Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2006-up Subaru vehicles (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-SB10-18

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2006-up Subaru vehicles (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-SB10-18

76 reviews
View this product

Simple and Effective

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 2/27/2021

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did exactly what it said it would with 0 problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Walnutport, PA on 2/2/2021

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play antenna. As described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lilly, PA on 1/24/2021

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 1/17/2021

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be careful removing the vehicle side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, Crutchfield support is great.

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 12/30/2020

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works! It was kinda hard to find the factory cable that had to be plugged into this, but I called Crutchfield and they were able to talk me through it and even send a photo with friendly MSPaint arrows drawn on to help me find it. Thanks guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need it for '09 Subaru Forester X Limited

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 12/10/2020

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally this was not called out for my '09 Subaru Forester so it did not come with the head unit (kit). Once I got to the install, it was clear that I needed it. Tech support worked with me and then sent the cable right away. I got it in a couple of days and installed it. I have function of the radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy swap

Crutchfield customer from Stirling, NJ on 10/28/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy swap to an aftermarket stereo from a stock unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play .. worked great installing a pioneer head unit in a 2010 subaru

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: If it was a tiny bit longer one person install would have been easier

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Audubon, MN on 9/13/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsburg, PA on 7/25/2020

2006 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlwssly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Vanderwagen, NM on 6/21/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Location of the stock antenna is difficult to reach but the adapter works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs improvement

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 6/20/2020

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter needs improvement. The wire needs to be about three inches longer. The connector had to be reenforced to the stock connector with a tie-tie. While the size and configuration of the connector matches the stock one it does not stay connected on it's own. Would NOT bay again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/14/2020

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, not much more to say!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 6/8/2020

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for conversion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 6/1/2020

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play. Factory plug is al little difficult to undo but this plug was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Dan from Miami, FL on 4/26/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5 premiu

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 12/19/2019

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5 premium. I originally got the Metra 40-SB10 it was short but it fits the plug on the car antenna cable. Then I bought this one because it has a longer cable, the problem is that the plug does not fit in the cat antenna cable, I had to salvage the plug from the factory radio which resulted in poor reception. I do not recommend this product.

Pros: Longer cable than the Metra 40SB10

Cons: Plug does not fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/27/2019

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, plug & play, It does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/3/2019

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Ocean, NJ on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described for my Subaru

Pros: Makes you able to connect an antenna without breaking connectors

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does What It Says, Great Adapter / Connector!

Andrew from Toledo, OH on 3/27/2019

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great connector and I'd definitely recommend it. It does what it says it does and it's good enough quality to last a while. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 3/24/2019

2009 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tunnelton, WV on 2/24/2019

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't work in my car it's an 05 legacy and this is for 06 and up but they said it would work

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit connector in car

Crutchfield response on 2/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the antenna adapter connected properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect!

Bob from The Dalles, OR on 2/17/2019

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made. Solid. Fits the OEM antenna plug perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Walls are not the solution

Crutchfield customer from Avon, MN on 2/16/2019

2009 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly functional, plug and play. Don't forget to power your antenna.

Pros: Factory antenna integration

Cons: Cheaper on Amazon

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All is fine. Not enough length. Need approximately at 2 inches more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Peekskill, NY on 2/6/2019

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ford City, PA on 1/6/2019

2009 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Steve from Westbury, NY on 12/29/2018

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works. Reception is great.

Pros: Plug'n'play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rutledge, TN on 12/17/2018

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Aaron from Cleveland, TN on 12/9/2018

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/1/2018

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 11/25/2018

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2012 Subaru Legacy . Exact connector and length needed . Quick shipping .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Lee from Warwick, RI on 10/1/2018

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have been 5 star if the cord was a little longer.

Pros: Matched up perfectly with Subaru antenna feed

Cons: Cord is could be longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 8/24/2018

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as expected

Steve from Weymouth, MA on 8/20/2018

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing complicated. It just works.

Pros: Can't be simpler than this.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 7/10/2018

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play simplicity, as easy as it gets.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Anthony from Folsom, CA on 7/2/2018

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits, but needs to be 3-6 inches longer and would be nice if it included the mounting pin like OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/13/2018

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After buying stuff through another company and it not working. We decide to check with the masters of stereo. Should have started here first. Now everything in my new stereo works including the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Bryan from Katy, TX on 4/27/2018

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed for 2011 Forester

Paul from Marysville, WA on 4/16/2018

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is probably fine, but Crutchfield told me I needed it to put an aftermarket head unit in my 2011 Subaru Forester, which was false. The stock radio already used the same adapter, built into the stock wiring harness. I would send it back, but return shipping is more than it cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to Paul to issue a refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Ennis, MT on 4/1/2018

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play works great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Bob from Meridian, ID on 1/28/2018

2006 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much you can say. Fit perfectly and works as intended.

Pros: Correct length, works as intended

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 1/16/2018

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 12/31/2017

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, good fit and match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Schnecksville, PA on 12/28/2017

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed and worked as expected. No problems

Pros: Installed as expected. No problems

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 12/26/2017

2013 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2013 Subaru Forester already has the same thing on the factory head unit. So I don't know why Crutchfield recommended this adapter in the kit? Useless now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/9/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its one job perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 12/23/2017

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly to connect the stock radio antenna harness to my new Sony in my 2010 Subaru Outback.

Pros: Works as it should.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hinesburg, VT on 12/21/2017

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation and it works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bonus

Jordan from Sidney, OH on 12/3/2017

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice bonus with a receiver, and it's even better than the factory one!

Pros: Freebie

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from VA on 11/7/2017

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Galax, VA on 10/30/2017

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work very well thank

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Roach, MO on 10/22/2017

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly, made installation quick and simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It Works, But Could Be Longer

Jason from Creve Coeur, IL on 9/3/2017

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It attaches to the connector and works. It would be nice if they had made it a tad longer, though. About 3-6 more inches would be ideal. The connector it goes to is all the way at the bottom of the compartment, so it's really not "extra long" after having to reach that area.

Pros: It fits the connector and the radio.

Cons: It's a bit on the short side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Carl from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/15/2017

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a direct adapter. 2012 subaru outback users an adapter to its oem HU. This replaces the oem adapter. You will need to dig behind the climate control panel a bit, but it's still pretty easy.

Pros: Works

Cons: This surprisingly should have come with instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Jon from Layton UT on 6/18/2017

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2009 forester x limited. It didn't show as needed for my installation but I have an odd stock deck that did need it. Crutchfield promptly put one in the mail and it fit perfectly. The length of the wire was plenty long to remove the deck and have some wiggle room. When splicing your new deck make sure you hook up the blue wire on the harness to power up the antenna. It took me longer to get it out of the box than to put it in the car. It's a simple part that works as it should.

Pros: Long Perfect fit with OE plug Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Jeremy from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/18/2017

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Justin A. from 19008 on 4/5/2017

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple product, plug and a play. I get some static on on station. Not sure if its do to this product or operator error. I did not have that issue with my previous radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Mike from Utica, NY on 1/24/2017

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works.

Donovan from Lake Oswego, OR on 1/21/2017

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly, nuff said.

Pros: It works and plugs right in.

Cons: Cord could be shorter for an adapter who's stock plug goes right up to the back of a stock stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Linda from Harrisburg, PA on 1/15/2017

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must-have when installing a new head unit. It fits well and was somewhat easy to install. The antenna plug is buried at the bottom of the dash cavity and was a real pain to get to, but once I found it I had no problem plugging this one in. Not sure about the reception yet - it seemed to be a bit weaker than the OEM one. I had some unexpected signal fade-out while driving around town.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

John from Aliquippa, Pa on 1/9/2017

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job. Odd location for the antenna plug on these later Subies. Getting the old one out was a lot harder than plugging in this new connector.

Pros: It fits and it's long enough.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 40-SB10-18 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from West Linn, OR on 12/22/2016

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but weak signal

Brian from Downey, CA on 12/12/2016

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, plenty of length to reach the odd factory location in a Subaru, but the FM reception is weak.

Pros: More than enough length, plug and play

Cons: weak FM reception, certain area's where I used to get good reception are now fuzzy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Steve from Lewisville, NC on 7/30/2016

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well. A bit short.

Kustom Kid from Ft Wayne, IN on 4/11/2016

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works as intended. It's about half an inch shorter than I would prefer, but that's being nitpicky. I had to hold the head unit up to the installation point and connect this last before seating it into the slot. I'm not sure on the range yet, but it does pick up a low power station from about 20 miles away. Also, I noticed there's only one wire with this plug, but the factory had two. That may affect performance, but only time will tell.

Pros: Plug and Play. Ridiculously simple.

Cons: A tad too short for my liking, but it works fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yep it fits a 2015 Crosstrek

Robert H from Austin, TX on 4/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was replacing the factory head unit in my 2015 Crosstrek. Looking a the factory cabling there's a connector that identical to what's used in a Lexus. So you would think that you need a Lexus to Motorola adapter. But if you follow the cable back you'll see that is actually an adapter cable too. Get rid of it. Use this one.

Pros: Does what its supposed to do. Length is just right.

Cons: None worth mentioning.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Antenna Adapter for Subaru Outback

Jonathan from waipahu, HI on 2/5/2016

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Fit for my 2011 Subaru Outback

Pros: Easy installation. Pretty much plug in and that's it. Did exactly what it was designed for.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OK

SemiMBA from Fremont, CA on 7/18/2014

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't support the Subaru connector fully

Pros: 1. Free with purchase (not really free, it is part of the purchase)

Cons: 1. Too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great but not enough

Corey from Sykesville, Md on 4/21/2014

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bolt in product but the reception of the radio stations are not as great as factory. One flaw in the product is that I have noticed is that the factory radio and connector has two wires and the adaptor only has one. I would recommend this adaptor if you live in or close to a city because reception is flawless but outside more that 20 miles, the signal goes in and out.

Pros: Bolt in, Quick shipping

Cons: Reception is not the best outside the city

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru Antenna Adapter

Phantomsfbw from Annapolis, MD on 8/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a Subaru and replacing the head unit, this will keep you from having to completely replace your antenna. Save your self some time and get it if your vehicle calls for one of these.

Pros: Easy to install - saves time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

free Subaru Antenna Adapter

gotkimchi from Eastbay, Norcal on 7/27/2013

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Crutchfield for the Subaru Antenna Adapter. It was a perfect length and fit.

Pros: If you want to go with an aftermarket radio, you will need this Subaru Antenna Adapter. The length was perfect.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but a little short

cipher_nemo from State College, PA on 10/22/2012

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit and works fine, but it's a little short. They really don't give you enough length, making install more of a pain. I had to attach this cable last since it was the shortest cable of my ENTIRE build. In other words I had to hold up the entire DIN adapter with my head-unit and Audio Control EQ with one hand while connecting this antenna cable with another. I couldn't rest the assembly on top of the shifter like I did with other cables.

Pros: Works

Cons: Length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru Antenna Extension Cable

CW from Morgan, UT on 5/25/2012

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece of hardware.

Pros: Well designed, good quality components.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

DL from PA on 10/6/2011

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

steele from spotsylvania, va on 8/12/2011

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had problems getting the right part for my new 2011 car. was very relieved that this was the right part and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP