Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
996 534 831 4
Connect ID #
996 534 831 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2016-up Honda Civic LX models

MFR # 70-1731

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2016-up Honda Civic LX models

MFR # 70-1731

11 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Kevin from Lakeside, OR on 8/7/2022

2020 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm almost certain that cars less than 5 years DON'T have any RCA connectors whatsoever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed.

Amjad from Ladson, SC on 5/24/2022

2022 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

People at Crutchfield could not tell which vehicle wire connects to Illumination wire of the head unit. Multiple calls in vain. Failed to send a complete package. 6 volt adapter was sent as an after thought. I had to run a wire all the way to reverse light to power the camera. They just said I need to find a brown wire on the fusebox - not easy to locate so gave up. Steering controls are still not connected. There's no harness. If there was one and if I needed to buy it I should be warned. Overall a disappointing experience.

Pros: Good head unit

Cons: Poor instructions and customer service.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 10/4/2021

2018 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 3/21/2021

2021 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits as expected. Just a heads up though, you need a 12 to 6volt step down adapter to use the factory rear view camera with this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Painless and definitely best diy kit available

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, AL on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely wonderful! With the help of the folks at Crutchfield I have been successful in swapping radios.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!

Kab from Lathrop, CA on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Saved me a tone of time! Worked with both our 2017 and 2018 Civic Hatchbacks. All you need to do is wire up the HU to the harness and it's good to go. We also needed to purchase a USB port retention cable, Metra ax-cam6v, and the universal steering wheel control adapter to keep all functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-1731 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from NH on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

harness works for 2017 civic sport, but you will NOT retain factory usb and mic. you will need an adapter for usb to retain factory usb inputs in your vehicle. I had issues with the back up camera installation, the 12v to 6v power adapter did not work and i ended up with black screen. not enough voltage to run the camera. apparently the backup camera i have is an 8v camera, so i had to wire its power to a acc power source (head unit.) The camera works perfectly for now with 12v supplied power, but stays on constantly while the head unit is on. It is still to be determined on how long it will last. You will not retain the factory 3 different camera views in 2017 civic sport once you get the factory camera working other then those issues i had, everything else works fine.

Pros: adapter for steering wheel controls

Cons: mic and usb connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Installation simplified

Nick from Myrtle Beach, SC on 1/23/2017

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 17 civic no problems. Everything is clearly labeled. Connect a few wires and your in business. I couldn't imagine not having this.

Pros: Wires easy to splice. Plenty of wire lead length. Makes adding stereo steering wheel controls so much easier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound