Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1970-93 General Motors-built vehicles

MFR # 70-1677-1

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1970-93 General Motors-built vehicles

MFR # 70-1677-1

130 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct connection. One piece makes it convenient and compact

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, IL on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit but actually had one already. So I'll keep this one in the garage for future projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A time saver

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 2/4/2021

1991 GMC Syclone

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs match up to stock wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Marine St Crx, MN on 1/24/2021

1984 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean there's not a heck of a lot to say. Plug and play, worked great. It's some wires and plastic. Go nuts.

Pros: Ease of installation, clean look, good tollerance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, CT on 1/21/2021

1984 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of my cars i have bought my harnesses from crutchfield and always happy with their products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 1/3/2021

1988 Chevrolet Caprice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed, I'll highly recommend crutchfield to my colleagues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reccomended

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 11/26/2020

1983 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact size and easy to install

Pros: High quality

Cons: Not long enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Crutchfield customer from Canoga Park, CA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 11/23/2020

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products and low pricing. Shipping is really fast in just 2 or 3 days

Pros: friendly persons to talk with

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cost is fair and all connections should be available through one harness.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Harness does not have all in one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 10/5/2020

1988 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for all the help and great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, OH on 8/3/2020

1985 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not use this portion of the package. The unit I replaced was an after market unit and whoever replaced the original, removed all the original system plugs. This unit would have made the installation much simpler if I had been able to use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness Fit

Crutchfield customer from Jber , AK on 6/19/2020

1991 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a Modular Exact Fit to existing Truck Wire Harness Not Much more To Say

Pros: Perfect Fit to existing Wire Harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 6/2/2020

1988 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

half functional, the main plug was fine but the small 2 wire plug did not fit the harness in my 88 suburban. I had to cut the old plug off the radio and wire it into the radio harness, not a huge deal.

Pros: turns wiring into a color matching game keeps installs tidy

Cons: not 100% going to work for your application, some DIY may be needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wamego, KS on 6/2/2020

1979 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/10/2020

1978 Oldsmobile Delta 88

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

85 Fiero radio upgrade ease

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/9/2020

1985 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring new radio into my 85 Fiero so much easier. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to shave time off of their install even if you had to pay out of pocket for it.

Pros: Sturdy material with secure connections. Ease of install.

Cons: A little bulky in size but only due to the original harness plugs; so not bulky by choice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Gary from Newark, DE on 1/11/2020

1981 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The main(black) harness fits the factory harness on my 81 Corvette perfectly however the Constant Power/Illumination Harness does not fit the factory harness. Will have to splice in the constant power feed. Was included free with my stereo order so not a biggie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Pinedale, WY on 12/16/2019

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesnt fit a Corvette

Pros: None

Cons: No use

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 10/14/2019

1990 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

must buy. makes installation extremely easy

Pros: super easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jax Bch, FL on 8/23/2019

1986 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just made the job simple!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Samantha from Ashland, OH on 8/20/2019

1986 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 86 Fiero!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from El Sobrante, CA on 7/28/2019

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring up the new head unit easy. Did not have to modify the factory wiring at all and gave me the extra length to where I didn't have to struggle to plug in the connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cochran, GA on 7/16/2019

1990 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Luckily I had the sense to figure which wire was which and make the correct connections (wires were not color coded correctly). But I figured it out and it worked great with no hiccups.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1979 Chevy truck install

Crutchfield customer from Clarkdale, AZ on 7/14/2019

1979 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as it should have; great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 7/3/2019

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made my radio install a plug and play operation. Connections were made before getting in the truck then all existing plugs connected straight to this. A must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness works perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/2/2019

1988 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was perfect. Installed the aftermarket stereo with no difficulty and everything works.

Pros: Perfect fit. Emailed instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Crutchfield customer from Yreka, CA on 5/9/2019

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Wiring Harness fit my 1987 GMC S-15 perfect. I use solder connection and the wires were ready to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

With on without a hitch, 92 S10

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/15/2019

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a S10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orrtanna, PA on 3/28/2019

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dillsboro, IN on 3/19/2019

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, wires labeled clearly and connected to factory harness with no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much easier than connecting wires under the dash. Install the adapter on with the radio on the workbench, then plug the adapter into the existing harness in the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/29/2019

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All wires were color matched, harness fit and works perfectly.

Pros: Idiot proof

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug-N-Play!

Brody from Hampton, SC on 1/16/2019

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't get any easier than this. Quality gauge wiring, easy to read labels, properly coded, fit like a champ.

Pros: Easy to connect, Clearly Labelled, Color Coded, Quality Gauge Wiring

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, GA on 1/15/2019

2006 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product to retain original wiring

John from Warwick, RI on 1/11/2019

1984 Buick Electra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra70-1677-1 facilitated interconnection of the new receiver with existing speaker cabling without cutting off the OEM connectors. Crutchfield advisor recommended the perfect product and buying from Crutchfield assures receiving a genuine product, not an imitation.

Pros: Genuine Metra product, perfect fit with existing speaker cabling.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Thompson Falls, MT on 1/2/2019

1979 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not want to cut the original wires and this took care of that issue.. Really easy to use and plugged right into the original harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 1/2/2019

1992 GMC Jimmy S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to install

Thomas V. from Hiawassee, GA on 12/6/2018

1978 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't use this on my car, a 78 corvette. It's just too old. I've used these before in newer cars and they work great. True plug and play!

Pros: great product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 8/21/2018

1991 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs fit my 1991 Blazer perfectly

Pros: Simple instructions and connections

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wiring harness

Ron from Linthicum, MD on 5/23/2018

1987 Buick Grand National

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1987 Grand National with the optional concert sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 4/26/2018

1988 GMC S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact match for everything in the stock harness, easy to wire into the new head unit harness, worked right away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Richard from Deming, NM on 3/18/2018

1989 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing the radio a whole lot easier. Simple plug and play.

Pros: Easy to work with. Fit was spot on.

Cons: No problems.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chetek, WI on 3/4/2018

1991 GMC Jimmy S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slightly bulky when doing final install but it worked and fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greenbank, WA on 2/19/2018

1990 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the wiring of my install super easy. Instructions were clear and writing was the fastest part install. I would like to see the Chevy antenna conversion pig tail included with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Haines City, FL on 1/31/2018

1987 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a Kenwood KDC-HD455U so I just used the old pig-tail to wire up this new pigtail because the wiring plug to the new radio was different than my old.Everything worked as before. power antenna.lights etc..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Neil from Danville, WA on 12/26/2017

1986 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use Fit my 1986 Cutlass pefect.

Pros: Good quality Fit good.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Brian from Peoria, AZ on 11/28/2017

1987 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It simplified the stereo install in my daughters 87 Chevy pickup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wiring Harness

Don from Renton, WA on 11/19/2017

1988 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the wires matched the same color coding as the wires in the car. Cut the old wires, solder, use heat shrink tubing, all done - that simple !!!

Pros: COLOR CODED WIRES exactly the same as car.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Port Byron, IL on 9/4/2017

1990 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was correct, plugs fit properly and it worked great once it was hooked up. Required some minor work and wire matching but nothing difficult. All in all well worth the price and 3day wait.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Bradley from Greenwood, SC on 8/12/2017

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 7/26/2017

1979 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, working well. Great customer service too! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 6/25/2017

1991 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the exact harness I needed for my 91 Chevy G20 van. Other places were trying to sell me one for 90 to 95 chevy vans and it didn't match at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Wire Harness

Lawrence from Columbia, MD on 5/16/2017

1988 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness adapter is OK with one minor fault. It's a 12 pin connector with only 11 pins installed. They decided not to install a pin for the dash light dimmer circuit. When I emailed to inquire about this I was told that it wasn't needed. That's mighty presumptuous. How do they know I don't need this connection? Saving a few cents by omitting one of the connections without mentioning it on the website is wrong. Anyway, I bought a second wiring harness adapter from another vendor and it included all 12 connections. Now I can install my new system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Thomas from Elizabethtown, KY on 4/26/2017

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not the best kit but worked well for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra time saving harness

Brad M from Rosamond, CA on 4/18/2017

1986 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'll like the fact that this will save You time with Your install. I didn't have to cut the stock factory harness, I did splice, soldier and heat shrink to the Kenwood harness for My H/U to this Metra harness.

Pros: Good quality, easy connection the factory harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 3/26/2017

1984 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! A few wire splices and it hooked to my 1984 Buick wiring harness. Everything worked as it should. Easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 2/14/2017

1987 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for a clean(er) install. The instructions were good enough but not great. There was also a wire or two that I had to figure out that the plug/play harness did not address. (surely this was unique to my make/model). Overall a must-have for replacing the head unit and I am amazed that it was 98% matching the OEM wiring setup.

Pros: Able to preserve the original wiring harness.

Cons: Not 100% plug/play - you may have to think and/or do additional web research.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/9/2017

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked really well in 1985 GMC Sierra Classic. Plugged right into factory harness. No issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bob from Severn,MD on 11/13/2016

1991 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 91 Gmc Sonoma. Easy installation with included instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sterio wiring adapter

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 9/5/2016

1987 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect to orignal wiring harness

Pros: love it

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Stephen D from State College, PA on 8/23/2016

1989 GMC Jimmy S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

color code was correct for radio & plugs mated exactly with my truck wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 701677-1 review

Jeff from Oak Creek, WI on 7/13/2016

1988 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect fit to plug into the fiero wiring harness with out cutting up the fire harness. However, wire colors do not match, so you have to match the correct new radio speaker outputs to this harness speaker output wires. Take your time and match the speaker output for speaker out put and everything work as expected.

Pros: Works well, no cutting into fiero wiring.

Cons: 25 year old wire colors are not the same as todays standard. Not a big deal, you just have to take your time and match them up. Crutchfield does provide a color wiring diagram. Just match it up with the new radio diagram and everything will work well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 wiring harness

Mike N from Tulsa Ok on 5/2/2016

1987 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit Factory Connectors like it should Very good.

Pros: worked well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit Fiero harness perfectly

Luiz D from Loxahatchee, FL on 4/6/2016

1984 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit my Fiero perfectly, simple plug and play.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harness kit

Harness Lover from Lexington,S.C. on 3/11/2016

1979 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best harness a harness could harness

Pros: harness good

Cons: no harness bad

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must have

Max power from Greenville,sc on 2/26/2016

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze

Pros: Installing without this would be a major hassle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring Harness Review

Corey from oliver springs, TN on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product allowed for a much cleaner install. Wires are color matched and made connectivity much simpler. The only issue I had was with the constant power and ground source. This most likely was just an issue on my application (89 Suburban) however it cost me some time trouble shooting my ground problem before I had my system dialed in. Overall this is a great product.

Pros: Quality and color coordination

Cons: Not completely plug and go for my applicaiton

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Russ from California on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Plugged right into the 85 G.M. fact. harness.

Pros: 5-star.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Greatest service ever!!!!!!!!

caprice from maryland on 11/18/2015

1988 Chevrolet Caprice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and was delivered less then 24 hours !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: Works great and was delivered less then 24 hours !!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

GregM from Alaska on 11/2/2015

1983 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness fits perfectly made the install a piece of cake

Pros: fits perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice!

Eric from Illinois on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes connecting a snap

Pros: perfect for older cars

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Michael from Knoxville, TN on 6/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of a new unit for an older vehicle easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Bruno, ca on 5/10/2015

1990 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easy to use installation guide that Crutchfield sent me made my life so much easier. When I had a problem with the install they answered right away and helped me finish my installation in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring made easy.

Russell M from South Carolina on 4/7/2015

1984 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Detailed Installation Diagram made this and easy as plugging into a wall socket. I solder and shrink wrap my connections and it sounds AWESOME!

Pros: EASY PEZY!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit.. Easy install..

Andy from Kings Mtn NC on 2/15/2015

1985 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Wayne from Ottawa, KS on 2/1/2015

1986 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pickford, mi on 1/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. simplifies installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

buyer

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin,MO on 10/29/2014

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Sooner Russ from Norman, Oklahoma on 10/26/2014

1990 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping and everything worked easily. Will definitely use Crutchfield again.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra wiring harness the best

Jpaez from Alice Texas on 10/21/2014

1991 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product makes life easy and the radio install quick, has color coded wires that tell you every thing ,pertty much plug n play

Pros: Every thing is good about it,perfect!!!

Cons: I really did not find any cons about it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palmer ak on 10/18/2014

1985 Oldsmobile Cutlass Calais

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast. Exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incorrect harness

Bubbie! from Walkersville, Md. on 7/31/2014

1986 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness came with the receiver, I ordered. However the harness did tie into the existing wiring. .

Pros: Uncertain

Cons: Uncertain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiving Wiring Harness

Charity from Augusta, GA on 7/24/2014

1992 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Product

Pros: Installed first radio in less than an hour, mostly due to the simplicity of the wire harness.

Cons: This is not a one piece plug like the original stock piece. Instead, these are 3 separate plugs. Lack of directions for the novice knowing to attach same color wires from harness to wires harness that attached to radio... since additional wires on both sides. That would've made it a little quicker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Nelson C. from Utuado PR on 5/15/2014

1992 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just Great easy to install fits perfect.

Pros: Easy connect to the factory harness , you cant go wrong.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not quite plug and play but close

Pappy from Point Pleasant, WV on 3/9/2014

1991 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good product and makes wiring a snap. The only issue on my older Chevrolet Blazer is there is 2 different pigtails and the directions for the connection of the illumination wire is a little vague. One call to tech support and all is well.

Pros: Ease of use and quality product. Its free with the head unit!

Cons: Everything is good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 2/12/2014

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saves time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness

Tim T from MANSON IA on 2/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire harness

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product.

Wheaties from Dundee, MI on 1/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included with my Pioneer head unit but I would have gladly paid for it. Really helps with specific vehicles to make all the right connections. Can't do without it unless shade tree is how you operate.

Pros: It's all good.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Makes it easy

Duke from Fredericksburg, PA on 9/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made hookup very simple. Along with the detailed instructions and diagrams, the unit was up and running in no time.

Pros: Easy to understand and install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 8/20/2013

1985 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfect

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas on 8/19/2013

1985 Buick Grand National

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect to the factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product

NickR from Asheville, NC on 8/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality product and fit my application perfectly. However, instead of being a one peice plug like my 1988 Chev. S-10, it was three separate plugs.

Pros: proper fit and match for my application

Cons: This is not a one piece plug like the original stock piece. Instead, these are 3 separate plugs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just right

joe from avondale,az on 7/25/2013

1992 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fits perfect crutchfield has great products and so easy to order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product!

Sal from PA on 7/14/2013

1990 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thick gage wires, especially for power. Had zero issues soldering to my radio harness or connecting the old connections to it. Wiring diagram was accurate and clear aside from the "Power Antenna" wire which I didn't not use but my stereo works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Jason from Junction city ks on 7/6/2013

1990 GMC S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness is great. I used it with my 1990 gmc s15 and it connected perfect. The s15 has a few different plugs so I was worried that I would get them mixed up. But there are grooves on this harness that won't let you plug in the wrong one on the wrong whole. It also comes with long enough wires to do any thing you would need. The color diagram was spot on and perfect when hooking it it up with the head unit.

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: Nothing at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch

Rick from Albany, Ga on 5/20/2013

1986 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality. Nicely labeled and fit like a glove.

Pros: Heavy gauge wire, quality materials.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Mphs from Memphis TN on 4/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Str8 no cutting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

Marco from Long Island, NY on 4/18/2013

1985 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great conector

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The only way to go!!

GeorgeD from Tipton, MI on 3/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only way to go when replacing a factory radio with an aftermarket unit. NO HACKING OF THE CAR'S HARNESS REQUIRED.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor instructions

DonP from St. Charles, Mo. on 3/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself is okay but the instructions for the harness are pretty much non existing. The speaker wires from this harness to the PAC converter is pretty much a color code match but the Antenna/Amp power wire connection was guess work. I had an additional wire that was not mentioned anywhere in any of the instructions. After 4 calls to the Tech support, I suggested this wire may be why I didn't have sound and he agreed. It was the reason. and now I have sound. Need a bit more detail on how to connect the blue/white antenna/amp tripper wire. It's labled Remote Control wire which leads you to believe its some kind of antenna for the remote control for the radio.

Pros: Seems well made.

Cons: Incomplete instructions for my application but your Tech Support is great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from mcdonough, ga on 2/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

right on!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Kaz from Delano, CA on 1/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not fit

Pros:

Cons: Wrong part. Had pro install plug, did not fit. Had to buy correct part to fit. It was free, but didn't fit, so what good was it?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

DennisA from Napa, CA on 12/22/2012

1987 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right into the factory harness.

Pros: Simple install

Cons: Didn't come with butt connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from California on 11/22/2012

1983 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth the trouble

Pros: Only worked for two wires

Cons: Way to bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

Riley R. from Antigo, WI on 11/13/2012

1985 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, saved alot of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jerry from St. Charles, Il on 11/12/2012

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went together easily, no surprises.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Reciever Wiring Harness

Steve M from Las Vegas on 8/29/2012

1988 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harnesss made installation a breeze. There was only one wire that I had to wire sepeartely. I pre-wired the JVC head unit before starting the install. Once I got the radio chassis mounted in the dash, The radio was plug and play after that. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harness

TJ from Austin, Texas on 8/9/2012

1987 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product, too bad the factory connector had been removed prior to this install.

Pros: Great product for fast assembly.

Cons: If not factory radio more then likely the factory connector has been discarded.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product

gwgdog66 from Oklahoma City OK on 6/17/2012

1985 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and allows the use of existing factory wiring

Pros: Fits many aftermarket radio's

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

lifesaving assistance

MikeG from Elwood, IN on 6/15/2012

1992 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The combination of instructions, drawings, parts, wires, and hardware is FABULOUS! It is so calming to know that you have everything that you need, so that you can just concentrate on figuring out how to use it.

Pros: Everything is the right size, it all fits together, the step-by-step directions are written by people who know what they're talking about, and it's truly a CUSTOM kit-not some generic "in-the-ballpark" junk.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reciever wire harness

mrdeeno2 from Nebraska on 5/23/2012

1986 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked and fitted great, this was a farley easy installation

Pros: good fit ,easy install

Cons: nothing I could see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it easy

Nick J. from Pasco, WA on 4/22/2012

1989 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made. Makes installation a breeze. The only problem is that the plug size and tha amount of extra wire makes it a little difficult to fit behind stereo int he dash of 89 olds cutlass ciera. Other than that, saved a huge headache.

Pros: easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

Derek from New Jersey on 2/16/2012

1988 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perectly !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Wire Harness

SteveT from Madison Heights, VA on 10/11/2011

1981 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly, I have not used this connector yet. The quality of the harness looks very good. I will use this harness when I install my new radio in my Chevy El Camino!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

mike from phoenix, az on 8/4/2011

1986 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY set up for connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

RonG from Butte, MT on 7/11/2011

1984 Oldsmobile Toronado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness! I would NOT install any equipment without it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy, Quick Installation

Steve D from Fort Collins, CO on 6/24/2011

1989 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made installing the Pioneer Stereo into our S-10 Blazer fast, easy and error free. We had the new unit installed in less than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Willy from Madison, WI. on 5/23/2011

1988 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, does this make for a nice installation. I took extra pains and soldered and shrink tubed every connection. When done just plug it in and it works wonderfully. Instructions are very clear and the color coding is great. I've now used these kits on a GM and a Dodge, Crutchfield really scores a home run on these kits!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from FL. on 10/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire harness, installation instructions and tech. support were great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Tim from putnam, ny on 7/18/2010

1987 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Follow the instructions and your golden

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as 1, 2, 3

Stevie from Lomita, CA. on 4/7/2010

1987 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was so easy since all the wires have colors that you just have to match together & after a couple of plugs that snap in I was all done. Easy as 1, 2, 3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jon from alabama on 1/24/2010

1987 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great fit just like a factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

Kevin from Massachusetts on 2/6/2009

1992 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, hooks right up. Make sure you buy crimps or can solder well and have shrink tube! it DOES NOT come with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1677-1 Receiver Wiring Harness

rockburnrun from Elkridge, MD on 2/2/2009

1982 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, soldered nicely, and fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

turbo442 from Vacaville, CA on 1/28/2009

1987 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect and very easy to use. Plugged right in with easy to follow directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick

Robert from Haughton, Louisiana on 12/3/2008

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was great snapped right into the factory wireing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Aaron from Missouri on 9/12/2008

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was a snap to attach to the radio wires. I soldered the ends together and then it was a simple attachment to the factory wires. Piece of cake install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP