Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Antenna for GM, Geo, Subaru or Toyota

Stainless steel, 1-section antenna

MFR # 44-TY205

Antenna for GM, Geo, Subaru or Toyota

Antenna for GM, Geo, Subaru or Toyota

Stainless steel, 1-section antenna

MFR # 44-TY205

14 reviews
View this product

Thank you Crutchfield - A+

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 3/3/2021

1995 Toyota Paseo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna works well for my Toyota. Would recommend this product. Quick shipping, good instructions, fair quality product.

Pros: Works well for my Toyota.

Cons: Helps to know basic wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reception

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/17/2021

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, just like the OEM but only better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna for GM, Geo, Subaru or Toyota

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 9/30/2019

1993 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right size and fit. Instruction =Very Good

Pros: Right size and fit. Instruction =Very Good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent unit

Crutchfield customer from California on 5/21/2017

1994 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and looks good. As noted the screw holes don't align perfectly on a 7th gen Corolla ('93-'97) but you can drill a small hole and substitute a sheet metal screw for one of the holes. The rubber gasket is tight and -presumably- won't leak. It's something I'll look for in the next down pour. Installation note: In my '94 Corolla the antenna wire from the head unit actually connects to another wire that goes through the pillar (ie frame). You cannot pull the antenna wire out from the antenna side until you disconnect this and if you try you might end up pulling the whole wire out. Look for this connection near the driver's side vent. I found it easier to remove the console. If you do pull the whole thing out (I did), it's still possible to get the wire down through the pillar -- there is a small opening near the fuse box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well but fit not perfect for 1994 Toyota Corolla

Michael from FL on 2/28/2016

1994 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions that Crutchfield included for radio removal were spot on. Removing the broken antenna proved to be much more challenging than anticipated as it was held in place by clips and could't simply be pulled out. Removal of gauge trim, vent with light controls, and the drivers side kick plate were needed to get the old cable out and the new one in. Once in, the mounting screws did not align perfectly as noted in other reviews. I installed the top screw in the factor location and drilled for the second screw. This is still a substantially less expensive replacement than OEM but isn't without issue.

Pros: Inexpensive replacement option Improved radio reception significantly

Cons: Replacement more difficult than indicated Mounting screws don't align correctly for a 1994 Toyota Corolla DX

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Improvement

OLMJR from New York on 10/29/2015

1993 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 1993 Toyota Corolla Not a perfect fit but great improvement over a 23 year old antenna Installation easy but was only able to install with one screw Other screw misaligned but a couple of millimeters was not able too use second screw but still nice and tight

Pros: New. Reception is great. Easy install

Cons: was only able to secure with one screw the other hole for the screw is off by a couple of millimeters still tight though

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna for GM, Geo, Subaru or Toyota

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 5/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits just like original equipment

Pros: a fraction of the cost when compared to OEM

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna

Larry from Massachusetts on 5/11/2015

1994 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna works fine/the only problem I had was the holes did not align with car had to drill new hole to complete mounting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

car antenna

mazi from vancouver wa on 10/2/2014

2002 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better than a broken cable, pretty crappy though.

Pros: i have some radio.

Cons: every station has static, the cord was about 2 feet short, and the antenna itself feel very flimsy

Crutchfield response on 10/6/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

GC Subaru Impreza

Benny from Washington State on 1/1/2014

1993 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna was really nice looking right out of the box, but when it came to installation on a subaru it needed to be modified quite a bit in order to make it work. This included using a drill to enlarge the holes for the OEM screws to fit, so much so that part of the plastic broke off and I had to plastic weld the top back together. Second was the plastic sheath for the antenna rod to sit in needed to be removed pretty much entirely for installation on my subaru. Another problem was the rubber seal provided, it had shrunk and did not fit around the base of the antenna properly not really providing a good seal and overall doesn't look good. Once installed the reception and sound was very good, The cable length is just barely enough to reach the receiver. I wouldn't recommend this to someone with a GC/GM/GF subaru as it would be better to pick up a good used OEM antenna instead. That being said, the overall quality of this product was very nice with the exception of the seal.

Pros: Sound & Reception quality.

Cons: More of a universal product than a car specific product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

inexpensive stock replacement 98 Corolla

Jon I from Honolulu, HI on 6/23/2013

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in the holes for my 1998 Corolla with no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

is not accurate fit

Michael from Gales Ferry, CT on 6/9/2013

1994 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was not a good fit and I had to drill a new hole in exterior metal of car and use a metal screw to attach.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna for 91 Toyota Corrolla LE

Crutchfield customer from San Martin, CA on 5/1/2013

1991 Toyota Corolla LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East to install , holes lined right up. Approx 20-25 mins to complete.

Pros: Exactly as pictured

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna for GM, Geo, Subaru or Toyota

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 3/16/2010

1993 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is a good replacement, however, on the 1993 Toyota Corolla we bought it for, it was not an exact fit. The holes for the base that attaches to outside of the car do not align exactly with the factory holes of the car. No problem, though, attach the antennna base by aligning the lower hole with the lower car hole. For the upper base hole, simply drill a small pilot hole for a matching sized replacement black machine screw. Install the machine screw through the base and into the car post. Not a perfect fit but adaptable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP