Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1742 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1984-89 Nissan vehicles

MFR # 70-1742C

Metra 70-1742 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1742 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1984-89 Nissan vehicles

MFR # 70-1742C

10 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1742 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shalimar, FL on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect as requested

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it supposed to do

Brian from Columbia, SC on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was easy to install and instructions were easy to follow

Pros: Nice thick wires

Cons: Nothing bad to say about it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1742 Receiver Wiring Harness

kdhutc from Alabama on 9/27/2015

1984 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I needed

Pros: exactly the right thing to fit my car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1742

Ryan M from Ohio on 2/2/2015

1988 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Great instructions and a one time connection. Worked perfectly.

Pros: Color code was spot on. Worked perfect first time.

Cons: A bit vague on the power antenna connection. Worked great, but could have been confused for someone not paying attention!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good

Geoff W. from San Antonio, Tx on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched right up with the original Nissan wiring. Only complaint was that it didn't come with any "butt connectors" to complete the install. Had to stop work on vehicle to go to parts store and buy them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the Job

DerW from Caldwell ID on 4/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine to adapt my new stereo to factory wiring. In my case I did have to do some creative alterations due to the floating ground in my older Nissan & some weird re-wiring by the previous owner. That said, this harness adapter and the accompanying instructions fit my needs just fine.

Pros: Socket fit the factory harness fine Plenty of wire to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy "A"

Rick from New Jersey on 9/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the title suggests this was easy to follow. No difficulties whatsoever.

Pros: Quality, instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1742 Receiver Wiring Harness

Gregg from Apopka, Florida on 9/30/2010

1984 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. I had to rewire the back speakers so they run directly off the headunit anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan 300ZX Receiver Wiring Adapter 120 70-1742

Jeff from Coronado, CA on 11/23/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ran into a problem with the 120 70-1742 wiring adapter. White wire is not connected properly inside the connector thereby not allowing the left front speaker to work. Tested LF spkr output from radio is working fine. Also with a sound signal directly into the Nissan car mounted mate to the wiring adapter, the speaker does produce sound. Entire radio package works correctly with exception of LF speaker as described above.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Right on the money!

Walt from Houston, TX on 10/14/2008

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness fit my '86 300zx factory harness exactly as advertised, and the color coding matched the Clarion head unit I installed perfectly. It definitely made the wiring part of the install hassle free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP