Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
246 469 441 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
246 469 441 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Black stainless steel antenna with removable mast

MFR # 44-GM935B

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Black stainless steel antenna with removable mast

MFR # 44-GM935B

16 reviews
View this product

Removable antenna

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got it so I could remove the antenna when i put on my car cover and it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, KY on 6/2/2019

1986 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I received the antenna, the wire was disconnected from the radio plug. Since the return shipping costs almost the same as the antenna I just ordered a new one. Let's see if the reordered one is the same way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good antenna Horrible Instructions

Logan from Johnsonburg, PA on 5/13/2019

1977 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions HORRIBLE! I ended up drilling holes in one part because the directions didnt show HOW it went together the Download shows the teeth part pivots on the antenna I guess im an worse than an idiot I couldnt figure it out, Once I rigged up an installation it does work.. Look at the pics here.. This is the order it goes together. Good antenna Horrible instructions..Installed on 87 chevy pickup truck

Pros: It does pick up radio stations, inexpensive..

Cons: Cheap Plastic mounts, HORRIBLE installation instructions..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great antenna

Randy from Carrollton, GA on 6/27/2018

1986 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna on my 86 s10 needed to be replaced , the base gasket was deteriorating and rain water was getting in the cab

Pros: Picks up stations well, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 10/23/2017

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was supposed to be a good fit for our Chevy Cobalt but it really is not. No matter how I oriented the mounting piece I could not get the antenna to point perfectly vertical. The fit itself on top of the trunk did not make for a perfect seal. I bent the rod inwards so it doesn't stick out, as a temporary solution, but I will visit the Chevy dealer and try and get the original replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality, great price.

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/20/2017

1992 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised! Tried other moe expensive and the first thing happpened was corrosion. This one is the one ! Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

E from Tucson on 3/20/2017

1984 GMC S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I was looking for

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 11/24/2016

1990 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lot of wasted time because it didn't fit.Zero stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

replacement antenna

Rick from Waynesboro, PA on 5/23/2016

1985 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry to say that this product comes with no instructions at all. No diagram of how the pieces get installed. I see no way to keep the pieces that go inside the fender in place to tighten up the base. The pieces are flimsy sheet metal as well. Sorry to give it a bad review. It looks like I could use it if only there was a way to properly tighten it up.

Pros: price, and service was fine

Cons: Unable to tighten base. No instructions

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna

ghedoedo from Las Vegas, NV on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is a piece of junk and I would never recommend it to anybody. I hope the rest of the stuff on your website is`t as junkie as this

Pros: none

Cons: it`s just made of junkie flimsie material and had to be refabed just to get it to work never buy this product it doesn`t deserve a rating

Crutchfield response on 4/5/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nearly unusuable

Schizy from Florida on 11/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My guess is that the positive reviews result in customers receiving what is pictured on the web page. What I received Was Not, and is completely different. The base mounting hardware is very thin steel, and doesn't fit together properly to secure a proper solid mounting for the base. There is a severe mismatch between the mast nut and the plastic (multi-angular) base pieces. If the antenna Could be mounted with the furnished thin,sheet metal pieces, they would crush and distort if it Could be tightened. The antenna I received was the epitome of a Chinese non-useable sub-standard item. I used left-over used antenna hardware and mast to enable installation.

Pros: Nice selection of angled base mounts. Just hope you receive what is pictured and not what I received!

Cons: Unusable hardware, flimsy 'under panel' very thin pressed steel pieces that Do Not Fit together. Mast too stiff to avoid ripping out base if it hangs up on anything. The "12044G935B" antenna I received Is Not the one pictured on the web page!

Crutchfield response on 1/6/2016
Because of this customer's review, we corrected and updated the images we had on our web site.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna

Jon from Winchester, VA on 11/25/2014

1994 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. All needed hardware includes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

JB from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/12/2014

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised. It fit my vehicle, and I can unscrew the antenna when I visit the car wash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

buyer

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin,MO on 10/29/2014

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Big Bang for the Buck

MrClass from Jim Thorpe, PA on 9/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a no-frills universal antenna that gets very good reception even far from large cities.

Pros: Comes with a long wire and different mounts. Reasonably priced.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Replacement AM FM Antenna

DW from Saratoga Springs,NY on 9/21/2013

2001 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install...... Works like a Champ.... Very happy with company and fast delivery

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP