Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

18" Male-to-Female extension cable with Motorola connections

MFR # 44-EC18

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

18" Male-to-Female extension cable with Motorola connections

MFR # 44-EC18

131 reviews
View this product

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 1/30/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very disappointed in this connector. After install, it wouldn't even pick up the local station. Then I realized that it works much better if you remember to plug it into the stereo before you install it. After that, it worked awesome. I've had issues with radio reception on aftermarket units. Not so with this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can I get 6" more! : )

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 1/19/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just needed a little more length. My old Kenwood antenna connection was at one side of the old unit, My new Kenwood antenna connection is on the other end (in the wrong direction, of course). This handled the job perfectly!

Pros: Cheap Effective Trouble-free

Cons: None that I know of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Millport, AL on 1/17/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed and very easy to use

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 1/11/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My vehicle required the antenna extension, which was included in the kit. Glad I ordered it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 12/13/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Would be nice if it came with phone anti rattle cover. Had to pull it off old antenna wire which was a little of a pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Fair Play, SC on 10/5/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Ctr, MN on 8/10/2020

1998 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are't sure how long your antenna wire is, just get this when you order the radio. Then you don't have to worry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my 1997 Jeep wrangler

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 5/16/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appeared to be good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/26/2020

2001 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful when trying to connect the antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Barkhamsted, CT on 12/1/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, easy to use.

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Extension Csble

Crutchfield customer from Coconut Creek, FL on 11/24/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna extension cable makes installing the antenna cable into the radio easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Weston, OR on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it's supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Florence, OR on 11/6/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Michael from KUNA, ID on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, must buy

Crutchfield customer from Eatontown, NJ on 9/5/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product! Happy with the functionality of it. Works great on my Jeep and new Alpine unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 9/3/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, much better than OEM that was in vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Zirconia, NC on 3/24/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly, just like everything I ordered!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Gary from Berkeley Spgs, WV on 2/24/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 06 Mustang

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very helpful extension cable

Kaleo from Hilo, HI on 2/19/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes! Thank you for this extension cable, very helpful in my '99 Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Saint James, MO on 12/4/2018

1992 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems high quality and works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Pass Christian, MS on 12/3/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended and made install easier without have limited length of the short antennna wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/11/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected the original antenna cable to the new stereo without having to move or reroute the original cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Somers, NY on 9/17/2018

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Bill from Ellijay, GA on 7/5/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally awesome. Much more than I expected. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. In fact I have refereed a friend to purchase the same radio as I did already.

Pros: very easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This was a must have item

Kevin from Murfreesboro, TN on 6/30/2018

2003 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a Jensen VX3016 in a 2003 Lexus IS 300. This extension cable was a must. Thankfully Crutchfield knew exactly what I needed and the installation was easy to do. Everything works well and I am very happy.

Pros: Exactly what was needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 5/11/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My lead was short, this worked great. Easy plug and go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, FL on 4/13/2018

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Terry from Little Rock, AR on 3/30/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added the needed length to install my new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's not much to this cable but it's well-made and works as intended. Makes it very easy to install a new deck

Pros: Well-made

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just what i needed.

Vojtek from Brooklyn, NY on 1/31/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was just what i needed, to connect my antenna to my aftermarket radio

Pros: durable construction

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne Beach, FL on 1/25/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and works without issue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised.

Stephen from Petaluma, CA on 12/30/2017

1995 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Nothing too special or wrong with it.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Joe from Hahnville, LA on 11/29/2017

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable was just the right length to make the install easier. Thanks Crutchfield for recommending it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/12/2017

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made to do its job wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and clean

Billy from Paris, TX on 10/30/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great it's long enough that it's not a hassle trying to install your radio

Pros: Does what it's supposed to do

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Christian from Silver Spring, MD on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable is fine, but my radio reception is still pretty poor. I think the issue is with the actual antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Scott from Philadelphia, PA on 3/30/2017

1994 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 1994 Miata. Quality piece.

Pros: Quality and fit.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Obama, WV on 3/13/2017

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/6/2017

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Kirk from Columbus, IN on 1/22/2017

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Plenty of extra length. Does not compromise reception.

Pros: Good fitment.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna extension cable. Works as designed.

Steve from Douglasville, GA on 1/2/2017

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an extension cable. Works as designed. Crutchfield knew that it was needed for my application (97 Miata) and included it. Many thanks!

Pros: Does the trick. Crutchfield knew that I needed it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Kevin D. from Coffeyville, KS on 11/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects fine with tight fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Ben from Tucson, AZ on 10/12/2016

1994 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm in my Miata.

Pros: Plugged right in!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

JC from Raleigh, NC on 9/20/2016

1996 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a simple antenna cable extension. I needed it because the antenna input was located on the far side of the new receiver that I installed (versus the factory unit). I could not free up any slack from the factory antenna cable. It allowed me to handle the new receiver outside of its mounting position with the "slack" introduced by the new wiring harness. The extra length made it easier to handle the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 8/20/2016

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

lawrence from Newton N.C. on 8/3/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly like it needed to and should have.

Pros: Free with my radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed This!

Bill S. from Twinsburg, OH on 6/25/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank goodness this was included with my purchase. It made installed our new stereo so much easier. It allowed us the room to get behind the stereo to install wires and make one last connection that would have otherwise been tough to accomplish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension from Lebanon, TN on 4/17/2016

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros: Perfect for the installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

extension cable

Randy from deland, FL on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an extension came that works.

Pros: It functions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential product for aftermarket radio installation

KW from Arizona on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stock radio antenna cable is too short for installing aftermarket stereo. Great product to solve this issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good antenna extension

Jim from Minnesota on 12/16/2015

1998 Ford Club Wagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit to factory antenna & stereo

Pros: Quick attach to existing

Cons: Don't think it was needed, but came for free

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Handy Accessory

Bruce from Texas on 12/15/2015

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a handy thing to have because stock antenna wires are notoriously short and this gives you more room to work and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!! Life saver!

Ryan from Ohio on 9/17/2015

1992 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No way just the adapter would reach, great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna

Chance from Tennessee on 9/7/2015

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect with the Miata.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's an extension

Can'tSitStill from New York on 6/23/2015

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It extends your wire - as promised

Pros: It does what the manufacturer promises

Cons: It does not filter out crappy stations, nor does it pick up space signals. I have been trying to get in touch with my home planet since June of 1982, but my Speak&Spell just doesn't have the capacity.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Columbus Ohio on 6/10/2015

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the overall performance of Kenwood headunits. I have had other brands and so far like this one at best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep TJ

Quarrytech from Pennsylvania on 6/4/2015

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in the Jeep TJ no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

mark from colorado on 5/18/2015

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to put it in my 98 jeep wrangler and it didn't fit so I had to order a different one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works

Austin from iowa on 3/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the reason I'm leaving a bad review this because Crutchfield sent me the wrong one originally with my kit. originally, they sent me one for a Chrysler vehicle that did not fit my vehicle this is frustrating because I have to contact them to have them send me a different antenna adapter. It was more frustrating because I had to leave my vehicle disassembled for an entire week while they shipped me the new adapter.

Pros: Works

Cons: Wrong adapter sent

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job.

JBloc from 28694 on 2/17/2015

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Plug and go.

Pros: Works as intended.

Cons: Could be shorter when stuffing into a dash. (Nitpicking)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mera Extension Antenna Cable

Al from Oklahoma on 2/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This extension was not necessary for my in stall in a 1997 Mazda Miata. I thought maybe it was to convert/adapt for size, but only an extension.

Pros: None for my application

Cons: Wasn't necessary for my install. Will go in my box of extra parts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Joe from Houston tx on 1/1/2015

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, right length

Pros: Good fit, right length

Cons: Would have been perfect if it ended in 90 degree turn

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Rob from Virginia on 11/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very much needed extension for the ease of installation. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful wire

Xoxo_Jeepbabe from Port Saint Lucie, Florida on 11/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful when extending the antenna in my Jeep. It's a great buy when purchasing a new radio. I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Jim in Phx from Phoenix, AZ on 9/24/2014

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked!

Pros: Works!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Orlando on 9/12/2014

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was given free with my purchase, but I can't notice a huge difference between this and the stock one. But it was free so worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product!

Lee S. from Shreveport, Louisiana on 9/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable

Jerry J from Crown Point IN on 7/28/2014

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to complete installation of car cd player/radio into an ezgo golf cart. Made the job simple.

Pros: Well Made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Extender, Easy Install

Matt McG from San Diego, CA on 7/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this when installing a new marine unit in my Jeep Wrangler. Turned out to not really need the extra length but it made installation extra easy to work with. Simple plug-n-play style with one end receiving the regular antenna cable and the other end going into your head unit.

Pros: -Easy Install -No signal loss -Good length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy thanks again crutchfield

dnice from queens, ny on 5/21/2014

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ease of install this made things just that easier thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 5/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit, I thought 18'' would be too much but it's not as long as you would think. It's a great product and worked great.

Pros: Great length

Cons: Nothing bad about it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extension cable

eROCK from Chicago, IL on 5/9/2014

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a METRA antenna cable with Motorola connectors (female to male). I always assumed these cables were some sort of adapter cable (converting one size connector to another size), but that's not it at all. All this does is extend the factory cable to make it easier to install a new stereo. The connectors are the exact same size as your factory cable. This just makes the length of the cable longer.

Pros: Allows for more room to slide the radio out to check wiring, etc, without having to disconnect the antenna.

Cons: More cable means more to get cramped behind your stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton Florida on 5/4/2014

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well

Pros: no issues

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable Reviews

bruce from atlanta on 3/23/2014

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it does

Pros:

Cons: didn't need it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

wiseindallas@yahoo.com from Allen, Texas on 3/8/2014

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit

Pros: It does what it's supposed to do AND it's included FREE with my new Alpine car stereo

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SO SO

Josh from San Diego on 2/17/2014

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connector came undone when unhooking head unit after an op check. Product could undergo more QA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Todd from Texas on 1/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, Crutchfield!

Pros: Fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna extension cable

Melissa F from Reno, NV on 1/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item arrived super fast and was exactly what I needed. Perfect length to fit behind the stereo.

Pros: Good length, good quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight forward extension

LH from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/6/2014

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say about this one, other than it added a little extra length to the cable making the install easier.

Pros: Made the install a little easier with the extra length.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna cable

Mike from Winston-Salem, NC on 1/1/2014

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well let's see, it's a cable and it was the correct length for my application and had the correct connector on each end. I was thrilled !

Pros: It works

Cons: Had to install it myself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable

Happy customer from Fort Hood Texas on 12/23/2013

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter brought my 2003 jeep into the present.

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bgreat item

Tony from Tx, gatesville on 12/23/2013

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked

Pros: Its a cable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable

tim_e from huntsville, al on 12/22/2013

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great, not sure that I needed it, but easy to install and did allow extending the unit further out into the cab for installation and service

Pros: easy installation, worked great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice cable

crawdaddy from Pcola, FL on 12/20/2013

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice cable, could be a little long but worked fine for the TJ upgrade.

Pros: it works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna cable extension

JoeB from Worden,IL on 12/20/2013

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need it. Was nice that it came with the radio in case I did.

Pros: Crutchfield including it as part of the sale.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Jason from Westminster, MD on 12/17/2013

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works.

Pros: Works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna extension cable

RichS from St Louis, MO on 11/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only needed a few more inches to plug in. This worked. It is electrifying.

Pros: inexpensive, keeps on working

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product...

Don C. from Keyser, WV on 10/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Good service. Good delivery.

Pros: WORKS

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Clark from Gatlinburg, TN on 10/16/2013

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? Can't screw up a wire.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable for 1993 Mazda Miata

SDA from Robertsdale, AL on 9/8/2013

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy. Its an antenna cable.

Pros: Works

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good fit

rogers from rainier, or on 9/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits good. kinda long but able to tuck extra up under glove box. better to be to long than to short. very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Android phone user from Atlanta on 9/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great!

Pros: Works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Usefull

Brandon from Plumas Lake, CA on 8/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a Kenwood KDC-BT952HD into my 2005 Jeep TJ. Very useful extension to have handy!!

Pros: Length (not too much, just right), price, qual

Cons: NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable

JOHN F from ST PETERSBURG FL on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i was looking for thanks

Pros: Plug in and go

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very durable

Crutchfield customer from 15601 on 8/23/2013

2001 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very durable product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Needed

KSnave from Oak Harbor, WA on 8/4/2013

1999 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was fine, but it was not needed for install on our Toyota Sienna 2000. The length of stock antenna sufficient. The extension just got in the way.

Pros: Good Product

Cons: Did not need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable

SMO from Eliot, Maine on 7/27/2013

1998 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What's there to say....unplug the old....plug in the new. Works great.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable

Crutchfield customer from Roseville on 7/15/2013

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros: Plug in and go.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is a cable

Therios P from Portland on 6/20/2013

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say but it is a cable. It is high quality and exactly what I needed and was actually long enough to fit where I needed it to. That was a huge plus indeed.

Pros: Good quality. Long. Black. Tight connections.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Fit

Randy from Berkley, MA on 6/17/2013

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This DOES NOT fit properly with the stock 2002 Jeep Wrangler antena cable. Had to take everything apart as stereo kept going off. Ended up retroftiing old stock cable with the new Stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from easton md on 6/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great just long enough

Pros: Heavy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this.

D from Wilkes Barre, PA on 6/9/2013

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get it here unless you already have this. You're definitely going to need one.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Bill from Meriden,ct on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

jporiginal from Atlanta ga on 5/27/2013

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as needed. Simple plug in both ends and call it a day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable

Jeep Mack from Nashville TN on 5/22/2013

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did its job, worked great.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Peru from GA on 5/22/2013

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros: plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Ext

Mark S from Scranton, Pa on 5/3/2013

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say. it work's like it should. And Was needed on my install 2000 Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Direct fit cable. Fits nice and snug not loose.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fair

Todd M from Alpharetta, GA on 4/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to tape together, was not a tight fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does its' job

KevinW from San Diego on 4/21/2013

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should; it's an extension for the antenna cable, and guess what!! It extends the antenna cable!!! For those of you with Jeep Wrangler TJ's, there's another antenna connection behind the glove box. During the install, make sure this connection is still tight. After my install, I had no radio reception. I figured out quickly, that this connection had pulled apart.

Pros: length

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Jeep Wrangler

SVFOOL from Bakersfield, Calif. on 4/15/2013

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great no problems with this product recommend to all jeep owners ,Easy hookup, and plenty long to move radio around while installing.Just plug one end into the factory antenna and the other end into the stereo. Wish everything was this easy. Works the way it should, no problems

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep antenna cable

Rylee from Powell Butte, OR on 4/10/2013

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if its the unit itself or the antenna cable but after installing my in dash DVD, I can no longer listen to the radio because of the static/weak signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/15/2013
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 3/14/2013

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yep, it's an extension. Works the way it should, no problems

Pros: Its long...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Cienega32 from New Mexico on 3/12/2013

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an antenna extension... what more can be said? Didn't really need it but makes handling the unit easier with the extra length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 3/6/2013

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great no problems with this product recomend to all jeep owners that want to upgrade their stereo

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola antenna cable

Ron.b from Keene n.h on 3/2/2013

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked excellent like all crutchfields accessories

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works great

ponyboi from York, PA on 2/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it needs to do, and that is extend the length of the cable.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Cable

JS from WL, IN on 1/15/2013

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable wasn't necessary for my Jeep Wrangler. I have an '01 and the factory one fit just fine. The only reason to really use it is to allow for more extension. I used it, but didn't have too.

Pros: Nice quality.

Cons: Not actually necessary, could have saved money by not ordering it. For my make/model, at least.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hey, it Works!

Alek from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's flexible, and it works, what more could I ask for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Matt from Lemoore, CA on 10/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on a 99 Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Extension

Tom H from St. Louis, MO on 7/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, what more can I say? (and it rhymes!)

Pros: Simple and easy

Cons: Nothing negative about it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna cable

EBSmith from Jasper, IN on 6/17/2012

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup, and plenty long to move radio around while installing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

Sabrina from Mt. Airy, GA on 6/1/2012

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of my Jeep stereo a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

ptwat from Atlanta, GA on 5/21/2012

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not absolutely necessary on a Miata but made handling the deck much easier after making all the connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality, good function.

DW1951 from san clemente, ca on 10/9/2011

1994 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, quality is good, sturdy build.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wasted on me

Kenbo from Coldwater, MI on 8/22/2011

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not needed (Though provided by CF) for my installation into my 2000 Jeep Wrangler. The factor antenna work fine. Gave this to my Stereo Geek friend that helped with the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Very Neat

DavL from Ashburn,VA on 1/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definately the most useful tool to have for an IPod or IPhone connection. Plug, Play, Charge, Drive, Listen, Call, and Love! Great Product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable

RicR from Mt Vernon, GA on 8/27/2010

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorola Antenna Cable

Namsag from Appleton, WI on 2/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay, it doesn't get any better than this. Just plug one end into the factory antenna and the other end into the stereo. Wish everything was this easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP