Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Universal mount replacement antenna (Black)

MFR # 44-UA46

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Universal mount replacement antenna (Black)

MFR # 44-UA46

11 reviews
View this product

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Rich from Pueblo, CO on 9/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my Polaris side by side, it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros: Well made, works as described

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It really works

Crutchfield customer from Langdon, ND on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before installing this, I could only receive 1 AM channel and 2 FM channels. Now I have dozens of each to choose from. This antenna didn't fit my application exactly, but I made it work.

Pros: Boosts reception

Cons: Not universal fit. Mounts at an angle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Jerome from CHESTERFIELD, MI on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but the thread to assemble being installed through the roof opening Cadillac CTS 2005 wasn't long enough to screw onto the underneath nut to secure it so I had to cut some lip off the under mounting nut in order to get it to thread on minimally so hopefully good enough for long attachment durability, also need to make sure it's completely inserted in radio connector or test reception before putting radio back in place, I had bad reception after install which I didn't want to overly force inserting into aftermarket radio connection initially but it was hard to tuck all the wires etc behind radio and wish I didn't have to go through that again .

Pros: Works

Cons: Not automatically universally installable for my application anyway .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Powered Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good antenna. Once the amplifier is powered on, it pulls in weak signals easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, CA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit for my 2006 sprinter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 44-UA46 Amplified Roof-mount Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Lindale, TX on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in 2005 Toyota Corolla. I did have to solder in the old power plug but that was expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amplified Metra Antennae

Crutchfield customer from Stafford Spgs, CT on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this because mice ate the antennae wire of my 2009 Honda. Rather than just replace the antennae wire I opted to buy this with the amplified antennae like in my Honda. I installed the antennae wire with the 12volt power cord. To test this item, I drove for a month daily, to compare it with the factory expensive amplified Honda antennae. After changing out both antennae numerous times, I found that this inexpensive Metra antennae was as good as the expensive Honda antennae costing much much more. Additionally, I tested both antennae by removing the 12volt power cord. I could not appreciably tell the two apart with or without the power cord....strange. I recommend this well built car antennae cobination.

Pros: Works like the factory antennae.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good amplified roof antenna

Anthony Malave from WILLIAMSBURG, VA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory radio in my family's Prius lost all FM and AM signals. It turns out the amplified roof antenna went bad. The factory part was over $200. So I decided to order a universal windshield mount when I came across this one. Gave it shot. It fit great in the original spot, and it works. FM and AM are back. This will plug right in to aftermarket radios fine. But If your going to use the Factory radio, then make sure you get the proper antenna adapter and extension. You will have to run your own wire. I would recommend this as an option if your vehicle has this style roof mount, and you don't want to spend loads of money to replace the factory one.

Pros: Looks oem and fits great.

Cons: You will have to run the antenna wire back to the radio. You will need an adapter for the factory radio

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dont waste your money

Crutchfield customer from Florence, WI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work as I thought it would. Got no better reception than with an ordinary antenna. Waste of money.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the antenna working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound