Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2008-up Honda vehicles with factory amp

MFR # 70-1730

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2008-up Honda vehicles with factory amp

MFR # 70-1730

26 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 1/29/2020

2011 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

helpful, but a couple wires not provided... Parking brake and reverse. had to find those on my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works as intended

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 1/19/2020

2013 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say outside of, it does it's job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 1/2/2020

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great craftsmanship neat and tidy

Pros: Takes the guess work out of which wires goes where

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As per all Metra harnesses, perfect fit, easily wired and installed.

Crutchfield customer from Draper, UT on 12/31/2019

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing much to say, worked exactly as planned/needed

Pros: fits perfectly, easy to wire, fit the bill

Cons: Honda illumination wire/dimmer control is not compatible with Kenwood illumination/dimmer control wire, but not worth a start as not Metra's fault.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Castalin Spgs, TN on 10/28/2019

2013 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must to have your new receiver we working !

Pros: Works.

Cons: None u less it doesn't work lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still need some more help

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/9/2019

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not bad but the steering wheel adaptor still had 3 wire to connect to the cars wiring harness.

Pros: The basic wiring was complete

Cons: Had to figure where the 3 extra wires from the steering wheel adaptor connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 9/2/2019

2013 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Literally plug and play. Easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 8/13/2019

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to get an extra Y rca splitter because my head unit had 2 sub rca outputs.

Pros: Aftermarket head unit worked with factory amps.

Cons: Needed extra equipment. Not that big of a deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 7/18/2019

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. Not much else to say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incomplete

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 4/5/2019

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this harness so I wouldn't have to splice wires. However it did nothing to restore steering wheel controls. I still had to splice wires.

Pros:

Cons: Incomplete. Still had to splice wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definite must have for aftermarket HU

Marc from Chester, VA on 9/13/2018

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the process of integrating my Alpine touch screen unit with CarPlay into my factory harness an absolute breeze. Just plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, CT on 8/24/2018

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Attached easily. Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Scott from Canastota, NY on 3/19/2018

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. On my car, there is no dimmer wire on the headunit, so I needed to tap into the hazard light switch for illumination to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fleming Island, FL on 11/14/2017

2013 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Done as it was suppose to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, NC on 8/12/2017

2012 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros: It worked

Cons: Bulky with long leads making it difficult to stuff behind the radio in some cars

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Maryland. on 8/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Christopher from Columbus, OH on 7/6/2017

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! No issues!

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware of flimsy pins

Brandon from Winter Springs, FL on 12/29/2016

2011 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness works, but several months later I've realized the "scratchiness" from a weak connection was coming from this unit. Pins had gotten backed into the harness and weren't making good connection to the factory radio harness. When you plug this in, ensure no pins got backed out.

Pros: Free with radio Wired correctly

Cons: Flimsy pins

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 11/20/2016

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, KY on 11/1/2016

2011 Honda Accord Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was well built and worked perfectly. It plugged right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness adapter

Michael M. from Cape Coral, FL on 8/30/2016

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, pretty much says it.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Removing OEM plugs. Not the fault of this product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Stan from Virginia on 8/5/2015

2010 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this item a 3 because I didn't expect to splice the wires for the speakers. Overall, the stereo works.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Not designed for splicing speaker wires

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Worked fine

Jbone from Richmond, VA on 7/21/2015

2014 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything connected up to the factory harness fine. Since my car (Honda CR-Z) has the factory amp and sub I was able to simply plug in the RCA connections instead of wiring the speaker cables. This saved time and made for a cleaner install. Other similarly equipped Hondas are probably the same. Since the sub woofer works off the rear speakers they will still work after the conversion. Sounds great after using the Pioneer AutoEq.

Pros: Fitment and color coded wiring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

works.good

zim from wa. on 12/14/2013

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness for Honda Accord

Jason from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 8/14/2013

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1730 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/24/2012

2012 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness by itself worked good. The subwoofer harness did not fit anything in my car, so now I don't have a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP