Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1743 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1987-96 Dodge, Chrysler, Plymouth, Eagle, and Mitsubishi vehicles

MFR # 70-1743

Metra 70-1743 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1743 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1987-96 Dodge, Chrysler, Plymouth, Eagle, and Mitsubishi vehicles

MFR # 70-1743

13 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1743 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Danville, PA on 6/12/2020

1991 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

much needed for easy wiring to factory harness for my Dodge Stealth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1743 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 7/14/2018

1991 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome idea I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring harness, vehicle audio.

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 6/5/2017

1992 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring harness worked perfectly, was easy to install. easy to locate the correct wire. It was better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

John from Belleview, WA on 11/27/2016

1989 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gen 1 Montero - perfect fit. Don't be bashful about deleting wires you don't need; for Gen 1s, you can lose the blue wire for a powered antenna, and the orange/white for illumination dimming.

Pros: Exact fit with standard wire colors

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stealth instal

Brett from Findlay, ohio on 7/18/2016

1993 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not use these adapter connectors with my stealth. I had to but splice the new connector that came the head unit onto the existing wiring. Instructions were sketchy and didn't help.

Pros: Could not use this with the existing connectors in my stealth.

Cons: Did not work for this install and diagrams did not help. Had to butt splice wiring and look up schematics for connections on Internet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1743 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from California on 7/2/2015

1993 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire harness

Arthur from Phoenix Arizona on 3/5/2015

1988 Dodge Ram 50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product didn't use all the wire

Pros: Easy instructions

Cons: 2 many wires not needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

JD from San Francisco, CA on 12/5/2014

1987 Dodge Raider

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall product

Pros: Fit and function like OEM connector end.

Cons: No ground wire. Simple fix but heads up would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great ! Plug and Play..

FishAholic from Panama City, Fla. on 3/21/2014

1989 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No Problems ! Easy Install for my Amatuer Self !

Pros: Plugged in with Tightness and Works Fine !

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good harness

Miguel from Chicago, Illinois on 8/1/2013

1994 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hey can't give a bad review for something that works perfectly! Took a second to remember my soldering skills but I got it together within an hour with heat shrink and everything for superior quality

Pros: Plug n play once it was soldered

Cons: The soldering

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Mark from Chicago illions on 6/5/2013

1992 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product help out a ton

Pros: Made and easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness works fine

Jesse from Lexington, KY on 1/16/2012

1990 Plymouth Laser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed head unit using this harness in a 1990 Plymouth Laser, this will work with any first gen DSM Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, or Eagle Talon. Not sure but it may even work with old 3000GT/Stealths. A little funky to wire as some of the + and - wires are on different connectors for the same speaker, just be sure to pay attention. The right rear or one of the rear speakers was a different color than what the manual said and was different color from the head unit's harness but it was the only one that had me confused. All in all a pretty standard easy install. If you use the factory radio retaining bracket from your Eclipse stock radio it will likely ground the radio out, if not just screw that ground wire into one of the mounting screws on the front of the mounting bracket from the stock radio. Should work fine.

Pros: Perfect fit to factory harness and all speakers work fine. This harness is hard or impossible to find in stock at stores, lucky for us we have Crutchfield. Prepare DSM owners to discard your cassette adapters and FM transmitters.

Cons: Diagram and color mix ups could confuse a novice installer. Recommend installing power supply to harness first, insulating power supply wires and ground and then individually connect one speaker at a time ( both + and - for that particular speaker ) to be sure you've got it all figured out before jamming it in the dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring was good instructions poor

Roger from Merrifield MN on 7/2/2011

1992 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was just fine. But, the instructions for wiring the orange wires seems to be backwards. When I wired the solid orange wire to the white striped orange wire the radio lights would go out when I turned on the cars headlights. I called the service dept. and the tech looked at the diagram and told me to make sure it was wired that way and it should work. I checked and it was wired as instructed and did not work. So, I wired it with the two orange w/white stripe wires together and everything is now working fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP