Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Honda Del Sol Antenna

Black 4-section antenna for 1993-97 Del Sol

MFR # 44-HD99B

Honda Del Sol Antenna

Honda Del Sol Antenna

Black 4-section antenna for 1993-97 Del Sol

MFR # 44-HD99B

20 reviews
View this product

Great deal and works better than the factory antenna

Crutchfield customer from Mc Bain, MI on 6/8/2020

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks great It's all black so it blends in with my all back del sol

Pros: Picks up stations better than the stock antenna

Cons: I have not found any cons yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DelSol

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 2/11/2020

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna fits well. However, telescoping antenna do break easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Del Sol Antenna

John from Laurel, MD on 11/5/2019

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The part fits well, looks good. The included instructions were extremely clear and helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Del Sol Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 7/2/2019

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna for 1995 Del Sol

Tom from Raleigh, NC on 3/26/2018

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well. Fast shipping!

Pros: Fit Shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Del Sol Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Newton, N. C. on 7/3/2017

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit , well made .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1993 Honda Del Sol Antenna Replacement

Guest from Lynnwood, WA on 11/8/2016

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a del sol to fix up and the original antenna was broken. Pretty straight up installation if you got the necessary tools and panel removal tools. Replaced in about 40 minutes. Never took the console and panels inside off a car before. Only issue was the new antenna housing was a tad different but it was Easy as 1,2,3 still. No more broken antenna.

Pros: Great manual antenna replacement. comes with the tool to removed the housing for the antenna on the exterior side.

Cons: Housing on antenna is definitely different and it is a tad tricky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda Del Sol Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time consumer. Extremely impressed by the helpful and knowledgeable staff!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Bud from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 8/14/2016

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was exact to the original! Great value compared to others, even with the shipping cost.

Pros: Exact fit! Quick shipping and great value!

Cons: None that I can think of!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement Antenna

Bill from leesburg, FL on 3/30/2016

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service - fast and accurate with excellent value

Pros: produ t as described

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality, but works better than my broken one

Screamin Jer from Galt, CA on 2/22/2016

1994 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this product is very poorly made. The antenna is supposed to be 4 sections at 31" long. One of the sections won't even come out so it only extends to about 24". The mast wobbles in the housing. The threads on the mount clamp were stripped right off the bat so I had to put a screw all the way through with a nut on the end. The drain tube that comes with it is about 4" too short and also wouldn't stay on the very small nipple so I bought some tubing at the hardware store. It does get better reception than the broken OEM antenna. I find it hard to believe that the other reviewers didn't have any of the issues with it that I do. I also am shocked that Crutchfield would sell something of this quality, but I guess there isn't too much call for this application so why worry about such a minute market.

Pros: Inexpensive (for good reason), Arrived 3 days ahead of schedule, Instructions were pretty good

Cons: Won't extend all the way, Mast wobbles in the housing, Threads in mounting bracket were stripped, Drain tube is too short and wouldn't stay on the nipple,

Crutchfield response on 2/23/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Okay, but not a perfect fit.

JC from California on 10/6/2015

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna is not oem so its slightly different, the shaft is smaller than the original and the bracket is missing the clamp to hold the drain tube away from the antenna bracket. I didn't want the the drain tube to rub on the antenna bracket, so I put some insulation around the tube and bracket. The antenna is not a perfect fit so I had to struggle with it for a good 15 minutes before i can get it on. Once installed, it looks great and feels sturdy. Overall, the antenna is good for the price and looks just as good as the original.

Pros: Looks great. Low price.

Cons: Different bracket with missing clamp. Antenna Shaft is smaller, so the original bracket can't be reused.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect part

Joseph P from Carterville, IL on 3/22/2015

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Identical to stock antenna. Direct fit replacement. Item arrived in perfect condition and works perfectly.

Pros: No fit or function issues at all

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Service

Caleb from Oakland, CA on 10/21/2014

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service. The product arrived on time, was easy to install and included everything necessary for installation.

Pros: All good. Good efficient service, decent pricing, and parts as described.

Cons: Nothing bad to report.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda Del Sol Antenna

STEVE from NORWICH CT on 8/5/2014

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT PIECE BUT VERY DIFFICULT TO INSTALL!

Pros: LOOKS AWESOME

Cons: HARD TO INSTALL

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Honda Del Sol Antenna

Joe from Spring Lake Park, MN on 7/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket sent with the kit was a little different but fit and worked well. The antenna kit had all the correct parts and fit well. Change-out was easy and product works great.

Pros: Kit comes complete - even has a wrench tool to tighten the washer nut.

Cons: Slightly different bracket. Will not hold the clip to secure the hose like the original did. Made it work using a tie wrap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Del Sol Antenna

cindi from evansdale, ia on 8/12/2013

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exact replacement, good instructions, fast shipping- thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works, and it's an antenna.

William C. from Central Florida on 8/10/2013

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We got this one to replace a broken antenna on my wife's Del Sol. I guess that's the only reason you'd buy an antenna. The old one was hard to get out because the screw that holds it is in such a funny place. Once that was done, it was easy to pull the old one out and slide the new one in, and it works just fine.

Pros: It works.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Del Sol antenna replacement

JC1989 from Pennsylvania on 4/15/2013

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks really good and works efficiently. Definitely better than a broken stock antenna.

Pros: Looks and works awesome, Cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Now I can hear all my stations!

Dave M from Massachusetts on 10/15/2012

1995 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just bought a 95 Honda Del Sol that came to me with a broken radio antenna. I considered piecing it back together using some crude fabrication methods, until I found this antenna. At the price it was definitely worth buying it to see if it would work. It arrived unbelievably fast (within a couple days) and I installed it on my lunch break while at work. When I drive home tonight I will be able to hear all the stations in my area, instead of a select few. My only gripes are that the antenna seemed like it had been returned (the nut that holds it all together had a few little scratches), and the antenna doesn't slide in and out very smoothly. Also, the tool that comes with this product is way too soft and bent the moment it encountered resistance removing the old nut, I had to use a flat head screwdriver and a hammer to tap the old nut loose first. (If you try this, aim the screwdriver at the black plastic part of the old antenna so if it slips you're not going to scratch your paint, I don't want to be blamed if the screwdriver slips off and scratches your paint... do this at your own risk). Even with this little problem the install was still quite simple, and I was done in 30 minutes. Overall I'd say these are minor gripes, the reception on my Pioneer is back to what it should be now. At this price you can't go wrong.

Pros: Excellent reception. Easy install.

Cons: Possibly used/returned. Not smooth sliding in and out.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP