Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Connect a new stereo and retain Retained Accessory Power in select 2013-up Ram 1500 models without the factory touchscreen display

MFR # XSVI-6523-NAV

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Connect a new stereo and retain Retained Accessory Power in select 2013-up Ram 1500 models without the factory touchscreen display

MFR # XSVI-6523-NAV

47 reviews
View this product

instructions

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 2/21/2021

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions ARE important and these were minimal

Pros: Manufacturing= ok

Cons: Instructions= no

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Interlochen, MI on 2/7/2021

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works very well with the jvc receiver

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tremendous value

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/22/2020

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring interface was purchased along with the corresponding Boss BV765BLC Audio System for my 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport. The price paid, plus the extra $ for having it pre-connected to the radio, was well worth the money in saving much time and frustration compared to me having to connect it myself (as if I had the necessary tools and skills). Although the installation proved much more difficult than anticipated, requiring a lot of cutting into the metal sub-dash, which was not noted in the instructions, due to a slight difference in the Cherokee's dash from what Crutchfield had on file, the pre-connected harness greatly aided in all features working to perfection from the get-go, including the back-up camera, once connected correctly and contrary to initial verbal instructions. Special thanks to the Crutchfield and Boss tech experts in overcoming various difficulties during installation, altogether spending about 4 hours on the phone. They thanked me for patience during this long process which provided for an update to the instructions so that others would benefit.

Pros: Allows for plug and play of corresponding audio system, greatly speeding and easing installation. Works just fine, as advertised.

Cons: Printed instructions were inadequate for my needs during install (I'm 75 years old and no "techy". Fortunately, due to my difficulties, I believe those instructions have been improved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very simple and straightforward. Cuts installation time in half

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the best

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 7/19/2020

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys are the best for having all the right gear delivered in the right time .

Pros: Great customer service

Cons: I'm not able to give you guys a high five for great service

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/6/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The little black box that is used to retain accessory power gave me issues at first and wouldn't work at all. I would plug it in and the head unit would be one for a second then turn off but I finally got it working. Customer service was very helpful though and sent me a new one at no additional cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 10/22/2019

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring is a bit short limiting accessory locations and the instructions are slightly lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Atwater, CA on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked like it should and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the upgrade easy

Al from Picayune on 9/5/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, though it says it will not fit in my 15 ram 1500 express 5.7 with the 5 inch screen, it does and works flawlessly. I'm pleased with this harness. Pretty straight forward install and easy as well. Match the colors on the directions and you're done!

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Have to wait for it to arrive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lucas, KY on 6/17/2019

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the wiring interface works excellent and was very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/18/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/10/2019

2014 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 8/17/2018

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

other than a faulty NAV unit it was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

James from Joshua Tree, CA on 3/27/2018

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the products I have received were perfect. The harness was prepared for me and came looking clean and functioned as well as it looked. I'm surprised on how easy the install was and that the steering wheel controls still maintain all their functions. Thanks team

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, IL on 1/4/2018

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness worked perfect. Had Crutchfield do the splice for me to save time and to be sure it was right. Everything worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very efficient and clean install

Eric from Mustang, OK on 9/29/2017

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing aftermarket head unit a breeze!

Pros: Easy to connect to aftermarket harness and plugs right into the factory dash connection. Used with the steering wheel control module which plugs right in with no extra wiring

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it easy

TK from Houston, Tx on 11/16/2016

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy! I am color blind, so the tiny writing on the wires helped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire it up

Mick69 from Illinois on 10/6/2016

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Done the job... instructions lacking

Pros: Worked

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wenonah, NJ on 9/1/2016

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good directions made it easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Hook Up

Jack from Oakland, TN on 8/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to follow instructions. Installed with no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Bill from Mesa, AZ on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. The documentation was a bit lacking but the support that I received from Crutchfield (via 1-800 number on a Sunday) was fantastic.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: Documentation could be have been a little more thorough.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good kit

LD from St Louis, MO on 6/26/2016

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is good but has way too many functions for my application (no steering wheel controls or navigation). But the site automatically matches this kit with my radio. I just wish it had less unnecessary wires for those of us that don't need them. It creates excess clutter behind the dash. However, kit works fine once installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works like it is supposed to

Earl from Murphysboro, IL on 6/19/2016

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, was easy to wire up and works like it is supposed to. instructions could be a little clearer on hooking up the box, two of the connectors will plug into the box but only on of them works.

Pros: works like it is supposed to and is fairly easy to wire up.

Cons: instructions could be a little clearer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

james from easton,pa on 3/13/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear easy to follow instructions, everything works great

Pros: easy to wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple harness

Matt M from pittsburgh, PA on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Match the wires, plug it in and there ya go. Great for the price to!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from titusville, FL on 2/21/2016

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

William A from Conway,AR on 1/10/2016

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking up my double din deck easy to install

Pros: Easy to understand direction plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play!!!

Sidell from Florida on 12/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing a stereo very easy

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

joe from New Jersey on 11/27/2015

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hooked up as per instructions worked like a charm.

Pros: a good interface for modern vehicles

Cons: none that i found

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and play?

Wgreer from Hawaii on 11/1/2015

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged directly into my vehicles wiring harness. The amount of extra wiring not needed by my new head unit made the install confusing and the directions need to be more detailed. The output wire colors did not match the wire colors on the head unit. I ended up splicing into the 12 volt accessory plug in order to power the head unit. if you have navigation and steering wheel controls this is the one for you I only needed a much more basic harness.

Pros: Plugged right in and the price was right

Cons: Too many extra wires for a basic head unit without navigation or steering wheel controls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2015 Ram 1500

Doug from California on 10/12/2015

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2015 Ram 1500 along with the Pioneer 4000-NEX stereo. My truck did not have steering wheel controls, and did not have Bluetooth. This plugged right into the factory harness, and was able to retain the factory lock to hold the two pieces together. The stereo works perfectly just like the factory stereo.

Pros: Creates a plug and play application, and retains factory features.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product. Directions need help

Joseph ranch from Halfway OR on 5/26/2015

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works across application.

Pros: Fits great. All wires that you could possibly bed are there.

Cons: Directions could use some help. They are fine for an experienced user. But may prove difficult to a new installer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works.......but

Digger D from West Virginia on 4/6/2015

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter works well but it takes more time to figure out how to hook it up than to actually to do the required work. The directions are useless and I had to call Crutchfield. Also, if you think this is all you need, there is no included adapter for the Sirius connection from my Dodge Ram to the Sony receiver. This must be sold separately. I also lost my factory installed clock on the vehicle dash with this adapter.

Pros: It works.

Cons: The directions are horrible. I had to call Crutchfield and fortunately they have wonderful customer service. This DOES NOT include an adapter for the Sirius connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked perfectly

chris from columbus oh on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Easy to install.

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2013 dodge dart

bob from ohio on 4/3/2015

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked well, was a little confusing at first. It just took some time to figure out how to wire it all up.

Pros: Works

Cons: A little confusing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Overkill for my application

Chris from Matthews, NC on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my application this was total overkill. I cut off and chucked most of it, I just needed the big Connector. Also instructions are worthless.

Pros: It worked.

Cons: Way too expensive, but it is everywhere, not just Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Thomas from Georgia on 3/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was awesome! easy to install and worked perfectly!!

Pros: Easy installation, did not have to cut original wiring harness, step by step instructions

Cons: None what so ever!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent produgt

user1234 from Maryland on 1/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2014 Ram 1500. It even has leads for reverse (for backup camera) and parking break. Fantastic not to cut into any factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made Easy

Mike H. from Chandler, Arizona on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit to adapt to your vehicle wiring. I cut a good 5" off the leads as I didn't want all that wire behind the dash, instructions tell you what color wire to where. Very easy! Did this in the house and then wrapped it in electrical tape and it looked factory. Simple, real clean install.

Pros: Everything you need and nothing more wire leads are long if you need the added length of wire - can cut shorter as I did

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfectly

Mike F. from Houston, TX on 9/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness works perfectly, as expected. I installed it in a 2014 Ram 1500.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

Norman from coatwsville, pa on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6523-NAV Wiring Interface

D.terry from Oswego, ny on 7/27/2014

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality adapter. Although extra wires for navigation can make the wiring look confusing and also be a mess.

Pros: Direct fir

Cons: Navigation extra wiring makes it look like a mess

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

interface

Chad from wellford,SC on 6/14/2014

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the device itself works great but the instructions were a little less user friendly. if you have installed before its no big deal but for a novice it may seem difficult.

Pros: works great

Cons: Bad installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phantom Effects?

JethroS from Los Alamos, NM on 3/10/2014

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works flawlessly, but makes me question the sanity of the makers. Unit is for UConnect 3.0 radios (Base model non touch screen) yet has outputs for things like Navigation and Backup Camera?! You can't get those options with a base model stereo...

Pros: Wires up easily and works perfectly for RAS.

Cons: This unit is bulky. I understand the factory connector is rather large to begin with, but the additional box with external wiring loops and other unusable outputs is annoying to stash in the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

2013 Dodge Dart

Kent from Caroline County, VA on 2/19/2014

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this adapter for the 2013 Dodge Dart and it worked perfect.

Pros: Works

Cons: Instructions wasn't detailed enough about this random box that attached to it. I don't Even know what it is for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great on RAM 1500 with base unit.

preachp from CT on 1/14/2014

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and made tie-in of aftermarket head unit a piece of cake.

Pros: none

Cons: instructions could be a little clearer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP