Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo to the factory wiring in select 1987-up Toyota, Lexus, Scion, Subaru, and Geo vehicles

MFR # 70-1761

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo to the factory wiring in select 1987-up Toyota, Lexus, Scion, Subaru, and Geo vehicles

MFR # 70-1761

1,668 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 2/21/2021

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy simple

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 2/20/2021

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow and included a wire not used in my install but perfect for bypassing parking brake wiring in alpine stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The reafy harness service is worth it

Crutchfield customer from Camden, NJ on 2/18/2021

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having the team perform the ready harness service made the installation so much easier. The harness does have two wires that I needed to connect for my particular car, and the provided posi taps made that job easy for someone without experience with splicing cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No cutting? No guessing? What the...?

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 2/18/2021

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these with the JVC receiver for a 2000 Toyota Tundra. Soldered all necessary connections. Covered solder joints with heat shrink, and plugged in 3 adapters. No guess work, just follow the included wiring diagram. Everything worked like it was supposed to. Made the install super easy.

Pros: No cutting of vehicle wiring. Fit 21 year old truck wiring adapters like factory.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 2/15/2021

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great for the install of Pioneer radio in 2000 4Runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Butler, KY on 2/9/2021

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made it so easy to install the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hazelwood, MO on 2/8/2021

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

matched up great to factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Centerton, AR on 2/7/2021

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect, color code matched my JVC color code.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lawai, HI on 2/7/2021

2019 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as they should. Great for keeping your stock harnesses intact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kenvil, NJ on 2/1/2021

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tip top

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Littleton

Trevor from Littleton on 1/24/2021

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

98 Camry at first didn't think fit with my car, but after a quick call to tech support, they quickly got me setup and got the harness connected into the correct plugs for the vehicle. Crutchfield never disappoints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/20/2021

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire colors matched up exactly to the JVC head unit wire colors making splicing a simple affair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and convenient

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to Eugene a crutchfield I was able to Make the necessary printing pre installation wiring before sending it out.

Pros: Save me a lot of time from sorting out wires and gripping them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu , HI on 1/16/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions. Comes with everything except the splices which would have been nice.

Pros: Easy to follow direction

Cons: No Splices

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Receiving Wiring Harnass

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/10/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful produce...shipped quickly!

Pros: well made

Cons: perhaps better directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great for Toyota

Corbin from HUFFMAN, TX on 1/10/2021

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for Toyota, Made installing the radio a plug and play situation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 1/10/2021

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions. Worked fantastically

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clearly labels prodouct easy to wire

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Village, KS on 1/10/2021

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions and works great.

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Said it fit, but didn't

Eugene from Charlestown, MA on 1/8/2021

1997 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Says the piece fits my 1997 Toyota but it doesnt

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2021
Eugene contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as described

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 1/5/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems or issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 1/4/2021

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on 06 corolla. Good quality wires and connectors.

Pros: Does the job, good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Deatsville, AL on 12/30/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes install of radio a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sagle, ID on 12/27/2020

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 12/27/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goog size wire and nice that each wire is labeled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, KS on 12/27/2020

1997 Toyota Camry XLE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/27/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it very easy to install and remove if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Getting

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MT on 12/26/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made my self install super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carroll, IL on 12/22/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for installing my dads new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make it easy!

Crutchfield customer from Alvarado, TX on 12/22/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much easier with the Crutchfield instructions and same colored wire harness.

Pros: Crimp, Plug and Play

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Splendora, TX on 12/14/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described and fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 12/14/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't tackled this project yet but the directions are clear and concise. Just need the four hours to get this project complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 12/13/2020

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connections. Perfect fit.

Pros: Easy color matching.

Cons: No instructions for my vehicle. Had to call tech support to know about removing the factory radio amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 12/13/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome connectivity to original plugs without cutting cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, CA on 12/11/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring connections fit perfectly, easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, MO on 12/10/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works nicely

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 12/6/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Menasha, WI on 12/5/2020

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice not having to splice into factory wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 12/3/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions on the website made this super easy to use. I'm a novice with wiring, but this was pretty easy

Pros: Easy to utilize

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Again!

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 11/28/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with, very good products. This is why I shop at Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, NY on 11/22/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product made car stereo installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 11/21/2020

1993 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These products were a perfect FIT as advertised great work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 11/15/2020

1992 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stock wiring option & Free with stereo purchase. That's a Win in my Opinion

Pros: No cutting of stock wires. Connect, Plug & Play.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Heber Springs, AR on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness makes hooking up a new radio a breeze, no wires to cut, just plug-n-play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 11/11/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing easier than plugging a harness into the existing car plug and then into the new stereo. Tied the wires together while eating pizza and plugged them in while dessert was in the oven.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/9/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 11/5/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great harness between new and existing vehicle audio harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 11/4/2020

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great to have these. Made the install much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just had my new Alpine installed in my car today. The tech did a great job installing it. Sound is great. I can't wait to set up Sirius and use the Bluetooth. I greatly appreciate the great customer service I received from Crutchfield customer service/sales. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great for the job

Jozef from League City, TX on 11/2/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Joseph from Dayton, OH on 10/31/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 10/21/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install in record time, 10 minutes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 10/18/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product worked well with ease of connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 10/6/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness, does the job it needs to.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bummed

Crutchfield customer from Sand Springs, OK on 10/4/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so frustrated. This is my second order trying to get the right part. Website says it fits my truck but it doesn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/7/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help them further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 10/3/2020

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire haness

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 10/3/2020

1996 Lexus LS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sent wrong harness, never used it and was told that this plug would work. Car had to be rewired to bypass amplifier and that their is no kit available. And the tech support was no help to me. Was not happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly!!!

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 9/30/2020

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described in description, videos etc.

Pros:

Cons: Assembly took longer than expected. Recommend purchasing the "Ready-Harness" option. It'll save you a lot of time and uncertainty if you're doing it correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 Celica GT

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/29/2020

2002 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with BOSS BV755B on 2002 Toyota Celica GT (6 speaker). Seems to be perfect. Troubleshooting a right left speaker issue, but I believe it's the car and not the wiring. Crutchfield got it right again. This is the one for this car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Duncannon, PA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality hooked right up great labels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast easy connect

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 9/28/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fast use them to save time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product better than OEM item, thanks Crutchfield with the smartest choices

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, TN on 9/26/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really made install easy on the wiring end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Washington, NJ on 9/23/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Installation was seamless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

98 LS400 OWNER

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 9/17/2020

1997 Lexus LS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

match up perfect with my speaker harness in my 98 lexus ls400

Pros: fits as intended

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Athol, ID on 9/15/2020

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually didn't use it... forgot about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with no issue.

Crutchfield customer from Lester Prairie, MN on 9/14/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 9/11/2020

1996 Lexus LS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am overall disappointed because this says it fits a 1996 lexus ls 400 but as i bought it and it was delivered to my house and it does not fit the wires in the car if anyone knows how to help but i dont know!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it's job and does it well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally Functional

Crutchfield customer from Sumerduck, VA on 9/7/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used this wiring harness in both a 2008 Toyota Tacoma and a 2008 Toyota Tundra. I was going to put a new head unit in a 2007 Toyota Camry, but it ended up in a Single-Car crash and will not be usable again. Nothing wrong with the wiring harness, just the car. Will only be sending it back because I can't use it anymore.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/2/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Sean from Spokane, WA on 9/1/2020

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to attach to the factory harness. Detailed instructions and the wiring harness included with reciever purchase is hard to beat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/1/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Casselberry, FL on 8/22/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cables. easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 8/15/2020

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy peasy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 8/10/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 8/8/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of stereo really easy and quick. Only had to tap into two other wires within the car for installing a unit with an integrated back up camera system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what's needed for 2003 Camry

christopher from SPOTSYLVANIA, VA on 8/8/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, NJ on 8/8/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 8/6/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 8/2/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Accurate wiring mod and instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect !!

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 8/2/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly! And the price is right !! That's what I LOVE about Crutchfield !!????????

Pros: Does it's job well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Annandale, VA on 7/30/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield knows their stuff well, no doubt about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Robert from pensacola on 7/25/2020

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DOES NOT FIT 1996-2002 TOYOTA 4RUNNER. CLAIMS IT DOES BUT A REVIEW ON HERE ALREADY WITH A 96 SAID DOENST FIT AND I MYSLEF HAVE A 99 AND IT DOES NOT FIT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to Robert to provide some additional installation details. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, CA on 7/23/2020

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what we needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So convenient!

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, WI on 7/20/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness had everything I needed to fit my car. I didn't have to cut any wires, as they were all the perfect length. I also liked that the wires were stripped and ready to use. I would definitely get this again, if the need ever came up.

Pros: Wire lengths are great and the wires are stripped and ready for use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit just Fine

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 7/20/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything lined up! if you are crunched for time, spend the 25.00 and get the preconnected version.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 7/20/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit as described, I will definitely recommend Crutchfield to my friends and family, awesome place to shop.

Pros: Fits well and all wiring matches.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit fine for me.

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 7/19/2020

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no trouble with the pins on this as others have noted. I did connect - reconnect this thing a dozen times in my install. I took some care in doing so as I was aware of others having issues with the bent pins. But it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 7/19/2020

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functional

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 7/17/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well

Pros: Work well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Green, UT on 7/15/2020

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! The simple instructions made installation a breeze. The wires were pre-scored and easy to connect to the radio wiring harness. This harness saved me a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 7/14/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a treat to have this cone free with my head unit. Directions were simple, well explained and the project was easier then I expected.

Pros: Easy to use with accurate and simple instructions.

Cons: Could have used wire connectors. I used electrical tape because I didn't think to order anything.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/13/2020

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the instalation quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Tilton, NH on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took all the guess work away trusted the installation instructions worked perfectly

Pros: very neat very easy

Cons: almost too easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 7/12/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/10/2020

2001 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Southern Pines, NC on 7/8/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy straightforward connection with the vehicle wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A perfect solution to an easy install.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/8/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it super easy to install. Although, I spent some time to verify the wire color codes that was unnecessary. Just match up the colors of the wires on the adapters to the vehicle wiring harness. They are an exact match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/6/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/6/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as any wiring harness should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't be easier

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 7/4/2020

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easiest way to instal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/28/2020

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a life saver. Easy and simple.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 6/28/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 07 tacoma. Make sure you get some wire connectors. I used wire caps that I could crimp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 6/27/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. No complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy wiring install

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 6/25/2020

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color coded, marked and pre stripped. Ready to roll for hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NC on 6/24/2020

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Could only be better if it came with connectors for making the wiring connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Old Forge, PA on 6/21/2020

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and easy install job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 6/21/2020

2013 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and worked as expected in my 2013 Scion TC

Pros: Good quality Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Maysville, NC on 6/14/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Prospect, IL on 6/14/2020

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cecilia, KY on 6/8/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to read and understand instructions. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 6/6/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match and made installation fast and easy.

Pros: Good instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

David from ENCINITAS, CA on 6/5/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am rating this for my RAV4 - the connectors work fine the issue is that the original radio had 3 plugs and Crutchfield shipped only 2. I have been using Crutchfield for several years because they always had the correct parts and plugs for my vehicles. This time I was lat down and ended up cutting into the vehicle wiring harness which I do not like to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, RI on 6/2/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly. Crimped everything together and worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 6/1/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made quick work to upgrade my stereo. Really helped out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/28/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Very easy to install

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Wells, TX on 5/27/2020

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in my truck working good easy color coded no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Coarsegold, CA on 5/27/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/26/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use Everything works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 5/26/2020

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring colors matched the Pioneer colors exactly. Couldnt mess it up if you just matched the colors. The only way it could be easier is if crimp/solder itself :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight forward wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 5/25/2020

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was super easy to solder up and install a after market stereo

Pros: Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/25/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cord lets you install the stereo without cutting the OEM wires.

Pros: No cutting of the OEM wire harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Naugatuck, CT on 5/24/2020

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Well constructed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin , NV on 5/20/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well documented clear instructions and easily attached to radio wiring. I used solder and heat shrink, but see no difficulty or problem with crimped fasteners.

Pros: Instructions and wiring illustrations.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 5/19/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Creston, OH on 5/14/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup

Pros: great directions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Park, AZ on 5/11/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job perfectly. Easy to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

++

Tony from Fayetteville, NC on 5/10/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use...not guess work

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match to the factory wiring and plug system

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy instructions and diagram.

Pros: Great color coding...just take your time crimping the connections to make sure they are solid. I also used small wire ties to keep the wires controlled

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 5/10/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made the car stereo installation easy for a novice like me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 5/10/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Snap and twist. Super easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For 2006 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and straightforward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I did it myself

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 5/5/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness makes install very straight forward. Hook up is a simple as matching all the color coded pigtails, connect and plug in to vehicle and new unit. Doesn't get any easier.......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great products

Crutchfield customer from Thornville, OH on 5/1/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome company, awesome products. This harness made my install a whole lot smoother, and faster

Pros: Cost, ease of install, color coded with directions. (If I can do it, anyone can) price, you just can't beat the price. Awesome company to deal with, and fast shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 5/1/2020

1987 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and instructions were easy to follow!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 4/28/2020

1998 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All wires matched up to the ones on my radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No issues

Crutchfield customer from Whitefish Bay, WI on 4/28/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros: Piece of cake

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too simple, highly recommended

Richard from Yigo, GU on 4/28/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wires made installation much easier. No test for what and where stock wires go to. Don't think twice, just get it.

Pros: No messing or tracing of wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/26/2020

2013 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is a great for Toyota Prius C. It has great quality. The colorful wires make it easier to install. Im happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, OK on 4/26/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything You need is here for you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Neosho, MO on 4/26/2020

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 4/25/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, WA on 4/21/2020

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 4/19/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Plugged right into my Non-JBL 06 tacoma. Thought I was missing another plug. I disconnected 3 plugs from my Factory Head Unit. It turns out it was for steering wheel controls which I don't have.

Pros: Comes pre stripped. Good quality. Good fitment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jason from Bowie, MD on 4/13/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is what it is. Nice wire gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 4/13/2020

1988 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness fit perfectly and had no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked!

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/9/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm! No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness for Jensen 462 car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, TN on 4/8/2020

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very instrumental in installing the car stereo with ease. Everything clearly marked.

Pros: Good quality, everything clearly marked. Made installation a breeze. I did solder all connections, as that is a fail safe method.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/5/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the wiring of my new radio extremely easy. I would definitely recommend these harnesses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works with my 1993 Toyota Camry stock stereo w/CD, Cassette, Amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/5/2020

1993 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this harness to install a radio in a 1993 Toyota Camry (stock radio had a CD player/tape player/amplifier under the passenger seat.) When you take out the radio, the plug IS NOT the plug you attach these wiring harnesses to. Look to the right side of the radio opening for two plugs that are covered in foam and that's the two plugs you will use with these harnesses (trying to save someone time and heartache!) These are the plugs that bypass the stock amplifier (trust me, you won't need the stock amplifier with a new stereo since most already have a built-in one.) Easy, perfect harness once you figure out where to connect them to :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/5/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have so you can install to your factory harness. This product is free with your purchase.

Pros: Free with purchase

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Hoyos, PR on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vale la pena me facilito el trabajo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Petal, MS on 3/31/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use to hook up radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation a breeze.

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 3/30/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Color coded to match the the Kenwood receiver, making install an easy process. Fit factory connectors perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 3/29/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harnesses that Crutchfield provided worked perfectly and had simple instructions that meshed with unit instructions. Colors matched the unit it was made for. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/26/2020

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play. With harness. Made it easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 3/19/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not / Would not have done the install without this. Absolutely a must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installing easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jose from Ontario, CA on 3/12/2020

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Davis, OK on 3/11/2020

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing radio very easy.

Pros: easy to follow instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 3/2/2020

2018 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for Toyota CHR 2018

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Brandon from RIDGEFIELD, WA on 2/28/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and as expected. Matched color to color and had zero issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 2/23/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Just no told me both harnesses connected to one from stereo.

Pros: Good color match to stereo.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 2/20/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/16/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection made to my 2004 Toyota Corolla speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Holbrook, AZ on 2/16/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Made install easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 2/10/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Every harness I've ever bought from Crutchfield over the 20 years has fit perfectly.

Pros: Easy to match up with the unit harness to splice together.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Saving time on the install

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin, NV on 2/5/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for factory radio installation, plugs right in to factory harness, and very neat.

Pros: Factory connections

Cons: Had to splice wires to radio harness for my particular vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/30/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver harness for 2002 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely necessary for a vehicle install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 1/22/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My third wiring harness for my vehicle, everyone else gave the the wrong one, but Crutchfield got the correct one to me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 1/13/2020

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my needs. Wires were a bit long once combined with the Kenwood harness, but it was easy enough to shorten them to make the harness less bulky.

Pros: Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Well made and fits great.

Cons: Long wires...is that a con?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have accessory!

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 1/12/2020

1995 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My last car stereo install was over 30 years ago and it took me 5 hours to correctly match the wires. That was then, and this harness set made today's install a half hour slam-dunk. I've gotta say, it could not have been any easier and what a relief!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, IN on 1/12/2020

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness and easy to install with good instructions.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy for a beginner to use

Alex from Kentucky on 1/8/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had never done any car audio work, but this product made updating my 2003 tundra radio a breeze. The wires matched up perfectly to my Dual stereo, and the adapters plugged right into the factory harness located at the factory amp. The instructions made very clear how to install.

Pros: Easy to install Instructions easy to understand

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks for a very pleasant experience

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 1/8/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly fast delivery, especially for the fact that i ordered on Christmas eve. Priced fair, super simple & easy install and of course the famous Crutchfield customer service. First of hopefully many purchases from a great company Thank you all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bluff City, TN on 1/6/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installation simpler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is a must! makes the job so easy

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 1/2/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so glad crutchfield has these for each specific cars, just connect the same colors and good to go! very Happy

Pros: same colors as vehicle, good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 1/2/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would never change a radio without this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

top of the line harness

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

top of the line harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 12/29/2019

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gracias a este sistema no tengo la necesidad de danar los cables originales del carro. Es un exito . Gracias a crutchfield por brindarme su ayuda y conocimiento para desmontar el panel y la instalacion del radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 12/29/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything's was color coded and it made it super easy to wire together. Quality product. Easy to install took me 2 hours and I've never installed a stereo. 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Essy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bettendorf, IA on 12/27/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. 2005 toyota camry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/26/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple connections without the struggle of splicing and determining which wire goes where.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa Park, NY on 12/26/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Life could not be any easier. The entire work needed was to connect the right dots together. The wire colors were direct match to the colors on the other side - the ones that came out of the new radio. With help of cool gadgets like this a preschooler could upgrade the stereo with a smile.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy !

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 12/18/2019

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my stereo install super easy !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/17/2019

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the job so much easier.

Pros:

Cons: Instruction did not include to remove factory amp on 2001 4 runner it is located under factory radio, you must remove it and the plugs are plugged in the back side of it that these fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sold wrong harness

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/17/2019

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield send the wrong harness. I called their support from the car, counted pins, told them the harness was wrong. Had a tech support lady who insisted this was the only harness, which it obviously wasn't. (16 pins, double connector. I needed 20 pins on a single connector). Went inside, pulled up metras website and it listed the correct 20 pin connector. I don't know why the Crutchfield technician wouldn't listen to me. It was like talking to a brick wall "Sir, this is the ONLY harness for your vehicle!". Clearly metra showed the right harness in their catalogue. Took me 10 seconds to find. Terrible support.

Pros:

Cons: Not 2000 Tundra compatable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incorrect harness supplied

antiwon from ATLANTA, GA on 12/15/2019

1996 Lexus LS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a double din for my 1996 Lexus ls400 this harness is what Crutchfield said would fit, doesn't at all on the radio connections behind the dash. If it does connect to the amplifier connections under the seat the instructions should say so. Haven't tried that yet but I know this harness doesn't work at all. Pioneer factory system non nakamichi is what I selected. May have to hardwire the head unit I purchased.

Pros: None

Cons: Should research more on Crutchfield side do customer doesn't get the wrong harness

Crutchfield response on 12/24/2019
Antiwon, we're sorry you're having issues with your harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 12/15/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compatible with the factory Toyota conector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 12/15/2019

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired into the head unit myself following the instructions. Clear and detailed instructions. All works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 12/15/2019

1997 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! So easy to connect, could've done it in my sleep..except my speakers are to loud!

Pros: Quick, fast, easy

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/12/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instruction are great , easy to put together

Pros: Everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked fine

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 12/12/2019

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine with my 2003 Toyota Prius

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Leonardtown, MD on 12/12/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked Great for 2003 Tacoma. Put in a double din receiver with car play. Couldn't be happier for the ease of connections.

Pros: Easy to use Great instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like it should

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/9/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved me a ton of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/2/2019

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wow... plug and play... no cutting no electrical tape!!! easy peasy!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 11/28/2019

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great harness, easy to connect, clear labels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great idea

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, PA on 11/24/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gone are the days of splicing into your vehicle harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Humboldt, TN on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed and it worked as planned with instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 11/17/2019

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product. However, I did not the wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ithaca, NY on 11/2/2019

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Installed on 2013 Toyota Camry. Ordered the pre-wire service from Crutchfield, worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 10/24/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 10/24/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/16/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate wiring and this was put together nicely. Saved me alot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right into existing wiring harnesses.

Pros: I liked the already stripped wires on the ends of this harness. Instructions were good.

Cons: I thought all I would have to do was plug these ends into the existing harness ends and plug the other side into the receiver harness end. My mistake. I didn't realize that the ends coming off of the new Sony in dash player I bought , would be bare wire and that would have to be stripped and then crimped or taped to the new wiring harness ends I purchased. All in all , it makes sense and had I not bought this harness I would have had to cut the car harness radio wires and use them instead.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Falmouth, MA on 10/14/2019

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 10/3/2019

2017 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product worked great and made my install super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 10/3/2019

1987 Toyota Corolla FX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These babies hooked right into the harness of my old Corolla FX16 GT-S. Crutchfield supplies a wiring diagram so I was able to wire this sitting at the kitchen table using the Posi-Products Connectors. Plug it in and everything works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/30/2019

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected stock harness and new radio harness without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, TN on 9/30/2019

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplifies install for do it yourselfer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can be used on Legacy 2014 with backup camera with slight modification

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, WI on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On a Subaru Legacy 2014 with backup camera display on radio screen, it can be used, by transplanting the power antenna pin from the 10-pin to the 6-pin harness. This is fairly easy to do: the blue cable on pin 8 of the 10-pin harness is transplanted to pin 4 of the 6-pin harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/21/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vehicle Specific Wiring Harness made it "Plug & Play" to factory wiring. Once you match up receiver wires to wiring harness, simply plug it in and enjoy the sounds! Clean, easy connection; definitely worth using this product. Worked perfectly and was included for free with receiver purchase! Excellent deal!

Pros: Direct match to factory plugs & wiring. Easy install, once wiring connection to receiver wires is complete. Also makes removal easy if you change receivers or sell vehicle in the future; allows you to keep current system or reinstall factory receiver.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

3rd Gen 4Runner Caveat!

MIke from Thornton, CO on 9/20/2019

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works as advertised, but with one caveat on a 3rd Gen Toyota 4Runner. When I unplugged my stock head unit, it only had one connector and this Metra harness had two connectors. What? They must have sent me the wrong harness. Double checked and yes, it is the right one. After a bit of digging, I figured out the 4Runner has a factory external amp that is mounted right below the head unit. You need to disconnect the amp and use the two wire connectors that are plugged into the input side of the amp. It all worked like a charm after that!

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Caveat with 3rd Gen 4Runner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, LA on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived promptly and the included instructions were easy to follow.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Well

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, OR on 9/1/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness

Guest from Broadway, VA on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)