Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
362 037 339 3
Connect ID #
362 037 339 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2007-up Infiniti, Suzuki, and Nissan vehicles — Motorola male to factory OEM antenna female

MFR # 40-NI12

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2007-up Infiniti, Suzuki, and Nissan vehicles — Motorola male to factory OEM antenna female

MFR # 40-NI12

275 reviews
View this product

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Orlando from Port St Lucie, FL on 6/8/2022

2016 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Corey from COMMERCE, GA on 5/14/2022

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, no issues.

Crutchfield customer from ROCHESTER, NY on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, no issues. I ordered the easy harness service, so this came prewired with my harness!

Pros: Super easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Mark from New Sweden, ME on 4/20/2022

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked exactly as needed

Clayton from Helotes, TX on 4/3/2022

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Power wire was not needed for my vehicle.

Pros: Cost is minimal Worked as intended

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Douglas from Round Top, TX on 3/22/2022

2009 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter made installing my Sony AV7000 easy!

Pros: Simple installation, inexpensive, required for my Nissan XTerra

Cons: Not really a con, but the blue power antenna feed was not required so I removed it from the adapter prior to installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Derek from Issaquah, WA on 3/21/2022

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an antenna adapter! Fit my Nissan and radio reception is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Jose from Stockton, CA on 3/7/2022

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Jeremy from Columbus, MI on 1/25/2022

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what its needs

Aaron from Long Beach, CA on 1/19/2022

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 12/29/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as intended, no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from White House, TN on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product a simple and easy to use. Installation was a breeze. I like the quality as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and makes the job quite easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 11/30/2021

2012 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter was included with the dead unit and was spot on as far as connections. Perfect, man.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 11/13/2021

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm

Pros: Worked as it should

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Stoughton, MA on 11/9/2021

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with my pioneer head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tarzana, CA on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Great help from customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 9/8/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Lavardo from ALTAMONTE SPG, FL on 7/22/2021

2016 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use. instructions clear and to the point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 7/11/2021

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I replaced my head unit I was surprised to learn that the factory connection did not match the one on my new head unit. Crutchfield came through with the Metra 49-NI12 antenna adapter. Plug and play. It was that simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job.

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say here. Plugged right in and worked like it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 6/23/2021

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just fine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 6/22/2021

2014 Nissan Rogue Select

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/3/2021

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play without a hassle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Marmora, NJ on 4/29/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rutherford, NJ on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reception is awful. Reception with this radio was much, much better in previous car.

Pros:

Cons: Unlistenable radio reception.

Crutchfield response on 4/26/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your reception. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless

Crutchfield customer from Shelby, MT on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. No negative issues.

Pros: Flawless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wolfeboro, NH on 3/30/2021

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a necessity

Crutchfield customer from Wykoff, MN on 3/14/2021

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job!

Pros: plug and go

Cons: not any documentation, ha wire for power antenna that was not needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Nissan Rogue

Joel from Atlanta, GA on 2/5/2021

2018 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, it's an antenna adapter that does what it is supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 1/25/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So glad Crutchfield provided this recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth City, NC on 1/25/2021

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit, Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 1/16/2021

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use adapter!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 1/9/2021

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Steven from Valencia, CA on 1/2/2021

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly! Plugged straight into my 2015 Nissan Pathfinder's existing Antenna plugin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 1/1/2021

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works with no issues with my 2008 Frontier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What I needed

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/16/2020

2010 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Harker Heights, TX on 12/1/2020

2009 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect with easy installation. out of box without issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match for antenna adapter

Larry from MOUNT AIRY, NC on 11/23/2020

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna adapter was an easy install and simple wiring to wiring harness for powered antenna Perfect match for existing connector

Pros: Easy install and locks into factory connector without any problems

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg, TN on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products that fit just right. Received on time. Girlfriend is happy she has music now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, AZ on 11/15/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came rewired to my wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easier

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 11/15/2020

2013 Nissan Titan PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it easier with the install

Pros: Practically plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/14/2020

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, TX on 11/10/2020

2011 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not needed for 2011 Frontier Pro4x

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 11/8/2020

2012 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for connecting my Pioneer AVIC-W8400NEX to my 2012 Nissan Cube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Arthur from Roseville, MI on 10/18/2020

2009 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to connect my antenna to the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lyman, SC on 9/21/2020

2015 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 8/19/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy as it gets

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 8/17/2020

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just follow wiring instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 8/2/2020

2018 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to review The kit sent for "Complete installation" was not complete and I have had to buy additional pieces to complete the wiring that arrived today and have not had the time to complete. Very frustrated with the lack of instructions and the steering wheel harness has been spotty in its controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 7/23/2020

2019 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Baytown , TX on 7/21/2020

2018 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install. thank

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/12/2020

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple to use.

Pros: Just plug in.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for 2015 Nissan Frontier

Owen from BRACEY, VA on 6/19/2020

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works for 2015 Nissan Frontier but as usual with Metra, the directions are very sub par.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 6/10/2020

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 adapter review

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 6/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and does what it needs to. Just connect the factory connector to the adapter and plug the other end into the aftermarket stereo. Adapter comes with two optional connections depending on the stereo you get.

Pros: Easy to use and connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great and easy to install antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/4/2020

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly, easy to install, quality of antenna signal is retained.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, TN on 5/28/2020

2019 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

would have been good if the steering wheel harness had been with instructions!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/27/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 5/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 5/17/2020

2013 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to attach.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit in 2017 Nissan 370Z

Cy from Phoenix AZ on 5/16/2020

2017 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 2017 Nissan 370Z. Just connect the blue wire to the remote turn on wire of the aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/28/2020

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Saint Anne, IL on 4/5/2020

2014 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but on my Nissan the blue wire needs to be spliced into the factory harness' remote wire. That is not detailed anywhere in the installation guide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Solana Beach, CA on 3/24/2020

2009 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Quick connection. No brainer. Time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/18/2020

2010 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the stereo we purchased and made the install easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 3/2/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Christian from Vega Baja, PR on 2/21/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 2/4/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, just remember, blue wire needs a constant power source to power the antenna. Bad radio reception if you dont.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 12/30/2019

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/25/2019

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's perfect. I get such good reception. Even better than the stock radio even though I'm using the same outer antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Manuel, AZ on 12/21/2019

2015 Nissan Versa SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Plugged right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, PA on 12/15/2019

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was included by Crutchfield with the purchase of a Pioneer receiver. Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 12/11/2019

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 11/11/2019

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece worked great with the unit I got. My signal is much better now that it was in my factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 11/5/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapater worked great with my AVH head unit and the factory antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 10/27/2019

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine, good reception. Not much else to say.

Pros: Worked

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 10/27/2019

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything ordered, was there, and it was installed with no problems

Pros:

Cons: I've seen no cons yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from BEACHWOOD, OH on 10/27/2019

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in 2017 Nissan Sentra. I did not need to connect the blue wire to anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antennas away !!

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 10/14/2019

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what my alpine radio needed.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/15/2019

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Works well. Clear sound.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/29/2019

2018 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Weedsport, NY on 7/23/2019

2009 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hasbrouck Hts, NJ on 7/21/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, so glad I had your pros wire the connection's saved me alot of time and I know it was done right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 5/20/2019

2007 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 5/12/2019

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works as advertised.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 5/7/2019

2013 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this as well as several other adapters. The radio signal is NULL even with this harness in my Juke. Everything is installed 100%. Could just be my radio? Could be the harness... UPDATED 5/9/2019: I have correctly installed the radio adapter and was looking to update my review from the measley two stars to five stars. AJ hooked me up with some info that was a blessing and it took 5 minutes to correct my dilemma. I'm not sure if a tech or a supervisor can allow me to re-review the product so I may do Crutchfield as much of a service as they have me. Any info would be very appreciated! You guys are top-notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio are still in style

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 4/22/2019

2006 Infiniti M35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits with the setup and easy to install without much knowledge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pearcy, AR on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the option of listening to local radio stations. This made it possible with my new stereo with no problems.

Pros: Easy to install!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 4/15/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 3/31/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with free install kit. Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 3/25/2019

2017 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 cube and the blue wire.

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 3/11/2019

2009 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the car just fine, but no instructions for the blue wire. I thought I went to a power antenna but on my 2009 Nissan cube it powers the built in antenna amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan requires blue wire hooked to accessory power

kenny from Lake Charles, LA on 3/8/2019

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HOOK UP THE RANDOM BLUE WIRE TO ACCESSORY POWER (red)! I couldn't find this anywhere, but the blue wire powers Nissans antenna amp, and it barely works without it!

Pros: Works great!

Cons: Didn't know blue wire power amplifier

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I needed!!

Chace from Carthage, MO on 2/25/2019

2008 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, did come with a bad wire but I believe it was from shipping. I spliced and resealed/crimped it though & it's working fine. No issues whatsoever as of yet. Keep the good work up gentlemen

Pros: Lead in the proper direction with all the extra help and assistance I could ask for..

Cons: Unfortunate damage while shipping or a possible slight imperfection from the manufacturing and or packing process

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just works

Jason from Louisiana on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works, what else can I say. 2014 Altima

Pros: Just works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 2/21/2019

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not picking up channels that good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

JAMES from Springtown, TX on 2/6/2019

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was exactly what I needed it worked perfectly thanks for the help I had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 1/27/2019

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is what separates Crutchfield from other suppliers

Tim from Hartford, CT on 11/12/2018

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though this product didn't fit my vehicle, this is a 5 star review for Crutchfield customer service. Please give Crutchfield the proper information about your vehicle, and they will steer you to the correct products. In my case, I SWORE that I had 4 speakers in my 2011 Nissan Frontier. Low and behold, I had 6 (there are 2 small tweeters mounted under the dash), which not only negated the need for this, but also changed my wiring harness requirements. Zac from Crutchfield customer service guided me to the right vehicle specs, and even predicted that I would see an airbag light come on (which I eventually did), not to worry, and how to reset it. So yes, I am giving 5 stars to a product that I never used, because all 5 stars go to Crutchfield's amazing customer service. Thank you, Zac.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Michael D from Nashua, NH on 11/5/2018

2015 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy plug-in solution!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Joseph from Owego, NY on 10/25/2018

2011 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Dominican Republic on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Jason from Palmdale, CA on 9/29/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. All FM stations come in clearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Chris from Amherst, OH on 9/17/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great adapter however they don't tell you what to do with the blue wire.... tie it to your 12v amp remote wire and you will be fine.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Lack of detail for the blue wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kulpmont, PA on 8/12/2018

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match

Pros: Matched perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bonner Sprngs, KS on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Worked as intended

Cons: Was a little tough to get in to the antenna slot on the back of the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No surprises

Ben from Jackson, MS on 6/19/2018

2013 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, TX on 6/5/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly & worked correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for 2007+ Nissan

DON from Loveland, CO on 4/25/2018

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm in 2007+ Nissans. Absolutely required for proper radio reception.

Pros: Need is, works great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Justin from Kihei, HI on 4/16/2018

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect pre-wire

Roberto from Foristell, MO on 3/21/2018

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect pre-wire

Pros: Perfect job

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Jacob from Slidell, LA on 3/18/2018

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 3/14/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ideal fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Willow Street, PA on 3/6/2018

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works s advertised.

Gio from Berkeley, CA on 1/28/2018

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros: Does what it should.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

MELVIN from Summerdale, AL on 1/1/2018

2016 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. I mean it is just an antenna adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exact fit

Rick from Katy, TX on 12/26/2017

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly

Pros: fit and came with HU

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 xterra upgrade

h from Kunkletown, PA on 11/12/2017

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as needed

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Travis from New Market, MD on 10/8/2017

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works and fits perfectly.

Pros: Worked perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

brian from Cottonport, LA on 9/20/2017

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my frontier. Has crystal clear radio stations using this harness on my double din radio. Would highly recommend it.

Pros: Crystal clear sound from radio

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Brett from Fargo, ND on 8/23/2017

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended, easy to solder and plug in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Bob from Richmond, VA on 8/21/2017

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2008 frontier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Shalimar, FL on 8/10/2017

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Works great. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/12/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/15/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install..

Edrick from Florida, PR on 6/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra 40-NI12 was easy to install in my 07-12 Nissan Versa HB best of all fits great for the factory plug antenna.thanks Crutchfield and Brooke!!

Pros: Fits great..easy plug in with the factory antenna..

Cons: The blue wire that comes in this plug must to connect to the (blue) power antenna or ACC (red) wire! Note: if you have a new Pioneer AVH models that was release in 2015 and up connect this wire to the blue/white wire and you will have good reception of your radio

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to use

Benjamin from Harrington , DE on 6/5/2017

2009 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 5/20/2017

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I didn't need this, but it was a perfect fit and worked great--thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Selma NC on 4/27/2017

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy as 123

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Mark from Orange Park, FL on 4/11/2017

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed. Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works seamlessly

Jeff from Nags Head, NC on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as intended. Made my new stereo install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 3/12/2017

2009 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 3/12/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up, however radio is still not working 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2017
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Brian from Columbus, Ga on 3/5/2017

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just fine with my radio so I can get my antenna working right.

Pros: Works just right.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

James from Camas , WA. on 2/26/2017

2009 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS AS ADVERTISED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter Heaven

Fred from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2011 Nissan Path. Everything works as expected, reception is great. By having Crutchfield wire my harnesses together, do the hard work, I didn't have to worry about the blue wire. $20 saved me a lot of pain.

Pros: Plug-n-Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Lee from Vancouver, WA on 2/20/2017

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play... works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 2/9/2017

2012 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Terry from Cleveland, TN on 1/30/2017

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received in timely manner and it fit perfectly. Evidently may particular radio does not included the need for a wired input so that function is not applicable. The adapter was required in order to connect the antenna to my Sirius trying to improve reception. That part did not help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 1/18/2017

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Jon from WA on 1/16/2017

2011 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/16/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy installation and does what you need.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Zero issues

James from Kenedy, TX on 1/10/2017

2009 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2009 Nissan Titan. Really good signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Allan from Texas on 1/9/2017

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/23/2016

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Clark from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/21/2016

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, as it should. I would say that it didn't seat as tight as I would have liked in the stereo, but shouldn't be a problem.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't seat super tight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Charles from IL on 12/18/2016

2014 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as expected. No instructions included though making installation tricky if you don't know what you're doing.

Pros: Does what it's supposed to

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy antenna install!

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 12/15/2016

2014 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple plug&play harness for the antenna. Must Buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WHY oh WHY???

Eddie from Somerville, MA on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, but why doesn't Crutchfield mention the infamous blue wire and what to do with it, in their otherwise excellent Head Unit installation instructions??? I had to stop in the middle of my installation and call the helpline to find out. I was lucky that it happened to be within their Tech Support's limited weekend hours, or else I would've had to wait until the next day---or even worse, if I had been impatient I might have gone ahead and installed it without correctly connecting the stupid blue wire and then have to go back and do everything all over again! ARGH, this is such a bleedingly OBVIOUS and NEEDLESS oversight...and I'm clearly far from being the first person to complain about this. So what do you say, Crutchfield? In all other respects I love you guys, but this is such an unnecessary pain.

Pros: Works fine, far as I can tell.

Cons: No darn instructions in sight. The RCA plug is pretty self-explanatory but zero instructions for the blue wire is inexcusable.

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2017
After seeing Eddie's review, we double-checked the instructions we included with his purchase. The papers that come with the antenna adapter he received include instructions for the connection of the blue wire. It's a great idea to review all instructions you get with your order, since individual installation pieces will include them in some way.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works as intended

Mike from Greater Memphis TN area on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected, easy to install.

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: No instruction on what to do with blue wire, took a few minutes on google to find out.

Crutchfield response on 12/7/2016
Mike, we're sorry you had problems with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the adapter installed and working! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Boston Ma on 12/5/2016

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 10/17/2016

2009 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

DJ from Dallas, TX on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy to hook up FM antenna to HU.

Pros: Works!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Little Egg Harbor, NJ on 10/16/2016

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the factory antenna connection has two leads, the adaptor only has one. I had to relocate the connector to the other antenna connection: I had not reception. Once I moved it over, the reception was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 9/27/2016

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Owe some radio & and subwoofer that was exalt what I was looking for for my new car!!!!!a fine perfect not too loud music, thanks guys!!!!i give you A++++++

Pros: Love it!!!! Nothing wrong

Cons: Can no get better than that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 9/26/2016

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure you hook up the blue wire to the blue remote wire coming out of your radio. If you do not hook power up to the blue wire your reception will be awful. The instructions are poor and do not tell you to hook it up. I had to search the Internet and find that indeed you needed the blue wire connected to the remote wire in order to get a good signal.

Pros: Great product

Cons: Poor instructions

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2010 Suzuki Equator Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 9/15/2016

2010 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter for plug and play.

Pros: simple install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Mike from Durham, NC on 9/8/2016

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked the way it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the right connections

Mitchell from Albany, OR on 9/7/2016

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job to connect the antenna to my new head. Was confused about the blue wire so had to call tech support but got a quick answer and only delayed the install by about 10 minutes

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: Not clear directions about whether the blue wire needed connecting but tech support call cleared that up...it does need to be connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Jeremy from Red Bud, IL on 8/3/2016

2016 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Works well

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

TC from Chester, VA on 7/4/2016

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Connor from Billerica, MA on 4/3/2016

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products, I've always used Metra for radio installations. Used their products on Nissan, Infiniti, Buick, and Ford... so far

Pros: COULDNT BE EASIER

Cons: No cons to think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Garth from Syracuse, UT on 3/4/2016

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna adapter functions as expected, easy install, no complaints

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-NI12 Antenna Adapter

kaz from USA on 2/15/2016

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the Q&A on 14/Mar/14, David asked a legit question about the blue wire function. The reply by Crutchfield was totally useless. I had to research myself. Simply enough the blue wire connects to a switched +12vdc via the stereo. This powers the factory Nissan antenna amp. Without this connection, the factory antenna is almost useless. Why this couldn't be directly addressed by Crutchfield is beyond me.

Pros: Unit works well when properly connected.

Cons: Instructions suck

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

You gotta have it...

Joel from baton rouge, LA on 2/13/2016

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say...it works just like it's supposed to. It connects my antenna to my new reciever.

Pros: Long cable length Perfect fit

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Crutchfield customer from honolulu, HI on 2/6/2016

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't complain because I got this as part of the free dash kit Crutchfield gives to all new head unit purchases. Very simple to connect to the aftermarket harness and its all plug and play after.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Didn't crimp itself

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well

Richard from Union City,CA on 1/31/2016

2010 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well in my 2010 Nissan Murano. The radio is super clear on my Pioneer 4100NEX.

Pros: It works Clear signal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful