Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1985-99 General Motors, Isuzu, and Suzuki vehicles

MFR # 70-1782

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1985-99 General Motors, Isuzu, and Suzuki vehicles

MFR # 70-1782

34 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 10/7/2020

1986 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found Crutchfield by a fluke. Lucky me. I hardly put in my info and what I needed came up. I ordered it. Not only did I get the product you provided wiring info. It helped so much with the install. Thanks

Pros: Having a part that fit an older vehicle

Cons: Shipping took a bit longer than I hoped but was what I expected for ground.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 4/19/2020

1997 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/7/2019

1994 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made wiring for the first time so easy and straight forward. Plus it was free

Pros: Straight forward Free

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

ROYCE from Stockton, CA on 2/8/2019

1995 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color of wires match the receiver wires(On my installations). And the wires are labeled, in case the packing gets mess up.

Pros: Easy to match wires up.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/13/2018

1998 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing accessory! Made installation simple and seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little adapter.

Charles from Hutto, TX on 6/20/2018

1990 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little adapter! Fit my Tracker's harness perfectly, and the wire colors all matched up with the new head unit that I installed. Crutchfield even e mailed diagrams for it. Very happy!

Pros: Perfect fitment and printable diagrams.

Cons: None. All good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wiring, easy to use.

Allison from Elkhart, IN on 4/15/2018

1996 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've done radios without a harness, but this made it so easy. I had the radio wired up and ready to go before I started removing the old one. Just plugged it into my factory radio plug, slid it in and it worked perfectly.

Pros: Works perfectly FREE

Cons: None. It's a fabulous product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NY on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want to help my sales associate Dexter he was way above what I expected very very helpful along with the whole Crutchfield team!! I have purchased products from them since 1994 and recommend them to all my friends!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product that Crutchfield gives you for free

Romeo from Orange Park, FL on 7/10/2017

1992 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although this is free from Crutchfield, it makes installing your CD player a very easy "plug-n-play" job. You pretty much just match the colors, red to red, black to black, yellow to yellow (these are for power). The rest are for speakers (gray, white, green and purple). The only thing, is just make sure you set the positive with the positive, and negative with the negative (negative has a black stripe). Other than that, it's pretty easy. Also, makes it that you don't have to cut any of your factory wiring harness.

Pros: it's free, and makes hooking up a head unit a BREEEEEEZE

Cons: Nothing really.. It's free....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ben from Slater, IA on 2/22/2017

1994 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues, worked just fine, no complaints.

Pros: Free with receiver, simple install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, IN on 8/11/2016

1999 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE that this company provides the proper harness for your type vehicle! Thanks Kristin

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring harness brings my tracker into the 21st century

gregg s from Thousand Oaks, CA on 4/4/2016

1993 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised. allowed me to toss the old cassette deck and install a digital media player in my 1993 geo tracker.

Pros: easy to use.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Thomas from Sikeston,Missouri on 12/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2 Days delivery and made hooking up my radio extremely easy, plug and play!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worked perfectly

Roemello33 from Arizona on 9/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked perfectly. Love the people here at Crutchfield.com.

Pros: Labeled fast shipping

Cons: Couldn't get it instantly Next day was the best they could do. Lol

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

MultiDrew97 from Austin, TX on 5/26/2015

1990 Isuzu Amigo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was easy to setup. Since I already had everything else, all I had to do was strip the wires and connect them. Works for '90 amigo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

JeffS from California on 4/17/2015

1990 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, easy to connect, couldn't ask for more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wiring harness

wiring harness from Waikoloa Hawaii on 3/27/2015

1987 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness that was provide for me by Crutchfield made the job a lot easier, and saved me a lot of time. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't Be Easier

Dick, Ft Myers from Florida on 12/1/2014

1999 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it because of tech support. Didn't need it. Diagrams were easy to follow. Pretty idiot proof...just connect coded wire to the wire of the same code. No duplicate colors and nearly impossible to mess up. Just use good butt connectors and make sure the a closed tight.

Pros: Color coded wires

Cons: Increase price and include butt connectors

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring harness for 96 geo prizm

Frank from New haven ct on 10/2/2014

1996 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was good technician had no problem installing

Pros: Everything worked great.

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 17-1782

JP from Milwaukee on 8/30/2014

1998 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my car.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Wires need to be labeled.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My stuff

Crutchfield customer from Martins Ferry, OH on 5/31/2014

1996 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's all good

Pros: It's good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DOESNT FIT 99 SUZUKI VITARA

Kevin from Holland, PA on 4/30/2014

1999 Suzuki Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product to make wiring my head unit in my 1999 Suzuki Vitara much easier, however, it doesn't fit. Even though Crutchfield says it does, it was a waste of money.

Pros: none

Cons: Doesn't fit 1999 Suzuki Vitara

Crutchfield response on 5/7/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made wiring easy

anonymous from White House, TN on 4/24/2014

1997 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was impressed with harness & detailed instructions. The wiring intimidated me at first, but your diagram made it easy to understand. It put the 'cookies on the bottom shelf' so I could reach them. I will buy the dash kit from yall also.

Pros: Easy to understand

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wire Harness

camosher01 from Cardington, Oh on 3/20/2014

1995 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring harness.

Brian G from Ewing, nj on 1/31/2014

1995 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product! Made wiring a snap.

Pros: Fits exactly as advertised. Plug and play with some wire connectors. Super easy and all wires color code correct.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tiffin, OH on 10/10/2013

1994 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for super easy install of new receiver...just match color coded wires then plug & play...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1782 Receiver Wiring Harness

tIMOTHY from Montvale VA on 3/31/2013

1993 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very familiar with these harnesses. Works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wiring harness!

BrianW from Franklin, TN on 7/16/2012

1999 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and comes with a clearly labeled wiring diagram. This is the first install I've done in 20 years, and it made it a lot easier being able to wire the harness to the stereo before beginning the actual installation. Definitely recommend!

Pros: Good quality connector. Clear instructions and wiring diagram. Keeps the car's wiring harness intact.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wireing harness

RobertM from Sioux City, Iowa on 4/14/2012

1993 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the perfect fit for my daughters car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Orange/ white dimmer wire missing from this harness

Jeff from Emmaus, PA. on 9/23/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nice, ample size leads to work with. Only thing is the wire for dimming lights that is on the factory harness is not on this one. Not really needed in most applications anyway, just thought it was noteworthy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge help

Bob from Newport News, VA on 3/13/2011

1995 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness and directions were a huge help in preparing my receiver for installation. There was almost a one-to-one correspondence with the receiver's wires and once it was hooked up it snapped into my vehicle's plug. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Harness

Marc from Cape Coral, FL on 5/15/2009

1993 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made wiring in my stereo incredibly easy, and it fit perfectly. The factory connector was a perfect match. The harness on my new stereo unplugs from the head unit, so it was simple to wire the two harnesses together completely out of the car, then just plug them both into their matching recepticles. The only difficulty I had was telling the green wires from the gray wires on this harness. I'm a tad color blind, and these two wire colors looked a lot alike at first. The wires on the stereo harness were much more clearly green and gray. That was just a minor problem, though it could have lead to a lot of headaches later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire harness

Chris from Brandon, VT on 2/6/2009

1999 Suzuki Swift

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness is a great fit. I wish that Crutchfield would look into getting harnesses that would have a universal 16 pin (2x8) harness at the opposite end of the vehicle harness, that would really sweeten the deal. I take the time to add insulated female clips to each wire so if I need to take out the stereo for any reason I don't need to cut any wires, and I can add a different stereo with ease if I want. It take a bit of time, but in my opinion it's worth it. As always nothing but great service from Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just like OEM

Brad from Salem, UT on 1/26/2009

1994 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We ended up not needing this connector because of the previous installation cut the wires. BUT! This is the same connector I used on my Toyota Celica installation and with the wires that are very similar to the wires on the aftermarket radio harness it makes wiring a breeze. I solder all my wires for a more reliable connection but still tend to use black tape as an insulator (to protect against shorting out the wires on ground). Ease of wire colors and simple to read instructions give this product 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP