Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
425 206 151 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
425 206 151 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Stainless steel antenna with 31" removable mast

MFR # 44-GM935

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Stainless steel antenna with 31" removable mast

MFR # 44-GM935

29 reviews
View this product

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 1/20/2020

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product arrived earlier than expected and was represented properly in the pictures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Gustine, CA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is noticeably better than the "shorty" antenna that it replaced. The mount system isn't the greatest, but it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For my golf cart

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement Antenna! Needed an antenna for my golf cart stereo ! It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing special

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Park, MI on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not work any better on AM than the antenna I removed. I bought it to use exclusively for AM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from De Soto, MO on 8/22/2019

1993 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna arrived on time. Box was mangled and the antenna shaft was bent. Straightened out best I could and used it anyway. Can't really complain about it because of the low price but the antenna shaft needs to be heavier steel like the OEM antenna.

Pros: Low price.

Cons: Cheaply made antenna shaft and AM stations do not come in very good .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Grasston, MN on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Clover, SC on 5/19/2019

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was exactly as advertised. Looked great, worked perfectly, and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, TN on 5/9/2019

1988 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great fit perfect on my 1988 Chevy s10

Pros: The download install instructions were very helpful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Diversified from Dallas, TX on 3/25/2019

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a basic antenna it did the job. Nothing fancy, easy to install.

Pros: Easy basic antenna. Good for an inexpensive replacement.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WA on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First shipment, antenna was bent. Crutchfield sent out another antenna and again it to was bent. They need to package it better to prevent it from being bent in shipment. Otherwise it is what I was looking for.

Pros: Simple Antenna for my Kubota Tractor

Cons: Packaging sucks as two of these were bent upon arrival.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 11/4/2018

2005 Dodge Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a perfect fit for my needs. haven't left the driveway yet won't how it works till it's on the road

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 10/1/2018

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a Buick century 2003

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Aliquippa, PA on 9/4/2018

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and easy installation with multiple adapters to match body lines.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

John from Laurinburg, NC on 6/17/2018

1985 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukie, OR on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed, adapter pieces made it easy to adapt to my truck and it pulls in signals very well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Decker, IN on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job like a champ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best.

Crutchfield customer from Pawtucket, RI on 4/1/2018

1998 Isuzu Hombre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pulles in signals just fine. What you would expect as far as quality for this low price. Not the easiest thing to install. Plastic parts are flimsy and break easily if you're not careful. Did not fit my vehicle as stated by Crutchfield website.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Poorly made.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Alex from Northville, MI on 3/23/2018

2001 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reception is very good stronger and clearer than the auto parts junk I had. But not 5 stars rating for me. Would like to see a higher quality feel to the actual hardware. I would pay more for better

Pros: Good reception

Cons: Has a cheep low end feel and appearance! I would pay more for a more OEM Like feel and appearance. If it was available!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Valley Park, MO on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good replacement antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Eden, UT on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, good quality, made 100% improvement in signal pick up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Good from lake city, FL on 2/29/2016

1959 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good for the money but the plastic pieces and gasket are of very low quality. If you don't need those pieces, it's solid and works ok.

Pros: Good gauge stainless antenna as advertised

Cons: Some materials appear to be of low quality

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works Great!

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 11/6/2015

1998 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Antenna

j76475 from Texas on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this old school antenna for my John Deere Gator. Will fit my overhead mounted Jensen radio.

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Antenna

Matt from Wastcliffe, CO on 10/10/2015

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've tried more expensive antennas in the past and they never worked. You provide a 72" wire which is required to attach to the back of the stereo receiver. All other atennas I've bought in the past have a 30" wire which barely makes it to attach to the receiver. Driving a lot of four-wheel drive roads takes a beating on an antenna here and so far your's has worked great! I defintely recommend your antenna!

Pros: Sufficient wire length to attach to the receiver. Lots of attachment accessories to fit the truck fender so the antenna sticks up straight.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Awesome

Eric from North Carolina on 10/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally.... It took a few tries to get an antenna that works like an OEM unit on my Hot Rod. (Hidden antennas are useless) I can now get all the AM stations and tons of FM stations that I didn't even know existed!

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: The mounting parts are a little chintzy and I had to bend them together to get it to tighten up properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's great, just one issue

Zombie from Newton, ma on 9/26/2015

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great until I moved it to the interior of my car and offset it so it wasn't super visable. It started dropping signal Wm after the move

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for a great price

Tboeling from Detroit, MI on 7/7/2015

1988 Chrysler Lebaron

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this antenna to replace a so-so aftermarket antenna. Since the quarter panel was at a weird angle, I ha to search for a while to find an antenna that works. This antenna fit the bill. It sticks straight up, comes with several bases for different angles, and gets really good reception. Props to the manufacturer.

Pros: Great reception Several bases Quality made Good length

Cons: It is a little difficult to tighten the antenna on, but once I got it, it works great.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Charles kuder

Charles K from College Station TX on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Antenana

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg PA on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on my GMC C 7000 and the reception is great!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP