Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1739 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1986-93 Saab vehicles

MFR # 70-1739

Metra 70-1739 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1739 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1986-93 Saab vehicles

MFR # 70-1739

9 reviews
View this product

Hook up

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 2/20/2020

1992 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to remove or disassemble my dash before I can complete the part of the job. Need to check my connectors to make sure they will adapt. You have supplied one connector for my speakers but my front speakers connect to my current receiver and my rear speakers connect to an amplifier under my rear seat. Not sure how I'm going to accomplish this particular feat.

Pros: neutral

Cons: neutral.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit 1986 Saab 900

86 Turbo from South Hadley, MA on 7/25/2018

1986 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service by Crutchfield as always, and the harness did the trick. The colors of the wires are not the same as the factory harness, so you have to carefully check to make sure you're connecting the correct lines.

Pros: Fit existing harness Fast shipping Great customer service

Cons: wire colors don't match the existing harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

SAABDriver from Washington on 1/20/2015

1993 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is almost perfect. Brittle plastic is the only shortcoming.

Pros: -Proper fit. -Wires are labeled on the insulation; you don't even need to look back and forth to the legend on the packaging. -Insulation is "clipped" at a good length from the end of the wire which speeds up installation.

Cons: -Plastic too brittle. Like another reviewer, when I connected one of the new connectors to the existing one in the car, both of the holding clips broke off. I was able to wrap a zip tie around to hold it together but would have preferred not to have to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

radio wiring adapter for Saab

Saabboy from Kansas City on 7/28/2014

1991 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to do--snapped right in, and even was color-coded to match after-market unit wiring. A snap to do.

Pros: easy to use, snapped right in, piece of cake

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connector, but brittle plastic

MichaelB from MN on 1/27/2014

1992 Saab 9000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring diagrams made this very easy to wire up, and install. The only problem was that the plastic was rather brittle, so when installing it the retaining clips snapped off of one of the connectors. Not really a big deal, just used some tape to keep them together, but a little disappointing.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Retaining clips broke off

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SAAB Wire Harness

Turbinbill from Des Plaines, IL on 11/29/2013

1990 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for an easy installation, very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Colin S from Albany ,NY on 11/3/2013

1988 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was nervous regarding this install due to the quirkiness of saab wiring. This harness worked so well that I plan to upgrade from the older Sony head unit I just installed to a new touchscreen unit.

Pros: Cost and ease of application

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellant

HeidiB from Worcester,Ma on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Products are very good. Greta customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant.

Paul from Phoenix, AZ on 6/7/2012

1990 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece-of-cake installation. This harness, coupled with Crutchfield's master sheet, made the install go very smoothly. Wired up the harness in the comfort of the air-conditioned house, and then just had to snap it in place in the hot and sweltering garage.

Pros: Fit perfect for the 1990

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP