Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2003-07 Ford, Lincoln and Mercury vehicles with navigation

MFR # 70-1776

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2003-07 Ford, Lincoln and Mercury vehicles with navigation

MFR # 70-1776

13 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of new radio easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 9/2/2017

2003 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2003 Navigator with Pioneer AV8201, perfect all works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

BJ from Purvis, MS on 7/19/2017

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Fit my 06 Expedition perfectly. Simple to install,fast shipping. Couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Shane from Forest , MS on 6/18/2017

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well !!!!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bear, DE on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything plugs in and works as it should. I had missed a step with out realizing it and called customer service for some help and I must say, Crutchfield is AWESOME. They have me as a customer for life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Dan from Levittown pa on 1/12/2017

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product needed more discrimination in the instructions for the power sub woofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 1/9/2017

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set of connectors was great except for the rear seat entertainment harness. It did plug together and appeared to be correct but the wires from the vehicle harness were on the opposite row of pins from the aftermarket one. It was not possible to put it together backwards so I had to cut and splice the wires one at a time. There were only 2 I needed, the reverse and steering wheel controls. I was not able to remove the pins and insert them in the proper place on mating connector.

Pros: Would be great if it were wired correctly.

Cons: Not wired correctly for my car.

Crutchfield response on 1/17/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

wiring does not work!

Hania from Spokane, WA on 12/10/2016

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on the recommendation of your customer service this was purchased for my 05 Ford Expedition with navigation. We needed the dvd player and all other items to work. Well, the back controls for volume and other items do not work. Very disappointing, we also called your technical support and went through each line step by step, and still the volume and controls due not work. He just kept saying, "well it should". Well it does not. He had no answers. I spent good money to solve a problem instead it created another problem. Very upsetting to the wife.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Hania to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the harness working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Chris from Idaho on 10/27/2016

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 1/17/2016

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness work great, only had one issue with the steering wheel harness, but able to fix.

Pros: Harnesses save time with have to cut the factory harnesses

Cons: not all wire are used, no biggie

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

Aaron from United States on 12/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After checking all of my local mobile audio shops and having a few of the wrong harnesses presented to me, I finally bought the right one from Cruchfield. First try, right harness, perfect fit, great detailed instructions.

Pros: Everything plugged right in. Perfect harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1776 Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Washington on 11/7/2015

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sent me the wrong harness it doesnt fit/work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

great product

jay from El paso on 6/21/2015

2006 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my life so much easier and saved hours of work

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP