Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2008-up Honda vehicles

MFR # 70-1729

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2008-up Honda vehicles

MFR # 70-1729

92 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 10/6/2021

2011 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very convenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/28/2021

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Correct harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 8/15/2021

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clearly labeled. Wires were ready to be stripped. Overall good harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 6/7/2021

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! This is easy to install in the OEM connector in my car. It was easy enough to install - I used posi product connectors as I didn't want to solder. This came with the wire harness that came with the head unit I bought from crutchfield. I noticed that they have what each wire is written on the wire itself, that way if you're color blind or are having a hard time figuring out its also written out which was really helpful when double checking all the connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 4/24/2021

2012 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Zack from Zephyrhills, FL on 4/22/2021

2018 Honda HR-V LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Clearly marked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 4/13/2021

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a person who was new to DIY car audio...I was amazed how (relatively) painless the process was. Paired an Alpine ILX-W650 with some Polk DB652s with this plug and play wiring harness. Extra special thanks to Nemo for helping me figure out EXACTLY what to get!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pickens, SC on 4/11/2021

2015 Honda Fit EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm in my 2015 Honda Fit for my new double din headunit to get rid of the factory touch screen one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 2/17/2021

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install clean and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 2/16/2021

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If replacing factory head unit this is a must have. Priced at good value specially with included install procedure from Crutchfield

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Phila, PA on 2/1/2021

2011 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and so easy to connect. Just match the colors to your aftermarket unit.

Pros: Easy color matching!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

does not fit 2013 honda insight

Barry from Porter Ranch, CA on 1/11/2021

2013 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 2013 Honda Insight. But I from my research I think metra messed up. Beacuse alot of websites says this does but it does not

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Metra!

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made install efficient

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/7/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation quick an effortless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 10/19/2020

2015 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manchaca, TX on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great for Honda Civic 2013

Oleg from Winnipeg, MB on 9/28/2020

2013 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for Civic 2013.

Pros: Easy to install, good quality.

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lee, NJ on 9/4/2020

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sutter Creek, CA on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Some wires were not used, would have been helpful to state that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A stupid product that is just adequate

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 8/4/2020

2015 Honda Fit LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a stupid product that will make your installation harder. This product is a harness that exists to allow you to adapt from a 24 pin connector to a bunch of bare wires so you can wire in whatever you want. And yet somehow, inexplicably, Metra decided that they didn't need to give you wires for every pin. This is a 24 pin harness. Why on earth doesn't it have 24 wires coming out the back? This forces you to unnecessarily splice into the factory harness instead of simply presenting you with wires that will do the job. Woe betide you if you want your steering wheel controls to keep working. 2 stars because it does the rest of the job adequately. But everything that was hard about installing my new head unit was because of this stupid product.

Pros: Durably constructed for DIY installation

Cons: Stupidly makes it harder for you to install aftermarket products by making the choice for you of what pins you need access to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/9/2020

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Saves cutting into the factory harness. For the price it's a must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Paul from CEDAR FALLS, IA on 7/1/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the budget. The issue that I had was the accessory power wire wasn't secure in the crimp of the male prong in the harness. After a while, this wire separated from the harness' pin and the head unit lost power-on capability. It required pulling the dash, tracing the issue back to the open pin, pulling the detached pin from the harness, and recrimping a new lead. It was an easy fix, but caused a bit of extra troubleshooting effort in the overall installation. There was ample room in the dash cavity, so there wasn't a lot of stress or torque on the harness or the wires. It appears to have just pulled out of the original crimping.

Pros: Good price. Nice length on the wires.

Cons: Had an issue with one of the wires separating from its harness pin.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't mess around

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 6/21/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear directions. Worked as advertised and made everything extremely easy.

Pros: Just removes a lot of nonsense in tight quarters.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So worth the money.....

Gregory from Hooksett, NH on 4/22/2020

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little thing literally saved me creating a giant mess of things. Unless you are an expert, spent the money and have Crutchfield do the work for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Binghamton, NY on 4/21/2020

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked, but lacked the wires for the steering wheel controls

Crutchfield customer from Peculiar, MO on 1/19/2020

2009 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked, but lacked the wires for the steering wheel controls

Pros: Correctly fit the 2009 Honda Pilot radio harness

Cons: Lacked the wires for the steering wheel controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oakwood, IL on 1/6/2020

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hercules, CA on 12/16/2019

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with Honda OEM harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 11/13/2019

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in a 2012 Honda Civic lx to install an Alpine Ilx W650. All the wires matched up perfectly, and was a simple plug and play. The harness comes with a fork connector on the black ground wire, but you can simply cut that off and connect to stock harness ground wire. Super simple installation and excellent crutchfield support!

Pros: Simple plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gotta have it

James from CLERMONT, FL on 11/6/2019

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, perfect fit. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Perfect fit in my 2013 Civic

Cons: If you have a Civic with the basic non-amplified factory radio, there is no illumination wire in the main radio plug. The illumination wire(s) must be in one of the other plugs for the radio but I did not test or look for them. I just tapped into the green illumination wire on the hazard switch for the illumination wire on my new Pioneer receiver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works with my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 8/29/2019

2016 Honda HR-V EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, NC on 5/13/2019

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily connects to aftermarket radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lihue, HI on 4/16/2019

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing wiring

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/31/2019

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring for steering wheel functions are not included with this harness...you will need to cut your factory harness for those...very inefficiant for what the purpose of this product was intended for. Even the base car has steering wheel switches so why not include...cheap junk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, IL on 1/1/2019

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install truly plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok, but missing the steering wheel control wires.

Roy from Melissa, TX on 12/26/2018

2013 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad. Connector was ok quality. I really wish they would have populated the pins for the steering wheel controls. That seems to be a big miss and would have saved the trouble of having to tap them manually.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 10/8/2018

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect on 2019 Honda Ridgeline, just be careful connecting it.

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons: Weak pins

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/7/2018

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing a radio a lot easier. Good instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bryan from Clovis, CA on 6/19/2018

2015 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works reasonably well, but for my 2015 Honda Civic LX the Illumination wire was in a position on the harness that didn't connect with anything on my stock setup. I had to tap another location for Illumination/dimming. Your results may be different, but there definitely was no connection being made on the orange wire with my stock LX setup. Other than that it works great

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: Illumination doesn't work correctly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 5/30/2018

2009 Acura TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another product to make self installation easier and hassle-free! Wiring diagram makes it almost thoughtless. Great factory fit with solid construction! You won't be disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Brandon from Brooklyn Park, MN on 3/18/2018

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually dread the splicing of wires, not this time. Easiest harness I've ever had the pleasure of working with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jason from Hillsborough, NC on 12/13/2017

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 11/5/2017

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product that made installation a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Douglas from Spartanburg, SC on 11/2/2017

2015 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my '15 CR-Z. I did all the soldering inside, and actual installation of the stereo in the car was literally "plug & play".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Brad from Plainfield, IL on 10/30/2017

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ron from Honoraville, AL on 10/12/2017

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. I accidentally bent a pin on the adapter when installing a new head unit and it was giving me some very weird issues. When I realized what the problem was Crutchfield tech support promptly sent me a free replacement even though I admitted it was my mistake and I should have to buy one. That's the reason I shop at Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, IL on 10/1/2017

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked well.Instructions good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

A David from Springfield, MO on 12/12/2016

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits, it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DON'T HESITATE: BUY THIS CONNECTOR

PrudentBuyer from King Of Prussia, PA on 9/7/2016

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't dream of an install without this connector. Following the radio wire code, match it to this connector. You may need to play around with different wires to get it all working but it'll be impossible without this part

Pros: Makes the Connection to the car

Cons: Locking latch can be difficult to undo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Anthony J from Drums, PA on 8/16/2016

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Los Banos, CA on 8/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!!! One we found the correct harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double check that the correct harness was placed in your cart

Travis from Canton, OH on 8/10/2016

2012 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish of this was fine. The wires seemed durable and well labeled and most were ready to splice into the radio head unit harness. However I am giving this 2 stars as a warning DOUBLE check your cart that the correct harnesses were added to your cart. I received the incorrect harness and incorrect antenna adapter because the wrong ones were loaded into my cart and I just assumed they were the correct ones. In my case what happened is I changed my vehicles configuration to the 4 speaker stock system instead of the base model that I own so I could see the speaker choices for the rear openings I have that that are empty. I didn't think any of it and never changed it back. It's not Crutchfield's fault, more mine. Honda has many different adapters and harnesses in use and they aren't necessarily vehicle specific but more option specific. Beware otherwise you'll do all the work only to plug it in and realize you just wasted your time and have to track one down or wait for a replacement.

Pros: Labeled and close to matching colors

Cons: It doesn't fit if you don't pay attention to ordering the correct harness and adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/25/2016

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the fact that they included it with the radio so I wouldn't have to pay for it. Made my life very much easier and cheaper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Chris from Winter Springs, FL on 7/10/2016

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IT WORKS

russell from Metairie, LA on 6/15/2016

2016 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE PART IS FINE, ITS THE TECH SUPPORT THAT GETS 5 STARS. WHEN YOU CAN CALL ON A SUNDAY MID DAY AND GET A PERSON HAPPY TO ANSWER ALL YOUR QUESTIONS NO MATTER SIMPLE.... THATS CUSTOMER SERVICE! AND THATS WHY I BUY CRUTCHFIELD

Pros: TECH SUPPORT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy wiring...

D-Tay from Dallas, TX on 6/3/2016

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My teenage daughter and I installed a new head unit in her 2012 Civic last weekend, took a couple of hours. This harness made it very, very easy.

Pros: Simple instructions and fit perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality, quick delivery - AS USUAL!

Albert from Norwalk, CT on 5/2/2016

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shopping with Crutchfield is always a pleasant experience. I can find what I need quickly and place my orders with a few clicks. This purchase was a replacement for a previous one that I had ordered. Expected arrival date was 3-5 days, it come in 2. I was very pleased. Will continue shopping with Crutchfield in the future for all my car audio needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not include antenna adapter

Driver Ben from Boston, MA on 4/3/2016

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plug fit and works fine, but neither the product description nor Crutchfield's information noted that an additional adapter is required for the FM radio adapter. Purchased it at local big box retailer for $5... But thought the whole point of shopping here was avoiding these kind of annoyances.

Pros: Fits well, easy to install.

Cons: Does not include Honda antenna adapter necessary for FM radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Adaptor

Mac. from germantown, MD on 3/30/2016

2010 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter was perfect for my car radio wiring. Nicely labeled as well.

Pros: Easy to read labels and easy to make connections.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty standard

kevin from Midwest on 3/24/2016

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a fairly basic (and required) part for installs. So far so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Josh from st petersburg, FL on 3/10/2016

2010 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gotta love free stuff!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire harness

Gonzo36 from Lubbock,texas on 2/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product , easy to install, wiring is a perfect match

Pros: Fit, finish, ease of install,

Cons: Didn't come with Tesa tape or shrink wrap like the factory

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Easy to use from Calfornia on 12/11/2015

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness fit perfectly. the color codes on the wires were correct.

Pros: Color codes perfect

Cons: none that i know of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good match

Markbo from Texas on 12/2/2015

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 11/11/2015

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness fit perfectly. Wired up components easily.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Herb D from California on 11/8/2015

2011 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros: just connect the same color wires together

Cons: could have a better instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

DC from North Carolina on 11/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great attaching my Pioneer after-market in my 2010 Honda Fit Sport. Noticeable improvement once it was all said and done

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clean & professional product

Ale L from Ewa Beach, Hawaii on 6/18/2015

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean & professional connection producta

Pros: Great look, connection &@ product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Jesús from Puerto Rico on 4/6/2015

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, I use it for the installation of Pioneer Radio in my Honda Fit Sport 2009

Pros: not have to cut any existing terminal of your car.

Cons: The blue wire of the connector (antenna electric) does not supply power. The (amplified) electric antenna should be connected directly to the Radio cable (blue / white) that turn on the external amplifiers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Abington, PA on 3/24/2015

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works. Make sure the blue power antenna wire is hooked up to blue power antenna lead wire from honda fit.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Honda Accord

RANTM1 from California on 3/20/2015

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soldered together in about 20 minutes and was up and Jamming.

Pros: was right part from the start Thanks Crutchfield.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked

OL Dirty from Alabama on 1/29/2015

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked as expected

Pros: Sweet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fir for the Fit

Billemcee from Utah on 12/28/2014

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness. Followed the included directions and soldered it to the head unit wiring harness. Plugged it in and everything worked great the first time. Thanks for including this harness for free.

Pros: Ease of installation and was included free with my head unit purchase.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good

j from charlotte, nc on 9/21/2014

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works for the most important functions. The dimmer wires are not populated on my vehicle harness so had to connect radio dimmer wire to park light wire directly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit for my Honda Fit

JBONE from Chesterfield, VA on 7/17/2014

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great with my head unit and was included free of charge. I especially like how all the installation components and instructions are included as part of the service.

Pros: Good quality OEM like connector. Plugged in securely and wires seemed to be of good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver wiring harness

Desertsnakeman from Phoenix, AZ on 7/17/2014

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is suppose to do.

Pros: asa above

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

Adam from sacramento, ca on 7/11/2014

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy hookups and pre spliced wires.

Pros: Pre spliced, worked perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Alex from Zionsville PA on 6/8/2014

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall... It is a great harness. Fit perfectly. Instructions were easy to read and understand.

Pros: Didn't have to cut up any of my trucks factory wiring. It was easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just the thing for a good install

DougW from Woodbury, NJ on 5/7/2014

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes matching the receiver's wiring harness to the factory harness a breeze. Was used with a 2009 Honda Fit. If you decide not to solder the connections, make it easy on yourself and order the crimp-on caps when you order everything else (Item #: 120CCL1614).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked fine

mr. b from portland, or on 5/4/2014

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked fine for my install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

DustinE from Abilene TX on 3/30/2014

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but some of the wires seem a little small guage for what they are carrying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked like a glove

MBeatzA from Plano, TX on 2/15/2014

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm mostly impressed with Crutchfield's delivery time, thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 honda radio harness

Brian from Texas on 12/24/2013

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and works as described.

Pros: Works great and comes with great directions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lockport,IL on 12/15/2013

2011 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook everything up. Clear and easy to undertand directions.

Pros: Excellent quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Keith from clinton twp, mi on 6/30/2013

2009 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness with just a radio is 5 stars. I installed the ASWC-1 using this wire harness. One of these two products should include two pins with wires to put into this harness. Trying to wire the AWSC-1 into the backside of the factory harness is a challenge that is not required with the proper connections into this harness. With that said the Crutchfield support is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 4/27/2013

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked perfectly

WillOfTexas from Bridgeport, WV on 2/27/2013

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the guy that installed my system was complaining about one of the wires not being colored correctly, but then i had him look at the diagram for the harness and we figured it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost...

Dan from Albuquerque, NM on 1/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the description says, you will not get the steering wheel control pins for this. Some radios also have a vehicle speed input for automatic loudness control, which is not provided. Metra would be doing themselves and us a huge favor by at least selling extra wire/pins that can be inserted into the appropriate empty locations in their plugs to provide these features. After all, the reason for this harness is to avoid hacking up the factory plug. But if you want steering wheel controls or speed input, you will need to otherwise hack into the factory plug. In all, this is a good product. But you might need to buy two of them and canibalize one of them for extra wires.

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: Missing a few wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Bob W from MO on 4/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It' a harness. It needs to fit and have the correct wire/color interface. And yep, it did all that

Pros: Fit, wired correctly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1729 Receiver Wiring Harness

sonnysmustang from Staten Island, NY on 4/25/2012

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harnesses supplied by Crutchfield make installation a breeze. This is the 5th one I've used over the 20 plus years I've been dealing with them and have never had a problem.

Pros: Takes the guesswork out of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality

JohnD from Camano Island WA on 8/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires are of very high quality and are molded in nicely on the connector

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP