Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1984-2005 vehicles

MFR # 70-1817

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1984-2005 vehicles

MFR # 70-1817

732 reviews
View this product

Wiring problem solved

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked perfectly. Instructions were right on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and very neat process

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 9/29/2021

1994 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect to exsisting radio

Pros: Awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, WA on 9/22/2021

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Emmett, ID on 9/17/2021

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the instal simple and liked the hand written Quality check signatures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 8/29/2021

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 8/19/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be any easier, match the colors and plug it into the stock wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 8/14/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

as expected

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, OH on 8/5/2021

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works like it should. what can you say about wiring

Pros: worked great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Aviston, IL on 7/22/2021

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. All the wires are very well marked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, VA on 7/21/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring harness.

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 7/18/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to match to color coded wires, except for illumination wire. Connect blue solid wire to blue striped illumination wire. Crutchfield instructions alert you that not all wires are exactly color matched. Good job from Crutchfield. Great job from Metra. Great plug and play harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rice, MN on 7/7/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was exactly what I needed and of good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ellwood City, PA on 6/20/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always ordered from you and never had a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant

Crutchfield customer from Fairplay, MD on 6/13/2021

1998 Chrysler Cirrus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installation a snap. Its idiot proof. You just cant mess these up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 6/8/2021

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It always makes it an easy hookup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hudson Falls, NY on 5/27/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy easy easy has larger wire than some no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baker City, OR on 5/21/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connect and easy wiring. Very pleased with the installation process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/21/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install like 10-20 minutes faster I'm glad crutch field suggested these cause I didn't know they existed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philpot, KY on 5/18/2021

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in to factory harness no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must-have for easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 5/15/2021

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. The only hiccup is that there was a 3rd plastic plug disconnected from the factory stereo that I can't find any information on (97 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo w/ Infinity). The instructions didn't address it, my Haynes book doesn't list it, and I can't find anything online about it. I haven't noticed any loss of function (yet), so it seems to be fine. My theory is it connects the factory stereo clock to the lower display.

Pros: Essential to making installation fast and easy.

Cons: Instructions don't account for all unused factory wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/13/2021

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Easy to install, wirh color coded wiring.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Burkesville, KY on 5/3/2021

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products and fast shipping

Pros: Great product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Golconda, IL on 4/29/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the wiring connections a breeze for a novice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from MC CONNELLSBURG, PA on 4/21/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't get it any easier pretty much plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chadron, NE on 4/19/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and color coding of wires matched factory harness making a quick and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Falls, NC on 4/11/2021

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, GA on 4/5/2021

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Correct wire setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gotta have it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Accessory

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 3/30/2021

1996 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I could have reused the harness I purchased for my previous Sony unit, it was nice to have a fresh one to start with for my new unit.

Pros: Solid construction Easy to connect (but it does take some time and patience) FREE with purchase of a head unit

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work perfectly easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glendive, MT on 3/22/2021

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Plugs into factory plugs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 3/20/2021

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match 1999 jeep cherokee

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 3/18/2021

2000 Chrysler Concorde

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 3/17/2021

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to connect and tie together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Belen, NM on 3/15/2021

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great soo much easier than connecting the wires in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Basking Ridge, NJ on 3/13/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Simple to setup, instructions made it a snap, plugs right in

Pros: Simple and Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/8/2021

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a '99 Cherokee. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 3/8/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have if upgrading a Radio on a older Jeep. The connections are solid and this turns a difficult installation into a plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Darlington, SC on 3/7/2021

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/6/2021

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple. Works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/1/2021

1993 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to intall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 3/1/2021

1989 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect for 1989 dodge d350 diesel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 2/21/2021

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire harness were the easiest and quick to put together and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and easy install

Matthew from Pleasanton on 2/8/2021

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect harness for 2000 Dodge Durango. Easy to install. Thank you Crutchfield for the easy to follow instructions and second to none customer service as always.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions and fairly straightforward install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from East Patchogue, NY on 2/5/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't cut your car's wire harness, get the Metra harness and plug in. Connect this to the car radio's wire harness before hand(by soldering and heat shrink or other connectors) and you'll have a plug and play installation.

Pros: Well made with good instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Kenwood!

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 1/19/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coupled this with the Posi Products Wire Harness Connectors for a seamless and trouble-free install in an afternoon! I had a bad Right Front speaker crackle every time I hit a bump in my 02 Wrangler. With a 3 1/5 lift my Jeep bounces a lot! Replacing the Kenwood with a newer unit (with XM!) and using quality connectors and this harness fixed all my issues. Great sounds, no annoying crackle!

Pros: Cheap Effective perfect for Kenwood

Cons: None that I am aware of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect connection.

Crutchfield customer from Clanton, AL on 1/18/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect connection for my pioneer in my 2002 Dodge Ram 2500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Millport, AL on 1/17/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook io

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 1/16/2021

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Directions were easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 1/11/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provide Crutchfield's with your vehicle information and the wiring harness will be perfect for your application. Just like a factory fit, perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't pass this up!

Crutchfield customer from Aptos, CA on 1/2/2021

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Plugs into stock chassis harness and then you just solder/connect wires to receiver to match. I did all my splicing/soldering/shrink wrap on the bench after mocking up the length I wanted at the dash. I left enough to plug the radio in and then tuck the wires behind it while installing the radio. Plenty of room behind due to the new radio being shorter in depth.

Pros: Don't have to cut chassis harness!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 12/27/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 12/13/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 12/5/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well just like the package said it would!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Zavalla, TX on 11/29/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

N/A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Romeo, MI on 11/25/2020

1995 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will need the factory wiring diagram because their description is not perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple hook up and matched perfectly to my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness made it simple to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/30/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was perfect for my truck

Pros: No hassle easy fix

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Randy from MOCKSVILLE, NC on 10/27/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to hookup aftermarket head unit color coded perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works well

Crutchfield customer from Elkhorn, NE on 10/14/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness makes it easy to solder connections to the new head unit. Very happy with Crutchfield documentation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 10/10/2020

1994 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring Harness and instructions made replacement easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 10/8/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, perfect and worth it...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fair Play, SC on 10/5/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for what I needed it for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 9/25/2020

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1995 Dodge Ram. Wiring instructions were extremely easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, OH on 9/6/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make Diy installation easy.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: No caps to eliminate bare wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/3/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 8/30/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fool proof super easy wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy hookup

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 8/30/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life easy, factory wiring remains intact

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/20/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were great. It was plug and play. All the colors matched up on the head unit which made it easy to shoulder together and plug into the dash

Pros: Color match Don't have to modify stock plugs

Cons: I wish it came with a solid connector for the ground because I ended up grounding it to the oem ground strap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 8/19/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, hooked the wires up in the comfort of my home and then went and installed, took less than 5 minutes to hook the wires together thanks to the diagram they sent me as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jetersville, VA on 8/5/2020

1998 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harnesses fit great and were a snap to install with the included guides

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 7/27/2020

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They matched perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, GA on 7/25/2020

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my new radio a breeze and with the wiring guide from crutchfield was even easier! Thanks for that guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 7/22/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Along with the instructions was one of the easiest splice jobs I have ever done. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Poulsbo, WA on 7/20/2020

2002 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Plugs in directly preserving the factory wiring harness connection.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from North Babylon, NY on 7/16/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All wires clearly marked and color coded made the wiring the easiest part of a new stereo install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Done!!

Crutchfield customer from Mckinleyville, CA on 7/15/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not a techy person and I was about to purchase the tool kit to work with the harness but I am so happy that I availed of this service! It was more convenient and saved me a lot of time!!

Pros: Time Saving

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 7/14/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right part that I needed. Thank you Crutchfield...you guys Rock!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/27/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked perfectly

Pros: Prefect installation to factory harness

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 6/23/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness was easy to assemble without cutting or splicing any of the factory truck wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Minooka, IL on 6/22/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched up as expected. Made installation much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install.

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 6/15/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked very well with my Jeep. Plus into the factory wiring harness, and easy to understand color coded wires to match to the radio's wiring harness.

Pros: Wires each have the proper connection printed directly on the wire, so it is very easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 6/11/2020

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like it should with excellent instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 6/9/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 5/20/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, TN on 5/15/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Juts plug and play once you connect these. Some may not be needed. I soldered my connections, and covered with heat shrink. Looks good very well protected. Just plugs into factory connectors, and radio plug also connects to these 2 plugs. Just match the colors.

Pros: Make installing a breeze.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Travis from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 5/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty cut & dry. I still check the wiring diagrams when installing these, but every time the colors match up! Thanks for including these free with purchase!!

Pros: Makes the install easy!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MO on 4/29/2020

1997 Plymouth Breeze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These short harnesses make it a clean neat install. I use solder and heat shrink to make the connections and actually enjoy this kind of work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 4/26/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplified hookup no need to splice in factory harness. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent and easy.

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 4/22/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great installation instructions, easy install, perfect fit for 1998 Jeep Cherokee wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Taylor from Castle Rock, CO on 4/21/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and straight forward. Great price when bundled with a head unit/dash kit.

Pros: Cheap Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great

Gary from SPRING VALLEY, CA on 4/14/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Prevents you from having to splice into your vehicle harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 4/14/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product made it very easy to wire into the existing wiring system. It's a must buy to go with the JVC KD-T710BT or any other Crutchfield product.

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation a breaze.

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 4/7/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my installation so easy. I soldered the connector for the head unit into these connectors for the factory wiring harness on the bench and then just plugged everything in at the car. So easy.

Pros: So easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended.

Phil from HOUSTON, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended.

Pros: No need to cut factory wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pocono Summit, PA on 3/15/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing the radio easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 3/15/2020

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and perfect fit with you easy instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Dodge Ram

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 3/12/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install super easy. Hooked everything up, but no sound through the speakers and radio seemed to be working. Called Crutchfield tech support. The informed me that the truck had a factory amp and to connect the blue wire to blue and it sounds great. This is why I always buy from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great product, and uncompromised service! Way to go Crutchfield!

Cons: None, all good!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fir for my '01 Jeep TJ Sahara

Pros:

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 2/24/2020

2000 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect factory fit. thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 2/5/2020

1998 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, NC on 1/26/2020

1998 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MATCHED UP GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Match to my wiring harness on my 97 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie/

Crutchfield customer from La Follette, TN on 1/13/2020

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match up to my existing wiring harness. Ran cable connection on each one and soldered, then covered with heat shrink tubing.

Pros: Was an exact match for my vehicle. Plenty of wire to work with.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

New unit in an old Jeep.

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 1/9/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great. Far easier than cutting and splicing all the wires directly.

Pros: Very easy to use and tie to the radio's pigtail.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 12/31/2019

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and the colors matched what the head unit's colors were.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EZ to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 12/28/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! No issues while installing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/25/2019

1999 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness is great. Pretty easy to match the wires and it connects super easy to the factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exeptional service!

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/25/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My connector was fair priced and it came fast..i would definatly recommend crutchfeild for everyones wants and needs..their customer service is second to none..very satisfied!

Pros: I actually thought i had ordered wrong plug and upon contacting customer service they informed me it would not be a problem to return my item with a full refund. They made it a very enjoyable experience. Lucky for me the plug did work for my application ..alls well that ends well. Thank you crutchfeild.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

300M

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 12/24/2019

1999 Chrysler 300M

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors made my installation quick and simple. The instruction were easy read.

Pros: Best quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Balaton, MN on 12/20/2019

1993 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are easy to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Monrovia, MD on 12/15/2019

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play made for a simple installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 12/9/2019

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ness City, KS on 11/28/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was easily matched by color. The plugs appear to be of good quality. Very nice easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/28/2019

1994 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing your new deck a breeze without damaging your factory harness

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Beed to cut off Factory Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Coconut Creek, FL on 11/24/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory connectors. Not necessary to cut off the factory connectors. Just splice to the new radio provided harness. Instructions are clear,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Weston, OR on 11/13/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how to rate it as I didn't use it had an existing wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Iron River, MI on 11/8/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, and was free with the purchase of a head unit. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy install, Free!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Michael from KUNA, ID on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it was a little longer on pigtails but worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great, retainer clip for connector breaks easy

Austin from EDMONDS, WA on 10/31/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 stars for two reasons (would have given 5 if not for the below): - The plastic tab that holds the connector to your factory harness is cheap and breaks very easily so be gentle with it. - After the install the light for my ashtray and cup holder does not work so i am not sure if that is this harness issue or my wiring issue. Overall I would still recommend this to anyone installing a head unit in their vehicle. The colors were an exact match to my Kenwood DMX7706S head unit (minus the remote pwr for amp). For a 2001 Dodge Ram 2500 install: the factory radios ground is a "clip" that attaches to a "lug" on the back of your factory radio, remove clip from radio, cut clip off wire, strip and crimp to your head units black ground wire.

Pros: Wire color to wire colors matched great Connectors fit great

Cons: Cheap plastic used my manufacturer for retaining to factory plug Ashtray and cup holder lights no longer work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 10/28/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It hooked up to my receiver wire by wire . Mad the installation simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MJ

Crutchfield customer from Wapato, WA on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made installation a breeze.

Pros: Good instruction set.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 9/29/2019

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little wire harness, everything was labeled and made the installation smooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/10/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was great saved a ton of time

Pros: i loved it

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 9/10/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the wire harness and I am so glad I did. The install took less than five minutes once i had access to the vehicle wires. I would never do another install without one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolute neccessity

Crutchfield customer from Eatontown, NJ on 9/5/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Words can't describe how lost I would be without this wiring harness. Made my sunday project so much easier. Colors of the wires matched the colors from my Jeep and Alpine unit. Cut my sunday project time in hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 9/3/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 8/4/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As easy as it can be to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply great

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/21/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What great connector. Every wire you may or may not need for variations of wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install plugs into factory outlets very satisfied with product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/24/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, CO on 6/23/2019

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Falls, IA on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was quality and fit as described; like the pretrimmed leads but they were a litle short, 3 inchels longer on the wires would be easier to wrok with. I was having a problem getting the unit to shut off the constant wire and the red did not match up as expected. I had to put a toggle switch in to solve my problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product and customer service

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a deceptibly simple product, but getting the wires wrong complicates the installation. The wires on this harness were accurately labeled and therefore, made the installation go smoothly. Importantly, the support from Crutchfield was outstanding. I was offered free assistance and advice. Although I didn't need it, I appreciated Sam's attention to detail and interest in my satisfaction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play.

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 6/2/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchase of this optional wiring harness made installation a true plug and play.

Pros: Inexpensive.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola , FL on 5/22/2019

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness was easy to use and made install a breeze. Only negative - grounding connection from old to new did not match up. Was able to change the end connector/plug for the ground with a simple crimp of two wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect harness

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 5/18/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to install my new Axxera XDMA7800 receiver in my 01 Dodge Ram. Made it a quick and easy install.

Pros: Perfect and simple, came with instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 5/16/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was exactly what I needed, worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bemidji, MN on 5/16/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As promised. Made installation incredibly easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rosenberg, TX on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My radio sounds fantastic!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 5/13/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed 97 Dodge Ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/7/2019

1998 Plymouth Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product made my installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Greg from West Lafayette, IN on 5/5/2019

1994 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros: Allows easy installation of aftermarket radio without hacking up the vehicle's wiring harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LIke a Glove

Crutchfield customer from Castlewood, VA on 4/23/2019

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly even though the wires to my driver side front speaker died long ago which I fixed with a simple wiring bypass. Wiring up is strictly a color match game that anyone can do. The only major things to remember is always disconnect the negative terminal on your battery before starting unless you want some serious electrical problems in the future. Another thing to do is always tape off and crimp off any unused wires to prevent the same kind of problems not disconnecting your battery will cause.

Pros: Easy to Use

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palatka, FL on 4/10/2019

1998 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation simple and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, TX on 4/9/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit my 98 XJ perfect and made it easy to install. Colors matched perfect with my pioneer receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 4/7/2019

2000 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made install very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good harness

Crutchfield customer from Swanton, OH on 4/3/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instructions, everything worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Zirconia, NC on 3/24/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly for my 2000 wrangler!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scojem

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 3/19/2019

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adding this wiring harness made installation virtually a plug and play process. I would highly recommend adding this to your purchase.

Pros: Quick installation

Cons: Added a small length of wire to what was behind the stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from South Royalton, VT on 3/13/2019

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring in new radio very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful harness, needs crimp caps

Kaleo from Hilo, HI on 2/19/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice connectors, the same colors as the ones in my Jeep, decent quality. Nice stranded copper wires, pre-stripped, a nice length to work with. The wire colors all matched up with the wire colors for my new JVC receiver. I'm knocking it down a star because it did not come with the crimp caps that are needed to connect this harness to the receiver's plug wires. It wasn't a problem for me because I'm quite happy to break out the soldering iron and shrink tube. But for somebody without that resource, it will require a trip to the hardware store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/17/2019

1999 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected right up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Nick from Saline, MI on 2/3/2019

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely recommend much easier than having to splice it all yourself you just put it together and connect it and you're done

Pros: Easy and convenient

Cons: Some installation required

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/31/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge time saver. Worked with no issues.

Pros: Saves time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/30/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a quick, clean install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

98 Jeep Cherokee radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 1/29/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best thing ever. Don't supply power to the orange wire. That seems to turn on the parking lights!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ironwood, MI on 1/29/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dont mount your after market unit with out this.Plug n Play,the only way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 1/29/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonvlle, TN on 1/24/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Travis from Watertown, SD on 1/5/2019

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Wiring Harness makes it easy to Install a Radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, ID on 12/30/2018

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent fit. Instructions could be a little better. Better to solder the matching wires. Using crimp type results in a wad o'wires. Remember to use shrink tube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ernest from Cntry Clb Hls, IL on 12/29/2018

2002 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong harness. Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dean from Bainbridge Is, WA on 12/27/2018

1993 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as decribed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, CT on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong wiring harnesses for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On this wire harness, two of the rear speaker leads are on the other harness. I figured that the grounds were shared and wired it wrong. Some directions in the package regarding the harness wiring would have been very helpful. However, when I figured it out and rewired it, the installation worked flawlessly. The wire gauge is good and thick so it was easy to use and I know it'll be a good connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Grace, ID on 12/20/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice product worked well after I spliced the wiring together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ric from Islip Terrace, NY on 12/11/2018

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Crutchfield for the wire harness. It makes the easy installation even easier...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pass Christian, MS on 12/3/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit in 2000 Jeep wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MO on 11/27/2018

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 11/26/2018

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the harness package assembled by Crutchfield. It plugs right in, no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW!!!

William from Gering,Ne on 11/17/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a Kenwood stereo from another store, also bought another manufactures wiring harness to install it with. That harness apparently wasnt allowing my Infinity power amp to talk to my new Kenwood stereo. Contacted Crutchfield and was pointed to this wiring harness, took me about 15 minutes to install and now I have sound in my truck again. Very happy with this and wont use that other brand again when putting any radio in.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No existing ground

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jason from Kiel, WI on 11/7/2018

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect

Pros: Labeled wires made it easy to wire everything fast.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank goodness for Crutchfield!

Dennis from Modoc, IN on 11/5/2018

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield helped me find this harness after a different harness company would not allow my Infinity amplifier to run the speakers! Works great and was such better quality!

Pros: Easy installation! Allows my factory Infinity amplifier to work!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PORT SAINT LUCIE

John from PORT SAINT LUCIE on 11/4/2018

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit no more guessing like I did in the 90s easy install

Pros: simple install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is the way to go

Richard from Hegins, PA on 10/25/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness adapter kit made installing my new receiver a snap!

Pros: Clearly marked and color coded

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness up those wires

Steve from southern California on 10/21/2018

2000 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's impossible not to like an online store that includes every you might need to install a car radio. In this case it was a set of obscure wiring harnesses that were essential -- and free!

Pros: Fit my van perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Kenneth from Magna, UT on 10/21/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made sure I had everything I needed before installation. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!!

Jake from Fayetteville, AR on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring simplified but I just wise the head units wires were as thick as the the wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed .

Jonathan from Fallbrook, CA on 10/17/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/11/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Easy to use - just connect the correct colors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome adapter

Justin from Corpus Christi, TX on 10/10/2018

2000 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy as pie.

Pros: Heavy duty plugs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Matt from Charlottesville, VA on 10/4/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my install very easy, color coded and all.

Pros: Makes for a super easy install.

Cons: The wires did not connect themselves. Joking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dillsburg, PA on 10/2/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy color coded right factory harness, a good option so you don't have to cut into factory wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/11/2018

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my PT cruiser.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong harness

Ethan from Phoenix, AZ on 8/13/2018

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness did not fit my vehicle, i read that this harness is what is used in most jeeps, not my dodge. i had to go and buy the correct harness on my own. other than that, it made it simple to connect and will be easy if i ever decide to swap it out.

Pros: would fit if proper harness

Cons: didn't fit my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/29/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Soldered the wires together and good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 7/22/2018

2000 Plymouth Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward instructions, worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes hooking up your receiver so easy...no cutting into wires....speeds the job up...well worth buying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/20/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great easy set up- I called tech support and they made it even easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Southbridge, MA on 6/18/2018

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly like I needed it too! Very happy with finished product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 6/17/2018

1991 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. 1; Make connection to the harness on your new deck. 2; Plug that into the factory harness of your car. 3; Enjoy music.

Pros: SImple

Cons: Could be so simple some people can still screw it up! Haha!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jerry from Ault, CO on 6/10/2018

2005 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the wiring installation a breeze.

Pros: Wiring these into the stereos harness was a breeze. I suggest either soldering the wires together and covering with heat shrink, or use high quality butt splices with a high end crimp tool.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 5/25/2018

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. A real time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Steve from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good all around

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Lil confusing wit the wiring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation a snap

Mike from Levittown, NY on 5/6/2018

2000 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a snap, includes detailed wiring diagram.

Pros: Easy to use, wiring diagram included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bruce from Cadiz, KY on 5/6/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Marco from El Paso, TX on 4/25/2018

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros: The plugs made it easy to wire up.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Sean from Butler, NJ on 4/23/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Jeff from Honolulu, HI on 4/11/2018

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Just as described and the color code is easy to follow. Must install a good ground on a 2000 Grand Cherokee with Infinity because there isn't one from the factory. Also, the blue and yellow wire for the amp needs to be hooked up to the separate amp plug on the factory setup...not to the blue wire as directed.

Pros: Match correct colors and it will work!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Michael from CO on 4/5/2018

1999 Chrysler Concorde

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installation nice and easy!!!!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended, no issues at all; especially when paired with the read made harness service

Pros: Works well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bill from Ohio on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great after I found the wiring diagram for my vehicle Crutchfield sent me a few years back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 3/14/2018

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color coding makes it a walk in the park to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect harness

Frank from Painesville, Ohio on 3/13/2018

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect harness to keep factory wiring intact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Photontraveler

Marko from Milford, DE on 3/11/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just a wiring harness but it sure makes life a lot easier. I love that Crutchfield includes a wiring schematic, very helpful.

Pros: Made installing my double dinn a breeze.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Joe from Bradenton, FL on 3/9/2018

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great,

Pros: Did exactly what it was supposed to do

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 2/25/2018

1998 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring an aftermarket unit easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Casey from Ada, OK on 1/29/2018

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank You Crutchrield! Easy online shopping, and the plugs are exactly what the description said they were. It doesn't get any better than plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast installation.

Marlon from Miami, FL on 1/28/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Easy to connect.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons: No one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Brian from Copperhill, TN on 1/26/2018

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use wiring harness Great Crutchfield color to color wiring diagram

Pros: Simple to wire with Crutchfield diagram, fits OEM plugs perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1817 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pagosa Springs, CO on 1/15/2018

1997 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It wired up great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The only way to go when wiring your new stereo

Rob from Austin, TX on 1/11/2018

1988 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made the installation in my daughter's 1988 Dodge Ramcharger much easier. For the most part, just match up the wire color coming from the new stereo with the wire. One wire didn't match up, but a quick look at the installation instructions which came with the new car stereo helped us to audit the wires and what they match up to, and the odd wire was the ground, which we connected to the grounding strap and that was that. It is well worth your while to use this wiring harness.

Pros: Made connecting the new stereo to the existing wiring connectors in the dash simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So.so

Daniel from Roanoke, VA on 1/7/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 02 jeep wrangler. The new Kenwood deck I installed kept setting a check wiring code. After doing some searching for the correct wiring for the car I traced back all the wiring and the new this harness adapter was wired/pinned wrong. It had the positive right front wiring going with the negative left front instead of positive and negative being on the same side. It's a good harness just always follow the original wiring and make sure it goes with the harness. DO NOT THINK THAT THE COLOR CODES ARE ALWAYS CORRECT. *18 year mechanic*

Pros: Keeps from cutting original harness

Cons: Wiring does not correspond to factory.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful