wa on 6/17/2013

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Click, click......done. easy

Pros: Super easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

aweesome product

Desmond from Jefferson City,MO on 6/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perrfect !!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

ray from irwin,pa on 5/31/2013

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to inst. works great with good reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Amir from Houston, TX on 5/20/2013

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Must connect the blue wire to power antenna cable on stereo to get good signal.

Pros:

Cons: no instruction about the blue wire in the package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Please Note

Liskrig from Mass on 5/20/2013

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid built cable. The only issue I had was that there were no instructions stating to crimp the blue wire into the harness (matching the "Accessory" cable). The radio will still work but the reception is almost non-existent. Don't forget to do this like I did. Not worth taking a star off for my own stupidity though.

Pros: Quality built cable

Cons: Non-specific instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

ShawnRob from Florida on 4/29/2013

2010 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit without any problems

Pros: High quality

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Eric from Santa Rosa NM on 4/8/2013

2006 Hummer H2 SUT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Adapter made for a easy install

DM from Cleveland, OH on 3/29/2013

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like all of Crutchfield's products, this is of great quality and made for a easy install. I was easily able to connect this to my Pioneer App Radio.

Pros: Good quality. Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the install a breeze

KD5ROK from Amarillo, Tx on 3/23/2013

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install plug in play!

Pros: Plugged right into the factory antenna connector. Good quality feel.

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antena Adapter

Dagoberto A from Round Lake Beach, IL on 3/22/2013

2010 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Antena Adapter was so help full a its so easy to install your self

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY

GEORGE from SAN DIEGO, CA on 3/13/2013

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY INSTALL.

Pros: EASY INSTALL.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter Review

Joe from Arcadia, FL on 2/1/2013

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After I installed my head unit, I noticed that my radio reception was terrible. I neglected to connect the blue wire to the remote turn on wire, I figured I didn't need to because my antenna is not motorized. YOU CANNOT skip the blue wire. You must attach it to your head unit on either the blue/white remote turn on lead or the blue accessory lead. Without doing that, your reception will be terrible (but will work) and may make you think it's your radio or speakers. No idea how it fixes it, but it seems to be a common issue with the Nissan antennas/adapters. Coupled with the new HU, it makes a huge improvement in existing reception over the old HU."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Frankj from DFW on 1/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no problems with the adapter, easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

adapter

Mike from New York on 1/14/2013

2012 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank youm, didnt even know I needed it.

Pros: simple

Cons: bibe

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

RonT from S.E. Georgia on 12/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well. However the blue wire fell out of the conector and I had to re-install it.

Pros:

Cons: Antenna power wire (blue) fell out of connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Deb from Montrose, PA on 10/12/2012

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is supposed to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

rar from Denver, CO on 10/5/2012

2012 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contrary to what the website says after entering your vehicle type, you don't need this for a 2012 Nissan Frontier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Matt C. from West Memphis, AR on 9/12/2012

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good product, BUT it could have BETTER instructions

Pros: Made well Works

Cons: Need better instructions for blue wire that needs to be crimped with a White/Blue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised for 09 Frontier

Don from Atlanta, GA on 7/14/2012

2009 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was pretty easy to install and my radio works very well.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit 2008 Xterra

Tyler from Denver, CO on 6/21/2012

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter fit our 2008 Nissan Xterra perfectly. We did not connect the blue wire to anything though, because I don't think it's necessary. FM radio works fine, we haven't tried AM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised

AlanJ from Florida on 6/16/2012

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched the 2010 Altima's factory antenna connector and the radio plug-in connector exactly. Don't have a power antenna, so the blue wire wasn't needed (just taped it closed).

Pros: Exact fit.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Dave from Denver, CO on 5/29/2012

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from NJ on 5/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Bob P from Central Florida on 5/7/2012

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just connect the blue wire to the matching wire on your radio, plug the Motorola connector into the radio and the vehicle antenna lead into the matching adapter connector and you are done!

Pros: It's easy and fast to install and works great.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

thanks for including this crutchfield!

clayton from colorado on 4/24/2012

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

never would have known that I needed one of these if crutchfield hadn't just included it for free! as simple as it gets to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Frontier 2008 CC 4 AW

Walter W from Colorado Springs on 4/15/2012

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. The blue wire is necessary to supposedly help boost reception in our 2008 Nissan Frontier. The blue wire on the antenna adapter can be attached to the "remote turn on" or "amp turn on" wire on the new radio. In this case the AVH2400BT Pioneer HU had a blue/white stripe wire labeled "remote turn on".

Pros: A must have to attach to the Nissan antenna.

Cons: The only problem is being sure what to do with the "blue wire". Crutchfield had the answer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm!!!!!!

David H from Sacramento, CA on 3/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must needed item. Interfaces very easy and I get good radio reception.

Pros: Easy connection.

Cons: NONE!!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Antenna Adapter

frostyday2 from Eliot, ME on 2/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say...PERFECT match and connection. Super easy!

Pros: PERFECT FIT!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Woks good if connect right

Robert from Houston on 1/29/2012

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be sure to connect the blue wire for Nissian Altima. I used to amp turn on lead and it worked much better. Without the connection of the blue wire it did not work - static.

Pros: easy and cheep

Cons: requires research to find what wire to connect the blue lead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good antenna adapter

MarcoG from Hialeah,FL on 1/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good thing you have this available,I would have gone crazy trying to find it locally and probably paid more for it.Fit like a glove.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and Easy

Diabolik from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say other than it fit perfectly. Seems to be made very well. Nothing like having the right parts to make the install go easier !

Pros: Fit, Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Pete P. from Windham, Me. on 10/5/2011

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice touch to complete an effortless installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Kristen from Teaneck, NJ on 10/2/2011

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great, just make sure that you are attaching it to the correct wire that is on the wire harness for you car. I have a nissan versa and I figured that because the wire was blue, that I would attach it to the corresponding wire. I then got nothing but static. I called up tech support and they were great and informed me that it needs to connect to the blue wire with the white stripe on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nissan Frontier

Brian from Frisco, TX on 8/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! Fits nice and made the install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

John O'B from Salem, NH on 5/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item made the installation possible. I have installed many car stereos,but would not have know about this part without the Crutchfield installation kit. Thank you, you saved me a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits

jimbo from ca on 2/13/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plugs right in - no problems

ckam from calabash, nc on 12/6/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs right in with no problems. Didn't need to hook up the extra wire for antenna power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Shopper from MD on 9/26/2010

2010 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems. Works great on my 2011 Nissan Versa with Sony MEXBT3800U.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Versa

Old Guy from Leesburg, VA on 8/14/2009

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. The Versa has an amplified antenna. The blue wire needs 12 volt power (switched) from the radio. A master sheet for the Versa with this information would make this a 5 star rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fits perfectly, but WARNING!!

Ronald from Fort Wayne, Indiana on 4/12/2009

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my '07 Versa perfectly, but make sure you connect the blue wire to the power antenna/remote control wire from your head unit. Otherwise you will get poor reception. I speculate that there is some sort of a preamp connected to the car antenna that requires the power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not FIT on 08 Altima 2.5S

Flavaj78 from San Jose, CA on 3/26/2009

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mine did not fit. I ended up not using the harness at all. I just used the antenna connection inside the harness and that ended up fitting to my OEM antenna wire. I also spliced the 'Power Antenna' wire to the OEM Radio wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2ND TIME'S A CHARM

Nikeceo from Clayton, NJ on 2/24/2009

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much like a previous reviewer I too had a faulty adapter sent to me with my DNX5120. After contacting Crutchfield they sent out a replacement and the 2nd one worked perfectly. The adapter is very cheaply made so it is hit or miss at best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

John from Chicago IL on 1/31/2009

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine in a 2009 Altima 2.5. Make sure you connect the blue wire to the antenna power from your head unit for best reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Edward from Southern Alabama on 1/28/2009

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter was sent by Crutchfield used to connect a new Kenwood headunit to my 2008 Nissan Pathfinder. Once all installed I had problems with the radio reception. Reception was very weak and almost not at all. First thought was the problem was within the head unit. But after a call to Crutchfield tech support, we were able to determine the problem was not the Kenwood unit. Crutchfield sent out a new adapter. After installing the new adapter, the problem was resolved. Reception was restored. Maybe I just got a faulty adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Doesn't FiT

Frederick from Bensalem, PA on 7/31/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The female antenna adapter socket did not mate with the male Nissan Antenna connector. I had to "Push" the antenna coaxial connector through the shell and connect to the nissan male connector "outside of the shell and then put tape aound the connection to hold it together. Also had to connect the switched power from the receiver directly to the nissan cable line which powers the Nissan antenna amplifier since I was not using the connector shell of the adapter. Over all a poor fitting adapter, but without it you cannot make the antenna connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP