Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Replacement Antenna for Chrysler, GM, Honda, and more

Stainless steel, 5-section for vehicles with 1" or 3/4" holes

MFR # 44-UL105

Replacement Antenna for Chrysler, GM, Honda, and more

Replacement Antenna for Chrysler, GM, Honda, and more

Stainless steel, 5-section for vehicles with 1" or 3/4" holes

MFR # 44-UL105

13 reviews
View this product

quick install, works well

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 1/21/2020

1983 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a broken antenna in a 1983 Toyota Pickup I just purchased. Unless I missed something, this had to be installed from below, which was OK and I just had to remove some fasteners on the fender liner to get access. It took just minutes to install and went together well!

Pros: simple, quick, easy

Cons: had to install from below, which could be difficult on some vehicles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making things work for older vehicles

Bill from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2018

1972 Nissan 240Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to make a base and base cushion but other than that the antenna worked as stated. I would offer that the length of the wire is short for my application but an extension cable is offered and makes everything work great. I have purchased several of these and will be purchasing more.

Pros: A universal unit that works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement Antenna for Chrysler, GM, Honda, and more

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and Easy install on my 67 Datsun. Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect replacement

Mike I. from Aurora, CO on 8/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a very quick install as I could easily fit and adjust angle of the base. You do need a female to female adapter on my 2000 Chrysler Sebring, which I bought with the antenna.

Pros: Easy fit and adjustment. Comes with some choices for the fasteners in case you need them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

bass boat tunes

cricket from Corbin, KY on 7/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product was bought to replace antenna on a bass tracker boat worked great easy to install made big differance in reception quality.

Pros: easy to install, colapses completely so cant be broke off.

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great, as designed

Arch from California on 7/1/2015

1992 Acura Integra RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for my 92 Acura Integra sedan. Easy installation, works perfectly

Pros: Ease of use and install Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good and affordable product

FShams from Columbus, OH on 2/5/2015

1995 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good and affordable product. The reception is quite good but not 100%.... However, it is a good quality product.

Pros: Easy to install.... Good Quality.

Cons: Needs a little fine tuning to provide best reception.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacment antenna

DavidD from North Ozarkistan, AR on 6/29/2014

1977 Alfa Romeo Spider Veloce

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this antenna on the rear fender of an Alfa Romeo Spider. It fit into the small space available and seems to do a very good job of pulling in stations.

Pros: It can be pushed down flush for installing a car cover. Does a better job of pulling in stations than the old antenna

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Encinitas CA on 12/20/2013

1992 Toyota Celica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits my 1974 260Z

Jerry Z from Whittier, California on 9/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant to purchase this item...unsure of the fit. But once I contacted Crutchfield, the support team assured me of a good fit and if not, I could easily return the item.

Pros: If done right, the antenna looks customized for the car. This is a manual antenna but for the price it is a cheap alternative for the expensive motorized antenna which is very hard to find and exceeds $200. I was satisfied to the point where I purchased another one just in case...

Cons: The company who manufactures this item has a poor rating when it comes to customer service. I am glad that Crutchfield carries this item. Crutchfield has an excellent rating with it comes to customer service.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fit the bill

CW from Northville, MI on 8/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a simple low cost solution for a power antenna that went bad in my 1999 GMC Savana. This was it.

Pros: Easy install and great reception.

Cons: Make sure you consider an antenna cable extension as the cable on the antenna isn't very long.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Proper connection

Crutchfield customer from Dallas on 5/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product, right price fast shipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Adequate antenna

Bob C. from South Austin, Texas on 11/27/2012

1963 Ford Falcon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No instructions! I've been a radio station Chief Engineer, a working electrician and an alarm system installer over nearly a 40 year period. No telling how many car radios I've installed for myself and friends, but I had to call Crutchfield tech support for clarification on the purpose and use of the keys and the support bracket that is not shown in the product picture. The tech I spoke with (Josh S.) was able to talk me through the things that weren't clear to me. I rate him as a 5, which lifted my overall score to a 4.

Pros: Inexpensive, good tech support, free shipping, seems well built. Can't report on performance yet as it's not installed yet.

Cons: No instructions, purpose and use of some parts was not clear.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP